FG in closed door meeting with parents of missing Chibok girls | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 5 March 2015

FG in closed door meeting with parents of missing Chibok girls

The Federal government this morning had a closed door meeting with parents of the over 200 missing Chibok girls in Maiduguri, the Borno state capital, where they were briefed on recent efforts by the government and the Nigerian military to rescue their daughters. The girls were abducted by Boko Haram members in their school, Government Secondary School in Chibok, Bornu state on April 14th.

The Federal government delegation was led by the Minister of State for Power, Mohammed Wakil. A statement by the minister's spokesman, Olawale Rasheed, said the meeting centered on the Federal Government's commitment to safe return of the girls. The statement in part reads;
"Mr President is pursuing multi- faceted strategies which address the pains, anger and frustrations of victims. Our President directed me to tell you that his government is committed to doing everything possible for the safe return of your daughters. I am here to convey the sympathy of Mr President and the entire Federal cabinet to you the parents and families as well as all other victims. As you are all aware, our military is having the upper hand in this sacred war. We believe by the grace of God that your children will return safely. I assure you that not only will rescue operations be successful, the other three goals of reclaiming occupied territories, resettlement of IDPS and rebuilding of communities, will be pursued to a logical conclusion. This is a personal pledge of Mr President which the entire administration is committed to" it read

77 comments:

VE DEY COME OUT NOW??OR STIL IMPERSONATORS??R DEY UP TO D NUMBER??WAITIN TO HEAR D OUTCOME...SANNU FG....TOMJERRYSWIT

Monkey tale.

What nomally gives me headache on dis issue of chibok girls is how 200+ student wil hv just 14 parents. May God protect dem. Lolo1

Rough Diamond said...

For me I no believe say anybody miss o!!!!!!

Chai!!! I can't even start 2 imagine wat dis families are going tru.... It is Well

Funny how GEJ is now campaigning. Well, better late than never, albeit self-serving!

Closed door meeting? Well, don't just raise their hopes unnecessary ! I'm sure the federal government had something worth it to say ... it is well with you all. Isah 43:19. @Bishop_Dammy

Na Wash!

SO SAD.WONDERING WHAT IS GOING THROUGH THEIR MINDS NOW......AKA....SOBER

.I wonder what the expectations of these parents are

ugo said...

Meet well.......

ugo said...

Meet well.......

Imagine raising a child who suddenly disappears to God knows where. ... don't even know if you are ever going to her again . Life sha! #jojo

We hope they all return..lindaobserve

APC pls release those girls from wherever your keeping them

Jonathan...The compassionate leader

Sai jonathan

Ohk o meeting upon meetings of No results. No qualms.

Good for him and please no bashing or negative comments

:::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA::::::::::::::::

To what end?

MR EDDY said this heat wan kill person o.

^what exactly are they discussing. .
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

Is it me or GEJ and his team has been super busy in the last couple of weeks or so, more busy and all over the place than I have ever seen since he became president

Eyah, I pray they find the missing Chibok girls soon.

bella said...

So it's now Mr P wants to meet with them? Smh which way my country?

God's time is the best

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

Why now? Election, please come and go.

Imagine, almost a year now. Useless n lawless country. Am so sure dey wl gv dos pple brown envelops. All dis cos of election chai, der is God o

Liflblog.wordpress.com said...

a little late for damage control ...but what do I know?
hope they've meaningful information to relay not just more empty words. poor parents, imagine their pain.

kindly visit my very entertaining blog, click on my name, thank you.

Election time don reach now
They're now having closed door meetings
What are they hiding

derealprincess said...

he just woke up abi... longhiss.

From the looks on their faces, you can tell they ain't down for bull-shit stories they are being force fed.

oye said...

Lol,may be until wen d country destroys finally before U know dis man cannot rule Nigeria.....how many people observe that,Jonathan is always having a close door meeting at all time,and for once thrre has never been an outcome of ir..President Jonathan in a close door meeting with so so so....and again he procastinates at all time,give us 2 wks,give us 3 wks so so so will become a story..nija U better wise up

Linda's Elder Sister. said...

Story for the gods, why now, why not b4, pls tell them car stories they a tired of ur bycicle stories. All in the bid to get their votes.

Bussiechoco said...

Campaign tactics,trying to kill a snake after it's gone.

@Good luck government is working

LIFE WITH GIGI said...

Politics.....

Gm

But Asari Dokubo said there is nothing like missing girls. Why is Federal Government now meeting with their parents?

Same old story

Idiots I thought they said no girls were missing.

Desperate time, desperate measures lol

When would this nightmare come to an end

Linda this is just another sign that the GEJ govt is taking us for fools. wetin concern minster of Power with Chibok Girls

Too late

Jst pray those gurls r rescued. God!

This should have happened a long time ago Jonathan... I listened to one of his interviews where he said, his visiting chibok is not going to solve anything because the parents of the missing girls are scattered all around the communities in the around area.. What our president doesn't understand is that his visiting that area when the unfortunate kidnapping of the girls happened will provide assurance/believe for the people of that community that they are not alone... I really hope Nigerians can see the incompetence of this present administration and vote them out... where DOYIN OPONU, RUBEN ABATI?? I am guessing they are receiving treatment in german.

He already met with them once

Man Of God said...

i pray these girls come back home soonest! God please put a confusion in minds of people holding these girls captive for almost a year now that they will let these girls go! Lord, do not let our HOPE, EXPECTATION & EFFORTS in searching for these girls be futile! put a testimony in our mouth that they all will know you are the almighty. these i pray IJN

All iz Well

Adeagbo Kabir said...

Useless government that did not believe any girl was kidnapped initially. All because GEJ want to remain in power, he's now making belated efforts to win the heart of the victims' parents. What a shame!!!

If those girls are really missing, I pray that they would be found or somehow make their way home if they have been sold off.

It will be so bad if this people r playing politics with d masses children.

Chibok issue na scam
Scam
Scam
Scam
Sacm
Scam
Scam whatthey fuck
I wonder how they paid all this childless parents to sale there souls to the devil
Na waooooo
As for me, am damn sure that no gurl is missing

seu said...

Is he going to break the news that most of them have now become grandparents?
The freedom of the poor gals is of Paramount importance/urgency.

VERIFIABLE FACTS!

For those who care to know, the following are Jonathan’s true achievements so far:

President Jonathan met the National Debt at $26bn, today it is $70bn..
Jonathan met Excess Crude account at $20bn today is $2bn.
Jonathan met unemployment rate at 11.8%, today it is 24%. Jonathan met debt servicing at 10%, today debt servicing today is 20%.
Jonathan met the Naira/Dollar rate at N119. The Naira/Dollar rate today is N225– N230.
Jonathan met the poverty level 54%, today poverty level is about 71%.
Jonathan met recurrent expenditure at 62%, today recurrent expenditure is 86%. Jonathan met the GDP Growth at 11%, today GDP Growth is about 6%.
Jonathan met petrol price N65, today petrol price is N87 following its recent reduction from N97.
Today the stock market that was thriving before Jonathan came is down by N3.4trillion in 12 months.
The prognosis for four more years under the same management looks nothing but dire.

Jona is working

how did u knw tht they are missing Chibok girls'parents. President won share money again. There's God ooooo. Nigeria is very Rich but w hav bad leaders..May the Good Leader take the Power IJN Amenn

@ Subomi it's not you,i never even knew GEJ could be this 'productive',it's all because of the elections of course but shhh..we're supposed to believe its cos he 'cares' so ignore the fact that he didn't do anything about finding the girls for the first 18 days after their abduction (when the chance of finding them would have been better) ignore the fact the Army lied that the girls had been found & the Gen who sold us this lie is still a General till this v day,msheww nonsense & ingredients SaiBuhari & he if he doesn't perform i'll 'Sai' someone else in 4 yrs!
Wish elections were held every 2 years,Nigeria would be a great nation!

Zamani said...

Ok. They should continue closed doors without meaningful results. Pls visit rellaidiovo.blogspot.com

You are a fool

i don't believe the FG

ANYA IKENGA said...

200+ girls 13 parents, one surrogate mother Oby ezekwesili and 180 impostors.

Mr President has woken up.................thanks to APC.

Good morning to FG, doing the first thing last & vice versa. Linda take note!

It is not just u o! Clearly the postponement of the election was to buy time to play their last cards.

So 1 year later, they still think these girls will be together somewhere, waiting to be rescued?

Closed door ko, open door ni. And it took one year to have this closed door meeting. Oye give them dollars. Electioneering.

I pray oh.

U must be out of ur mind and PDP must have pulled a wool over ur eyes. So u believe d whole world is lying. Pls think we'll before u post such comment next time okay.

To hell with u and ur Jonathan who's playing politics with other people's children. Wicked man. The wrath of God will descend on u all soon.

So what next?

Nonsence. Everyone is up and running now. Oby was rubbished and called names. Election posponed to find chibok girls and defeat bokoharam. Goodmorning. Just woke up? Change must come.

Oh so now they have agreed that girls are missing? I thought their mouthpiece, Asari said no girls are missing but now, because of elections, they finally want to look for said girls. GEJ will forever be a failure and it will be a shame if these poor parents allow PDP use them in their propaganda. PDP has no place in Nigerian politics again.

There's no 200 girls abducted anywhere. It's a big scam to tarnish the administration of GEJ.

U should also quote ur source...

SWILL MARTIN said...

Hmnnnnnn he beta does smthng drastic.