It is with a heavy heart that I write to tell you of the passing away of my friend Evans, who until his death was an ardent reader of your blog which most times was the subject of our discussion. He was involved in an auto accident which occurred on Sunday evening (I'm surprised you didn't report this) where 7-9 people lost their lives.
Before he was
snatched away from us by the cold hands of death, Evans was a batch B
corp member serving in Odo-Otin L.G.A of Osun state where we served
together. Brimming with so much life, he was someone who lifted up the
spirit in the room.
Only 21 years of age, he had so much he
looked forward to and was just made CLO 2 weeks ago. A seasoned graduate
of Microbiology, Uniben, Evans was destined for great things.
Full
of life, blessed with a kind heart, fashionable and an amazing giver. A
dedicated person, so much so that even when every other corpers didn't
take their assignment seriously, Evans always said "my students must
feel my impact before I leave this place" and it didn't come as any
surprise that he was appointed CLO recently.
His demise leaves
us his friends with a heavy heart and we cannot begin to comprehend
what his family must be going through right now. he was a brother to me,
in every sense of the word. the bestest of friends.
He always wanted to meet you someday...said you are a major inspiration to young people. Sad!
It would mean a lot to us if this is put on your blog in his remembrance as an ardent LIB reader that he was.
Rest in Peace, Evans. You probably were too good for this world. RIPYou were an amazing person and just like we both always joked:you were too much for a person that you were named Evan(s)the kindest of hearts, the sweetest of spiritsMy 'white boy', my 'brother of life'we miss your ever bubbly spirit-nothing ever got you downeven when we can no longer share laughter anymoreThe memories you left me would always bring a smile our facesWe would forever cherish youWe love you and would miss youE me siaDaniel, Ebi, Ireti, Edith and Clinton and the entire Batch 'B' 2014 Odo-otin LGA, Osun state.
304 comments:
«Oldest ‹Older 201 – 304 of 304Rest in peace my dearest Evans, my coursemate and friend, after surviving the stress of MCB uniben, death decided to snatch u away when u re about to strt reaping d fruits of ur hardwork...Oh death! where is thy sting! D entire MCB class 2013 misses u greatly...Adieu my dear, God knows d best! *sobbing hysterically*...lady Cindy
This brought tears to my eyes *sigh* its saddening when the cold hands of death snatch young , vibrant people.....Rest in Peace Evans
This is so heart wrenching, he is a cousin of mine's close friend too and she has been wailing non stop since this news. Dear God kindly grant his soul peace as he rests on, Mehn! So utterly sad.
Rest in peace Evans.. If only u can read my comment.. The world miss u.. LIB miss u. I don't no u bt I miss u too
Rip
So sad..rip dear
RIP corper!
Auntylindagoddaughter
So so sad. I'm weeping
Sleep on brother with sweet lipss.
I no dey hate.
Wat a sad news! RIP bro.
Rest in peace
So so sad..rip to him.may God grant his family the fortitude to bear the loss..it is well
May his soul rest in peace. Amen. Jee nke Oma Evans...
Rip
Is it nt yet time 2 scrap dis NYSC shit or better still u can go 2 Anywhr u lyk...RIP dear one
So sad May his soul rest in perfect peace
Rest in peace Evans
<< LIB addict >>
R.I.P
I pray that d good Lord will accept ur gentle soul in his heavenly kingdom... It is well with ur soul
So sad,rip young lad
May his soul rest,sad.......
This is just too sad.....RIP
So sad!!! Rip bro heaven loves u more
Mehn this dude is damn young,#tears#, see fwesh kid, RIP. And may God Almighty guide and protect all batch A 2015 corpers. Amen
So sad. May his soul RIP
Rest in peace Evan.
Soo Sad.
RIP Evans
It's really sad to know that you are gone without fulfilling your dreams
Rest well my dear
Rest with the Lord, what a loss...shalis
This is heart breaking rip
Fine guy,see lips abeg,surely he's resting wth d lord..I pray 4 God 2 comfort his family & friends..Rest on handsome dude..
Evans ur death came as a shock to us, it is still unbelievable, Evans, Evyno friend to evry1 . May your soul RIP, my heart bleeds. Forever in our hearts .
Rest well bro, see how devil wicked, snatched such a cute talent that he knows would be someone great tomorrow. May God comfort the family.
RIP bro
I cldnt control the tears while reading this..so young and Handsome.. May the Good Lord Console his Family n Grant u Eternal Rest.Please Lets Live each Day like its our Last cos no one Knows wat d nxt Mins Brings.Its Well
Very Sad.. Kai, so he's gone. RIP Evan, dis really brought tears to my eyes.
Really sad!!! Calls for sober reflection, give it life to Christ before it becomes late..
So sad RIP
Evans and I serve in the same osun state... it's so sad I remember how lively you were on camp...im still in shock over the news but God knows best... sleep well Evans
Rip evans
So heartbreaking,things like this always makes me sad...May God grant his friends and family the fortitude to bear the loss.RIP,God knows best
RIP Evans,May God grant closure to your family
RIP dear one, this is heartbreaking after d stress u passed thru in school God!!!!!!
So sad a news, RIP Evans!
VERY SORRY.... SUCH A YOUNG LAD, RIP CORPER SHAUN...GOD KNOWS THE BEST
Onix Or whoever first son u re, May God forgive u over ur comment abt d dead.
RIP son. My condolences.
Omgoodness! Such a waste of beauty. May he RIP
Rest in peace Evans
RIP handsome young man
***handsome
So sad. May his soul rest in perfect peace.
This made me tear up bad. Death why??? Rip Evans!
Omg Evans *tears* rip bro
Rip evans....may God grant ur familyy d. fortitude 2 bear dis loss....so sad
Ah! God. Evans is gone. After all our night class. I had a chat with him on Saturday, jubilating that we have four mnths to go. MCB uniben 2013 set loves u and Pray u rest at the bossom of the Lord. RIP
So sad, RIP brother.
Jkings
Jeez peep it's evan.... not evans! hmm..rip.. he's a cutie
So sad, life is not fair
Order for your beautiful bedspread @ 79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide.
That Harsh, our lives online is different from real life. So no matter what people do online, let it end there.
RIP....this life is just a pot of beans
U won't even get to his age...u probably die from Croud beating....
See what u r saying. Just pray u r not next. Lindaobserve this moronn
Such a young and vibrant guy... R.I.P! God knows best...
So so sad. RIP Evans.
I just have to comment coz I can't hold back my tears....rest in perfect peace dear....Linda plz post my comment, the fact that you don't post them just discouraged me from commenting.
We miss u Evans,u dint say gudbye #sobs# rest in peace😞
My HP, my indispensable bro, you will be sorely missed rest in peace
dis live wen u tink all is well sometin just goes wrong, RIP
deep
Hmmm so sad
May his gentle soul rest in a perfect peace. so painful exit.
RIP,so sad
ifesco99us@gmail.com
You are pathetic.
Haba, dont say that.never wish anyone death,no one deserves to die.
chai!!!!! how sad..... rest in peace love...
This is Pathetic. Rest in Peace Evans. Not even in this dead country should anyone die cheaply as this. God Help Us.
My dear friend is gone...we"ve known since 2010,spent our university days together and we chatted a day before he died. He is always cheerful and full of life,cant believe i have lost him forever. Evans, i will greatly miss you and you will be forever in my heart. Rest in the bossom of the Lord.
And now that he's probably the one, are u happy now? May God forgive u
RIP EVANS. May you rest in the bosoom of the Lord.
My dear friend is gone...we"ve known since 2010,spent our university days together and we chatted a day before he died. He is always cheerful and full of life,cant believe i have lost him forever. Evans, i will greatly miss you and you will be forever in my heart. Rest in the bossom of the Lord.
RIP Bro and a frnd on Facebook...God loves u more. #SAD
Rip evans
May his soul RIP
This brought tears to my eyes. Such a promising young man! May his soul rest in God's bosom and may God grant his family and friends the fortitude to bear the irreparable loss.
is so sad dat evans is gone rest ln d blossom of d Lord my guy. my u be ln heaven wit Jesus
evans used 2 com 2 my house when he was still going 2 sch in uniben wit my younger sista becos dey re course mate ad best of friends, is so painful 2 belive dat he 's gone. he was a wonderful person, RIP evans!!!!!
RIP Evans
This is heart breaking, RIP bro
What a great Loss. RIP
We lost a friend, artist n great talent in the same accident in Osun state university,okuku,campus(Frank Aka Diniero)...Rip dear ones..God loves you more than we do...
Are you retarded Onyx?? You just an attention junkie, yea?? I pity ur a**hole
Rip Evan's
Meaning? I can't believe you're this heartless.
So sad.. he was my platoon member back den in Ede Camp.. RIP Evans
Evans! The little time we spent in ede camp, Osun State will never be forgotten! You're a friend so full of life! Knowing you has been a remarkable experience! You'll never be forgotten! RIP Brother!
R.I.P brother, can't stop crying when I heard the news I couldn't believe it. A very nice soul and hard working person. May your soul rest in Peace.
RIP evans gone so soon!!!!! l pray u will be wit d Lord ln heaven.
Evans you ve gained your wings. RIP my baby. My Uniben Rcf school son. King of swag. You were indeed too good for this world
love u always.
R.I.P Evans aka white boy good friend and CLO... You would be missed
i was more shocked when i heard the news. may his soul rest in peace. Amen
i was more shocked when i heard the news. may his soul rest in peace
Still in shock @ this news, wish ma tears could bring u back bro. U were such a sweet boy with a great personality. Our childhood memories remain fresh in my heart. Sleep well bro till we meet to part no more. The world has truly lost a rare gem. Ga nkeoma nwanemo, RIP Chigozie Evans Eboka. We ll all miss u.
Good day Loan Seekers Solution for your financial problems,
Are you in need of an urgent cash? such as personal cash,company cash,business cash,cash to pay depth,educational cash,any kind of cash you are looking for interest loan. Our loan ranges from $5,000-USD (Five Thousand US dollars) to
$50, 000,000.00. (Fifty Million US dollars). We also lend in USA DOLLARS EURO and POUNDS !! contact us now skygroup.financial09@gmail.com