Charmayne 'Maxee' Maxwell of popular 90s girl group, Brownstone, died on Feb. 27th at her home and circumstances surrounding her death was initially unknown. But now TMZ is reporting that the 46 year old singer fell and cut herself on a wine glass. Report below...
R&B singer Charmayne Maxwell's death in her home appears to be an almost one in a million accident, and nothing sinister ... TMZ has learned.
Law enforcement sources tell us detectives combed the scene where the ex-Brownstone
singer fell on Friday evening -- and say all evidence points to her
falling backward at the doorway between the house and the back patio ...
while holding a wine glass.
We're told during the fall ... the wine glass shattered on the ground
behind Maxwell's head, and when she landed shards of glass punctured
the back of her neck in two places. We're told there was an injury to
the back of her head, and it's possible she was knocked unconscious.
TMZ broke the story ... Charmayne's husband Carsten Soulshock
came home and found her bleeding around 9 PM Friday. We're told cops
interviewed him and several other family members ... and say there's no
history of domestic violence. They do not suspect foul play.
The one remaining mystery is what caused the fall -- and we're told
one theory is she was intoxicated. The coroner now has her body, and
will conduct an autopsy and toxicology test which could answer that
question.
84 comments:
God have mercy. Rip to the dead.
Onyx is gay
bonario is a house boy
Juliet is a mental health patient
May his soil rest in peace
Tragic! Rip to her
even pencil can kill
may God accept your soul
Eya! What a pity? This kinda death won't be our portion......R.I.P to her.
::::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA:::::::::::::::::
Rip
www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com
Eyaaa! Intoxicated wit wat? RIP
Killed by a wine glass? RIP.
Y do I sense a foul play here?
Wao May her soul rest in perfect peace,AMEN
Eya , there are 1000 and 1 ways to die. RIP.
maybe a ghost pushed her, freak accident huh? u mean d kind of d ones in Final Destination?? *Rip*
#skookid
Sad, RIP
na only her waka go die by herself.......RIP. Linda please marry me , u don dey old dey go so.....
Eyah rip
Awww, RIP.
Ooops! Dating Has just Gone Wrong. My Ex Is My Nightmare. up on the blog
www.udokajane.blogspot.com
May her soul rest in peacee
Girl disgraced on street by boyfriend for sleeping around
Husband Snatcher Publicly Disgraced by Angry Mob as She was Caught in a Hotel with a Married Man
Guy Caught his Girlfriend cheating with another Man in Lagos
Married Woman Caught by Husband Cheating on Badoo
So so so,sad
Sstill on still make dem carry that investigation wella o. Hian! I have watched enough hollywood movies please
R I P
What a sad way to die
Illuminati came for her
Time up!!!!!
Intoxicated so unfortunate. RIP
1000 ways to die...... Jor oh
RIP Charmayne
Linda.. She don 1st die for night.... Rip
Wat a way to die Rip
Unbelievable.
Who is TMZ are they a news channel cos I don't like den dey can say anything
tragic
Eya rip
RIP to d dead
Hmmmmmmmmmm! Sad
Autopsy report will confirm if she naturally feel or som1 pushed her ni? RIP
Rip
Eyyaa RIP
Who's this pig??? Abeg crawl back into d swamp u came out from...anonytramp!
What?!?!?!
Exactly like d program I used to watch..."1000 ways to die". Very sad but this has shown us death is inevitable. Rip Maxie
Hahahahahahahahahah, ochi e fopu m aji ukwu m .!
@Nnenne George, u took those words rite out of my mouth. Definitely u r rite death is indeed inevitable.
Alcoholic, e clear well.
Just like that?? God have mercy...RIP to her
Chai see engrish o...
Excuse me peepz, abeg who she help?
@Aboki na ur mama she help idiot
She really must av been intoxicated, may her soul rest in peace.
Alloy don crase
Rest in peace Mam.
Dafe writes via old itel mobile
Prolly she had a haemorrhagic Cardiovascular accident (stroke)
Alloyshus...u don't start again ooo!...lol
English no be by force, u this Igbo illiterate
Rip... dis celebs tho
Sad, RIP
Wilhemina is a black witch.....Oloshi
OMG first time i hear such insult.... L
"his soul!!im sure u didn't even read d story,buh must u comment?may she find eternal rest in d bossom of d Lord,amen
aittyfinest xyz
nd u said "soil" sef,u dummy no b here
aittyfinest xyz
Loooool,crawl back? Lmao
Alloy wetin? You don drink?
Ehyah so sad,R.I.P.....#comforter#
Very very strange way of dieing. Maybe it was just her time to die and can't escape it. RIP
May her soul rest in peace. Amen
I tell u this post reminds me of dat programme
So sad, rest with the Lord darling. Linda take note!
Wasn't there a former member of the group ABBA who died in a freak accident involving glass too?! This is freaky!! Bleeding out and no one to help.
Hahahaha!huge joke!
Who is TMZ to claim the incident unsuspicious? Let the police do its work.
Hmmm,i don't believe that story, they r yet to find out what killed her
This is one of the advantage of staying with someone
Maybe if she was with someone maybe the person would have taken her to the hospital maybe she would have survived
Rip
LWKM oooh!!!
Auh! Rip!
LMAO!!!! Oh my goodness! May 'his' what?! Rest in peace??? I'm sorry but I can't help you, ur case is serious. Lmao!!!
Eyah, that's sad...
Dude are on drug?
So sad, RIP
Rip
kill by a wine glass! so sad