Young man allegedly murdered by police in Calabar | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 12 February 2015

Young man allegedly murdered by police in Calabar

The family of a young man named Stanley Etim who worked at a popular supermarket called Sparks in Calabar is accusing the police in the state of killing him. According to a family source, Stanley had had an issue with a girl who was allegedly connected with a police man. Three officers of the Calabar police force showed up in a private vehicle last week Thursday to arrest him at the supermarket and took him away. They said they were arresting and charging him with armed robbery. 

The following day, Stanley's family members were at the police station to bail him and challenge the police but were told nobody was arrested by that name or any case booked at the station the previous day. But some other detainees shouted that Stanley been shot and taken to the police clinic in Calabar. The family said until now, neither the corpse nor Stanley has been seen by the family. His family have now petitioned the Commissioner of police and Attorney General of the federation..

93 comments:

One Amongst Many... God Help Us in this country...
.NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

Okokobioko!

Okokobioko!

Police na ur enemies o

R.i.p

And after they will say police is ur friend

Anointed said...

Police men are suppose to protect us but the ones we hv dis days are somethin else,dat was a driver in benin was killed by a police man,may God help us all#linda am here o#

Anointed said...

Police men are suppose to protect us but the ones we hv dis days are somethin else,dat was a driver in benin was killed by a police man,may God help us all#linda am here o#

Anointed said...

why is it dt d same people dt tuk an oath 2 serve nd protect us re d ones hurting nd killing us!!mr officer u tuk an oath,whr is ur conscience??God is nt dead o
xyz(Dara-ima)

Hmmmn Nigerian police! Using ur powers on innocent civilians

why is it dt d same people dt tuk an oath 2 serve nd protect us re d ones hurting nd killing us!!mr officer u tuk an oath,whr is ur conscience??God is nt dead o
xyz(Dara-ima)

those swore to an oath to protect us are ones killing us .......shame!!!

www.glowyshoes.com said...

May hz soul rest in peace

Visit my blog

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

Dave Mide said...

Some policemen are animals! in fact majority of the people in that black widow uniform are not normal.

Hope proper investigation is carried out to bring justice to the perpetrators of this evil act. Justice must be served. This is absolute misuse of power and shouldn't be condoned or swept under the carpet while the blood of an innocent cries out for justice.

Justice must prevail. ----C21

What a lawless society.

I blame GEJ,if he had reshuffled d police system, things like this won't happen

Very good, petition d IG too

Omg! That is where I buy my toiletries when in Calabar. I know d young boy. So sad. RIP

Na wa o! D rate of our police lawlessness is alarming. How can d people dat are supposed to be securing our lives be d ones dat are taking it instead. Na wa o! Linda take note!

Hmmmm, wonders shall never end

APPLELIPX said...

For this we small calabar???
Our calabar police only know how to collect their normal bribe dint know they haf gone a step further

eka said...

this is serious,
please d appropriate authorities should look into matter
POLICE BRUTALITY MUST STOP @ ALL COST..

And at the end of the day, if these police are not punished accordingly, may the blood of this young man be on everyone that rescue the police from punishment.. Amen, but I pray the young man is not dead tho
!
!
!
**man in suit**

And at the end of the day, if these police are not punished accordingly, may the blood of this young man be on everyone that rescue the police from punishment.. Amen, but I pray the young man is not dead tho
!
!
!
**man in suit**

!
!
!
**man in suit**

People dat ought to secure life and property now turn to our nightmare

Esta said...

Omg! I know this guy in sparkz. Always very nice to customers, the story doesn't add up.

mercy Omolara said...

I just pray justice will be done.....RIP. It's well with the family.

Alabekee said...

The story is really touching, may the soul of the deceased rest in peace. Pls visit www.alabekee.blogspot.com

R.I.P .....they said police is your friend and its unfortunate it wasn't so in his case

::::::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA::::::::::::::::::::::

Hmmmm! Wetin we no go hear!

Victor said...

our police sef..nawa o..

ALL YOU LADIES AND G-GUYS TREY SONGZ IS GETTING MARRIED SORRY..LOL

EHH!!!...NEW YORK RAPPER CLAIMS HE HAD SEX WITH BIRDMAN TO GET A RECORD DEAL

NA BEG I DEY BEG O...APPEAL FOR COMMENTS ON MY BLOG

Ha irukileleyi! Naija police sha

Police are really big boys i swear... May his soul RIP....

SOME OF DEM WEN ON DIA UNIFORM DEY TEND TO BEHAVE IRRATIONLLY, let dem SHOW D BOY OR HS CORPSE...tomjerryswit

dami said...

What is the use of policemen in nigeria? They re supposed to be protecting and not killing the innocent ones....I really do hope they arrest the perpetrators of this evil act. may Stanley's soul rest in peace

OMG!

RIP and hope this will b dealt wit accordingly.

OMG!

OMG!

Nigeria my father's LAND I hail thee...hope they wnt sweep dis under d carpet, dnt knw d problem wt our force men. GOD protect ur own. RIP to d dead

that girl said...

When the foundation is rotten, the whole building would be rubbish...Nigerian police are the lowest of the lows...of course next to our useless leaders.

Okowright Balaxy said...

The officers involved in this inhuman act should be charged to court and sentenced to life imprisonment. They are very wicked and deserve to die too since they don't value human life.

they shouldn't even slack let them follow up

austine joe said...

we cry justice for the blood of diz young man #xavier9jaforLib

www.online9ja.blogspot.com said...

"The family said until now, neither the corpse nor Stanley has been seen by the family"

Nigerian Police!!! This is purely daylight kidnap

damn!!!

God knows best.

OKORO UPGRADED

Na wa! The same police who call themselves your friend?!

Shekeleke said...

So sad that a promising young man. I will die like that - Pst Chekeleke

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

Na wa o, I hail naija police. #happythurs

Lindodo hw I won take read this......

lami said...

When will this kind of extrajudicial killings stop?

Linda's Elder Sister. said...

Na waoh

Geskia sum police men are sumtin else! RIP Bro

Linda please follow up on this...God bless u

I've been seeing this guy at sparks shop. If true, it too bad.

PRAYER said...

And some of you still want to vote for Buhari. Una never know anything. If that man becomes president, cases like this will become everyday news.

Rest in peace young man and may your killers die young too.

ada jesus said...

@ onyx why must you put the blame on GEJ, is he the cause of the boy death, if GEJ is your dad will u blame him for everything that goes wrong in this country. pls be wise

Since the day I saw the movie " police on duty", I knew they could nt hv jst brought up dt storyline if it wasn't happenin n nw an obvious truth that some of d people dt r supposed 2 protect d citizens r d same people tkin deir lives unlawfully. Its so unfair

Hmmm Nigeria police is the most, can u imagine? It was the detainees that even shouted that he was shut and they carried him away! kai God oh!!!! Com and help us sweep bad leaders away in this country BABA!!!! May his soul rest in peace. Amen

Mr nice guy said...

What a country

ukbliss said...

Dts how ppl keep loosing dere lives in the hands of our so called police, tomorrow dey will say police is ur friend

May his soul rest in peace

Oguike Emmanuel said...

One of the basic reasons while Nigeria is regarded as one the most corrupt countries is as a rusult of inhumanity of our police force...RUBBISH.

Was so shocked wen I saw his picture..........I see him all time at sparkz and he is one friendly fellow that greets me properly anytime he sees me wow..........

Police is ur frnd, I feel like fighting all of dem spiritually.

tinkerbell23 said...

Ooh jeez I know ds young man, very vibrant o, always smiling. Wat is al ds

Eagle Eyes Media said...

Stanley my man. I called him small boy with big man belly. Nothing should happen to him pls.

For blogspot n wordpress secrets, visit www.esthaweb.blogspot.com . For online money making tips, visit the blog.

Are they not supposed to protect lives and properties?

Can you imagine?If the police is going against the law to commit murder,what should simple citizens do then??

This is becoming common practise in nigeria, people in power abusing their powers! It is just so unfortunate.

who gave them the authority to kill

I have been saying it that I'd rather save cobra and kill Naija police

Soon you'll blame jonathan if your toilet refuses to flush!

See wonders....

That's what ds useless people r good at doing. If its to catch armed robber now they will scatter. Its only with harmless civilians they have power. Smh. Rip

Nawao...Jesus Christ. Chei! He was my friend.

Gentle guy! Oh Stanley of Sparkz, Always willing to help.
May your soul rest in peace, and the perpetrator meet thier waterloo here

This is too sad. Rest in peace Stanley. You always had a smile on your face.

OMG!!! have seen that dude many times at sparks.... Restinpeace bro

naija police are just heartless animal's

chai police de kil pple way dem sopox protect.omo aw country is nt safe o.ur boi #alonam#.Stanley we gowna mis u.Long live sparks shopz

police in this our country r hilarious

Why our police don't kno legal way of handling such matter, charge the boy to court after 24 hrs. The court will hear and decide what to do. Stop killing an innocent soul.