Photos: Nigerians arrive Chad to take refuge from Boko Haram | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 12 February 2015

Photos: Nigerians arrive Chad to take refuge from Boko Haram

Some Nigerian children, men and women pictured arriving a beach near Baga Sola on Lake Chad. The displaced people have since settled in a refugee camp in Chad after being chased away from their villages by Boko Haram in recent attacks. Among them is an 8yr old girl whose hand was amputated after she was severely injured during one of the attacks. See more photos after the cut..

76 comments:

more still moving there? how come nobody asked GEJ yesterday about this.

Oh my poor Naija!!! Too Bad... Let's see how they will wipe out BH like Hypo in 6weeks..

.NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

Shey na like this we go dey dey?

eka said...

this is really pathetic,
never knew l would see such days...

OmG! All dese shud stop.

Pamscrib.blogspot.com

Dis people ar really suffering. Somtin shud b done abt dis

Now I understand why the northerners won't vote for GEJ

No single news about Nigeria govt sending food, cloths and money to them. All we hear is campaign here and there... There is God oo

Giant of Africa.......fleeing from our giant country.......Shame on our Representatives.....

::::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA:::::::::::::::::::::

Phew! What an unfortunate situation, Nigerians now refugees in one of the poorest countries in Africa.
Its a pity.

Eyah..i pray God will comfort and provide for them.

Uche said...

This is a failure of leadership. Our country is unfortunately caught between a rock and a hard place.... GEJ and GMB.... the deep blue sea and the devil......who do we choose come March 28....

OMG! Ehyaaa! Lyndie, dt cld b us! God protect us!

God help us!

I'm sure not all of the north is like this...

How do the government even make money from that part of the country? i don't get? :s

Ordinary people,fishing is their occupation.

Hmmn na wa, things happening in 9ja now just seem like things you'll read on the news about some other African country!

Goodluck Till2019 said...

Anybody benefiting from this crisis his/her children, grandchildren and great grandchildren will suffer the same fate IJN

AMEN.

still on the matter #GEJ

MR EDDY said this heat wan kill person o.

May God help our nation.
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

If dis population dey leave Naija on daily basis, den wahala go dey in d next 4-5 yrs.

Oh Lord!!! Never in my life, have I tot Nigeria would be surged with terrorism, 2 a point dat its citizens would be displaced, oh God, I can't even imagine wat dis people are going tru..... All dis Islamic wat do dey call them again? God, will definitely punish you all.

Owner own brother na put owna for dis mess and e still wan contest 4 president sai buhari???

uwa said...

OF ALL THE UGLY THINGS IN LIFE,WAR THE MOST UGLY THING IN EXISTENCE !
God,where are you ?
Can you please have mercy,forgive us our sins and look upon your children father .
This is getting out of hand ! Innocent poor people
Haba ! Where did we go wrong ?
These kids are suppose to read and know about war and it's implication in a freaking classroom ,history class and textbooks not living one live and direct ! ! ! ! ! ! ! !
Set us free pleaseeee !

Ehya... That's how bad Nigeria has become. Let God have mercy.

Chi said...

Abeg, these don't look like Nigerians joor

And some Bastards still talk about Gej..fvcking weak president that cant protect his people..u want 2nd term abi? Nonsense. Before he concludes his new term Nigeria will no longer exist cos Boko haram will spread all over..Pls go and rest we need change.................................#6God

May God comfort them.

OKORO UPGRADED

Linda Fashion Blog said...

I shall never be well with BH members, their sponsors and sympathizers in Jesus name,amen.

Lindahrisfashion.blogspot.com

Chimamanda said...

If you look at the images, you get a faint hint of what is going on. Its heart wrenching and there seems to be no end in sight. Its really tragic.

A shame on Jonathans govt.

Na wa o! Things I neva expected can happen in my Mother Land, God let your will be done. Linda take note!

Chai, Nigeria my country see what these Boko people have turned this country to

It will soon be over

Okowright Balaxy said...

Linda please do well to ask the people given you this pictures to ask their Boko Boys to stop the attacks. I believe all this drama is APC sponsored, they know and identify with Boko Haram. They should please ask their boys to stop all the killings and displacement of innocent Nigerians. They should not wait till they enter power, we know Boko Haram belongs to them in a bid to make this administration ungovernable as promised by the old wicked man called Buhari. They should also know that if they manipulate and win the elections, the heat from Niger Delta will be worse. They better be careful...

andre kelvin said...

Just look at dem. Poor souls :(

It would soon get better
But bokos is someones brother and sister... HELP GEJ HELP YOURSELVES FIGHT INSURGENCY....Give out sensitive info to the security agents

O God. intervain in Nigeria

Choi! This is so terrible!

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

May God save us 4rm all dis, #happythurs

D people responsible for this are from that region, driven by greed, wickedness and d desire to always rule and not serve. Text Fortune to 33020.

Ewuuuuuu.....chim ooooo.
Poor girl
Just feel like crying now.
What a life
God pls show us mercy in de mighty name of Jesus,Amen
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

They all need our prayers and assistace

I pray for you guys and ama vote GMB to come put an end to this suffering

Jide Lagos said...

dear lord! and this what you get for voting for a leader with no clue and balls! God save us all

And our leaders are talkin abt election

God, we need your help!

GOD WILL DO HIS WILL IN NIGERIA...tomjerryswit

Jesus Christ.

Alhamdullilah

Allahu Akbar. May Allah safe us in this country we found ourseif. Allah will be with all refuges amin.

Allahu Akbar. May Allah safe us in Nigeria, Allah will be with all refuges amin.

U are such a dummy...until they come and bomb ur own house before u know dis is wat is really happening...instead of u to wake up from ur slumber u will be saying this is apc sponsored..how daft is that..some ppl need to be flogged to reality!

My country is only interested in politics & election while it citizens live in fear not sure of what would happen NEXT

Don't dare ask this guys what they think of GEJ, cos he has failed them! Nigeria has failed to protect its people.

Chad is Poor but we Chadians are brave and generous,, we will look after our brothers while contributing to solve the problems.

It is sad dis is happening to d northerners, I feel for them, but we can't blame Jonathan alone, dis is a culmination of past leaders in d past mostly northerners failing to develop d region.If we cast our minds back, d north has never being faced with crisis like dis, d civil war was not fought in d north, it wus fought in d east and south south, d biggest casualties where d non notherners.For every religious crisis and ethnic crisis in d north b4 d advent of Boko haram it wus d non indigines dat suffered d most, d christians,Ibo's and a few Yoruba's.When all dis happened then they where encouraged one way or d other by their clerics, elder statesmen,Govt officials who where all notherners.Today they are having a taste of what they had dished out over the years to non indigines,dey r now blaming Jonathan.The earlier we all agree we can't live together d better for dis Nation.Jonathan cannot b more northern than d northerners.No one has blamed Yar dua for ordering d killing of d head of Boko haram,why did dey have to kill him cause they where all scared in d north dat he wus going to mention there names.What wus meant to b a northern agenda has now become their worst Nightmare.Even if Buhari becomes President, boko haram will bring his government down.Once again it is sad dat d past northern leaders did little to empower d masses in d north.Dis wus not d North d Saudana. Of Sokoto Ahamadu Bella envisaged, when he set about d northenisation of d civil service amongst other policies he put in place it wus to empower d north and not impoverish d north.All d past Northern Heads of state should all cover their eyes in shame cause dey caused what d north east is suffering today.They infused d Hausa culture into Islamic religion thereby misinterpreting d greats words and works of d Quaran.They subjected d doctrines of Islam to there Oligarchial and Monarchical leaders personal thought,belief and instructions.Now they blame Jonathan for what? Who has d highest representatives in d military? Who has d highest number of Generals in d country? D richest man in Nigeria is even a northerner and c what has become of d north, shame on all d northern rich men,clerics, emirs and top shots cause dey have all failed Sir Ahamadu Bello

barrister said...

Exactly. Sooo sad.

Exactly what it is. out of two evil choose non..

Exactly what it is. out of two evil choose non.

Wow!
Am short of words.
In fact am speechless.

Tay said...

This is exactly why GEJ needs to come out! How could things have gotten soo bad during his time??? Security in the nation is at its all time low, not only do ppl have to worry about crime now they have Boko Haram to worry about, the value of the naira is getting worse and worse....the man only wants to be president again so he can keep having access to steal money!! STEP DOWN! YOU HAVE FAILED NIGERIA!

Their own people did that to them. What do u expect from senseless and wicked people from the north. Well chad looks better because that is where they are from in the first place..

Pheeewww! I'm just totally lost of words.

Oh Lord JESUS huv mercy

Take refuge in Chad? I rather die here

And very silly people are still talking of GEJ continuing as president. Pathetic.

SMH - Why would soldiers fight when their houses and hospitals are in abysmal states! Poverty growing. In most countries their presidents are treated in military hospitals, in Nigeria that can't be imagined. They won't build but will engage in dilapidation of already built. WE NEED CHANGE; VOTE BUHARI

Better.. Than to die fr nthn

GEJ am so proud of u..ACTION presido!!! We're matching with u till 2019👍 and we're unstoppable..

Som pple wil b mad about wat am gona say buh am stil gona say it...dis northner use 2 b violent 2 christian killing and burning der business everytim..nw dey hav seen fight com dey run!! Der own tribe der own religions are the ones killing dem nw...sowie 4 dem buh d badt side of me fnks dey deserve it...I only pity d children and d old one among dem!!

"An 8yr old girl whose hand was amputated after she was severely injured during one of the attacks."
Seriously now i know our government is heartless. An 8year old amputee Nigerian as a refugee in another country. Am so ashamed.

FNP said...

God have mercy on us and we need to speak out on this no matter who is ruling us.

This insurgency must stop