photos: GEJ hosts Val dinner for widows & kids of soldiers killed in Boko haram attacks | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 14 February 2015

photos: GEJ hosts Val dinner for widows & kids of soldiers killed in Boko haram attacks

‎President Jonathan earlier today hosted a Valentine's Day dinner for widows and children of service men who died fighting Boko haram. More photos after the cut...

168 comments:

Good move my presido

Sai Jonathan!!!

Whatever!

Wow!!!!!nice one

Whatever!

CHERRY said...

That's good of him!

Na wash. Everyday is Valentine,if their husbands were well equipped, they would still be alive to celebrate each day with their families.

Scam!!! As if he cares, using the fallen national hero's kids to gain cheap publicity, why didn't he do this last year or the year b4. All this just to win election. yeye

Even wit dis my fellow Nigerians will still criticize 4getting dat being a president does nt make him a GOD

That's really nice, GEJ all d way.

This man is indeed a good man, it's just pathetic how he's been surrounded by those clown that call themselves aide.

STILL FOR THE CAMPAIGN NA .LOLZ

click here if u need financial freedom and make money from home even from your phone or PC. click to see how

God ll continue to protect you from haters just bcos you don't know how to kill. GEJ continue your good work!!

Awwww. beautiful.

www.udokajane.blogspot.com.

I love this man.dont care wat people say about him.

God bless u my president. GEJ2015

Omoba News Media said...

hmmmmm there is God... http://www.omobar.blogspot.com

Yes.its election year.

Many soldiers have died and this isn't the first vals day.I'm so disappointed at our politicians using real life issues to score points.Mr. president just lost my vote.I'm so sad.who will I vote for now?

HAWT TALK WITH TOSAN said...

And where are the girls that were kidnapped???????

good of him

Yes.its election year.

Xmas passed sir.did you spend it with them.now that its looking like the elections are fifty fifty....

Many soldiers have died and this isn't the first vals day.I'm so disappointed at our politicians using real life issues to score points.Mr. president just lost my vote.I'm so sad.who will I vote for now?

Nice move Mr. President.

Karlsson said...

Good move. Ubanagum

Sir though am not ur supporter but I hail u and praise u for these one. LIB EMPIRE

My very presdo!!!! I salute oh! Jisike

Show some love

Wow, that is very awesome.

VERULE says-nice one presido.

Election strategy.....nice one oga Jonah

::::::::::::QUEENMAYA::::::::::::::::::::

may the soul of our fallen heroes continue to rest in peace, may their death not be in vain, may Boko become history and may Nigeria become one united country again. Ameen!

<< LIB Addict >>

Oh! Those lovely kids tho :(

My Sincere condolence to the familes of those RISEN soldiers.. They are not fallen. May God console them..

I wish APC would show some sympathy them them..

YK said...

Why dis year val,dis campaign strategy no go move us Mr presido,try another one,power don intoxicate you,so tey you no wan leave.

Mtchheewww
All for election

GEJ the best president ever!

Good of him but is he telling me dat d past 6years no carry Feb 14th??? I know why I dey ask o! Linda take note!

Linda so you dint add ur personal comment on this post abi? If it's papa now u will add comment! COWARD!

No matter what happens, I'll always love this man..... always

Nice one , there is a spiritual significant to this . But the fellow Nigerians would not get

Very nice mr president but keep up the fight against these loosers that's what is the most important right now

God bless u my brave president

So sweet of him.

Wow! Hw sweet! GEJ al d way!

Aww for once I love gej.Linda observe

Nna eh..kai..see these cute kids and those young beautiful widows. Will they ever know happiness Once more as they live?

It is ur type that asks why didn't jesus christ come to redeem the earth 5000years ago buh he chose to come 2000years ago.. silliness

That was so thoughtful of him

GEJ is a very wicked man

GBAM

You dey mind Linda? She's also a politician. My Presido, people will still criticize you even if you catch a grenade for this country.... keep doing good anyways.

BUG SCAM
RUBBISH

Nonsense

DONT BE DECEIVED

CRAB

WHY WONT YOU LOVE HIM WHEN YOUR FAMILY IS NOT AFFECTED

Vote for him n pray for change.

GOOD QUESTION

May hate not kill you. You need deliverance.

eka said...

so endearing...

Hehehehe

Hahahaha

Thank you my brother

You know I used to think that you're a smart guy. But obviously your comments outside of "social" and pedestrian topics has really give you away. Have you ever asked yourself where BH members get the weapons they display whenever they capture any Nigeria Army positions or barracks? Those weaponry did they fall down from heaven? In one of their last videos they showed spoils they got from the barracks they conquered munugo. Are they boasted that it's enough for them to wage war to the whole Nigeria! Are all those arms/ammunitions and war machines not hitherto in the hands of NA? I implore you to go and watch the youtube videos. Their are obviously fifth columnist in NA! And it's mind boggling that opposition parties, especially APC are always at glee when NA fails in their mission or BH captures a town or city. They "rejoice" and quickly remind you that the presidency is falling! Need I remind you that irrespective of the coalition forces against ISIL that it's been herculean to demolish them! My brother be smart and let go of this pedestrian propaganda. I really don't know what replaced your white matter.

Nonsense

I don't know if this is a campaign stunt but I like that he did this, very cool.

Don't be fooled

GEJ is a very wicked man

You idiots will still criticize him irrespective, would you have done better in his position?? Or is it Papa and his Thugs that had a Valentine party strictly on Invitation, and everyone is invited when it comes to voting same way they will forget yo Asses if they smell power!
Most of you instead of working hard to earn a living be waiting for the Government to come feed your family, instead of starting something,
You come on here and blab federal Govt dis and that what have you contributed to dis nation? It starts from helping yourself! Try to succeed on your own instead of waiting for the Government!
Illiteracy is a disease even most of d educated ones are still illiterates!

You are. Bastard..can GEJ ever please some of u ? How supernatural is he that all the problems of 1960, u expect him to do it all in 4yrs,half tenure sold to the real Wicked man OBJ..still showing Love here and ur saying shit...he did the same even at visiting wounded soldiers in Hospitals..go and vote ur Buhari ..u follow follow zombie asshole

If some of you have nothing sensible or constructive to say, please take a back seat. Nigerians are so daft if not dumb! Why do you always refer to #chibokgirls and #bh whenever you talk about #GEJ? Terrorism is everywhere but you don't see other nationals making it a personal matter with their presidents and expecting him to personally resolve issues at a click of fingers. If he does something today you criticize him for not having done it yesterday... as if he has no other commitments...
The man is the most genuine and god-fearing president you'll ever have in that rotten country of yours and no matter how slow or weak you think he is, he's doing a good job against all the odds personified by all the traitors that surround him. I want him to win this election but won't mind if Buhari or OBJ take over so that you who are shouting for change now will change your tune. Goodnight.

And the retard Bonario is running mouth again..Very thoughtful of him..Sai Goodluck

nice one gej all d way

Mumu

Dem de your papa house. Oloshi

You Nigerians are unbelievable, how many times did our past leaders carry out such an act for all the families executed during any of the past northern crisis. i am happy that God does not need the permission of haters to bless whom he so wishes to bless. i pray that God gives us a leader this forthcoming election. for now i will honour Jonathan as my president and i dont think any of you haters would have done any better or even survived thag seat for a month. quit the hate and fight and prat for this country's progress because our tomorrow and that of our children is dependent on it. VOTE NOT FIGHT. IF YOUR CANDIDATE LOSES, GOD is AWARE COS HE NEVER PERMITS WHAT HE ISNT AWARE OF. so honour whom it turns out to be as your president. GOD BLESS JONATHAN AND FAMILY, GOD BLESS NIGERIA. GOD'S WRATH ON BOKOHARAM AND ITS SPONSORS

Cynberry said...

Let me hear word abeg! What kinda photo op is this??? Don't you all know how children of soldiers look like??? All these fresh looking kids can't be soldiers' kids. We know how much they earn, the way they look based on the meagre salaries their fathers earn. Moving on..

Even if GEJ does something good, the media has blocked some people's mind to the extent that they will find something bad to say...GEJ for 2015 joor

UNHAPPY NIGERIAN. said...

I HOPE AL THOSE SHOUTING THAT GEJ GOVT HAS WITNESSED OR IS WITNESSING THE HIGHEST CORRUPTION IN NIGERIA HAVE SEENTHE TRANSPERENCY INYERNATIONAL PUBLICATION STATING WITH FACTS/STATICTICS THAT ACTUALLY THIS GOVT OF GEJ IS THE LEAST CORRUPT IN NIGERIA ECER SINCE AFTER INDEPENDENCE. AND SINCERELY I AM SURPRISED LINDA YOU HAVE NOT THOUGHT IT NOTEWORTHY TO BRING IT HERE ON UR BLOG. ON THAT BASIS, I ASK YOU AGAIN, ARE YOU A NEUTRAL BLOGGER OR ARE YOU BIASED TOWARDS GEJ AND PDP. IT IS ALLOWED NOTE BUT IT IS EASIER WHEN YOU TAKE A STAND SO WE KNOW PLEASE. AWAITING THE POST HERE BUT IN THE INTERIM, I AM POSTING IT WITH HOPE THAT YOU WILL POST IT.

How I wish Buhari could celebrate his with the families of those innocent Nigerians his supporters killed post 2011 election in the North.

#Goodluckdey4March!!

Joe said...

Annon, when will you ever acknowledge something good, I know you are part of those the opposition is paying to comment again the govt even when They do good

gej abeg carri go

GEJ u are the best.

Yu r a goat

Go rest ur head man!! Yu r a goat.... well equipped in wat sense.....even US soldiers die in war front!

GEJ is a very good man..APC supporters need to first teach Buharia how to comport himself and speak good English during international interviews. Dat man is a national disgrace...

I know you are an anti gej and also a big fool who can neva appreciate wat Mr president does.

They don't need val dinner. They could do with financial support.

Nah today day break 4 mr presido....I will keep saying GOD is not an hypocrite n will expose all those who has d downfall of NIGERIAN @ heart!!!

He has done what is right, in replace of the kids dad may he b rewarded for the little he has done.

Aiinuel said...

Y r U always foolish young man?

elovi said...

Dats so kind

Dani said...

Political move was there no Val's last year?where are the missing girls parents he has forgotten about now right this man will do anything to win

Someone said if their husbands were well equipped they for nor die, what about soldiers in American Army are dey not well equipped,why dem dey die?

For God sake, pls what is wrong with we Nigerian? Why is president is always blame for every mishap? First of all, what is the duty of a soldier? Are they not suppose to fight to defend Nigeria/Nigerians? (kill and to be killed) pls do not get me wrong but in fighting, both parties looses fighters, so Nigeria is not the only country where soldiers lost their lives fighting for their nation. Therefore, we all should pray for their departed soul and stop heaping the load on Mr. President as if the soldier didn't dies fighting for you and i.

Be sensible all dis Na scam don't fall for it

But that speaks to a dearth of leadership...not selecting the right aides and not taking control when you find those aides erring. There lies my problem with GEJ.

Ur an idiot...even if Dey were well equiped..some one of dem will still die..mehn ds s lyk a war oo..have u seen any war where no one dies???....

Keep Moving Mr President. If you DON'T do it, dem go talk. If you DO it dem go talk. Keep doing the good work. As we MARCH into GOODLUCK.

Very good one but hope this is not one of d reasons election was postponed, just thinking,! Anywaysssss good or bad, u gat my vote, period!

just as every single American soldiers that went to Afghanistan came back alive cause they were well equipped.....abi?

mimidolly said...

How are we sure these are the actual kids of the men who died in service?

MELVEE said...

Nigerians are so gullible...OMG!!! GEJ visiting these widows is just a campaign strategy. If he really cared he would ensure the army is well equipped. If he really cared he would announce complete scholarship for children of all fallen heroes. If he really cared he would ensure all fallen heroes wives receive their salary for life.

This visit is not sincere. And its like giving a graduate who is unemployed a bag of rice when what he needs is to be gainfully employed.

Think Nigerians! Don't sell your destiny for a pot of rice!!!

Nice of him to remember them...

Tis is just so touchin,y must some nigerians critisise wat eva dis man does?y?only a fool nd a blind fellow wil liv GEJ nd vote for buhari,,

Good encouragement.

Cicero the great said...

Nay God forgive your soul.

So if dey all the equipment they we not die in a battle again?

Plz kip shut already, Nig is nt d only country suffering frm terrorism. If u can't appreciate wat d president is doing den look for d nearest ocean $ jump into it. He's gonna be there till 2019 weàther u $ ur old Buhari like it or nt.

This is really nice. Very sweet.

You be real mumu..that is all I have to tell you

Unto Di nwanyi isi mkpe things abi?

He killed their husbands by sending them to the war front without equipments and now celebrating vals with the grieving widows. This is misplaced priority and cluelessness at its peak

I tell u. Last minute things - fuel pump price reduction & sudden seriousness in fighting boko. Na wa.

#smh - if he had tackled BH early enough, we'd have not only saved thousands of lives, but also the 200 girls and most importantly the husbands and fathers of those he is currently visiting. CAN HE GO TO MILITARY HOSPITAL LIKE MOST LEADERS WHO GET TREATED THERE?? It isn't just about sending CELEBRITY STYLE PICTURES TO Linda. VOTE BUHARI FOR CHANGE!!!

On the March again voting for Mr president. ... Jonathan is our man oooo GEJ2015 all the way .... still much better than obj n buhari .... GEJ 2015 joor

Nennysmiles said...

The heart of a father,well done sir

Hmmm... God have mercy on us all.

A least appreciate a good move.what did ur change master do hisssssssss

Nobody is betterof, whenever u wakeup is ur morning beside its not his fault dt d soldiers died while fighting for the nation's security. This man is trying to show some love here atleast he has a good heart to care that's not easy...kudos GEJ.

***floxycares***

GEJ doesnt need your vote. Vote for your illiterate father.

Lol, I love politics...

Amy said...

awwww, so sweet!!!!

Your opinion shows how shallow minded you are, complaining about every and anything. Haven't you heard to everything there is a time and season. Better done than never.

You're such a d**k head. You've totally lost your relevance on this blog & in life generally. Appreciate good deeds for once & reset your sentimental mentality

Sai jona nice one

That us so nice of him! God bless Nigeria, amen...

I love GEJ! He is a good man! Abeg am from Cameroon and I've never seen my presido step out and mix with commoners in his 30 years as president! Such a humble man! May Gods favor be on his side

thank you bonario

Babyann said...

Thank you for saying dat... And a big fool. Odè ni Jonathan I swear

dilinger said...

Shut it! If Obama did it for dead American troops, u will be singing his praises...inferiority complex

mary julius said...

Nice1 presido!!!

ETHAN said...

Or make him perfect.

U know me. said...

U re just frustrated Bonario having continued with crying and begging my girlfriend to accept ur Val gift and she refused, u then vent ur anger on GEJ noble act. Get a life or atleast find love n celebrate next vals instead of crying all day.

Bonario nnangs and the rest atleast he did something what did your aspirants do hoste parties for elites in honour of Buhari!!!fashola bonario tinubu buhari and co you days are numbered and your punishment will be Fatal!!!! God bless you Gej

After d dinner u leave dem and go to mama peace ...nd wat happens to dem henceforth?? Dinner kor lunch niii!!

Bonario soldiers don't die abroad? In America?UK? Dy talk like onye egbuwara isi. Indomie brain!

Abegiiii

So well equipped soldier don't die while fighting. When will you start using your brain and stop letting the fingers do the job

God bless President Jonathan. May the souls of all the fallen soldiers rest peacefully in the bossom of d Lord.

Election or no election, he was able to make them smile. Nice one Mr President

Election or no election, he was able to make them smile. Nice one Mr President.

ALL U HATERS, WHAT DO U PEOPLE WANT THE PRESIDENT TO DO B4 U GUYS APPRECIATE? A HUMBLE MAN HOST THE FAMILY OF OUR HEROS, SOME GUYS INSULT AND CALL HIM NAMES,MEANWHILE FASHOLA HOSTED A VALENTINE PARTY IN FAVOR OF GENERAL BUHARI AND YOU ALL PRAISE HIM. I PITY THE YOUTHS OF THIS NATION. #THINK

Jay said...

thank you!

Funmi Aiyenuro said...

Did he celebrate valentine with them last year or Nigeria soldiers didn't die last. All because if elections. God sa us from hypocrite

Why are some selected Nigerians so equipped with foolishness, so any singular act of patriotism of the president or the interim Government is always aroused by elections..., so even if it was election influenced, u fools expect the president 2 sit back and leave everything in the country @ a stand still okwaih!

Nonsense!!! What of the IDPs, Chibok girls and their parents? Mstsswwwww !!! If u like don't post my comment Linda

Na only 2015 calendar carry February 14? 419 moves. Low down dirty shame, all in the name of election. Not working bro.

He needs to go to Samisa Forrest to spend time with the girls too scam of life.

Ana emenu! Another political point to score. Biko 2nd pic cracked me up. They are so quick to cover that baby's head but not her nappy with tight or socks. Baby wasn't even in the mood for the val scam.
...Mama J...

Naijasportscrib.com said...

Good move....

Click my name for sports news

Good question

Don't be deceived

Don't be fooled

Am not surprise that some of use are still criticizing him for what he did bcos even JESUS while on earth did not please everybody with his good work...

you are a fool and a sad pessimist if u think this is some campaign stunt, it just shows how deceitful ur lives are, therefore making u not to believe honest intentions.. smh for u, #GEJtill2019

Mumu...assuming 1 of ur brother hav been killed by boko haram, u won't say he is Brave..senseless idiot...selfish people

Rubylicious said...

I totally agree with you Bonario. I suspect this is one of the reasons the election was postponed. Pictures say a thousand words, there is more to this event than meets the eyes.

Cindy# said...

U're so daft & senseless 2 hv said dt @ Anonymous

Cindy# said...

Wt a nice way 2 celebrate val, dont kia if dr wz any motive behind dis, bt u hv def givn dose kids & dr mums a sensé of belonging & 2 mk dem realise dt dr father's died 4 a course dt wil b 4eva remembered. God bless u my président. Haters & causers continue oh.

Baconyx Chris said...

Thumbs Up Mr President. That's so sweet of you. Weather it is termed political or what have you, it was a nice one.

God bless you Mr president

IT'S SAID THAT SOMETIMES A BOOK CAN'T BE JUDGED BY ITS COVER. BUT THEN, THAT IS NOT ALWAYS THE CASE. YOU LOOK AS YOU SOUND.UGLY IN MIND AND IN ATTITUDE.@ BONARIO NNAGS. #TO BE OR NOT OT BE#

Now you religious bag got didn't notice most of the wives tied their hair abi? Indicating most of the soldiers that died are Muslims ....yet you say muslims are bokoharam .....gullible fools