Photos: Former footballer Samuel Kuffour shaves hair after Ghana loses to Ivory Coast | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 8 February 2015

Photos: Former footballer Samuel Kuffour shaves hair after Ghana loses to Ivory Coast

Retired professional Ghanaian footballer turned football analyst Samuel Osei Kuffour shaved his hair tonight after his country lost the 2015 AFCON competition to Ivory Coast. The former Bayern Munich defender had said that Ghana will win and if they don't, he'll shave his hair...
"Tell your producer to bring the barber in because in the final we are going to win against Ivory Coast. If we don't win, I will shave my hair" Kuffour said to the host of Supersport's AFCON 2014 presentation on DSTV
Well, they lost and the host had the pleasure of shaving Samuel's hair live on TV and I screengrabbed while the action was going on. Nice sport! More pics after the cut...

136 comments:

www.glowyshoes.com said...

Hahahaha

Visit my blog

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

WhoHimHelp?? Nexxxxttt

Ohhh. Sorry to him

Peejay said...

He's such a sport.

Judeocracy said...

Lily I think I have a better shot! Lol, I could feel the pains in his heart...its a pity they lost

osca concept said...

Cut the head

Bokunor said...

Lolz

D guy for kukuma talk say the lice wey de em hair no de gree am drink water drop cup....

MONDOLA STAINLESS said...

Eyaaa.Wanted Ivory coast to win.Ghana are noisy neighbours

lol sorry o

wahooo

Hahahahahaha!!!!lol.sorry sir

Chei! Afo enyereke disappoinmen! It was a Ghana must go point of shame.!

Eya.... He is mourning

Funny people. Eyaa. Nice one.

@Sophia Stephen

David E said...

Before nko?
that kuffor of a guy should chill.
#DavidKing

Ngwanu!

Lolz ...I actually wanted ghana to win, cuz the played a very gud game, had the highest ball possesion..but luck was not just on their side tonight..and I couldn't stop laughing at Gevinho's drama during the penalty shoot out..well am happy for the Ivorians..

IBK said...

Kuffor shld av noticed his country had a player named Jonathan....justsaying

Na dem sabi....

This is wht I call a man of his words...

I like dis when people keep to their words. It so great dat people lik dis stil exist.
Thumbs up to him.

Eeyah. Smh

This is wht I call a man of his words...

I like dis when people keep to their words. It so great dat people lik dis stil exist.
Thumbs up to him.

Lol got him looking like Shekau.

Fast Linda I saw it too

That is a man of his ward, Ghana players really disappoint me also, I was hoping they'll win the AFCON. This year, mtcheew fuck-up

Woooow nice one he kept 2 his promise

Lmao watch him when he said it and am happy that he indeed shave his hair.

true to his word. ayew was inconsolable. carcordex2015@gmail.com

Goodluck Till2019 said...

Promise is a debt.

#votewisely #GEJ

They won ooo. if they didn't I don't c why here in Ghana they are throwing firewalls

Don Ocso Media said...

Which hair de dia to shave? Anyway Alubarika.

Badest Guy In Sureguys.Com Say So Via GTiDE S100

Gorimapa standard...

Very 4ny! #yawns.

eka said...

lol..
I feel sorry 4 him sha.,
d game of football is truly unpredicted,
thank God Nigeria left early,
not cut out 4 high bp.

Sarga said...

He is the reason I wanted Ghana to lose. That serves him right because in football anything can happen! Congrats to Yaya Toure #MyWorldBestMidfielder

CHERRY said...

Gud for him!

Jasper said...

Linda....im amazed by the fact that you watch football....i mean,how come you were so swift to have captured those images...Keep up the good works....By the way, i watched the above on TV..

Ykay said...

I like peeps who keep to their words,Nice one sammy kuffor.

Dude Kuffuor is lookin like a retarded African Dictator.@last pic#.

Dude Kuffour is lookin like a retarded African Dictator.@last pic#.

crouchingTigress said...

Mscheww

Shave the beards too

Ykay said...

I like peeps who keep to their words,Nice one sammy kuffor.

sweetie said...

Man of is word. unlike our useless GEJ

Ohhhh my Goodness

Lol.Ghana lost,and u lost ur hair,that's 2-0.but I wish Ghana had won shaaa.

'had said that Ghana will (would) win and if they don't (didn't), he'll (he'd) shave his hair...correction in parentheses.

Sorry Kuffour, Ghana had d game but carelessly let it slip out of their hands. Lol @ bring in d barber. Linda take note!

Lmao! I guess he spoke too soon but then again, it's a free haircut.

Abdul Mk said...

lols... and so that hair supposed to be shaved daman... jst saying

shit happens sometimes

Income Bite said...

Easy work online and Earn up to $500 per day just click on the link below, http://incomebite.com/?user=36249

Lol...

khemorah said...

Doesn't affect the price of fish.

Him matter

Ike Ani said...

What a bet! Very Funny. www.ikeani.blogspot.com

That's what football can do. Interesting game. Congrats to Ivory coast.

Saw it too..... Linda please post my comment

Collin said...

Ehhyaaaa....dissapointment hehehe.....

hahahaa keeping to promise, they grow back anyway.

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

Lol, he did it

Heya

Sorry they lost! Maybe next time

Very sad indeed I thought they will win too,they sold their chances of winning

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

Thank God he stood by his word. #happymonday

No sport like football

OKORO UPGRADED **

Haaaaaaaa ok oooo seen

Concern me...? Him wan shave his hair before now... Make una collect una barbing money from am... He they form good citizen.

twenty4yu@yahoo.com

prettiyz said...

Lol, Chai, for his country

E use style do free haircut.

Sorry oh.pls follow me on IG iamdinnyberrylove

Good player he is

Mesky Da ImoFirstSon said...

Hahaha...Dats funny

Mesky

I thought he had a locks or a super afro on. This is no big deal considering the level of his hair.

Dis is what I call TV commercial.Another side to d entire programme.Nice1 Sammy regardless of d loss, u where able to add value to d programme,innovation as stupid as it looked it ended d day with so much humour amidst tears and joy.Ikpeba u c d last time u said u will remove ur Dreads should Nigeria win CIV in d edition b4 dis 1, u failed to honour it, well Nigerians r not known to keep to their words but c Kuffor a Ghanaian keeping to his words.As funny as dis looks it makes him stand out as an individual and also as a Ghanaian

Dis dude u no well o y u no bet wit sum tin serious

Hmmmm what a decision. I wish pete Edochie of Nollywood would take sure decision lol. Would have been very happy.

Lesson learnt

gidis said...

Ehyaaa.....tins dat cums wit bn over confident smtyms

Mtcchhewww
You for shave ur head sef commot
Just looking for free barbing

Roymorgan said...

Wow football lovers lmao

Men and football one day we hear worst things if their team don't win

What is significant of this now?

Chy 🌹 said...

Hian....y em no shave evrytin comot na?
Pls visit my blog

Chinwenmeri.blogspot.com

Lmao, isiaki.

And what's the big deal about a man shaving his head? He doesn't need the hair for anything in the first place! Would make more sense if it were a lady who did this!

Odugbesan Sunday Adetayo said...

soOf I like that man. He's a true son of Ghana.

Austine ihechukwu said...

And some1 was trying 2 compare the passion 4 football wt dat of fashion someme ago? Hope she sees this and see hw much ppl cherish football nd hw far they can go cos of it

Meaning?

Sorry man, life sucks!!! But I wonder why guys sacrifice so much becux of football....

••••••QUEENMAYA••••••

Lmfao...Ghana really broke his heart..

Lmao! Some people r just so full of drama..

i hope he doesnt cry afterwards.....ghana tried tho

missvee

sense of patriotism

funny people

PAVOUR said...

i couldnt believe it as i watched too. but ad for Ghana even tho i really dont care who wins as i love both team sha.

Hehehe. Wat football can do 2 som1. Lolz

Pamscrib.blogspot.com

Karlsson said...

Iyam sorry for U. Ubanagum

Hmmm....everyday new drama...😳

football and its drama

princess said...

It was painful, the ghanian chaps played well and deserved d trophy but got carried away by their 2 goals lead over Civ and that cost the from getting it. Kudos to them

Linda u are too smart

Emdos Supernova said...

Hahahahahah this is hilarious #emdossupernova

Eeya sorry o, but Low cut will even fit him better sef lol!!!

Football ehhh

Hahahahahaha this guy's re not loyal @ll.#THAT AKWA IBOM BOY#

If supereagle win worldcup will shave my pubic hair live on supersport* #irepexxonmobil

Tins dey do 4 football

Hehheheheh. Ehya, Ghana sowi!

Tru fan

Very hilarious people. .....they had to bring a barber from Nigeria to shave me." He said during dia quater final win....
Guess he really needed his hair to be scrapped for free. .....i love dia show.....

Lifematters-Mattersoflife(PEOPLE AND SOCIETY) said...

sorry Ghana,kudos to the black stars, they did their best at least one cannot compare them to Our superfowls who never even qualified

Eeeyaaa,Dats sportsmanship.

YEAHHHHHHH....IT WAS HRT BRKING.tomjerryswit

Hehehe....him never see anything yet!

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Emeruem Chijoke Stanley said...

I like dis guy for d kind of luv he has 4 his country, very Patriotic.

lami said...

Hehehehh, nice.

Funny

John said...

Soooo funny. This is a man of his words. But was that enough punishment? He should also have gone on hunger strike.

So funny lmao

Love that.

It's outright display of passion and integrity

He's just displayed how to walk the talk

Weldone Samuel Ossei Kuffor

Love you so much

hindi Jokes sms said...

may be this trick work bcoz Indian cricket shikhar dhawan also made a century after have a hair cut