Nigeria Political Parties Most Corrupt In The World – Transparency International | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 13 February 2015

Nigeria Political Parties Most Corrupt In The World – Transparency International

Transparency International, a global coalition fighting against corruption has ranked Nigeria’s political parties as the most corrupt in the world. The group posted the graph above indicating an opinion poll they carried out on places people think political parties are mostly corrupt in the world. Top on the graph is Nigeria followed by Mexico. In Africa, only Nigeria’s political parties ranked amongst the top 11.

96 comments:

Kikiki.. goodluck most corrupt president. Smh.#SaBuhari

#March4Buhari

#iHaveDecidedToVoteBuhari!

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

Naija I hail. #happyfriday

#iHaveDecidedToVoteBuhari!

obiora said...

Whatever! Sin is sin...corruption is corruption. Nothing like being more corrupt.

Okwu kwu oto ka cigar....who doesn't know kwanu?

No two ways about it. They are suppose to be No 1.

Just when we thought we had the richest fast growing economy this one come out.......I kinda agree with the theory.....we are practicing multi party sys but all the political in it is so corrupt......

::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA::::::::::::::::

Obiageli said...

Very true #shameful

Chai

Where is USA... if Nigeria is first USA should be second,so this graph is wrong

Wawuu! No doubt we already know the party spoiling our name,the most corrupt party in Nigeria,whose slogan is "SHARE THE MONEY"
It won't be same again, because change is here.

not just political parties but politicians too.......linda abeg what should i send u for val.....richlyblessed007

Linda we don hear. Ur work is to go around and search for negative comments on our country then paste it here. We av heard madam. Mscheeew

not just political parties but politicians too.......linda abeg what should i send u for val.....richlyblessed007

Am not surprised.... Goodluck or buhari all are corrupt...

Na wh o no know go know.

Mz MNB said...

#no thanks had rather be selfmade..

linda alpha nau, please help me ooooo

They should now go and rejoice. They've been awarded.

That's exactly where we r supposed to be. Crazy country.

All eyez on me abi??*sipping my zobo*

A senior member of the European Parliament, Franz Obermayr MEP, has accused the Opposition All Progressive’s Congress (APC) of channeling European Parliament financial aid to Boko Haram in the North East of Nigeria, and called on the European Commission to investigate alleged concerns over the party’s financial and political allegiance with the terror group.

The Nigerian Times learnt exclusively that Franz Obermayr, of Austrian Freedom Party, currently the most popular political party in Austria, made the statements in a press release issued on 16 September and covered widely by the European press.

The Nigerian Times also learnt that Obermayr has been working closely with Stand for Peace, a Muslim-Jewish interfaith organisation dedicated to countering extremism and promoting social and religious cohesion. Oberamyr has also called on EU election observers to closely scrutinise the links between the APC and Boko Haram in the run up to the 2015 presidential election.

He said: “In Nigeria’s case, a large proportion of the subsidies from Brussels are used in the north of the country. The federal states of Borno, Yobe and Adamawa in the extreme north-east of the country are precisely the areas in which Boko Haram’s campaign of terror is largely tolerated by the authorities. The aforementioned sub-republics are governed by the All Progressive Congress (APC)”

“And lastly even the most senior man in the APC, former Nigerian head of state and presidential candidate, Mohammadu Buhari, was quoted in the British newspaper The Guardian back in 2001 calling for sharia law to be introduced throughout Nigeria, including the Christian-dominated south,” Obermayr went on, referring to the manifestly close links between the APC and Islamist terrorism in the region.

To hell with their opinion poll or whatever they carried out. They should go n die!

We know that already Transparency inter'l

True

ds 94% NA SINCE WEN?? BUILD UP CORRUPTION..NO BELOW 50% ON D GRAPH N WATS D TOOL FOR DS MEASUREMENT?? tomjerryswit

Even d pdp supporters know dat dey are supporting BAD leaders,smh is a shame!

They don't need to tell us
We know already

lami said...

No surprise there.

BLAQ said...

Wow, dats not good. Mehn see what politicians have turned our country to. Smh

Princess G said...

Lol @ no surprise there . Are they God, there is room for change.

Mcheeeeeeeeew, wot a shame! We already know dat, why dem dey rub am in our face??? Linda take note!

Buhari is better

Obviously u had weed b4 commenting, u are so dame clueless smh.

Dat s true....

Awwccchhh dat hurt take a chill pill

Very true

Den vote 4 change, vote APC

So what Nw happun?linda observe

Is left 4 u to decide #iHaveDecidedSaiBuhari

They said politicians,that is, all of them. No exception.

Let's vote 4 change, #SaiBuhari

President Goodluck has a baby mama in Dallas, Texas.. The sister of Federal Minister of Petroleum. Why do you think she can never do wrong with the president. This is fact, it also public record in the state.
Taiwo Afolabi, the Chairman of SiFAX Group, one of 5 people Goodluck use to move money and do deals with.

Nigeria open your eyes and vote smart.

Nawa oooo So mr President na dz kind Award Ur regime and ur So called Party fit gv our Dear Nation Nigeria!!! *smh* o ma se oooo *inMamaPatienceVoice*DirisGod ooo*with all this corruption u are corrupting Nigeria*FakeTears*

It's very obvious it's no news to nigerian!!!

Ireport said...

President Goodluck has a baby mama in Dallas, Texas.. The sister of Federal Minister of Petroleum. Why do you think she can never do wrong with the president. This is fact, it also public record in the state.
Taiwo Afolabi, the Chairman of SiFAX Group, one of 5 people Goodluck use to move money and do deals with.

Kiki u must b a pdp memeber,awwch d truth is bitter.

this kinda stuff piss me off big time

See my darling country nigeria hmmm

Y pls?? Cus u support pdp??smh

We might not have the most corrupt political parties in the world but our people are just blatant about corruption. They do it with such impunity, that it has become common place. Like this case of postponement, which I am sure influenced this poll.

teegrl said...

Pdp and apc are both corrupt........ God help naija.

MR EDDY said this heat wan kill person o.
Lmfao. Lwkmdo. Nigeria no dey carry last
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

Nigeria will not quickly forget Jonah the Mr corruption himself
And his gangs of female thieves

Best comment!

Aboki abegiiiii, what makes him better? U know him personally abi? They are all the same, why we can't have fresh faces is what I don't understand!

Ireport said...

Aboki, rather than insulting him or her, counter him naa, tell us all he has typed are lies, that Buhari ddnt make that statement, tell us, you gv him d weed abi?

He or she said all of them, Ddnt leave pdp out of it. Not supporting either of them so won't bother voting but let's be objective and not insult people simply because they don't hv d same views as we do!

He took his time to write that rubbish. I can accaully smell PDP hands in that writing. U hav fail!!! Useless government. May God Grant us the strength to hold our anger for this useless government. Hold on we are going home Naija shall smile again. Fools!!! We want change

It started and ended with PDP.

They are only jealous of us.

If you give same people this opportunity they will do worst.

All these people are more corrupt than us so dey should go and slp.

Every time dey have Nigeria in their mouth.
Na our resources dey pain dem for body.

Thank you Christie for that. In fact I want to marry you. They keep deceiving the clueless one that Nigeria has fastest growing economy, now it's the most currupt. BUHARI I STAND

I just wish i would wake up one day to a Nigeria free from all bad/evil things.smh

Thank you for clearing that up Nigeria is d worst corrupt country in d world

hmmmmm..na wa....
please visit dis link to strt mking cool money..
http://payfunda.biz/refer/?share=prince egiro

This is serious, not surprised anyway !

Order for your beautiful bedspread @ 79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide.

Why am I not surprised!

All our politicians re bunch of criminal.
Be dem PDP,APC,PDC,APGA etc
I rest my case
God please help nigeria
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

macnat said...

Madam LI:- Naija represents The Good,Bad and Ugly

Are you people dumb or what?. They said POLITICAL PARTIES IN NIGERIA. That means APC, PDP and any other political party around. I can see that most APC supporters have selective reasoning.

#smh - thanks to the present government we have gone from 75% to 94%; no wonder GEJ is the only president in the world that doesn't know the definitions of stealing and corruption. Other countries their leaders get treatment at military facilities, how many Nigeria leaders can go to our military hospitals for paracetamol??? VOTE BUHARI FOR CHANGE.

FNP said...

There is corruption at the top and there is also corruption at the bottom.

Nigeria is blessed and we are the cause of our problems.

We all need to stand against corruption by stopping it and exposing those who are corrupt and not just exposing them but also punish them so that they don't do it again and others can learn and not partake in such practices

Lily of Nigeria said...

It's the way the media portrays us in foreign countries. Chao you need to see. It's almost as if we play 10:10 with corruption. They're worse than us o. Very terrible.. With all their underground jobs and organized crimes. We still dey learn.

My blog link : www.iblogwithgrace.blogspot.com

This is why journalism and academia hardly mixes. The research was on the perception of a particular sample population. That's if any of you even know what that means.

Buhari APC, most corrupt opposition party in the world!

Se you are trying to spam this article to deflect the fact that it said nigerian political PARTIES, so that includes APC? Your efforts are in vain!

I'm not surprised. Its always bn corrupt.

Look at the bright side, at least we're first in something. Rydar things

And US is not in the graph abi? Liars. SAINT USA. Wrong statistics.

If a tree is corrupt, the fruits will also be corrupt....an people still want to vote 4 him! You can judge what someone will do with what they've done before. Buhari ride on

The USA is very corrupt, imagine hosting billing people 1000 dollars a plate for a fundraising party for a political candidate. Ridiculous.

PDP party has finish Nigeria with corruption, Nigeria is now know as the no one corrupt country, can u imagine? Are you a Nigerian? Can't you see the game Mr President and the ruling party are playing? The number of people killed, number of soldiers killed, number of people that are displaced, missing funds, attacking anyone that opposes his policies, what happened to the promises he made concerning electricity? You should ask God for forgiveness. Can't you see number of private jets that are owned by individuals in Nigeria? Have you forgotten long ASUU strike? Have you forgotten strike by the medical doctors? Numbers of soldiers subjected to mutiny? The rich are getting richer and poor are getting poorer. President Jonathan has been called out on media and social platforms more than any other previous president or head of states in Nigeria. What he couldn't achieve in 5 years is something he want to achieve in 6 weeks. He pardoned former governor of his state after embezzling government funds, he gave free access to Militants in his niger delta area to buy warships. Let me remind you that it's only the poor that are suffering and with the situation on ground people just want a change...Buhari or no Buhari' we are tired of Jonathan and his cohorts,  why does he want to rule us when people don't want him? Sanusi exposed the missing 20 billion dollars issue and he was sacked. GEJ has made an history and Nigerians won't forget him. Once the poor get crazy and start killing the rich people then we'll see how any of them want to rule the masses, it happened in Ghana. You better be focused so you don't sell your future. Vote for #change# vote GMB and Osinbajo. For president on 28 march!!!!

Ofcos they are right.#I HaveToVoteBuhari o

Ofcos they are right.#I Have decidedToVoteBuhari o

Is it that some people cant read or they are just daft...the article said 'Nigerian political parties' it did not mention APC or PDP, some peoples brain is just so watery, mumu people. If you cant read please dont come to linda blog and say rubbish...go to school.

helena said...

On the evening of the 2004 Presidential election, the polls showed John Kerry winning by a double digit margin in the key battle ground state of Ohio. ..
Democracy

helena said...

We are the greatest nation on earth. Our GDP is 18 trillion dollars. Ending poverty could add jobs to the work force. Educating our children has a payoff of six to one.
Social causes

helena said...

Ukraine is an economic basket case. If we really hated Russia, we should have gladly given full control to that country. The economy is set to shrink by 10% this year.
Social crises