Meet the first ever Urhobo University Graduate - M.G Ejiafe... | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 11 February 2015

Meet the first ever Urhobo University Graduate - M.G Ejiafe...

M.G. Ejaife, is the first Urhobo university graduate, graduating with a B.A. degree from Durham University in 1948. Credit: SeeMeSeeNigeria.

71 comments:

K

Oh Wow, That's cool... URHOBO WADO!!
.NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

Hmmmmmmmmm, nice..

continuation of Linda's History 101

SMURF said...

Did he come out with a first class??

History 101! Nice
@Carlos via Nokia Lumia

Linda the name no complete.... Wetin be m.g.

seen.Linda oberve

Wow! Nice history, 1948? Not that long a time.

CatWalk With PAT said...

noted

Please click on my name for Fashion/Fitness/Beauty tips

Urobo guys no like school o.all tanx to Abraka university. But I gat huge love 4 dem,most of my friends are urobo.so Aboki know wat is talking about.Praaa

Urhobo people, come and see ya great grandfather.

Order for your beautiful bedspreads and Duvets @BBM - 79AEFD3B
WHATAPP - +2349023161941
Delivery available nationwide.

Ok seen

Shekeleke said...

Nice one Linda ikeji.. I think it high time we begin to learn from those who broke record- Pst.Chekeleke

Joy(sharonlady002@yahoo.com said...

Lindodo na for where u see dis pix na wa for u ooo

History breaker and maker from his side......old skool hairstyle.....he's handsome sha

::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA:::::::::::::::::

Princess G said...

Ook. History 101

Urhobo waado :)

Wow!

Olden days. History is good

wowwwwwwwww fr real??????? History indeed

Anointed said...

Dats good#linda am here o#

Anointed said...

Dis is something to remembered

My people my people..... Urohbo wadoo. .... nice one lindodo

wow

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB.....

wow

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB.....

Another history lesson learnt. Thanks Linda

Gud one!

Okiie o! All of us must learn history with you Lindiway. You don become Lecturer o! Linda take note!

OKORO UPGRADED

Wow. Gr8 man he must be. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Tendency oby said...

History 101

Oniovo! 24 gbosa for u high bros

eka said...

would have loved 2 know what he became in future.....

Aaawww..

Urhobo wayo...

Wonderful
History never die

Lol, check out the hair!

Before oil money became an issue

Linda the historian..nice...

History class. LECTURER: Linda ikeji.

@Sophia Stephen

God d people of Urhobo am so proud to be one

Urhobo waado! Great job Linds! Very informative!

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Wow!

Is Ejaife an Urhobo name or Igbo? Mayb he has Igbo origin

Hmmmm seen

Dr Austin Ejaife (Ugo1 of Agbon Kingdom) said...

Linda, please correct the spelling of the name on the title....it should be EJAIFE and not EJIAFE. Spelt correctly on the rider though. Thanks.
Dr Austin Ejaife

A history worthy of emulation without tribalistic

And what are we suppose to do with him or the pic?

Ashhhhhi!@ he is handsome sha!

Engr. Goddons said...

I think this is true. I attended Urhobo college Effurun in Delta state. No wonder we had Ejaife house. I was in Mowoe house sha.

Thanks Linda.

Aunty linda where u dey take get all dis history

Ah ahhhhh, Linda wetting be your surname sef, you need to do your research well oh, thats a bloody liar biko, maybe first graduate outside Nigeria that you are aware of, but that a lie.....go research again and come defend yourself. i dey vex for here seriously. My papa sef graduate before am, ah ahhh

Chinwe Nzeh, Linda xpects u to do absolutely nothn, duh!!

Wow!

This is great and nice. Thumbs up to him and his household.

That was a very long time ago

Idiot its an urohobo den it means make dem rich

Proudly urhobo

That's history!

u be goat

waado !

charles ems said...

Shout to all urhobos in the house!

More of this please. Nice one

Urhobo whado

Collins Ejaife said...

Proud of GrandPa. Left behind big shoes to fill though. Same Pix still hanging up in the living room of the family house he built back in 1956 on Cemetery Road in Warri.