Internet Fraudster Bags Two Years Imprisonment | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 13 February 2015

Internet Fraudster Bags Two Years Imprisonment

Find the EFCC Press statement below
Justice P. I. Ajoku of the Federal High Court, sitting in Benin, Edo State, on Thursday, February 12, 2015 convicted and sentenced Philip Agbodobri to two years imprisonment without an option of fine for offences bordering on obtaining money by false pretence and internet scam. Agbodobri, who goes by different aliases - Graham Karlsson and Obrien Karlsson, was being prosecuted by the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC, for engaging in internet scam.
Men of the Fourth Brigade/Sector One, Operation Pulo Shield of the Nigerian Army in Benin had arrested him in January 2013 along with 19 other cohorts of his, handing them over to the EFCC for further investigation and prosecution. He was subsequently charged with engaging in internet scam, having being caught in possession of a laptop, in which was found scam emails, with the subject, “Payment Details”, which though he knew were false, but he still sent out to unsuspecting businessmen. After diligent prosecution, Justice Ajoku convicted him of engaging in internet scam, contrary to Section 6 and 8(b) of the Advance Fee Fraud and Other Related Offences Act 2006 and punishable under section 1(3) of the same Act..

Media & Publicity 13th February, 2015

87 comments:

Dem don caught am*in bovi's voice*

let d G boiz profit on net..............................#6God

I hope others will learn from this

Seen.

Serves him right.

Farewell son...

CHERRY said...

Good for him!

Phew! Young entrepreneur.
Everyday for Graham Karlson and oneday for EFCC.

... enjoy your time in prison.

Linda Fashion Blog said...

So unfortunate. He looks Handsome, young and vibrant.

Lindahrisfashion.blogspot.com

Repent man

HAWT TALK WITH TOSAN said...

Good for him! Unfortunately when he gets out he will do it again

Work dem no wan work, they want fast money...they say all is part of hussling. God don catch am...

Such a fine young man, why him come go put hand for bad thing??? Linda take note!

Osafele Fredrick said...

Everyday for the theft but one day is for the owner of the house

Aww such a cute boy...so where he ended...his life huh

Osafele Fredrick said...

He has to bear it and face the law

Get more update at www.realtrack.blogspot.com

Good for him actually......karma is a bitch

::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA:::::::::::::::::::::

Good 4 him....I hope others's are reading dis?

see no one will talk about this one ...Nija youth, see where the foolishness of our leader as brought us to and the boy too they foolish for chosen this way of life. i pray he learn.

CONGRATULOBIA TO HIM.....AKA....ENJOY

2 years is a short time for messing with people's lives and savings.

What!

U mean just 2yrs...???
I wil suggest locking them up and throwing d keys into d lagoon but dat guy is so young.

What!

U mean just 2yrs...???
I wil suggest locking them up and throwing d keys into d lagoon but dat guy is so young.

What!

U mean just 2yrs...???

GOD punish EFCC!!!

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

Good for them - hope this deters others!

What's happening to all those govt official stealing Nigerian money and lavishing it recklessly? Poor man steal Maggi and u guys are disturbing my sleep? What happened to Stella Oduah, the ex aviation minister? EFCC abeg make una pack for oneside make I see road pass...mtcheeeeew!!!

Chai! See what unemployment caused, a cute guy like this. Oya serve ur service well na wetin longer throat dey cause.

***floxycares***

Can u imagine? Why EFCC refuse to arrest past and present PDP govs, and senators, house of reps members. Like lucky igbinadion, fmer house of reps speaker bankole, and the rest others that has loot this country so much?

That serve him right, lots of them are living here in lekki

Nawaooo.

"Why You Failed At Love" up on the blog www.udokajane.blogspot.com

Efcc is really working, nailing all them fraudsters and making them return money obtained under false pretences!

if there were 19 others, why is his case the only one being publicized

Chop Chop said...

Two years is not enough.

I really hate nigeria and mostly dis EFCC. Instead of dem 2 go n arrest politicians dt r looting the people's moni n subjecting us to finding other means of survival they r busy disturbing innocent pple. Its devil dt will punish dem n their families.

Is a pity, he ll spend some years behind bars...This eill atleast remind others in that game to desist. I always advice Nigerian youths to desist from internet scam, bcos crime does not pay. I really believe that they could channel the time, energy, resources and creativity into something positive and they will become great, wealthy, fulfilled and proud of what they are doing. There are a lot of genuine online businesses they can invest just time and energy and make good money, instead investing it into crime. Infact, the way young guys in Nigeria are running into internet scam out of frustration is alarming, in the next 5 -10 years there would be so much crime in this nation as many of them that could not sustain their extravagant lifestyles, will ve no other alternative but to join armed robbery or kidnapping gangs for quick money. The govt and corporate companies need to empower the youths, create jobs and support CSR projects designed to empower the youths, otherwise no one will be safe in this nation soon. Get Ideas, strategies, inspiration and motivation to pursue and actualize your dreams and destiny, visit www. successstoriesng.blogspot.com

Nonsence Nigeria men of fourth brig ,so how much did he hammmer

shit happens
say no to crime

Good! EFCC, now go and get those guys whose cases the FG swept under the carpet so we'll be convinced u're truly doing ur job. Don't pretend u don't know what I'm talking about, come on, those allies of ur oga at the top: NNPC, subsidy scam,Faruk, Oduah and others. Nigerians are still waiting to see them brought to justice.

u are a goat

useless efcc

OPEN HER BOX said...

And the dough will be waiting for him to spend when he gets out.
----
THE MOST INSIGHTFUL SCIENCE I'VE SEEN IN YEARS >> This Loophole Allows Any Man To Read A Woman's Thoughts As If They Were Written On Paper...

God punish dem rily.
Our leaders thieving everyday with no jail time.
young handsome and BROKE graduates everywhere.
Wat to do????

Abeg free d dude jare wat happened to dos thieves in govtmnt dat steals billions everyday??na here we de see una power..rubbish!!

Look at dis fine boy chaii.. Why dis efcc pple no go catch d real thieves na..

Funny u

Tanacious said...

19 boys take note Eyes are on u

This is CLEAR INJUSTICE...simply bcos he has no one to defend him properly. The Army arrested him and fiund a laptop with him...is that an offence?, who did he scammed, who is the complainait here....so unfortunate that the young man is being sent to prison due to ignorance and probably bcos he culd not settle those army pple that caught him.
By the way, when did army start to arrest people on internet fraud...simply bcos in Benin, every young boy with a laptop is a suspected yahoo boy. This is absolutely nonsense...for sure, this boy has spent over a year in army cell and also efcc cell b4 they finally take him 2 court.
Pls, am not supporting internet fraud, but I beleive in the law of natural justice.... This is a clear case where the poor boy was intimidated to accept that he is a fraud.
What an unfortunate life.......MR JUSTICE

Dese ppl will never learn. Na person wey dem catch be thief

Iraq oe

Iyawo ole

The Nigerian government should be prosecuted and jailed instead of young men who have been sentenced into life of poverty and indolence by failed government policies.What do you want youths who have no source of livelihood to do? Their parents can hardly get by and lecturers demand money for handouts. I do not support or condone fraud but in a country where stealing ,embezzlement and corruption are norms of the day , why would you sentence this guy to two years? Shame on the judiciary that turned blind eye to authority stealing but crunch an ant with a hammer!

It's simple; he slept with a military mans girlfriend and then they dealt with him.

Damn... Too bad for him, please visit http://Earn4Share.com/?id=70737

Skazyupdate said...

THAT SERVES HIM RIGHT

You are an ignorant prick for saying that. Show me the jobs in our failed economy. Fraud has done more good than harm in Nigeria.

Stupid EFCC,why dem no go arrest all the stupid pple who we called our leaders that are even the biggest scammers.They steal huge money,which everyone knows that.God will punish EFCC and these thieves we called leaders in this country will go to hell.

Awwwww, anyways it's been long he's been doing it, time up bro.

2years too small. Hope he learns from these short luxurious journey

Now I kw u al are foolish " gud for him" EFCC is workin" u al shld shut ur smelling gutted mouth! Did bother to ask about d remaining 18? How com de sentence only 1? There re lots of so called big boiz out there who re doin same thing hw com EFCC haven't been able to do anything to them? Stupid country! M ssure ds nigga was unable to bribe em reasons de sent him to court in d 1st place! Most of u kw hw ds country is and yet u hide behind ds blog to say rubbish...nonsense. NB: don't get me wrong m not in support of wat he did but let's b real here!

BLUNT said...

Dumb bitch! That's why Igbos are politically backward. It is idiots like you that have kept us politically disadvantaged because of your ignorance and stupidity. What exactly did Stella do that you'd single her out out of the horde of criminals in Nigeria? Yoruba and Hausa people always gang up whenever an Igbo man's interest is involved. This woman wanted to transform Enugu International Airport into a Master Piece,which would have made 70% of importers(Igbos) to dump MMA Lagos. Obasanjo stole billions of dollars meant for Power,and he still struts the land a free man. Abokis have been stealing this country blind without qualms since independence,yet,a Career idiot like you is here mentioning Oduah. Same way it beats my mind to see our people supporting that ram without a WAEC certificate. This man and his people have shown open hatred for us. They have ganged up with ndi ofen manu again,to frustrate the Igbo man's presidential ambition. We have a good chance of getting the Presidency after GEJ,they know it, and have come together to maintain to promise they made of not allowing an Igbo man rule Nigeria. If WAEC-less man wins,he'll at best rule for 4yrs, then an Ofen manu pig will take over!And the vicious circle continues. Some Igbo clowns would rant that they're exposed and don't "care about ethnicity". Bullshit! Every aboki or ofen manu always looks out for their own irrespective of their education or so called "exposure". If you doubt me, go to any organisation where an ofen manu is head,every body, down to even the security man must be an amala eater. Same with the abokis. The Igbo man will only get it right the moment he comes closer to his own and then comes to terms with the fact that nobody really likes him in this zoo called Nigeria.

EFCC is arresting and sending to jail poor and defenceless youths looking for a way to make a living but can't touch or prosecute the the politicians that steal this Nation dry. What a spineless EFCC!

@Nnenne u said it right...........billions of naira is been stolen from our Naija account everyday and nothing is been done......now they are aressting dis poor guy just bcus of one small change wey him borrow from maga.......EFCC una no do well at all.

BLUNT said...

Dumb bitch! That's why Igbos are politically backward. It is idiots like you that have kept us politically disadvantaged because of your ignorance and stupidity. What exactly did Stella do that you'd single her out out of the horde of criminals in Nigeria? Yoruba and Hausa people always gang up whenever an Igbo man's interest is involved. This woman wanted to transform Enugu International Airport into a Master Piece,which would have made 70% of importers(Igbos) to dump MMA Lagos. Obasanjo stole billions of dollars meant for Power,and he still struts the land a free man. Abokis have been stealing this country blind without qualms since independence,yet,a Career idiot like you is here mentioning Oduah. Same way it beats my mind to see our people supporting that ram without a WAEC certificate. This man and his people have shown open hatred for us. They have ganged up with ndi ofen manu again,to frustrate the Igbo man's presidential ambition. We have a good chance of getting the Presidency after GEJ,they know it, and have come together to maintain to promise they made of not allowing an Igbo man rule Nigeria. If WAEC-less man wins,he'll at best rule for 4yrs, then an Ofen manu pig will take over!And the vicious circle continues. Some Igbo clowns would rant that they're exposed and don't "care about ethnicity". Bullshit! Every aboki or ofen manu always looks out for their own irrespective of their education or so called "exposure". If you doubt me, go to any organisation where an ofen manu is head,every body, down to even the security man must be an amala eater. Same with the abokis. The Igbo man will only get it right the moment he comes closer to his own and then comes to terms with the fact that nobody really likes him in this zoo called Nigeria.

Jesus Reigns said...

They didn't catch Solomon Oliseh Mogbolu. D fake pilot duping girls on the Internet everyday????????

Make dem free boys way wan chop no be just chop the guy wan chop after all the politicians way dey ruin the country still dey there site and the corrupt police officers that arrested him would still collect bribe this elections so also wuld the judge see the fools commenting on this like say dem holy pass Jesus said cast the first stone if you dont sin.

Since Jan. 2013? That means, he has already served one year and has just 10months to spend. What happened to all d pipe he collected?

Dem still no go hear.....

Serves him right, that is how one idiot hacked my yahoo account and refuse to release it uptil date. He is even telling that he would have drained my account if he is interested in my money

he was arrested January 2013 and probably have been in detention since then till now shebi,Nigerian law is rubbish, this guy has already served the two years sentence because he has been in jail already for two years.

Let government create employment first and lets see if the internet crime won't reduce. Fuck our corrupt government and the corrupt EFCC

Minus one for now

oiza said...

stupid efcc! seems ypur job is mainly for yoo guys.. nonsence

Yes oo. Handsome guy

He is cute...

Ijanyimitch said...

And I pray u improve on ur english and spellings. Good luck

in as much as I don't support wat d guy has done,pls why dint dey prosecute Stella oduah n d likes.na small ppu EFCC go dey lock up. God pass all dis our Govt. Officials

CIA said...

Linda, Am Sorry but i have to say this .... e no go better for EFCC.... What if Young Boy Start carrying GUN like they do else where .... How would the Future of Nigeria Be THEN .... Useless EFCC and everything about EFCC. Peace.

Anonymous 5:42 na u b d confirm ole

U head dey there my brother..!

All na hustle