INEC was never ready for elections - PDP Chairman Muazu says | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday, 11 February 2015

INEC was never ready for elections - PDP Chairman Muazu says

PDP Chairman Adamu Muazu says that INEC was never prepared for the earlier proposed date of February 14th for the general elections.

In a related development, the Chairman of the PDP Presidential campaign organization, Sen. Ahmodu Ali, at a press conference in Abuja yesterday, said the electoral body was never prepared for the elections hence the shift in the dates to save itself from monumental embarrassment...

"From all indications, INEC is not fully prepared for the elections. These are issues with the PVCs. Almost 30 million people are yet to get their PVCs despite the fact that the date of distribution was extended. Will it be possible to have a credible election when millions of Nigerians are disenfranchised because of lack of permanent voter cards? There are also reports that the PVC readers are not fully distributed and tested. How can INEC handle cases of faulty card readers? Do they have a credible plan B in situations where voters are lined up and the card readers refuse to work? Ballot boxes are reportedly inadequate. Adequate training of staff for the election had not been concluded and there are other problems facing INEC. Quite clearly, the shift in election dates is meant to save INEC from monumental embarrassment. I would like to reiterate that the PDP is ready for the election any day. We are querying the INEC for some aberrations in the distribution of PVCs. How can Borno State which is under siege register more PVC collections than Lagos State? The INEC might have allowed the distribution of its cards to be tampered with. We hope that INEC will now use the extra time it has given itself to perfect its methodology; for example the card readers need to be tried and tested during the training of its operators”. he said.

123 comments:

Uche Emma said...

Story for the gods

Another xcuse emerges each day that passes by......INEC wasn't ready then why didn't the INEC chairman said so , but rather it comes from the mouth of PDP chairman that INEC wasn't ready......WHO IS DECEIVING WHO ACTUALLY?????

:::::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA:::::::::::::::::::::::::

MR EDDY said this heat wan kill person o.

Hmmm. I just dey observe
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

Fabricated list....

Abi o, no more lies, Up GEJ.

Princess G said...

Really @borno register more Pvc? May the will of God be done in this election. Evil plans will not prevail IJN.

The fight for justice against corruption is never easy. It never has been and never will be. It exacts a toll on our self, our families, our friends, and especially our children. In the end, I believe, as in my case, the price we pay is well worth holding on to our dignity.#PDP members are corrupted $ God will punish dem,d punishment is dem failing d March election!

Mma said...

we don hear

It's alright.. think everyone knows that now! Matt 5:13. @Bishop_Dammy

on point.ur mama born u well

We av heard u ppl o

Imagine, bornu 80% ve gotten der card Bt nt same in d west, east & south south. Ndi hausa una dn kill Naija finish I swear. Jega is an APC fool, thank God GEJ noticed der trick and uses his powers immediately. Ndi ochi.

www.glowyshoe.com said...

Politics and drama

Visot my blog

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

APC go and sleep jor. Accusing PDP for evrytin . Only God knows what u planned to do on Feb 14th. Still don't know how this date shift benefits PDP anyways.

@Sophia Stephen

Every one knows Jega was working to disenfranchise millions of voters to tilt the victory APC's way. But God has defeated him.

Correct. Inec is still printing their manual till date. So Wat will the guys use to learn and when will dey study the manual.

Imagine that! So war thorn north east has more PVC distributed than peaceful south west, south south and south east? This is fraud! Juga is not an impartial umpire. And he was trying to force the elections so that millions of voters will be disenfranchised in the PDP stronghold? This is evil.

Hypertek IshOlawale said...

Ok we don hear! Remember there's only one race and it's the human race, ok! • Pledge to Vote not Fight here ---> votenotfight.org

i find it hard to believe
they said they are ready, but PDP stop elections to take place cos of their hidden agenda, anyway nothing for PDP in these coming election

this PDP are so annoying,why are they speaking for INEC.

Imagine this pple...chai...so its all jega's fault now

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB.....

Jega God don catch you. You have been working for APC all along. You have failed and your evil will be upon your head. Nigerians want a free and fair election. But instead Jega wanted to disenfranchise millions of voters in PDP areas so APC will be handed the victory. This is evil.

Imagine that! So war thorn north east has more PVC distributed than peaceful south west, south south and south east? This is fraud! Juga is not an impartial umpire. And he was trying to force the elections so that millions of voters will be disenfranchised in the PDP stronghold? This is evil.

Kola said...

We are knew the game APC were trying to play, Jega and INEC gave the PVC to traditional and community leaders the PVC to help them share in the northern community,, and these northerrners collected their pvc without signing, , friends can collect for people in the north and in the south, they won't release the PVC to another person, it was only INEC staffs, that were distributing the PVC, Jega didn't know his phones were bugged, he had a secret minute with el Rufai and sanusi, all these northern Fulani actually think we are fools in the south sha......

Kola said...

We are knew the game APC were trying to play, Jega and INEC gave the PVC to traditional and community leaders the PVC to help them share in the northern community,, and these northerrners collected their pvc without signing, , friends can collect for people in the north and in the south, they won't release the PVC to another person, it was only INEC staffs, that were distributing the PVC, Jega didn't know his phones were bugged, he had a secret minute with el Rufai and sanusi, all these northern Fulani actually think we are fools in the south sha......

Muazu...you also are not serious. going by this data, you will realise that INEC has done considerably well in the face of the bad security situation his party and this present govt has put Nigerians. Jega must stay.

This are all cheap lies. Or INEC was forced by the PDP government to prospond the election

Zamani said...

Why are they all behaving like a sheep without shepherd. Pls visit rellaidiovo.blogspot.com

if dis is true hmmmmmn. How can d NORTH EAST wit al d BOKOHARAM crisis hav 81% of dia people getting dia PVC??? JEGAAAAAAA

Jega must be sacked. He is not an independent umpire. Why would he want to disenfranchise millions of voters if not to statistically rig the elections in Favour of APC? How can north east have such high PVc distribution and the south where there is no war have such low PVCs distribution?

I have told who cared to listen that inec was not ready for this election and they keep blaming gej for it. Inec was given all the billions it required more than 4 yrs ago to plan and conduct elections yet 4 yrs after so many people haven't gotten their pvc. How can people in borno state register more than people in lagos?? There is even a rumour that jega had secret meetings with northern elites on how yo rig election in buhari's favour. How can you share pvc in the north more than in the south??? Jega should be removed bcuz he has failed Nigerians. If it's to blame get you all would know but look at jega, he can't even conduct a credible elections after money was given to him more than 4 yrs ago.

@christie,Our princess help me ask dem o

I have told who cared to listen that inec was not ready for this election and they keep blaming gej for it. Inec was given all the billions it required more than 4 yrs ago to plan and conduct elections yet 4 yrs after so many people haven't gotten their pvc. How can people in borno state register more than people in lagos?? There is even a rumour that jega had secret meetings with northern elites on how yo rig election in buhari's favour. How can you share pvc in the north more than in the south??? Jega should be removed bcuz he has failed Nigerians. If it's to blame get you all would know but look at jega, he can't even conduct a credible elections after money was given to him more than 4 yrs ago.

Well said ooooooooooo I agree with you on that. ......... First time am agreeing with muazu.. . #firejega #firethechairman.. .... How will Borno register more collection that any state in the southwest ...... Been trying hard to get MY PVC but always same story.. .. We are still expecting it from Abuja.....a plot not to make the southwest vote abi.. . INEC has failed Nigeria ... Jega must be fired.. .. Jega must go.. . Oloshi

Sharap!

Lies everywhere!

Osamu said...

Southerners should wake up, all this wayo didn't start today, right from primary school, days of common entrance examination , we in the south will enter federal school will 500 cut off mark, while in the north is 150, they said it was to encourage them to go to school....my dear that is we're merit was compromised

Absolutely rubbish, Scottish people love school more than English people, so why didn't the mark the O levels or A levels separately , something is wrong with our Union in Nigeria , we need a sovereign national conference to discuss on the terms we should continue to live together

Abeg keep quiet

Osamu said...

Southerners should wake up, all this wayo didn't start today, right from primary school, days of common entrance examination , we in the south will enter federal school will 500 cut off mark, while in the north is 150, they said it was to encourage them to go to school....my dear that is we're merit was compromised

Absolutely rubbish, Scottish people love school more than English people, so why didn't the mark the O levels or A levels separately , something is wrong with our Union in Nigeria , we need a sovereign national conference to discuss on the terms we should continue to live together

Know wat kwa??all dis ar bradadashh from corrupted pdp members!

Pdp always looking for excuse but we all know ur plans and it will definitely not work cos I don't know why election will be postponed 7days to the deal day. Nigerians are no longer gullible. The card reader come march will work and all your plans to rig the election will fail

Smh...she 4 abort am! Bad leaders,abusing power

Liar liar even wen u know d truth,smh

Godspower said...

The truth is that the Yoruba elite are only supporting Buhari APC because he picked a Yoruba man as Vice, would they have supported if he had picked Amaechi or Okorocha...the ibos and south south must unite, this is not the first time Yoruba are betraying us in the south, I discussed for 2 hours with my father today, and he really broke the whole thing to me....it's only in the south we say let's be objective .....
Have you guys ever seen El Rufai insulting late president yar adua, despite he ran to exile because of him...GEJ is not the best, but they are only doing this to him because his from the minority...we south south should mark this down, we will regret this....President shehu shagar was a criminal, but the north still gave him second term....

if we want to be fair to all regions in Nigeria , Yoruba did presidency for 8 years, ...the highest ibo has done in 16 years is senate president ....southerners open your eyes,....it's shameful that any ibo man will vote apc, a party that doesn't even recognise you people, the senate presidency have been zoned to Bukola saraki....and you people are here talking about Apc

so there is no ibo man that could have been Vice PresidentiCal candidate to Buhari right?...what happened to Olisa Agbakoba ,madam oby ezekwesi, pat utomi etc...lets wake up

If we want to talk about been objective, are they couldn't have gotten a good vice presidential candidate in the entire Ibo ( south east region) or south south

This is an insult to these 2 region,

if you see the federal civil , why we southerners are entering from level 7 and level 8, the northerner come as consultants for 2 years, after 3 years, they are made assistant director, why we southerners are still struggling to grow gradually, that is why you will see a northerner 45 years old is already a director or permanent secretary, a southerner will be 50 at assistant director, by the time hE or she is 55, he will now become a director @ 55" they will retire him

Look at the judiciary for example, the next 3 Chief Justice of the federation are from the north, why do you think it's so...please check the last 4 chief justice of the federation...imagine this is civil service,....what happened to the office of character commission that is suppose to balance the whole thing, I work in Abuja ...I know what is happening, you people are sitting on Facebook , and saying rubbish....i pity you....

I don't know if its the education we think we have that is making us in the south been stupid, is sanusi not educated, is el Rufai not educated, is bukola saraki not educated, why can't they all be objective enough to say, let's allow the presidential raise be open to every candidate or every region, why are they fighting for their region....

You people should continue doing objectivity there, we will shut down the entire economy of nigeria on the 16th of February if goodluck loses...we are not fools...watch and see ...that is why dollars is going up, because every one is stocking dollars so as to run away when the war start

Because of boko haram, president goodluck made a northerner national security adviser(NSA) , he gave a northerner minister of defence , he gave a northerner inspector general of police, please what do you expect him to do, put ak47 on his shoulder and go to borno state himself abi

whenever a people or any ethnic group thinks they are respected in a union, they naturally want to pull out , same thing happened in united kingdom, when english people refused to vote for Gordon Brown, the Scottish asked for a referandum to go their separate ways...we are moving in the wrong side of history

Godspower said...

The truth is that the Yoruba elite are only supporting Buhari APC because he picked a Yoruba man as Vice, would they have supported if he had picked Amaechi or Okorocha...the ibos and south south must unite, this is not the first time Yoruba are betraying us in the south, I discussed for 2 hours with my father today, and he really broke the whole thing to me....it's only in the south we say let's be objective .....
Have you guys ever seen El Rufai insulting late president yar adua, despite he ran to exile because of him...GEJ is not the best, but they are only doing this to him because his from the minority...we south south should mark this down, we will regret this....President shehu shagar was a criminal, but the north still gave him second term....

if we want to be fair to all regions in Nigeria , Yoruba did presidency for 8 years, ...the highest ibo has done in 16 years is senate president ....southerners open your eyes,....it's shameful that any ibo man will vote apc, a party that doesn't even recognise you people, the senate presidency have been zoned to Bukola saraki....and you people are here talking about Apc

so there is no ibo man that could have been Vice PresidentiCal candidate to Buhari right?...what happened to Olisa Agbakoba ,madam oby ezekwesi, pat utomi etc...lets wake up

If we want to talk about been objective, are they couldn't have gotten a good vice presidential candidate in the entire Ibo ( south east region) or south south

if you see the federal civil , why we southerners are entering from level 7 and level 8, the northerner come as consultants for 2 years, after 3 years, they are made assistant director, why we southerners are still struggling to grow gradually, that is why you will see a northerner 45 years old is already a director or permanent secretary, a southerner will be 50 at assistant director, by the time hE or she is 55, he will now become a director @ 55" they will retire him

Look at the judiciary for example, the next 3 Chief Justice of the federation are from the north, why do you think it's so...please check the last 4 chief justice of the federation...imagine this is civil service,....what happened to the office of character commission that is suppose to balance the whole thing, I work in Abuja ...I know what is happening, you people are sitting on Facebook , and saying rubbish....i pity you....

I don't know if its the education we think we have that is making us in the south been stupid, is sanusi not educated, is el Rufai not educated, is bukola saraki not educated, why can't they all be objective enough to say, let's allow the presidential raise be open to every candidate or every region, why are they fighting for their region....

You people should continue doing objectivity there, we will shut down the entire economy of nigeria on the 16th of February if goodluck loses...we are not fools...watch and see ...that is why dollars is going up, because every one is stocking dollars so as to run away when the war start

Because of boko haram, president goodluck made a northerner national security adviser(NSA) , he gave a northerner minister of defence , he gave a northerner inspector general of police, please what do you expect him to do, put ak47 on his shoulder and go to borno state himself abi

whenever a people or any ethnic group thinks they are respected in a union, they naturally want to pull out , same thing happened in united kingdom, when english people refused to vote for Gordon Brown, the Scottish asked for a referandum to go their separate ways...we are moving in the wrong side of history

Naija, which level?

@shina well said

Don't mind d beast dem!

Help me ask dem o

Sharap! Block head

Exactly

Lool...how can the North have more registered voters, talk less of more people with voters card...not just any northern state but Borno...Jega why na....

THESE DESPERATE BUNCH OF CABALS AND POLITICAL CROOKS THINK WE DONT KNOW HOW FAR. YOU WANT TO USE THE 6 WEEK TO PERFECT YOUR RIGGING STRATEGY ABI? U WILL MEET A BRICK WALL. WE HAVE SUFFERED ENOUGH UNDER UR ADMINISTRATION AND ITS TIME FOR ANGEL BUHARI TO RESCUE US. DONT CRY FOR INEC WHEN THEY ARE NOT EVEN CRYING.

As in eh! Naija - anything can happen.

Godspower said...

You people should continue doing objectivity there, we will shut down the entire economy of nigeria on the 29 of march if goodluck loses...we are not fools...watch and see ...that is why dollars is going up, because every one is stocking dollars so as to run away when the war start

But I thot it's Muazu pdp chairman that said Inec is not ready?

Bcos they are more serious in removin gej that lagos

Little_lady_by_Ariel said...

Was dat statistic given by INEC or PDP? Obviously by PDP they just want to use this malicious statistics to gain more points. Am not buyn dis till INEC give their own statistics

Sadly they are making Jega their fall guy. Politics is dirty all round. Smh

NE VE GONE FAR N SW IS JST 43%??tomjerryswit

Christie do you know your intelligence is extremely sub ordinary?! Do you even watch the news? On channels, NTA and AIT it has been reported that INEC is only starting today 11th of feb to train INEC officials for the forthcoming election, another batch of pvc were flown in just last Sunday night, more than 25 million ppl do not have there pvcs yet you still believe they were ready?? How dumb can one be? It's not about being APC or PDP anymore. The figure from INEC is out there dat the North has gotten more pvcs distributed more than south, what do you say to that? It's really time for nigerians to start using their brain for analytical thinking. GEJ will not sack jega cos he knows ppl like you will come down on him that he wants to rig that's probably why he's allowing him to go on but the evidence is out der for even for the most dense human being to see that jega had been lying that they wer ready.

OnPoint

Hw can u verify that board. It was supplied by pdp not inec dude

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Facts my dear. Read the statistics. You people jst want to keep blaming pdp for everything shame

So was Jega drunk wen he said dat dey were ready, mcheeeeeeeeew! Na dem sabi.. Linda take note!

ASAMPOKOTO said...

What hidden agenda could they possibly suprise us with in just a month? Like seriously? PLS stop thinking with your assholes people.

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

Afi corrupted no, olodo. #happyweds

ASAMPOKOTO said...

When INEC tried to blame pdp YALL conveniently missed that one abi? Hypocrites

ABOKI it's "balderdash"! Look, I'm totally tired of the way you ppl murder English! Aboki go back to school! You have your elders to blame when they lowered you guys common entrance cut off mark and increased that of south they thot they were doing you guys a favour? You see the result now? Aboki this is my last warning! :)

OnPoint

Mary said...

The level of exposure and education in the south is a curse, we always think the northerner are not smart people....if you think that, then come to Abuja and see the federal civil service , how strategically positioned the are... In ministries like foreign affairs, defence, agriculture, education, finance , and the police, we southerners are going to Dubai to be doing buying and selling, they are grooming themselves for leadership...south please wake up...I feel like flogging some of us with koboko....

Mary said...

The level of exposure and education in the south is a curse, we always think the northerner are not smart people....if you think that, then come to Abuja and see the federal civil service , how strategically positioned the are... In ministries like foreign affairs, defence, agriculture, education, finance , and the police, we southerners are going to Dubai to be doing buying and selling, they are grooming themselves for leadership...south please wake up...I feel like flogging some of us with koboko....

I agree they were never prepared. Go to where PVC's are collected and you'll know they were never prepared. And i thing the cause of that was late preperation, collection of PVC should have started as far back as january last year and also awareness should have been created through media. But there was nothing of such till late last year.

Is it only that? The ballot paper was leaked to them. Tinubu and co are in possession of thumb printed ballot papers and it's so authentic with the real serial numbers on them. It's all over the Internet! That's why they wer claiming it would be a land slide and didn't care Weda pvcs were distributed or not cos they knew they already had what they needed to win election! My ppl open your eyes, their desperation is more than meets the eyes! There is a lot at stake for them dats why it's do or die for APC. Nigerians try and educate yourselfs on what is really going on in your country! 75 years is the cut of age for presidential candidates, ABOKIdawarriboy have you asked yourself why papa Buhari was chosen while you had ppl like kwankwanso that could do 8 yrs? Obj did it to yaradua now tinubu wants to do it to gmb, haba?

OnPoint

Wetin concern me ? If they like make they no do the election again that's there business #i try to pay attention but attention pay me#

It is very unfortunate some fool and his father family of fools is coming to tell us stupid history we do not care about!!! the histroy we created and know is that in the eyes of the storm during the last elections yorubas in the southwest with the exception of Osun state alone the second smallest state in yorubaland voted for goodluck!! now somebody is talking about history. You bunch of lowlife people who simply cannot determine what is good from what is bad by what is going on even around you!! take your eyes away from political conspiracies and look at what is happening to the economy!
The stock Exchange! The Naira Value simply because of the actions of this Government. I wish and pray for the reality of what nigeria is to come to the lives of those supporting jonathan even when CHANGE FINALLY COMES! #MARCHING 4 BUHARI

No excuse will dissipate the fact that no body has autonomy in Nigeria, judiciary, legislative or executive and certainly not INEC! PDP interfered in the electoral process, pure and simple.

When ever you guys are ready for this election I will vote.

Gbam! Tell them ooo! I remember then in federal my classmates from the North were always failing exams and I used to wonder how we all ended up together in the same school till I got older and heard wat was happening in my country. The North are fighting cos the national conference report has a lot of proposed changes to our constitution which will level them off with the rest of nigeria and they don't want it! This cut off mark saga is one of the numerous things in the report.

OnPoint

Whoever believes this lie is a fool!!!
All PVC's were delivered to their respective regions. Northerner's are known to be patient, they can stand under the sun forever patiently waiting for their PVC's. While we southerners & easterners are always impatient and can't wait for that long. We claim to be busy doing nothing.

Or is it Jega's fault that southerners & easterners have not been to collect there cards even tho they have been dispatched to their various locations?!

PDP!!! Keep cooking your nyama nyama inugo. You all will also partake in the eating .The wrath of God is sooo close to you, and 'NOT 1' of you can escape it!!!

You are doom for DAMNATION!!!

#smh - certainly the northerners will register more than southerners; how many southerners are willing to stand on INEC's queue without bribe? WE NEED A LEADER, we don't have one!

I always knew it that INEC was never ready for elections

BRAVE said...

In urgent need of a clean and affordable mini flat / Bq between lekki and chevron. Please contact me :stellaoguns@gmail.com

BRAVE said...

In urgent need of a clean and affordable mini flat / Bq between lekki and chevron. Please contact me :stellaoguns@gmail.com

BRAVE said...

Inec didn't say they weren't ready.
@Carlos via Nokia Lumia

Go and check inec own. Is the same dear. Let's be realistic, how can the north especially borno have more pvc than south? Have been struggling since to get mine. Elections under Gej has been the most credible so far. So indeed if north does not rule, no peace in Nigeria. It is well.

who is even lieing to who. this people should stop deceiveing nigerian.

oh please!!! PVC was not the only reason INEC stated by the way, they mention security, as the PDP chairman is with the president almost 247, whats his comment on the issue of security, is our police and army ready for the elections?

I concur with u too. North East that is in disarray has the highest percentage of Pic's, do they think we are dumb. Ppl are there critizing GEJ for corruption when APC has it as the second name. APC aka Corruption.

IGWE said...

Indeed. This was the main reason of the postponement. Plus I heard something like APC already acquired their own PVCS already to help their chances of becoming our Rulers

Pdp abi inec..

Oskirin said...

i laf like someone's dt's eatin cucumber.jus luk @ d various xcuses ds PDP are giving.God's will will b done cum march 28.honestly, ds guys are bunch of criminals.u cnt b playin wit people's intelligence every time.awon ole.

princess said...

I said it, jega hs been compromised...

Oops!!!! Cancer is now a communicable disease read more on myenvironmentgo.blogspot.com

Okowright Balaxy said...

It's obvious Jega has been dancing to the corrupt music of APC, how come the troubled north has collected more PVC's than other part of Nigeria? This confirms the fact that INEC gave out PVC distribution to religious leaders(Imams) and traditional leaders the contract of PVC distribution instead of its official. And the essence of that corrupt act is to deprive Christians and other supporters of GEJ from collecting their PVC's. APC is a corrupt and wicked party. Tinubu owns APC as his property. Nigerians better be wise,APC is not the change we desire.

This is the silliest post I have ever seen. Shame on PDP. Please PDP publish the figures of TVC in 2011 and tell us where in the world there is 100% distribution. In most civilised countries, 60% is more than adequate. INEC has done even more than that. May God disgrace these people who are trying to disgrace Jega and may God give Jega the grace to overcome these shameless detractors.

INEC is even more ready today than they were in 2011. Then PDP did not complain because they knew they would win. Today because it is clear they will lose, the story is INEC is not ready. Why didn't they say INEC is not ready for the Ekiti elections??? Shameless people. Keep attacking Jega, INEC, Buhari - you are losing, in fact haemorrhaging previous Jonathan supporters every passing second, minute, and day...

All the pdp aspirant includin all there supporters are very stupid

Shekeleke said...

Bloody liars !!! Are they not the one insisting that INEC should use temporary voters card.Otuoke is waiting for ....... You know who I mean?-Pst Chekeleke

Mumu I knw u don't even av voters card

By INEC. Seek d truth nwa Igbo a. Read wat godspower wrote, it's for ppl like you. Smh

OnPoint

Amisa said...

How is it possible that collection of PVCs in the troubled area is more than those of the peaceful area. Is it that the troubled zone is more politically aware? ....i smell something fishy

Nigerians and our ethnic jingoism, why do we like seeing everything as a conspiracy, if we know we don't want to be one, let us just say it and finally have a vote on it.i have always said that the biggest mistake we as a country made was to remain as one.we ought to have been broken up a long time ago after the civil war.

Ada said...

When some states were declaring public holidays so their people can go pick up their PVC, the PDP governor's refused to do that. It shows they never wanted this election to take place. The PVC collection rate is higher in the north because majority of them lack employment, so they have free time to go and collect their PVC. It is more difficult for people in Lagos and most southern states to collect their's because of their busy work schedule.

Both INEC and the military should be allowed to do their jobs. Rather than distract them with malicious comments capable of triggering violence, let us encourage them.

Hopefully, the postponement would give INEC ample time to adequately prepare before the due date.

The certified published register has 68,833,476 registered eligible voters. On 14 Jan 15, INEC disclosed in This Day Newspaper that the above number of Nigerians were eligible to vote.INEC has produced and delivered 66,323,850 PVCs comprising about 65.81%. What about the remaining 34%? Why have voters not collected them?

Obviously, they were not ready...

Jega requested for little more time for additional preparation to enable improve and perfect the current level of preparation.

Meanwhile, less than 60% have collected their PVC in 4 states in the South west, 2 states in the South East, one state in the South South and 4 states in the North central.

Going by INEC’s current state of preparedness, it is obvious many Nigerians would be disenfranchised which would not go well for our nascent democracy.
The issue of the military having a grand plan in the postponement of elections should not even arise as the military is not a political wing of the government. Neither are military officials card carrying members of the PDP.

Going by INEC’s current state of preparedness, it is obvious many Nigerians would be disenfranchised which would not go well for our nascent democracy.
16. The issue of the military having a grand plan in the postponement of elections should not even arise as the military is not a political wing of the government. Neither are military officials card carrying members of the PDP.

Story for the gods. mightyincome.com/?refer=6889

Olumide Adeola said...

I so hate this Mr. Anonymous for always insulting whoever is against his views. Is INEC expected to go door to door to distribute PVC's? This cards are lay uncollected at the polling centres. I just got mine last Sunday even though it has been there since the first day. I obviously wouldn't have collected if the dates for distribution was not extended. INEC has no blame here please. And please stop the hate campaign. If the Northerners have collected more, it simply means that they crave more for change. I believe our campaign should be to whoever is yet to collect his or her card in the less distributed States to go pick up their cards. 3 times my wife tried to pick up mine but she was never given. Election no be fight! The INEC time table was opened to both the ruling party and the opposition early last year and all parties should av questioned the reasonableness early enough for corrections to me effected. Why now?

May God bless u Chin eye Amaikwu, I can see many youth are dumb,dey reasoning with dia ass not dia brain, dey will read something and conclude immediately, sometimes I wonder if dey are blind dey cannot see what is going on in d country,or are dey deaf n dumb dey can passive ... The day I went to collect my PVC, d bag dey kept d PVC of my polling unit was full, I had to start calling people I knew n told dem wia to get their PVC,is it inec's fault dt ppl didn't collect dia PVC?

mr black said...

linda i am realy disapointed that an igbo girl like you can allow her her self to be used by this terorists called apc,how come you only post comments fevourable to apc,linda i want you to know this posterity will judge you hashly, you must know that any igbo man or woman voting apc is like chicken voting mr biggs,if you keep ignoring my comments,i choptas not.

La said...

This election was postponed by the presidency for fear of loosing. Is Muazu now the spokesperson for Inec. Pls keep quiet. Even if Inec was not ready, why not postpone for 1 week or declare and give Inec extra one week. Why six weeks. PDP is a yahoo yahoo party.

Stop painting Jega bad because he did not agree to rig for you. Let him be. You have postponed for selfish reasons, even when the security agencies threatened him that they won't provide him securities. Shut Up Muazu or Malu or whatever your name is.

Only APC states declared work free day to pick up PVC, why didn't any PDP state declare a work free day? Because they already know the plan to postpone. You will loose yet again. You have started buying PVC's abi, we shall meet at the polls IJN.