Genevieve Nnaji, P-square, Don Jazzy others make Most Influential Igbo Personalities’ list | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday, 11 February 2015

Genevieve Nnaji, P-square, Don Jazzy others make Most Influential Igbo Personalities’ list

Top Nigeria’s entertainers, Genevieve Nnaji, P-square and Don Jazzy have exclusively made the list of Most Influential Igbo Personalities, otherwise known as MIIP among other wave making celebs in the showbiz industry who are of the Igbo origin.

The MIIIP book, in its 2014-2018 editions released early this year which encompasses Nigeria’s leaders, entrepreneurs, academics & other public figures listed Nollywood actress, Genevieve Nnaji, music stars, P-square, Don Jazzy and Phyno on its entertainer’s category.
  It includes the likes of Nkem Owoh, KCee, Flavour, Jim Iyke, Okey Bakassi, Naeto C, D’Prince, Patience Ozokwor, Charles Awurum, John Okafor, Stephanie Okereke-Idahosa, Rita Dominic, Chinedu Ikedieze, Osita Iheme, Saint Obi, Frank Edwards, J Martins, Basketmouth, Uche Ogbuagu, Ugo Stevenson, Amayo Uzo Philips, Crystal Jane Cosmas (CJ Mama), Andy Ike alongside others standing side-by-side in the book.

Explaining how they made it to the book, showbiz critic and publisher of Day-Light online newspaper, Azuh Amatus described them as prominent contributors of what the showbiz industry has become since its kick-off.  "The Igbo region is currently referred to as the entertainment capital of Nigeria. However, the success recorded in the Nigerian entertainment industry today was highly contributed by Igbo citizens; the industry wouldn’t have been complete without their immense contributions, giant strides and commitment. This is one of the reasons this book should be commended.

"In all spheres of human endeavours, they have touched the nation and those of them in the entertainment industry should be lauded and appreciated, therefore I strongly believe that this book represents what they have done and will continue to do for Igbo tribe and Nigeria in general,” he noted.

145 comments:

Princess G said...

True talk,i concur. God bless thier hustle.

#TeamChiefGenevieveNnaji, all day every day.

Hypertek IshOlawale said...

Kongratulobia to those who made the list.

I thought Don Jazzy is a Fulani man?

Congrats to them. Well deserved honor.

@Sophia s

Princess G said...

Igbo nkwunu!!! #Proudly Igbo

Miss Genevieve is igbo? Congrats to them. Psalm 1:3. @Bishop_Dammy

nice list...they are rily influencial

missvee

MR EDDY said this heat wan kill person o.

How come I can't find my name
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

So why is linda ikeji's name missing?

Uche Emma said...

Great guys

Where is Yaw ? I feel he is more influential than people listed here...He portrays the Igbo race.

Errrrrrrm all I see is tribalism #jstsaying

Congratto them.....Neva knew don jazzy was igbo

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB.....

NMaa said...

Linda igbo. Igbo kwenu. I neva knew don jazy was ibo. Mayb cos I dnt knw his real name.

good one..

linda where the fuck is your name

Lol...igbo region as the entertainment capital of Nigeria? Laughable.

Good for them!

C j mama ke? stupid list

Jeni_zee said...

Never knew Don jazzy is Ibo ,thought he was delta

APC CHAIRLADY said...

Okay! Congratulations to most of them that made the list. Cheers!!!

@Bishop yeah Genny is Igbo likewise our dear Linda Ikeji.
Ndi Igbo Nwenu.

austa da star said...

True

why do they focus on Igbos but not Nigerians as a whole. tribalism & racism still exist

No, she is ishekiri

The entertainment capital of Nigeria......wow Igbo hustling no they carry last.....Igbos are known as hustlers. No dulling things for our side....love them all....didn't know Don Jazzy is of Igbo origin self.....Congrats to them all

:::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA::::::::::::::::::::

Tony said...

fake celebs with messed up music hype

Alright. Congratulations to them.

True talk

They are actually are.

MercyChygal said...

Am very proud of my Tribe...#proudlyIbo.... despite the pains, loss we went thru' during the war... we still made it thru''''Linda post my comments plsssss

Wheris Linda....

Congrats 2 dem

Lol ure mischievous

Exactly!

Is there another list? Because Igbos are killing it in every industry.

Not comprehensive if Linda Ikeji no dey abi nobi Igbo girl?mtchewww.

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Please feel free to educate us then....? What other region is? From the igbo home movies back in the day to what Nollywood is today, with a couple of the best movies coming from uche jumbo. Jst pay respect where it's due and keep it moving

Linda ur name is supposed to be there wat happened?

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

Congrats to dem. #happyweds

Woooooooooow.

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

Congrats to dem. #happyweds

THUMBS UP PPLE...tomjerryswit

Linda Ikeji nkor??

Linda Fashion Blog said...

Trail setters.

Lindahrisfashion.blogspot.com

Congratulobia to them.

wow, congrats to dem.

I read this news sometime last week. Nawa Linda you d dull o.

Linda you no be ibo person, why dem no list your name??? Nywaz congrats to all those dat were listed, dey are sure making us proud. Linda take note!

peediva say so said...

Don Jazzy is Deltan and not Igbo,Stop claiming him pls

Good step toward separating our self from this evil people surrounding us, but linda should be including for feeding us the Igbo's abroad information, the problem linda has is that she portray her self to be lagosian yoruba rather than nwa ADA daughter of zion. I stand to be corrected linda writes in yoruba not in Igbo which is offensive to our ancestors. But outside that great effort next let's have our own award and forget nigeria

Kcee kwa? I guess it is all about limpopo

Congrats yo them all.

Linda, u shld be on that list, well congratulations to them...

Where is Onyeka Onwenu? Charles Awurum?Lol, D'prince *hahahahaha*
Cj mama(who is this?)

sandra said...

proudly Igbo we rock

most entertainers fall out of this list pretty quick...

BRAVE said...

In urgent need of a clean and affordable mini flat / Bq between lekki and chevron. Please contact me :stellaoguns@gmail.com

BRAVE said...

In urgent need of a clean and affordable mini flat / Bq between lekki and chevron. Please contact me :stellaoguns@gmail.com

Eagle Eyes Media said...

No, Nnaji is a swahili word meaning 'dumb'

BRAVE said...

Idiot of d highest order. Proudly igbo

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

Flora said...

those are my peeps mehn.... Proudly Nwafor Igbo✌

when did they start this one? Most influential Igbo. Ok I need to see most influential Fulani list ASAP

Coward of the century

when did they start this one? I need to see most influential Fulani list ASAP

They didn't add Linda ikeji! Anyways good for them.
@Carlos via Nokia Lumia

Sarah said...

Congrats to them...igbos are husslers...never knew don jazzy is from d ibo tribe.

Story story... There own point of view.

Proudly igbo....

Duchess Chrome said...

where is Chimamanda Adichie? Is Charlie Boy not Ibo?

Congrats to them, but is don jazzy igbo man? I tot his frm asaba Delta state.

Igbo ndi oma

DonbabaJ.Lindaobserve

wow nice one am more concern about genevive she deserve it most linda you should have made the list!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! nice one JC

du said...

where's Chimamanda Adichie, Linda Ikeji? is Charley Boy not Ibo???

IWP said...

Hey Don Jazzy is not Igbo ok..he is Isoko...and from delta state only he grew up with igbos and speaks it and his Mum is Igbo from abia...his dad is from isoko delta state go ask donjazzy he will tel you...ok..Don Jazzy is not fully Igbo he is half Igbo...he is isoko from delta state

Gud one!

Oops!!!! Cancer is now a communicable disease read more on myenvironmentgo.blogspot.com

Lilian Fc Barcelona said...

Congrats to Chief Lady Nnaji the most beautiful and talented actress in Africa.God bless you Genny.You rock.

It is a lie don jazzy is not an igbo man, don jazzy is frm Delta state.

ebony said...

Linda them no put ya name?

obiora said...

I guess Jason Njoku and Linda Ikeji are not igbos anymore cos if they are, then that list is as good as tissue paper. Cj mama ko...Cj hunter ni.

That's the truth but there are so many names missing there now, ppl like Pete edochie, Rita Dominic, African China, pato ranking, Linda ikeji, kanayo O kanayo and etc, so d list is nt really complete cos them plenty

David Iyke said...

So Don Jazzy bu onye Ibo? ok where is Linnda Ikeji's name?

Joy(sharonlady002@yahoo.com said...

Dats gr8 news

Start ur own too, pls dnt hate igbos cos they're unstoppable u know dat

Tendency oby said...

Don jazzy ℓ̊S̶̲̥̅ from Abia state what of Ananyo o Ananyo and kenneth okonkwo there name ℓ̊S̶̲̥̅ not here.

Tendency oby said...

Chika ike n mike ezuronye nko

@PeeDiva. Is Delta a name of a tribe? Please take your ignorance to somewhere else.

prettiyz said...

Wonderful, but Li Li y didn't u make d list,thats cheating

OMA said...

Don Jazzy is Igbo??? Tot he is Yoruba oooo

Yusuph said...

Are they mad , your name ain't on the list

Yes oh!!!! Proudly Igbo!!!
Yea Genevieve is core Mbaise babe n Aboh Mbaise to be precise + Rita Dominic nwa afor too n Linda Ikeji too onye Nkwere, Linda abi??
Igbo peepz no dey carry last!!!!!!
#PROUDLYDIEHARDKARDASHIANFAN#

@Jenny Zee: "never knew Don Jazzy is Ibo. Thought he was Delta." . TOTAL IGNORANCE!!!!! DELTA IS NOT A TRIBE!!! But a name of state.

Proudly Igbo but u knw sabi speak Igbo, wetin be Igbo Nkwunu! ?lol na Igbo kwenu! Tell me Tnk u ooo

Proudly igbo!!!! Who said don jazzy is not igbo??? How do u think he still making it.... Igbo's don't dull... They dominate

Linda na yoruba jor

Fool! Were 4 delta? Don Jazzy is frm Isukwuato in Abia state.

TOGOLESE said...

TeamRitaDominic.

Dr Odama u wicked sha... But Onyeka Onwenu n Linda Ikeji ain't dere??? The its not comprehensive????

Gօօɖ ʍօʋɛ,
Bʊt Lɨռɖa ʊ ɖɛsɛʀʋɛ ɨt oooooooooo

Igbos problem is bigotry, Linda keep peddling it.

Chichi mara mma said...

Igbo amaka for real

Nonsense list wey Pete Edochie, Kenneth Okonkwo, Onyeka Onwenu,Clarion Chukwurah etc and wat is Naeto C, D'prince and a few re doing there

Where's my lindodo...congrats

Congrats 2 dem but Linda Ikeji i no come c ur name here.
Is alright
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Bishop u? Hahaha haaa current affairs is N200

Linda is from d middle east, Iraq

Mr. Emeka said...

Linda how come your name is missing?

=====OLUWA IS INVOLVED!!!=====

Illiteracy beyond mmekwata

Sod this List we know their origin already!!....they are NIGERIANS..transcending tribe and creed..stop being DIVISIVE...guess y'll wanted to hear this...as for that Poster feel you reek of inferiority complex saying..."Linda writes in Yoruba"..last time I checked she was born..bred and still resides in Lagos..and she cannot forget her roots her name alone testifies to that..Ask Rhiana if she is American??

I think Yaw should be there and Also Nedu of Wazobia fm...

I didn't see linda ikejis name...wwhere she dey

As soon as I saw D'Prince's name I stopped reading further. Whoever that compiled this list should be FIRED!!! They just listed all the igbo celebrities.

iyke cindy said...

Lol..u for jst say igbo kunu....I must belong* rolls eyes * abeg tel her 4 me @ ikechukwu, dat list tho

Harley&Kay said...

Don Jazzy is frm Ukwuani Delta state (Delta ibo).....all na still Igbo shaaa....buh wit few dis-similarities.......

Proudlyiboboi# #sureAsababoi

Harley&Kay said...

Don Jazzy is frm Ukwuani Delta state (Delta ibo).....all na still Igbo shaaa....buh wit few dis-similarities.......

Harley&Kay said...

Princess G said...

Tnx, #kwenu

Princess G said...

Anon, abeg Park well joor, u no get case. #Proudly Igbo.

Mr Ibu is missing from the list.

Don jazzy is not igbo.he was born in abia state Buh he is isoko.his name is Michael Collins ajereh.ask him n y is Pete edochie's name not there?

I'm Igbo and I must say I find this thoroughly embarrassing. Even more so for every person whose name featured on that list.

When insecurity grows to a point, u start making competitions. The winning opponent dont need to count his/her blessing, cos they are not hard see. You dont need to tell people I am beautiful, the outsiders will tell you, your true colour. Congratulation to them. hahaha lolz

Ewww Don Jazzy can't be from where one LOSER I know is from. God forbid!

Charlie boy you said? Lmao!!!

Ok this list is fucked.

Where is LINDA IKEJI or UCHE EZE PEDRO?!?!

@ IWON POPULAR PLS CONFRIM UR JIST AND ALWAYS READ WIDE...Michael Collins Ajereh (born November 26, 1982), better known as Don Jazzy, is a Nigerian Multi award-winning record producer, singer-songwriter, musician, former CEO of Nigerian record label Mo’ Hits Records founded in 2004 and current CEO of the Mavin Records. Born in Umuahia by Abia State Parents, who are from Isuikwuato L.G.A in Abia state.

My dear he is a full fledge Igbo from Abia state

Lol! Why the insults now?! That was the first think I though too when I saw this post. Although it made me aware of a few people who I didn't even knew were Igbo, guess I had been seeing everyone as talented Nigerians, not talented Igbo, talented Yoruba, talented Hausa, talented Ijaw etc. By the way, if they're doing this for Igbo peeps; why isn't Linda's name there?........ Just Wondering

U sound so dumb as u are. Do u know Nigeria where u claims 2 com from? Asaba/Isele-ukwu/Agbor/ Aniocha/Oshimili nd its lik in Delta state are Igbo pp.
So jst chill nd tnk me later. Tribalistic fool.
Sue me if ur papa get money, my Mumssy z d chief justice of d federation.

Can't we all just live in peace without claiming one thing or the other and starting World War III again?! Jeeeez!! It is always one thing or the other with Nigerians, "we started this" "no you didn't" "we invented that" "no you didn't" "we own those" "no you don't". It's like they're never happy unless there's some kind of tribal dispute and agro on ground. Lawd!!!!!

Lmao!!!!

PRETTY GIRL said...

Linda Ikeji didn't make the list but Naeto C and the likes did? CRAP! And please Don jazzy is not Igbo he's from delta state#Am done

TWITS said...

Delta has Delta Igbos, okay..
Col.Achuzia is a Delta Igbo, former commander of Binaural Forces, and also The former Chairman of Ohaneze Ndigbo.

TWITS said...

Lol...ur butt is really hurting. Hehe..

TWITS said...

Lol..Ikechukwu no bother talk too much.
Even if he is Delta, there are Delta Igbos.
Igbos are plenty and widespread. Take the truth! Col.Achuzia, a Delta Igbo was Commander of the Biafran Forces, as well as former Chairman of the Ohaneze Ndigbo. (If you're smart, this is enough for your education)

Chai ! Igbo eenhh! Very industrious wen it koms 2 ego :)

TWITS said...

Another "unlearned".
So there are no Igbos in Delta Stat?
Didn't you folks study Nigerian Geography and Culture(s) in high school at all??? Jeeez!!!
Pls 'be done' with your ignorance. Good riddance!!!

Aaaaaargh!! Autocorrect sucks! *thing* *thought* *know* ......... Before someone comes to try and yab me. Lol!

GBAM!

Don jazzy is not igbo, he's from delta. They're more like Ukwani not igbo at all at all @ Gabbizcenzo metuna, asaba/isielukwu,agbor, oshimili,aniocha are not igbo, nothing to thank u later about, get ur facts right.

Where is my flavor please, igbo racks, proud to be Igbo, all the way from USA.