Remember when NBA player Dwyane Wade started following Amber Rose on instagram after she posted sexy booty pics of herself on her page? (Read
here). Well, Dwyane's wife Gabrielle Union can't believe it made blog/TV news. Below is what she said during an interview on Angie Martinez..
D follows Amber Rose and it’s a discussion on ‘The Real’? For 20
minutes? Who do you think told him about Amber Rose?! I just Insta-stalk
her. I don’t actually follow her only because of the backlash that you
get. Anytime I like one of Blac Chyna’s photos, I get attacked because
they feel like I shouldn’t like a woman like Blac Chyna. Blac Chyna’s
one of the sweetest people you’ll ever want to meet. Continue...
I just didn’t want to deal with the backlash [of following Amber
Rose], but I was like, ‘Babe, you gotta look…’ Because you know, I don’t
always follow her but I Insta-stalk her. Everybody Insta-stalks each
other. I was more offended that they didn’t then look into the men that I
follow." Continue...
If you’re pretty, I’m following you. I don’t know them. We’re
not DM-ing each other. I’m not meeting him at the 7/11 for a diddle.
Everything isn’t news. Especially people who don’t know me or us and
didn’t stop to think, ‘Gab’s cool.’ I’m not an insecure nutcase. ‘Maybe
she told him about Amber Rose and then he followed.’ Because we know, I
know Wiz, I know these people.
On D Wade Unfollowing Amber
[Dwyane unfollowed Amber] because of the backlash. I don’t care. I
wanted to have someone to talk about. Did you see her azz? It was
amazing. I thought it was delicious. I couldn’t wait till the next pit
stop on her tour. And then when Wiz responded, I was all in! I’m all in…
her and Blac Chyna touring the world, I think it’s genius. But then I
was like ‘Wait, how come I’m not hearing about every single person I
follow?’ They don’t assume that he’s this some poor athlete victim and
his wife is following people.
On why she wanted to sign a prenup:
I was divorced and I came up off of a lot of
money, and he wasn’t with me shooting in the gym. My first marriage was
to an athlete and just to say he was an athlete, doesn’t mean to say he
makes more than me. In a no-fault divorce state, whoever has more,
[pays out]. And it’s not factoring in, are you an able-bodied adult
person who is capable of working? It’s just half.
That being said, I’ve been there and I’d never want someone to think
I’d ever want to be with someone just for a payout. So when both of us
go into it saying, ‘I don’t want you for that, I’m not interested in
that, I have my own,’ and everyone is comfortable. But I think it’s the
idea that women are always fighting to not sign a prenup, but I was the
opposite. Only because I came up out of the money, and the way it made
me feel…like the love was conditional in my first marriage. Conditioned
on what are you giving me? That’s a terrible feeling to have and I would
never wish that on anyone else, so let’s take that off of the table.
I’m here for you. God forbid it doesn’t work out, I’m cool. I’m an
able-bodied person. The whole idea that able-bodied people living off of
other adults, it’s infuriating to me. We talk about it on Mary Jane.
On what she learned from her first marriage:
[I’ve learned to be a better] wife, friend, partner, but a lot goes
into who you choose. We’ve always been best friends, no matter where we
are romantically, that’s my best friend, it doesn’t matter. Just having
that kind of foundation, our marriage so much stronger because we have
that friendship. That’s why I’ll take that fine if you talk crap about
him.
It’s called equity in your home, equity in your feelings. Follow
Amber Rose, I don’t care. I think it’s great, but I’m just too chicken
to actually follow because I don’t want to deal with people’s mouth, and
he didn’t want to deal with people’s mouth, and he unfollowed her. I’m
like, ‘Now it’s gonna look like I said don’t follow her ’cause I’m
crazy!’ But I don’t care. I’m like, ‘Now you gotta ride it out! Don’t
you unfollow her because I’m gonna look crazy if you unfollow and
they’re gonna think it’s me.’ But he [unfollowed] because he didn’t want
to deal with people thinking he was lecherous.
Again, I was so offended that no one was like ‘She’s following Matt
Kemp and he’s topless all the time.’ I’ve never met Matt Kemp. I don’t
think I’ve ever been in the same room as Matt Kemp, but he’s pretty [so]
why can’t I follow Matt Kemp? I don’t think it says anything about my
love for my husband. But Matt Kemp’s pretty. Jesus, let the man be
pretty. I’m gonna look at it. Matt Kemp, you take your shirt off [and]
I’m clickin’! Do I ever like? I [comment] ‘Way to go!’ I’m gonna
comment!
There is nothing like Dwyane getting out of the shower. That is
amazing. It’s awesome. But if there’s footage of other people getting
out of the shower, I’m looking and I’m commenting.
Everyone assumes that if a man follows video, Instagram models or
whatever, [they’re like], ‘The poor girl. He’s looking at other people
who are different than her. It’s gotta be just heartbreaking.’ Well,
Matt Kemp looks nothing like D, but magically he still getting up to go
to work every day, and we’re still married. But there’s the assumption
that he’s not heartbroken, and obsessing in the mirror [and] pinching
his fat, or [asking himself], ‘Why am I so dark?’ Like, who cares? Come
on!
Source: Necole Bitchie
67 comments:
Abeg Abeg na dem sabi,make every mallam carry em kettle!
Well Said!!
.NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..
Abeg Abeg na dem sabi,make every mallam carry em kettle!
I love her
Okay seen!
This dia black American english, never str8 forward.
Cool chick
Ok!
Smh . Too much talk. I sense pain undertone.
I just love this girl
She's just being mary jane....lah you Gabby...especially your response to Amber rose and chyna questions....following or liking someone's photo doesn't mean anything it's fun
:::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA::::::::::.
Don't you just love her? Gabby gives appropriate replies
She is just so real.
Hmmm, whatever.
Good talk Gabrielle Union!
Cool.
I love u gabby! Dis is a real woman!
Lol.... Babe said her piece!!! So, fella's go take a hundred sits backward, and stop drinking panadol on another's headache.....
hmmm seen.
Maturity!!! And understanding.
Her biz
All these stories shows she actually cares!
Pls can smb explain wat she is tlking abt cos mi nor understand 1 tiny bit of wat she said.
Dats her own headache biko, I gat mine. To your tents oh Israel. Linda take note!
Shut up already. Keep your biz out of d press,cos in d end, no one cares.
Ko kan aye
I no even read am....
We are still battling with APC and PDP here...no time for who follow who...who unfollow who
I hope your new marriage with ds ur new husband last....I think he is not good for you
.but...what's my business?
Just like me.who cares
So far its not causing problems in the marriage.. all good
That's a good one. You go girl.
what is she saying? bikonu? :/
I love you Gabrielle Union but I honestly do not understand dse jargons. Choi, is it d same being Mary Jane star..I was struggling to understand d gibberish, all I cld get and say is dt she was being too defensive; Do everytn to keep ur sugar boy Ms Union www.joytammy.blogspot.com
Just v personal love 4 dis lady, no homo
Now this is a woman with confidence
Yeah Gabby, who cares...come on...Lol
You are too pretty for all this talk. Haba! E too much now.
Made sense!#real and true go gaaaby!!
Super story
Gbam.
I no even bother to read that ye ye
My pretty black American actress
Auntylindagoddaughter
Sweetly put ...
I always knew there was nothing to it
Do we follow people on instagram
Does it mean we all have ulterior motives toward them?
Let's stop making mountains out of mole hills
I'm dizzy from deciphering the meaning of her responses. Smh.
Al u y'al who ve a problem wit reading shud stop commenting rubbish.. U mustn't comment!!!! Read nd understand 1st datz hw it works. She made madt sense btw, u just gotta love her
Wch kind epistle be dis?
Mumu! It's an interview session. They ask you questions and you answer. It's not a press conference
Blablabla. ...Love me some Gabby#Confident woman
'I just Insta-stalk her'
Awww,She likes Amber too...everybody loves amber rose :)
Whatever, I just love Gabby and her cute face
I so love her reply.Brilliant woman.
She need not bother......Check this out guys. its pretty cool!!!!! http://youthsalary.com/?user=14539
Buhahahahahaha@I find dat ass delicious..ya right,I jst luv Union menh!
Am sooo loving this lady right now!
Nice of her,all says make sense
Ok, her eye never clear, lol!
I like this woman sha.......
@Mosi_Tash_Jazzy
i just love this woman..
Well said.
Dunno wat I did 2u Miss Linda, atleast try post 1of my comment biko
Walayi I dnt undstnd wt ds woman is sayin
true yarn... no tym oo
You are a sadist that's why....Senseless fool!
She made 2 grave mistakes one marrying an NBA player and 2, a guy 16 years younger which would never ever work in this lifetime...