Former Plateau governor's father kidnapped, abductors demand $10m ransome | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 9 February 2015

Former Plateau governor's father kidnapped, abductors demand $10m ransome

Unknown gunmen kidnapped the 80 year old father of former governor of Plateau state, Sen. Joshua Dariye, and are now demanding $10 million for his release.

According to reports, nine gunmen stormed the residence of Pa Defwang Dariye at Mushere, Bokkos Local Government Area of Plateau State on Saturday night February 7th, shot sporadically in the air before gaining access into his residence and then whisking him away on a motorcycle.

Confirming the incident, the state police command spokesperson, DSP Abuh Emmanuel, said efforts are being made to find the abducted man

“At about 8pm on Saturday, armed men, numbering about nine, invaded the compound shooting sporadically and took the man away. We do not know the identities of the elements but efforts are being intensified by the Police to know the whereabouts of the men with the intention of rescuing the kidnapped man.” he said Senator
Dariye is currently the senator representing Plateau Central, a position he is seeking re-election...

64 comments:

www.glowyshoe.com said...

Dis is crios..i pray he is found

Visit my blog

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

Aamarachiogueji said...

lord have mercy....#nwamas

Choii! The ransom is much nap! Those kidy dey vex ooo...

They should pay the ramson because I guess they have sure money

Phew! I hope he's released hale and hearty.

He's 80 years old for crying out loud, I just pray he doesn't die in their hands...

Nonofmybusiness, they can pay from their looting.

$10m???? Nawa oooo,oga oya pay dem frm all d money u v stolen.

Hian na wa o
Hope they sort it out so they cn bring the poor baba home

Lwkm.....

10m? Who does dat in dis country?

Der are no jobs in dis country...,six years of jona tenure..,wat did he do????nofin...pple wld result 2kidnapping...,youths esp.!oga pay o...u sah steal govt money abi?

Perfect timing by the kidnappers.I pray the old man is returned unharmed

is good, since they can not spent their money on the masses, they will spend it on kidnappers

PRETTY GIRL said...

Wait....Is that 10 million dollars am seeing? God punish them...I pray they don't hurt him...Naija,our problems plenty#Sad

Rike aabiodunarikeola@yahoo.com said...

what wont we hear ds days, robbery, kidnapping,bombin and election tension May GOD continue to guide our path. Amin BTW $10m isnt dt outrageously much? mayb ds is the pay back time tho.

omo jasmine said...

Ransom now in dollars?

Nawaoooo. Kidnapping business self na husslings? God help us in this country. Na unemployment d follow cause all these wahala. Linda I hail thee

80 year old man? and they want 10 million what?

Like USD? He was taken away on a motorcycle ? Well that tells us all we need to know about the nonexistent security at his residence. Feel so sorry for the old man.

I hope he is found hale and hearty

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB.....

Dat moni is too much mbok.

Na wa, you mean kidnapping is still a thing?! I thought we were over that!

Yes they must share the money!

Ghen ghen!!! Lol....the battle of "the rich must bring it out" he will be back once he settle his debt or pay his tithe offering to them...lol

••••••••QUEENMAYA••••••••

May God Almighty save him. Amen.

What unemployment causes.

Where will he get such Money? Maybe he has it too

Pamscrib.blogspot.com

Uche Emma said...

Sad.
Unfortunately, this is our country and we have no other

This is bad nw.....

May he be found

Did u mean dollars or naira? If is fomer then they re not serious...day dream

As in 2.1 billion naira or did u make mistake with the currency sign

Kidnappers again?

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

May God save us 4rm evil ones. #happymonday

That's a big money

Well...they stole the money...they have to cough it out

Don't hurt the old grandpa.

Just collect the molla.

These Politicians aren't loyal

Former Governor
Current Senator
Seeking for another re-election.
Why won't they kidnap his father.
Hope he is found and rescued or better still pay the sum. It should be a chicken change for him.

this is serious

Julz Cakes said...

Hmmmm. I pray they recover him unharmed.

$10m 4 wetin mtchewwwwwwwwwwwww

Chaiyaa,Dariye of my Secondary school time @Demo,i like this man eh! May God protect your baba,Amen.#Jtown

HUMBLE EVE said...

Boko haram is short of money n need it by all means to finance operations.These are disguise in getting money

CHERRY said...

Na wa o God help his father!

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Hmmmm,

Na wa o
Don't even know what to say sef

Chaiyaa,Dariye of my sec school days @Demo,i like this man eh... May God protect your baba,Amen.Thought we're free from these kidnappers,may God help us.

IMAGINE D KIDNAP NOT EVN CAR BT D OLD MAN TEKEN ON BIKE..WITH DS KNDA RAMSOME DEY R ASKING FOR R DEY NOT SUPOSE TO VE ARMOURED VEHICLE FROM DIA PREVIOUS KIDNAP??YEYE PPLE..tomjerryswit

Humm.9ja have resume wit kidnapping again?? Hai!

He should pay ASAP, as dats d only way those jobless youths can collect their own share of d national cake. But if dem catch dem, Oyo na their name. Linda take note!

80 years old? 10million... They no well

OKORO UPGRADED **

He has d money bcos d can't go to poor man house

He will be found IJN cos dat money is 2 much 4 a former governor

action film in Jos : season 5

$10m to get 80yrs old grandpa... abeg make dem kill am of dem wan kill am oo lol

princess said...

$10million? Them no serious, shey d man is 80yrs.. Oya now make them do their worst. I trust Dariye he'll give his father a befitting burial with less. Than half of d ransom.. imagine d amount o $10,000,000

It's thief thieving from thief, so, what's d problem? It's also an inside job. If d kidnappers were shooting sporadically, who stood and counted them to be nine?

Nsibaba said...

Oga Try And Pay Mbok Tif Tif...
9ja Too Heavy Oh!

martins ushie said...

My friend go and pay joor no be una don tif money finish ? Go and pay jooor

10million US dollars? When all these governors (past and present) know is display stolen wealth. Only feel sorry for the old man that will be traumatized.

These are the people who make politicians steal. where do you think he will get the money from if not from the government