Cures headache & relieves exhaustion! Check out this old Coke ad | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 10 February 2015

Cures headache & relieves exhaustion! Check out this old Coke ad

Looks like Coca Cola was once sold as medicine and a 'cure' for headaches and exhaustion! Lol. Freeze Coolfm shared the pic on instagram

65 comments:

Eya, what an evolution! Idea lo matter... OBSEQUIOUS

Ehen Ehen lol but not now

For where cure which headache linda, coke gives me headache and fever. Lol

Lol, maybe it also cures malaria!
@Carlos via Nokia Lumia

I tot so

Lmao...coke Abi panadol...nawa o

Its d truth, its once used as a pesticide and sme ppl stl use it as a pesticide in sme countries bcs its cheap & affordable unlike the real pesticide. Sme use it 2 wash dere toilet due 2 d fact dts its effective wen it comes 2 cleaning

Lol Alomo tinz.

Lol, no be small thing o. I have never seen this before

Lol...yes....even till date....if am tired...I drink chilled coke.

It's medicinal...... It calms the nerves

If coke can do that then no need for medicine again.....funny advert......lol

:::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA:::::::::::::::::::::::

And now Coca-Cola is causing sickness e.g. diabetes

na so. Linda observe

Today Coca cola is one of the worlds most recognized brands! Their image department must be doing something right!

Mz Lolo... said...

Looolz. C d lady abi na guy in d pix

Coca Cola used to contain cocaine, which was once used for medicinal purposes before its addictive/harmful effects were better known. Back then, the company probably saw the beverage as good, good medicine in a bottle.

Rotfl cures headache? Is it paracetamol? It only gives headache wen u start looking for ur name on a coke bottle. Lol

Very funny, but a chilled bottle of Coca Cola can help relief headache jare #onelovefromsnow#

chikaezez.blogspot.com said...

that's true... its does....

Lucky Lu said...

A mere puff if there was ever any

***Doing the Shmoney Dance***
#Luckylualua

This heavily colored photo doesn't look old skool at all.

Lol... I think this is their first bottle. that's the original al coca-cola. This time around it causes diabetes. Lolz

Hahahaha.lol

Lol , this Linda you r funny o, lmao @ looks like coca cola was once sold as medicine hahahahaha, like you r whispering

Back in d days wen advertising was still in d budding stages. Linda take note!

PRAYER said...

Linda na you and Freeze dey run things now ehn kwa?
He talked about you this morning when he was representing Manny on the morning show, about how much the picture you shared 2 days ago as CEO inspired him. Now its your turn.

My eyes are on the two of you. You think say na only you get eyes to watch people bah? Me sef sabi Amebo pass you.

Ocso The SureGuy said...

Yeah, it was sold with some level of highnest during the "coke" era.

oh please!!

Interesting, i never knew....

Hmmmmm, bring back that coke..

fashanu Blessing said...

Linda I swear I so believe dis, Anytime ve gut headache after takin a bottle of cocoa cola, I always feel relieve don't know if any1 has experienced dat ooo.

AMIJEZ said...

If that's the case,they should bringbackourcoke. Funny indeed.

Hehehehe

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

All na packaging. #happytuesday

Is it not this same coke they say can clean a toilet better than harpic and would dissolve a tooth if soaked in it for days! So yeah i'm not surprised it would cure headaches!

mmmmmmmmmmmmm

Jeni_zee said...

See marketing strategy

Then, it contained cocaine...it has been taken out of the recipe now...or maybe not all...reason why people are addicted

vicbutterfly7 said...

yea it does.especially after a cesarean operation.it really works wonders for the after effect of the operation which is massive headache.

prettiyz said...

It doesn't cure anytin

Hahaha. Ehn hn

OKORO UPGRADED

Smh re u being funny or wah?

Odili N. said...

Well that's because it used to contain cocaine and large quantity of caffeine which have anaesthetic and analgesic properties respectively

uwa said...

Lol !
Na true them talk o o !
If you're dead tired ,headache sets in,irritation with everything,just reach for a bottle of chilled coke,the head will go fiam and you feel more refresh .

HAWT TALK WITH TOSAN said...

They meant to say could cause, headaches, cancer and diabetes. Buhahahahahahah

AZEEZ RIZQAH said...

Coke can do anytin according to diz pple.
Davido's GF

That's how codiene would be in few years time

Collin Emeka said...

No it wasnt the coca substrate its the high glucose and fructose content. Sugar does relieve exhaustion.

Hmmmm i will try it now to confirm.

Ganteng said...

Wkwkw

Petite Diva said...

It is possible. It contained cocaine extract and caffeine. Besides it was formulated by a pharmacist....
pre review of why men marry bitches

Rumestikal said...

Well lemme educate y'all... hunger causes hypoglycemia i.e low blood sugar of which one of d symptom headache. so drinking a coca cola quickly delivers sugar to d body and d brain which relieves d headache n gives instant energy i.e relieve exhaustion...U get

-Rumestikal is back-

Till evolution happened.

Till evolution happened and it started to cause diabetics, gastric disorder and obesity

Gbogbo Bigz girlz (GBG) said...

It truly relieves exhaustion.

I can testify.

Heeey yah but now na jedijedi, #bringback our real coke

oyemen said...

Still relieves headaches till :) I Love coke oh

Aurora said...

Its a cure for me, thats the only thing that works for me.

gab2shoes said...

E suppose cure menstral pain.....coke cures everything....share a coke with Pepsi

The gods are wise
Gab2shoessaysso