All known Boko Haram camps will be 'taken out' in six weeks- NSA | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 9 February 2015

All known Boko Haram camps will be 'taken out' in six weeks- NSA

Nigeria's National Security Adviser, Mohammed Sambo Dasuki, says all known Boko Haram camps in Nigeria will be taken out within the six weeks so the country can have a safe election.

Dasuki said this while responding to a question from AFP on the gains of the postponement of the 2015 general elections by INEC
"All known Boko Haram camps will be taken out. They won't be there. They will be dismantled" he said.
According to Mr Dasuki, the ongoing multinational task force launched against Boko Haram will work together to destroy all known camps of Boko Haram within the next six weeks. He said the new dates for the elections, March 28th and April 11th will not be shifted.

While speaking at the London think-tank Chatham House in Jan. 2015, the NSA chief had proposed a postponement of the general elections on grounds of insecurity in the North East as well as irregularities in the distribution of permanent voters card.

165 comments:

www.glowyshoe.com said...

I pray it is done

Visit my blog

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

I Pray ooooo...
.NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

Make it public as if they will be watching you destroy their camp.

VEEKEE said...

Story 4 D gods... So yu just woke up frm yur sleep

Them talk am last year

You are a real security adviser; announcing it with timeline and everything so they will be prepared... I just tire. I didn't even bother reading the article... when they took out Osama bin laden, did we know their plans? didn't we just hear that they had taken the man out?

Make it public as if they will be watching you destroy their camp. Smh

amen
#LIBBOO
I WILL RATHER BE SELF MADE

Uche Emma said...

Story for the gods

AMEN!!.iyanufemi2@gmail

We hope so

Hmmmm we hope sooo

PRETTY GIRL said...

Ok let me understand this.....Within the next six weeks we can be BH free (@least till the elections are over) but innocent people have been killed on a daily basis by BH especially in the last 2years....And what happens after the elections? What's going on here?

Amen 2 dat.

Pamscrib.blogspot.com

If I hear...lol

SANDRA said...

Talk is cheap

Ogechi@ afakos@yahoo.com said...

I pray God will help them. AMEN

Is that so........fingers crossed.....

I prefer action than words cos these BH once you make such declaration, they come after you and you wont even have the opportunity of fulfiling your words

Talk is so cheap

My grandmother once told me that, I could build a mansion by just talking.....

Even I can drive a car by just talking
U know that kind driving now....

Yes yes...turn right..yes yes..no enter gutter ooo...Hahaa.....u go soon jam person...no no...just turn to the right...OK OK...park.

U see how d driving easy?...see as I use mouth drive from Enugu reach calabar

Let's watch and see

akudo stella said...

so if not for election dey will not do what they are suppose to do

Great announcement, so they can flee d camps abi?

so what stopped them since, later they will say its opposition

Perfect strategy from a perfectly foolish system: let your enemy know your next move and when to expect it. Only in 9ja!!!

please do, even the unknown ones and the ones they intend to use.
God's speed and might with the Army. We kicked EBOLA without western assistance, we can and will KICK BOKO HARAM out of this world.

Akuko Uwa. All the bid to rig the election.

I strongly believe that the will of God will certainly come to pass.

So help you God, it had beta be so otherwise trust Nigerians to castigate you. Linda take note!

Fast man, we all hear, pdp matching GEJ till 2019 a man of wisdom don't mind some dump ass like ABOKIWARRIBOY that has forgotten his cows he is suppose to be feeding by now

So it is in 6 weeks they will achieve what has been impossible for them. Why are they sending people on suicide missions while there are moles in all their security agencies.
Nemesis would surely catch-up on everyone behind all these senselessness.

lETS C D MAGIC...DEY CUDNT GO IN YRS,N NOW IN 6WIKS.WATCHIN N LISTENIN.tomjerryswit

Story for the Gods.........."in olamide voice"

God protect us.

OKORO UPGRADED **

King Jaja said...

So what you can't do in 4/5 years will be done in six weeks? chibok girls have been kidnap for 10 months now and no freedom and in six weeks it will be resolve? are u sure you are not the ones behind boko haram?
You just want to buy time for your Oga to pack is load and leave aso rock anyway six weeks should be enough to steal more money and organise your escape.

Mr Dasuki, may history judge you for your role in the June 12 annulment and the February 14 postponement. May you be called to account for your actions taken against Nigeria and her citizens...

All "known" boko haram camps. What about the unknown camps? Mr. NSA, stop playing with words.

Point of correction, Linda this man, this individual is not "Nigeria's National Security Advisor. There is no such role or position in our current governance structure or Constitution. He is the President's special advisor on national security. He is a political appointee, an advisor to the president. His principal is the president and not the Nigerian people.

Boosting.......

So help them God. Linda observe

Good one... Great Nigeria

Everybody's wish, and I pray so

HAWT TALH WITH TOSAN said...

Do it first then talk about it!

win said...

God hear our prayers

IntC said...

This is good news. Everyone please be mindful of news you get from Linda, she has spoken directly to the major person in authority and from henceforth her news will be one sided. We will do a complete write up in details of everything and make public at the right time. Even if we don't like the opposition, we as a people should begin to support other parties like labour, KOWA, APGA etc. I repeat that Linda has been highly compromised, so please take her news with a pinch of salt. SAD DAY FOR US AS A PEOPLE.

deepkiss said...

Stop deceiving ur selves . http://youthincome.com/?user=1404

I pray do oh, cause are now scared.

It better be true.

In 6 weeks ahhhhhh deris God ooooo. What you couldn't do in 5 years? Una don see mumu ba?

Ff said...

Una dey mad, Boko Wey una no gree stop all this while, so Na 6 weeks una wn take stop them. Do u pple even think Nigerians are fool Wiv una stupid and foolish utterances ni. Countries Wey den crisis sef pass our own do election not to talk of Nigeria. God sabi una ause number all Ds greedy and stupid politicians, toiling Wiv us.

May it cum to pass. Amen

so its true you lot know where the camps are... and you choose to wait till now? anyway lets see you take them down first

We they wait

sisi said...

Why wait till this six weeks, to justify the postponement of elections. I'm beginning to believe PDP has a hand In boko haram

Yeye dey smell

Riketoke said...

All our roads repair, 24 hrs uninterrupted light, good and qualitative educatio9n, better health sector,housing for the lower level, water,all these and more is what we Nigerians want.if u can achieve ds in just 6weeks trust Nigerians we goan vote for ur man #GEJ. lets see aw possible its to achieve what #GEJ culdnt achieved in 6yrs just in 6weeks. #TeamChange #TeamSayNoTOCorruptLeaders.

phykel said...

what now happens if u guys cannt crush the deadly BH in the next six weeks??? Another shift??

Blessed Child said...

I hope they are to tackle this within the 6 six weeks. The postponement shouldn't be in vain. And as for some pple who feel it was postponed cos jonathan wants to rig the election, I can assure you that jonathan is not rigging the election.

Blinkbecky808@gmail.com

CHERRY said...

Na today,I pray it works!

story for the gods

I hope they can tackle this issue...I just really hope

Why has the Nigerian government failed to do this all this while. Clueless idiots who create mess so that they can clean it up later. Ara agbawala Ndi Ara.

Liar liar liar bastard son of a bitch.we know who u are,& God will surely younyou & d whole of your generation.D blood of innocent people will surely hunt u bastard.

What took them sooo long?

We ar waiting

Amen!
We pray so

Perez Hilton said...

This will be a good news....

Till den

That will be very gud of them. At least people can go out and vote peacefully.

Jona just doesn't want to go. After spending 6 years and not doin anytin. He now say dey shuld dey postpone election. Ook. Continu. There is is God.

MR EDDY said this heat wan kill person o.

So u all think if boko haram agents get to hear this, they will relax in their hideout and wait for u guys to come get dem Abi. Nonsense assurance.
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

Na true i beg nxt

so, they can destroy boko haram camps in 6 weeks? naija! jonathan will answer alot of questions one day wen he is no more the president. and he will tell us why he choose to kill and destroy innocent people for political reasons. God will not forgive him for his wickedness

U knw wat u guyz r doin is nt ryt yh...aw wud ur manager tel my bro 2 com n collect d phone wen she knew she was gon busy...If she knew she was busy, why didn't she just pick my cal since arnd 1 2 jst tel me... He had 2 leave work 2 come n collect dat fone n his workplace is very far from surulere..He now gets there and u say not today.... Like..who does that... God will judge you pple o... But don't thnk I wil nt collect dat phone if dts u guyz plan... Mtchewwwww

Hmmm...Oga Suki, wiping out their camps is not the permanent solution to these people, and would not stop them from terrorizing. We all know this is just to help with the campaign..make it look like the government really give big f*ck. This one right here is a political move..#BrownSugar

This is a new development though.....

Like he was d one dat planted dem...so he knowswhere d camps re all located nd can freely penetrate dem.......
Mtshhewwwww

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB.....

Same thing we heard 3 yrs ago.............................#KingOfKings #6God

When they talk like this,Shekau will be laughing at them.Oh so you knew its possible to contain BH in 6wks yet you allowed people to die all this years?

Amen...Cos u will succeed.

Gaia said...

You guys knew where they were all this while and left them there; how very convenient... better to wait until now to do so. And when they say this govt is behind insecurity in the North East; its as if that's so crazy and far fetched. yeye dey smell!

Okay reading the article even made me more upset... so they are now 'taking out' book haram camps because of election? in order words, they knew what to do since and didn't do it. God dey...

Eniola said...

All Known!!!! Hmmmmm. So we will still have some unknown on the long run.

Well i guess we can all conclude who is behind boko haram now. If for a complete 3 years they knew all their known camps and couldn't take them out why now do they need 6weeks (before a general elections) to clear the same terrorist threat.

I,m shaking my head for my country because the desperation to remain in power is so frighting. A President that is toying with the lives of its citizens. I pray our eyes will open and see the light. Democracy is the rule of the people by the people for the people. Has this administration ever been democratic

Kk ooooh from One year to two years, then down to months now it's a matter of 6 weeks dey say Boko haram will b no more.No qualms let's watch and c and b hopeful dat truly in 6 weeks Boko haram will b no more.I hope in d cause of their onslaught the Chibok girls will be rescued alife oooooh

I weep for my nation. Now you have just informed them to move out from their camps. I hope you have a plan apart from this one in mind. I pray God help you as you keep protecting our nation. God bless my country Nigeria.

Kodjo's Mum said...

What they couldn't do in 6 years, they want to acheive in 6 weeks. #Godiswatchingyou

Odiegwu

Good morning Mr. Dasuki. Where have u and. Federal government been? You left BH to keep killing people till now so as to use it to score cheap political point. GEJ left it for six years and will now end it in six weeks. God is watching us all.

Ijeluvlybabe said...

I hope so,we r watching

Shame on dem,so they can do this in 6wks n they cldnt do it in 4yrs. Its a shame,who r they trying 2 impress or deceive,jonathan's administration is a complete failure. Pple have died 4 nothing even soldiers like chickens,now they want 2 perform miracles.

Lol. After 3 state of emergencies, I hope you won't come back to ask for election postponement, this thug started the election postponement thingy.

Cruiz said...

Mtcheeew....What you couldn't do for the past 4 years, you come dey shout say u fit do am in the next 6 weeks and you expect us to believe you? I was disappointed when I read about the reason why INEC postponed the election. So police ain't capable of securing the citizens any more or y'all wanna tell us that all out soldiers are now in Borno? #march4Buhari no matter what.

I hope you are leading our soldiers to war and not just sharing money like Ekiti gate.

Ike Ani said...

I hope so! www.ikeani.blogspot.com

AMEN!

Enough talk, more action

We shall see...
Its impossible for Mr president to curb for very long time & you think it will be possible just within 6 weeks. Who is fooling who?

Oskirin said...

i pray n hope so.if @ d end of d day,u succeed,i promised u free lunch 4rm march 28 to april 28.

Amen!!

Kulikuli said...

And after the elections? Tell us clearly, without water in your mouth that this is the end of this blackmail, this waste and destruction called Boko Haram. We deserve straightforward answers.

Kulikuli said...

And after the elections? Tell us clearly, without water in your mouth that this is the end of this blackmail, this waste and destruction called Boko Haram. We deserve straightforward answers.

Hope so. They have said a similar thing in the past.
@Carlos via Nokia Lumia

grandpa....u want to do what u couldnt do in 6 yrs in 6 weeks! ok,hope its true!

Flora said...

na 2day? abeg dis peeps should sit deir asses den, mtcheew...

Just look at the face of this scumbag. Go n solve ur family issues n return all the money u stole from ur sister n her children after she lost her husband. Very callous n shameless man. Nature will judge u n ur likes appropriately

Did u have to wait this long knowing an election was forthcoming only to postpone based on insecurity issues? We're ur plans not in the agenda before now? Oga go siddon!

Why don't you just do it and stop the noise making.

Just look at the face of this scumbag. Go n solve ur family issues n return all the money u stole from ur sister n her children after she lost her husband. Very callous n shameless man. Nature will judge u n ur likes appropriately. Fuckin Retard.

Flora said...

na 2day? abeg dis peeps should sit deir asses dwn... mtcheeww..

They had 6years to do that but no, 6weeks for Joanthan to hit the door.

NOT INTELLIGENT AT ALL. NOW YOU HAVE TOLD THE BOKO BOYS TO RELOCATE AS USUAL. YOU THINK THEY WANT TO DIE. JUST DO YOUR JOB AND STOP TELLING YOUR BROTHERS DETAILS OF YOUR PLANS

Your plans has seen the day light...clap for yourself...*hiss*

So if dere was no election, nothing would av been done about it

Gentletee said...

A beg leave matter!

Gentletee said...

A beg leave matter!

So if dere was no election, nothing would av been done about it. Smh

Oga Sambo I use God beg u just shut up n go to work. Enough of this empty noise we hear daily. We need actions no more empty words of mouth. Linda I hail thee.

All of a sudden. Why didn't u do it since and spared so many dead people .

SMH said...

At least try something convincing now.
what was not possible for 6 years is suddenly attainable in six weeks.
Guess we just created our own special force G.I joe team over nite. Goodluck while at it.
All I know is one day this election tension sha must end.

lami said...

Na today , day break for you mr dasuki abi?

mtchew, silly people it is nw u remember you knw al their hideout abi. Yeye abeg march4buhari oooo

sky said...

I tire for una mouth o!! do you all actually think that those bloody terrorist don't have access to the media?? how will their camps be "taken out" in 6 weeks if you keep telling them your plans??? please more actions less talk

austine joe said...

story for d dead #xavier9jaforLib

Tales by moonlight

so if they knew wat to do since why now?

NigerianStyles said...

ALL THIS TIME BOKO HARAM HAS NOT BEEN TAKEN OUT .... JUST ANOTHER EXCUSE TO BE IN THE MEDIA

http://applytojobs.blogspot.co.uk

wat cudnt be done in 6yrs can suddenly be done in 6 months

and elections had to be postponed while the govt suddenly wakes up from its slumber

So you can do it in 6weeks? why are u guys acting now? Will that change the fact that many innocent souls have been lost in this crisis because of ur incompetency. Where did the sudden moral arouse from?

So they knew all Boko haram camps since and have refused to fish them out?.......am suspecting all this hausa people.....they have hidden agendas....

••••••••QUEENMAYA••••••••

Beautiful wifey said...

Okay. We are waiting

So you can do it in 6weeks? why are u guys acting now? Will that change the fact that many innocent souls have been lost in this crisis because of ur incompetency. Where did the sudden moral arouse from?

We hear..

I suppose in 6 weeks time, BH will cease to exist except in the memories of Nigerians and all who have been deceived by the antics of the military, president and now the NSA regarding this saga.

And of course less than 150 people died at Baga, the burnt houses, strangely enough were all empty, all 2000+ of them.
I suspect they had all gone to look for the Chibok girls since no one else would,

Abdul Mk said...

GEJ will stop his boys (boko haram).. jst saying

Linda observe. Linda take note. Una wan kill person? Very crude commentators.

We hear..

sabre rattling by the mouse at the door of the chained cat

I never even knew this man existed before now.

In other words our president wants the atmosphere to be peaceful and conducive for his "re-election" cos he knows the world is watching. But how about the thousands of lives that have been lost? God is really watching.

bababweysabiblog said...

HahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahAhahahahahahahaahahahahahahah!what is done?lol!something they could not do for 6years?6years?wt all those weaponry?ok now.miracles still happens?

Story

Mtcheew. Of course you cannot change the date because the 1999 constitution states you need to allow a certain time towards handover. Now you have taken the maximum time of 6 weeks, any attempt to postpone again will disqualify GEJ and Sambo will handover.
Lindo, they like to talk because nobody has been held accountable for misleading the nation. Such crap will not happen in civilised country like here.
Ndi oshi!!!
...Mama J...

good news & we pray for God's speed as they succeed

No be so una talk say chibok gals will comeback soon

what would they do within this short period of time that they were not able to do all the while? lol

I'm tired of all these declarations and promises. Action speaks way louder than words.

AKUKO! Story! That is how they keep exposing themselves and their evil plans. No, continue.....

A big fat liar

WHO no be Western assistance?

Queen Tea said...

Lolsssss this is the most hilarious comment I have read in a long time. Talk is cheap indeed, I don't blame him, na freedom of speech naim cause am.

Queen Tea said...

Lolsssss this is the most hilarious comment I have read in a long time. Talk is cheap indeed, I don't blame him, na freedom of speech naim cause am.

Stephen Echefu said...

Don't compare nigeria to america pls, do u even believe osama actually died on the said day? Smh

Next one na linda soji

Hmmmmmmmm Na wa ooooooooo. After innocent ppl as died all cos Dey knew Dey can't wen election Dey want 2 try buy us with capturing bokoaram by is grace u will hav a second chance no matter wat

U talk like u live in a concoon....is it today that they knew Boko Haram had to be eliminated?????? is it a week to elections that they knew they had to postpone and tackle this??!!!!

So what you have been doing since? Why just now?

I tire for this our security people, making such announcement publicaly, so now, d boko haram boys Wld sit in d camp and wait for u to come destroy them?!! This is ridiculous!!! Unserious assholes!!! Dumb fools!! No plans, no ideas, just bluffs!!! Mac10...

Hahaha...when they couldn't rescue the chibok girls, even with all the worldwide campaigning...this has to be the joke of the century.

Dasuki or dasuzuki sharap

Boko Haram cannot be taken out as long as they still have sympathizers and benefactors in the government! All this one na just talk! Even he way dey talk, where does his loyalty lie?

This fools are given Nigerian more reasons to believe that they are the real sponsors of book harram
If Jonah government dismantle boko harram that has killed thousands of Nigeria more than 6years back in just 6week of election
Then the whole Nigeria from both to west and from east to south will match and demand the reason why he did not do it in 6years
We will match to demand from Jonah government the lives of innocent Nigerian slaughtered by boko haram
We will match to demand for all the chibok girls
We will March to demand for the life of our spiders and policemen wasted by book harm from Jonah
We will Match to demand why he allow so much death in 6 years while he has the capacities to dismantle book hartal in 6weeks
We will match .we are waiting
This is not a matter of politics I don't belong to any political party

One person using two identities. You try o.

Lol! All na for LIB giveaways.

so it was possible to take out BH all this while and they didn't? What does that make them look like? Again, Jonathan gotta go and gotta go now now now.