Infographic: Jumia in 2014, empowering Nigeria and Nigerians! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 29 December 2014

Infographic: Jumia in 2014, empowering Nigeria and Nigerians!

Jumia has unveiled to the public its new and fun-to-read info-graphics with super interesting facts that will amaze you as well as inform you about some of amazing facts, figures and records by the unrelenting Jumia team in 2014 further elaborating its commitment to empowering Nigerians and positioning the company as the online retailer of choice for Nigerians. Jumia launched in June 2012 pioneering online retail in Nigeria.

Have you ever wondered how high orders placed in 2014 at Jumia would be when stacked up on each other? You simply have no idea.  220 Burj Khalifa placed on one another will be a dead ringer. Did someone say that’s the moon! Or do you want to know the longest call ever received from a customer in 2014 or even maybe the farthest distance covered in delivery of a single item. Other amazing facts you may want to know is what brands Jumia customers bought the most, how many customers visited the page and awesome stuff the leading online retailer is doing for society, and this is just a tip of the iceberg.

“This time last year, I said to all my staff that we will be 10 times bigger than what we currently are but interestingly, some of them found it really hard to believe. 2014 is over and guess what, we are over 10 times bigger. I am indeed not surprised, our customers have been all we have and we constantly work to provide them with service excellence making every trip to our store a shopping experience to remember” Nicolas Martin, Co-CEO Jumia Nigeria.

“Jumia says a very big thank you to all its customers and wish them a great year ahead!” Jumia staff.

Click here to view awesome facts from Jumia in 2014.

55 comments:

gorgeous juliett said...

you don't always post my comments

Jumia really had a nice year. Their services are good.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

Kmt. Big-for-nothing

Jumia really had a nice year. Nice service delivery
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

Dem try

Jumia is the best service delivery company in nigeria that's why they're expanding everyday

Good one

Okay oh

Dats a great one

Delivery not very good here in Warri, they return your goods they never attempted to deliver

INDIGENOUS LIB said...

Not a news

I don't know but anytime people complain that auntie linda don't post their comments then she does....that shows she listens to people's complain...that's a good strategy for a smart lady...am impressed
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

Good for them

LINDA YOU FORGOT THAT BRITISH/NIGERIANS WORKS IN BELMARSH PRISON??? WE SEE EVERYTHING GOING ON... GEJ CAME TO VISIT A CONVICTED CRIMINAL JAMES IBORI... WHERE ON EARTH DO THEY DO THAT??? NIGERIANS I FEEL SORRY FOR YOU! HONESTLY!

Good for them
Afolabi Tosyne's blog

Thumbs up to Jumia, You guys are the best!

My own is Konga all the way1

konga nko

Jumia online is one of the best. Konga is gud too

collins said...

A success story out of Nigeria, i am so excited and energized. Jumia qillbget wvwn bigger come next year.. Keep soaring...

#meestaflash

Now she has posted ur comment. Pls do well to let her knw she has posted ur comment.

Ndeed they hav b 10times bigger now.

Patronage has b on d high side couple wit staff turn up.

#Royal Priesthood#

I didn't mention d profits, definitely increased and services provision tremendous.

I could go on and on.

#Royal Priesthood#

More power to their elbows.

I hope they go frm heights to heights and go beyond d shores of Nigeria.

#Royal Priesthood#

They had a bountiful year

I'm happy for them. Indeed it has been a great year.

Okay. Good one. Konga still the best.

Nonso Okoh via SAMSUNG GALAXY SMART PHONE.

Good for them. They should not relent

Thumbs up to Jumia Nigeria... @MrDanas says so

All lies and hype by Jumia.

Jumia is very, very unreliable

And the winner is jumai all rool the red carpet...

Kudos

chocolate said...

Oge said...

Yea its true I had a nice experience with Jumia. Besides, they pay my bill as an online affiliate marketer via my blog.

Are u sure you didn't steal the man Linda was to marry??

Jumia had a brilliant 2014.

Improved Services

They did a good job this year.

Good Advert too.

They re d best online retailers.Nobody can doubt that.

Hope u do better in 2015.

Yeah, Good brand. Keep it up. Wish you better 2015

Linda U are stupid for not posting my comment abt jumia's poor customer service

Sugarvie said...

I love jumia... They are lyk d best in what they do.

**SUGAR**

good site, good company. very innovative

They had a bountiful year

No name calling biko, her blog her rules

CLOUD GOSSIPS said...

Wow! This is cool

Useless Jumia.. Bunch of scammers. They make false claims on sales just to drive traffic to their useless site and at the end of the day they lie that they tried delivering your goods but they failed and then returned the items meanwhile they knew they were never going to deliver it in the first place. For me Jumia is a No No!!!!!

Singing Jumia Jumia Jumia