Due to advances in technology, banks are now able
to offer their customers convenient, alternative means of banking such that
these customers no longer need to go to the banking hall to do all of their
banking transactions.
Let’s look at some of these alternative channels;
· ATMs - ATM
stands for Automated Teller Machine. ATMs are the most popular and familiar of
the alternative banking channels available in Nigeria.
·
Point of Sales Machines - Also called POS Machines, these are small payment gadgets given to sellers of goods and services by banks to help those sellers collect payment for their goods and services. Using POS machines, customers can make payments to those sellers without cash.
·
Internet Banking – This is another alternative banking channel. Bank customers can go to their bank’s internet banking site through the banks’ main website. Internet banking can be used to perform many basic banking transactions such as funds transfer, bill payments, account balance checking, and printing of account statements and such.
·
Mobile Banking - This is another alternative banking channel. To start using mobile banking, you will need to download your bank’s mobile banking application first. This is quick and easy to do.
Alternative banking channels make banking easier
and faster for customers. By using these channels also, customers no longer
need to carry large amounts of money on them. If you are not sure how to use
any of these alternative banking channels, call your bank; they will be glad to
help you.
This has been courtesy Enterprise Bank as part of The Bankers Committee Financial Literacy Public Enlightenment Programme brought to you by The Bankers Committee, comprising all the commercial Banks in Nigeria and the Central Bank of Nigeria, CBN.
39 comments:
Kudos to all the parties that brought these into existence.
Interesting!
#Royal Priesthood#
We ve all benefited from this.
We hope to see new advancement in banking come 2015
Alternating banking channels saved us from Robbery
Keep Up the Good work CBN.
cashless naija.
Nice!
Yeah.....its the bomb, i use mobile banking and it rocks
Tanks to CBN
Enterprise Bank, thanks for enlightening us.
All these means of convinient banking has been around through out this year. I don't get the point of advertizing it.
Nigeria is going cashless and that is good for us
e-banking is d main stream now............really hassle-free
With all these alternatives,banking halls are still filled with people.You spend countless time trying to pay in a cheque or bill.
ABC is the way to go in banking.
Ok.
I tink the alternative banking channels were made jus for me! I hate going to the bank with the whole of my hrt! ABC, tank u. you've made my life easy!
Cashless things. But some ATMs still need to be fixed, because they debit ur account without actually paying u and it's so frustrating
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone
So na now this one wan enter naija? Kai na wa o.
alright noted
Meanwhile email me to know how to enlarge and get that huge Joystick
Nice to know but its applicable to the rich...or the both? # just asking#
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤
Oky thats nice.....
Mobile banking is just the best mehhn
It's ok
Good
MR EDDY said.
Technology making life a lot easier.
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u merry Christmas and a happy new year.
E be like say u wan to give us anoda lecture againi o...... U wan to tel anoda story again o.
Hawala/Hundi
Noted
You didnt add agency banking. I think it is help a little more in remote areas of the country and moto parks.
Its,very good and easy to use.It has helped me in a thousand ways.
.....and the end is here already.
That's good.the banking sector is growing
Technology has made things easier
Ever thing is going e- God pls move me to a better job that i will be involved in working with cutting edge technology and not this obsolete system I work with amen. We're I can learn and advance.
Quite enlightening, however this will be so much more engaging as an explainer video.
I am happy to do you guys an engaging explainer video...
http://www.theinfoplotter.com/portfolio/explainer-video/
Linda, i will do yours free :-), let me know when you have a story to tell. Happy new year in advance.