AirAsia flight carrying 162 from Indonesia to Singapore goes missing | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 28 December 2014

AirAsia flight carrying 162 from Indonesia to Singapore goes missing

An AirAsia flight carrying 162 people - 155 passengers, two pilots, four flight attendants and one engineer, which took off from the city of Surabaya in Indonesia and bound for Singapore, lost contact with air traffic control about two hours after take-off, while flying over the Java Sea.

The passengers included 138 adults, 16 children and one infant according to a statement released by AirAsia following the disappearance of the plane.

Indonesia's acting director general of transportation, said the last contact between pilot and the air traffic control was at 6.13 a.m. on Saturday) “when the pilot requested permission to deviate from its submitted flight plan route due to weather condition."

There was vigorous thunderstorm at the time. It's been hours now since the plane went missing and there has been no update on the plane's whereabouts.  Continue...

AirAsia has since released a statement about the people on board. They said the people on board included 156 Indonesians, three South Koreans, one French person, one Malaysian and one Singaporean. But Britain has said one of their citizens was on board.

Search and Rescue is underway for Flight QZ8501

Below are photos of relatives of passengers at Surabaya airport, crying and confused...

117 comments:

Somfin should be done about missing planes especially in thé Asian regions.
Is there a no go area in the sky over there?

Nonso Okoh via SAMSUNG GALAXY SMART PHONE.

Not again biko.

Nawa ooo....God have mercy.

Nawa oooo..not again ooo..the last bone that went missing hasn't been found till date..just like the missing chibok girls..similarity

Saw this on CNN. Lord take control

eyah

AQO said...

Not again!!!

CONSTATIVE.COM said...

It's a tragedy and our heart goes to the families of the passengers and crew members onboard. We've been bringing updates on this since Last night on CONSTATIVE.COM

A.K.A LOVE DOCTOR
"
"
"
Nawa ooh.. May God save them.. Thats if they are still alive
"
"
"
LONG LIVE LIB!!

Not again na, hope they find it oo

ST. KIZITO BOUTIQUE IG: @stkizitoboutique said...

Chai. God help them ooo

Another missing plane again.
E be like say na ship or road sure pass o at least even if na one year e take, person go still reach.

Not again.....hope they find this one. Sad festive period for their families.

~me~

Na wa oooo. God av mercy

Not again, another plane missing. God help us.

Till the End if time, we wouldn't stop hearing horrifying News of this Magnitude.. Lord Help Us..

.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

Amaka.u.l said...

God pls save them

Everything Rosham said...

I hope they are found alive

This is touching. Very touching

I no send Johnathan returning 4 second term at all at all, but on a second thought, just imagining a presidency without a first lady like Patience Johnathan a.k.a Mama Peace, E go boring die.

Which of the wanna-be president's wives can be as 'Lively' as Mama Peace, with enormous FUNNY TRAITS to ridiculously say things that can make the whole nation laugh over serious economic and security issues facing the nation, which none of the leaders is ready to solve, and it trends?

'DIARIS GOD O' will remain one of the best funny trends of 2014, and it came from none other than the one and only Mama Peace and I bet you've not heard anything yet as more are still to come from her to help you laugh the economic hardship away since they can't solve it.

Again, which of the wanna-be president's wives can carry herself in high esteem like Mama Peace despite her shortcomings with the 'Oyibo' language? None, not one at all.

Come to think of it, E no go make sense to have a too serious president as well as a too serious wife as first lady in a too seriously bad economic state. I guess someone is frowning asking, what the hell is this writer talking about?

I just won't wanna miss how I always use Mama Peace's DROOLING SPEECHES to cool off and laugh off the economic hardship in the land. If you love humour, please BRING BACK MAMA PEACE in 2015.

Pass on to your contacts to make them laugh their way into the xmas and new year. Merry Xmas and happy new year in advance.

Zord said...

Hope they r ok

Crystal said...

O my GOD, not again

Amablaze said...

Ehya..I pray notin has happen to d flight ohh..all dis missing flight sef..God help dem

Missing plane again? God help us ooo
Follow mi on IG @darkpearl4

mamma mia luv said...

Not again! Lawd

Let's just hope they find It. In the mean time i think you should check out this story at SoccerNet.

Linda Fashion Blog said...

oh God, not again.

Let's just hope they find It. In the mean time i think you should check out this story at SoccerNet.

Not again!

God please have mercy! Not again

I believe they will find them soon
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

X'tine Neni said...

Pray they are found Ok...The turbulence @ this time is So scary!.just recently flew for over 8 hrs and it was not a good experience..God please let them be safe..

Ewoooooo

*** Blacknfly@gmail.com ***

The family members look so bereaved and stressed. Hoping against all hope that the plane is found.

Uche Emma said...

Not this time again

May almighty God stop this disaster happening here and there coz I am afraid even to fly any airline now but how do I get back to my mother land?

MR EDDY said.
Not again. U just pray they are all safe.
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u merry Christmas and a happy new year.

MR EDDY said.
Not again. U just pray they are all safe.
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u merry Christmas and a happy new year.

They have started again.. God help them..

Too sad,i hope the flight is found

Another MISSING PLANE!!!! May God help them to find this one
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

Omg! This is tragic.

Why in Asia again?
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

It has hijacked ooo

osujichijioke said...

How does a whole plane carrying so many people just disappear like that. This confounds me. My heart goes out to those families whose fathers, mothers, brothers, sisters and children are part of the crew and passengers. They should not give up hope, they might be found in one piece.

David Daudu said...

Again!!! Nawa o! God help them find this people

*Mr Doubles Photography*

Haa and to think we havent found the malaysian plane another went missing? This is very disturbing

Oh Lord not again, first MH370 now this...

This hasn't being a good year for flights in Asia and it won't be for the owner/CEO of AsiaAir Tony Fernandez, whose club QPR is languishing above the relegation zone. I hope these guys are found, 162 is just too much to lose and sincerely hope this case does not go the way of the Malaysian flight!

kies said...

They can't track airplanes but they can track smart phones. Are they saying none of these passengers have phones

Not again! What's going on in Asia? The Malaysian plane is yet to be located, now it's Air Asia! Something is wrong somewhere!

@gr8akin

Lawd v mercy

Here we go again...Another Missing airplane??

What is it with Asia countries and missing of planes....this is no longer funny

This is so serious, Its no longer Malaysia airline but now Asia

3 Things That Make People Cry

3 Things Christian Churches Can Do to Fight Ebola

Recovering The Lost Art Of Personal Evangelism -Mark 16:15-20

Lord let them be found

ElsieNene said...

Again! They better find it. It shouldn't disappear like the Malaysian airline. So sad

Not again!!!

God pls intervene. Too many missing planes already
PROUD BARCA FAN

I believe nothing will happen to them and their families should have fate in God

HOW CAN A PLANE JUST GO MISSING LIKE ITS A BIKE........ ANODA WAHALA

Liflblog.wordpress.com said...

Oh wow, may the good Lord intervene.
pls visit my blog...

Liflblog.WordPress.com

LIVE YOUR BEST LIFE EVERYDAY!

Smh! Gawd help em

Ehya......

Bellah said...

Oh God!! Pls may they be safe wherever they are...

purity C said...

Oh God not again...... heavenly father they need ur help were ever they are I believe they are not dead...

Chai JESUS not again plz

Neks said...

>>>>>> Its obviously a crash, may their souls rest in peace, I hope this is the last for the rest of the year, wasn't a good for year for flights in Asia. <<<<<

Abdulmalik Yusuf said...

May the Almighty reveal their where about..... and I hope flights don't go missing anymore, it's pathetic.....

Abdulmalik said so via Motorola T191

Sugarvie said...

Oh God.. Pls may this plane be found as quickly as possible.

**SUGAR**

Omg! Not again

This must be the handy work of some terrorist group, I pray they will be found hale and hearty.
FACE~OF~LIB.

“The best revenge is massive success.”

gossip girl said...

The gods are angry on Malaysia airline!!!

You remember the story line with that movie interview that cause the problem between sony and north korea,do you remember the movie LOST**EMZEALLOUS**

chocolate said...

Hmmm it is well ijn

Awwwwwwww,a plane going missing is more traumatic than a crash. May God help them.

One and Only Ada David Omobabalanu

ogeee said...

God have mercy, goes missing again

Obiorajamal said...

Not again oh biko kwa. I pray they would be found soon

Not again,I pray they find the missing plane

Omg!! May the 1 above all be with them.

not agan

Oh God! May God help all of them wherever they are.

OMG! Another plane tragic.

#Royal Priesthood#

I hope dis one wil b quite different frm others.

#Royal Priesthood#

May God come to their rescue.

#Royal Priesthood#

It has started again. God help us.

Its so sad to hear of missing planes

kayPee said...

Another plane missing?....humn!...sorry to the families of the missing passengers...

Ah!!not again

This is serious

Oluwa o. Not again o. God please let the plane to be find.

Not again God!

Tragedy! Your english is tragic.
Smh

*** forst to comment aka ose ore mi ***

Your extra comments are as unnecessary as the hash behind your name. Mtscheeeew

*** forst to comment ***

Ha this is not so good for the season. I pray the plane is seen o. Amen.

Sometin should be done about d missing plane, d other tym it was malaysia en now its indonesia

Thank God is not Nigeria Airline if not GEJ for done receive the heat from APC

Cultivate the habit of thanksgiving

umoh Linda said...

Dear Lord, hmmmm it is well..

Princess G said...

Again??? Ha!!! God have mercy.

It has been hijacked

It is well!

What's happening!!!!pls GOD come to our rescue

@nonso i wonder o

Hahahahahahahahaha..he thinks Linda is giving away new year gift for comments ...lwkmd. All of a sudden everyone got registered account...it is well oo

illuminate @ work

Not again at ds end of d year

small time now, they will say its Russia that is responsible

Not again! What is going on? Hope the Bermuda triangle is not around that axis. Lord please help the people and their families.

Something should be done abt this nonsence, how will a whole plane just miss like dat! Terrorist are behind it

Oh no nt again, pray these one is found safely.

May they see 2015 d devil is a Liar

Why dis na

Sylvonce said...

Not.again

prettiyz said...

Y is this happening again,God pls save them

Emeka Picardo said...

Maybe, Asians shud stop travelling by air