Nigeria police explain why they invaded the National Assembly today | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 20 November 2014

Nigeria police explain why they invaded the National Assembly today

The Nigeria Police have released a statement explaining why they sent police officers to the National Assembly this morning, preventing Tambuwal and other lawmakers from gaining access into the Assembly ground. Find the statement below...
Following an intelligence report of a likely invasion of the House of Representatives by hoodlums and thugs, the Nigeria Police Force promptly deployed its personnel to the premises to prevent a breakdown of law and order.
Consequently, the Police condoned the area and began screening of all members and visitors alike.
In the course of this lawful exercise, Alh. Aminu Tambuwal CFR, arrived the venue with a motley crowd, who broke the cordon, assaulted the Police and evaded due process and the Police had the duty to restore order and normalcy, using lawful means

The IGP seizes this medium to warn all political actors and their followers to respect constituted authority and due process and to desist from the use of thugs to pursue their agenda.

The Nigeria Police shall continually apply all lawful means to prevent a breakdown of law and order in all segments of the society and shall apply the full weight of the law on any political actor who violates the peace and security of the nation.   

Ag. CP EMMANUEL C. S. OJUKWU, psc
FORCE PUBLIC RELATIONS OFFICER
FORCE HEADQUARTERS

119 comments:

Uche Emma said...

Stupid explanation.
Rubbish

Stupid country

oilandgasdissertation said...

such a shame

They imbeciles would always have something to say. . what stupid intelligence report.. awon werey

Hmm... This is funny.
See south african women goes nu,de to protest for lack of water in their village. Pics and video

Blatant Lies...have u seen the size of that complex and d location?? Where d thugs wan run from wey dem no fit intercept... so CP ojukwu how about the teargasing of lawmakers... Rubbish.. God Is Watching

Olusoji said...

Something is fishy

useless govt

Good one

Lol.meanwhile,when we call the police hot lines that we are being robbed,they don't show up.
yet,you say you got reports of hoodlums coming.you are even more stupid than I thought.feed this response to your type.
you call the number four man a political actor
I guess same will go for the president.

Most of Those we have as law makers are no better than touts on the streets.

I cried for country Nigeria

useless govt

Hiun hian hou... I laff in Chinese.

Lol I suggest these lawmakers pass a bill that says "all law makers must possess the ability to box/fight* as one of the criteria for getting elected.

Acting promptly of course, where were these same police when BH will announce invasion of communities in d north east?

Lmaoo... I was waiting for this.. Nigeria and statement nobi here i swear....

bbm 7F098C19 said...

tambuwa and is cow misbehaving loyalists. thugs in the sit of powers. APC shame on you animals. Engr Emy

Story storyyyyy all dis one nah APC v PDP.

this people think we are stupid, do you search a house due to suspected robbery without seeking or informing the owner of the house ? WAT A SHAME!!!

Sounds untrue...the police already knows members of the NA...how come they still wanted to screen them? Are they the thugs they are looking for? Haba mana? Diaris God o!

This Jonathief is becoming a mad dog he is throwing Nigeria into a state of anarchy, enough is enough of this impunity, the desperation and ambition of one individual must not destroy this country, Nigeria is bigger than GEJ, Abacha tried it but did not succeed

Catwalk With Pat said...

not interested

Thanks to everyone who has click on my name so far.

Austine ihechukwu said...

This police ppl sabi lie eh! Hw come the pdp member gained enterance and apc members didn't,, akuko ana akoro umuaka

Looks like GEJ's mission is to make sure Nigeria does not exist by the time he is no longer president. All this desperation makes no sense.doesn't he believe he will live in this country after his presidency

I no dey believe our police again! But somehow you go believe this one with style!

Ojukwu & NPF...you try, you really go school ehhhhh. It's well with you all Police Actors too

Okwu agwu!

Jide said...

Story that tickles

This administration led by GEJ has always prided itself as one predicated on the rule of law. The desperation of the President for a second tenure had pitched him against what rule of law stands for. It is a shame as the international community watches as we display acts only good for the stone age

Jide said...

Story that tickles

This is ludicrous to say the least. Known Politicians like Tambuwal always get stronger in the face of intimidation of this nature. Just in 2010, the Cabal rose against Jonathan in an attempt to bar him from becoming the acting President. He swelled through the gang up and emerged the Ag. President in 2010, substantive President in 2011 and still declared in 2014!!!!! Tambuwal may just be getting stronger after all. And for the security boys, tomorrow is always another day.

So he's no more speaker of d house but Alhaji ....... ,he is d hoodlum and thug and he's going to NA is invasion...Lol! Naija politics na die and am really enjoying d movie.

All dis police, we really need your presence @ Sambisa forest and not @ NA

drJay said...

Idiotas!!!!!!

If u want to restore order y not in NE where dere is no peace, u think all Nigerians re fool?

I think senateshould investigate this. If that is through why do people result to climbing gate to gain access into a lawful venue. They should have only denied the "Thugs" access and not the elected officers.

Polica can lie. If Oga at the top is lying, what do you expect the "Road Block Makers" to do? This IG may not last in this position. I just guess!

the question is not why they invaded but why they stopped the speaker from entering into the NASS, even after he identified himself. or is he one of the hoodlum that they are referring to?

Well done Nigeria police force. Those for you are more than Tambuwal and APC against public order.

Ok..
Visit my sport blog
ckjacob.blogspot.com

ellajohn said...

Lie lie lie. Goodluck has a hand in it.
Faceoflib

Super story, intelligence report kor,dumb report ni.

Nna no wan comment for this one abi? After nna don judge GEJ, most people don't know how to stay quiet when they don't know what to say. GEJ this, GEJ that... Put yourselves in his show people.

dr_dozie said...

Nigeria my country! Lol!!! Now that's a wonderful explanation Mr. IG. Hahahahhaahahhahahaha......

Conspirators.....GEJ and Stupid Police force!!! #BUNCHOFLIARS

Dear fellow Libers was anyone expecting anything else from d police thugs? They keep thinking Nigerians are fools, meanwhile they are d morons taking us backwards in all spares of development. Kai

Foolish Jona,and stupid I.G,who dem won dey whitewash? Mtchewwww

Are these Nigerians for real? Can a society be this dumb and conplicant?

The IG and the rest of the Police Hierarchy must take the rest of us for fools to have come up with an explanation this lame. You simply did what your paymasters said to do. Stop taking Nigerians for a cheap ride

Drama upon drama. "Saint Nigeria Police"putting law and order where there is peace. Abeg we need them in Borno and Adamawa. Lollllzzzzzz

story for the gods

Mimicole said...

if u believe that crap u'll believe that a tree can grow on top your head or any other absurd lie thrown your way. from the video on channels tv what thugs can you see?
Of course they have to cook up a lousy story to back up their equally lousy actions. Else what will they tell the Nigerian people is their reason for denying elected members including the speaker from entering the house when it is being convened. smh

Linda's Elder Sister. said...

So u got information that Tambuwal was coming to the house with thugs and then u sent ur own thugs in uniform.

lies, lies, I see lies everywhere.....

Bullshit!!!

Man united said...

IGP pls use ur intelligence report means and inform the army when next bokoharam will strike.
Shame on u and ur pdp sponsors.

zoo country

Man united said...

IGP pls use ur intelligence report means and inform the army when next bokoharam will strike.
Shame on u and ur pdp sponsors.

Pls let GEJ n PDP stop toying with nigerians. We are no fools. No demoracy can thrive without the opposition. We are not in a dictatorship. We have more pressing issued let them use same force in the NE.

RareSpecie said...

Can u imagine the lame excuse these packs of retarded scums are dishin out in a desperate attempt 2 expound the reason behind their shameless display of childishness. I ve taken great pains, time n energy to study the motivation behind the behaviour of an average Naija Cop n discovered that the dorks are heavily infested with the 4 devils ( Lust, Envy Hate n Jealousy). I m sill researching on the possible cure, bt 4 now, we r stucked with them.

This film keeps getting interesting by the day.Our politicians should remember power tussle comes with grave consequences.A stray bullet is fired and it hits any of them, it is one minute silence that will end d whole film.

FOR THOSE OF U DAT HAV BEEN WAITIN 4 MY VIDEO HERE IS D LINK 2 DOWNLOAD IT...WWGT VIDEO BY SANYA FAMOUS..17.ss.shared.com/uuvamnlink?tmp=1416436347

Police maintain law and order by watching them scale the gates. Who are we deceiving. Nigeria tho

Please correct me if im wrong.
Tambuwal declared his intention for governorship, does he still act as speaker or automatically resigns from such position. If yes, was there need to assemble with thugs all in the quest for power. He got what he asked for. GEJ shouldn't be blamed for anythin.

Linda said...

Following an intelligence report of a likely invasion of the House of Representatives by hoodlums and thugs, the Nigeria Police Force promptly deployed its personnel to the premises to prevent a breakdown of law and order...............................

I completely agree. With all those fence scaling, there were definitely thugs and hoodlums present.

Good one Nigerian Police. Now, turn to Boko Haram

"e pele tiyin"
Restoring law & order indeed. In who's interest?

Super story@ NP

Tell this to babies.

Lies...All Lies

Flimsy excuse to justify their wrong. Its unfortunate when our leaders can't coordinate themselves in the face of political party renunciation. This matter should be resolved before it escalates to another level.

coughs

That's good.. Mr speaker can't eat his cake and have it back.they wl know no peace until Jonathan returns home

i guess thugs & hoodlums are the bedrock force/ security agents used by politicians & others right now. They can withstand crisis/ attack than other forces. They are the new security agent in town lol

Vacancies in Nigeria said...

What will they say....

Cant believe they actually released this BS...keeping quiet would have been alot better. Rubbish.

Why did the speaker come with tugs to the NASS? Must lawmakers scale fence like thieves? Abeg !

What kind of rubbish excuses is this....Even if thugs are coming to invade National Assembly...Why do you have to prevent the members from sitting...Mr President don start again with what he did to Governor of River State....GEJ days are numbered.Enjoy it while it last.

Hehehehe wahala dey o! Can u guys see the way the police deliberately avoided referring to tambuwal as the speaker of the house of reps but rather opted to call him by his government names!?...lol

I seriously cant believe the IGP instructed that this rubbish should be released. Honestly, it would have been better to be silent. The police claim to have info of Breakdown of Law and Inevitable Mayhem, what have they done thus far with the info they have received on Boko Haram Intended Strikes in North-East. #stupidweakmenwithweapons

Vicky Darl...you must be very stupid,for altering such a word...you just shown your degree of illiteracy

What kind of stupid and unacceptable explanation is this coming from Nigerian Police, for God sake, it would have been better for you to have kept silent about the whole scenario,why didn"t the police stop the Deputy Speaker from entering the Chambers? Why didn"t the police stop other officers who are perceived to be loyal to GEJ and his stupid and scandalous PDP, it was when it became the turn of the Speaker to enter the chamber that the so called thugs wanted to cause mayhem, bloody liars from the pit of hell, may God punish you, but remember that you are being paid with our taxes and you can not continue to harass Nigerians in the course of discharging your responsibilities to us.

Only political appointees like ministers and special advisers relinquish their positions when gunning for elective positions,on the order of who appointed them. Elected officers don't. Tambuwal was duly elected by his constituency. The issue of whether he remains speaker is however debatable but he remains a member of the house.

Yes we will try and enter GEJ's show,so that we will be as wicked as the villain in the show,u Gejites self don't even have d mouth 2 talk u only end up abusing ur opponents without good arguments 2 protect ur person of interest

Swagg isimemen said...

Nigeria police is a joke nd they re d arms robbers we hv in Nig. They should sack d IGP period

Swagg isimemen said...

Nigeria police is a joke nd they re d arms robbers we hv in Nig. They should sack d IGP period

The statement credited to the police authority cannot be true. we saw it on AIT live when the speaker was calling a police officer, identifying himself but the said officer did not yielded. this is the number four citizen in the country. we all should bury our head in shame. the igp should know that whatever that goes round we definitely comes around

EVA said...

After explainin dis,I hope u wil explain why u have not tackled those BH boys in the North

Hey Nigeria my Country, it will be well will you..

Watch and pray for the evil days are here

We should change the name of our dear country to IMPUNITY UNLIMITED (IU)

GistNaija said...

APC thugs are always lawless

is this d rubbish dey have 2 say.

If you believe this then I have a bridge in pluto up for sale. Smh

ENOUGH IS ENOUGH!!! NIGERIANS SHOULD NOW KNOW BEST AND NOT VOTE FOR JONATHAN. THE MAN IS MAKE NONSENSE OF RULE OF LAW. THERE IS A PENDING CASE IN COURT TO AFFIRM IF RT HON TAMBUWAL IS STILL THE SPEAKER OR NOT. WHY CAN'T GEJ WAIT FOR THE COURT OR BETTER STILL LET A PDP LAWMAKER IN THE HOUSE OF REP INITIATE THE IMPEACHMENT OF TAMBUWAL, SINCE PDP CLAIM THEY HAVE THE NUMBERS OVER APC. JONATHAN MUST GO!

Yesterday, it was Keshi, today it is the Nigerian Police. God deliver Nigeria.

This is the worst i'm Nigeria has ever had.

Believe Nigeria police at your own risk. They've seen the embarrassment they and the Abacha in Aso Rock have caused themselves. Idiots!

You are a big fool.

Jona will be put to shame by 2015

U so dumb, Emy!

Regardless of the political party you support right or wrong is always OBVIOUS the presidency cannot continue to oppress the opposition! If the presidency is so confident in itself then it does not need to force or oppress anyone! Foolish people like you everywhere, that is why Nigeria is in this state now! Can you not see now that you are the cow?

The president is only digging his own grave with this act of cowardice! What a useless and shameless man!

Who is this bitch called Vicky?

"altering such a word"? Really? Now who's the stupid illiterate?

And you must be very lame and shallow..infact your local name can tell. @isha yahaya

AMOKE said...

You are the fool

annon said...

Isah...u v shown ur degree of "literacy"by calling anoda name cos he aired his opinion. I wonder who is more stupid here...you or d country.

annon said...

Isah...u v shown ur degree of "literacy"by calling anoda name cos he aired his opinion. I wonder who is more stupid here...you or d country.

annon said...

Isah yahaya..go to school first n learn decorum before calling another person illiterate for expressing her views

Both of Una be big fool

Muritala Opeyemi said...

I guess she meant to say "Leaders" not "Country"

Muritala Opeyemi said...

I guess she meant to say "Leaders" not "Country"

Its ur father that is Abacha and ur mother an idiot for giving birth to a useless nonentity like u

I think the IGP is a fucking cunt. Stupid illiterate with no atom of wisdom.

Oskirin said...

naija police,u can tell ds ur story 2 d gods...i no go believe.pls we need more of ur presence in borno, yobe n adamawa.no b so una talk say kabiru sokoto(wey una handcuffed)beat una (like jet Li) 4 Abaji n ran away.he no beta 4 una wit all ds useless lies una dey always gif as xcuse.awon were.

Bloody liars acting a script by the president. Nonsense!

Is just mistake, referring to our leaders ..Tanks all

@isah yahaya(Fool) ..People who are often in a hurry imagine they are energetic, when in most cases they are simply inefficient...so better get a life Mr lecture