Gov. Fayose accused of giving N200m contract to his blood brother | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 17 November 2014

Gov. Fayose accused of giving N200m contract to his blood brother

The APC in in Ekiti State has accused Governor Ayo Fayose of awarding a contract of repainting the Ekiti State Governor's Office to his 'blood brother' at the cost of N200m.

The APC alleged that Gov. Fayose asked for marble to be put in front of the Government House, something they claim he'd earlier condemned as being too expensive. 

In a statement by Ekiti State Publicity Secretary, Taiwo Olatunbosun, yesterday Nov 16, APC said,
"To add salt to injury, artisans working on the marble are all brought from Ibadan when many Ekiti artisans could do the job. This is a man who claims to be a friend of the masses. He is repainting the Governor's Office awarded by direct labour at the cost of N200m to his blood brother." continue...
"He told the Permanent Secretary, General Administration Department and Head of Service to find an alternative entrance for civil servants who work within the Governor's Office building because he doesn't want to be meeting the workers while coming in through the main entrance. This has been effected as civil servants in the Governor's Office now pass through the back to their offices, yet this is the class of people he professed to be his friends before the election and he has also cancelled the appointment of eight permanent secretaries that were legally appointed after passing necessary examinations according to the service rules.'‎ they alleged

62 comments:

Dis is just d beginning

This people should just get out. Politicians are criminals.
T!007

jaybeyblu said...

Why d emphasis on "blood" there a law against it?

Uche Emma said...

There's nothing wrong with that if his brother is competent enough and can deliver

Uche Emma said...

We should worry about the cost (N200M for re-painting???).
If his brother can do it, let him do it.
Competence....

APC and lies

That is Authority..

miss pink said...

Which of his brothers, pls be specific so we can do our investigations right! Thank u

miss pink said...

Which of his brothers, pls be specific so we can do our investigations right! Thank u

PATSY Collections said...

Hmmmm........Oh Chim!

This is just the beginning for Ekiti ppl.
EKiti appointed & voted for thug, you guys will swear from ass

But seriously, What did they expect????!!!!! His true colors are coming out.

Oboy, with the way this thing dey go, this man go do ekiti people pieces..... Lmaooo.. Very funny something....

Olusoji said...

This is a rude shock.

Fayose see your life. 200m painting !

Witch hunters.... As if deyre holy tuu

Hmmm, blood is ticker than water. PDP shear the money!!!

APC... pls allow Fayose to govern his state.

Follow @charlie_beads on instagram for ur beads (necklace, hand beads and ear rings#

Wild card said...

E concern me??? If dem like make dem eat d whole of ekiti. I no care... Abu nwa nna

It is nothing new in the Nigerian government, he isn't the first and wouldn't be the last! So PDP stop looking for loop holes

GistNaija said...

APC propaganda. always accusing and criticizing.

zico said...

stomach-infrastructure my foot..
bloody liars from PDP.
Fayose well done..

I am not a politician,but I have visited the Ekiti State Governor's office twice in the last 2 months,once before Fayose and again when Fayose entered.

I must say that the former governor,Kayode Fayemi should cover his eyes in shame with the deplorable state of the "Number 1" citizen's office and the way the environ was.

1st,coming into the Governor's office,right before the stairs that goes up to the Governor's office,there is a big leakage from the ceiling,leaving a large puddle of water that every one has to avoid or jump over to get in.

The second thing that got my attention was the "thick black cobwebs" hanging from the Ceilings and the corners of the building.

I also noticed that most of the rails outside the building were rotten and falling off,there was a part I saw a heap of dirts outside,then on the decking,u have all sort there and the paint of the entire building was so dirty and needed attention.

As a Lagos guy,seeing that in the Governor's office was strange,I expected a clean environment where everything works.

Like I said,I am not a politician nor related to Fayose,but it was shameful to see that Fayemi could leave that office in that state,it speaks a lot about him and how he didn't care for his Citizens or their property,he can't claim he was saving money by leaving everywhere dirty.

Now to Fayose,N200 million might not be too much for all the repairs I saw as a lay man,more so where been contracted out,but guess he should have given it to a neutral person on the second thought,if the guy no help hin brother,who go help am help the guy ehn?

apc una don start na wa oooo when r u goin to stop all dis.

THAT'S where d dumbness of ekiti ppl have led dem to.

So??? I see absolutely nothing wrong in all these! Just unnecessary political ranting!

I bet is Issac.

200mil to repaint house!!!
Anyway not surprised, it happens all the time.

UNA NEVER SEE NATHING YET.. FAYOSE WILL SO DEAL WITH THE PEOPLE OF EKITI SOOOOOTEEEEH.....

emsqure said...

Ekiti people never see anything, them go hear nnwen!! this is just the beginning.

«denkoh» said...

Ekiti don jam
Now dey have proven that the devil u knw is better than the tug u don't knw
Worst case of Yoruba confusion

Ara Kugbuokwa Gi Ngaa said...

This Man????????? Ehehehe, Ekiti people should just expect d worse dis Gangster! Okwa ihe ha choro??? Ha chee aka ghoro ogu!

David Iyke said...

If i don't care of my family members, who will?

This is just the begining for them, they voted a criminal tinkin he was a saint #onelovefromSnow#

Bunny said...

Ehn? He could have just transferred the money to his brother's account but he decided to use a contract excuse. Abeggi

Ada Owerri said...

Eeeh!! abeg tell me sumtin #hiss# as if it started to day...(Rochas We Know 2015)

Erm APC can y'all qo and rest already? Haba!

Vacancies in Nigeria said...

Fayose..., you too, So why commend others?

drS said...

It is what the people of Ekiti state deserve so they should stop complaining. When they collected the bags of rice they didn't know, abi? We don't want to hear anything about the man, you wasted your votes and no one forced you all to do it.

iamjavademon said...

ARe they not the ones that voted him in, the they deserve to suffer!!!!

TripleC SDK BlogBoo said...

Friends 2 D Pple, make I hear

Be your brother's keeper...hehe

wronin own said...

Chai this man go worse pass fayemi o this man go award contract give him house boy and him cleaner chai fayose remember there is God o u will make dis state go broke omashe

Linda why would you post what you cannot in anyway prove..seems you're getting paid by your APC man friends..if u like chop d comment

Dis is called GOBE!!

Anderson said...

It's gonna be a long 4-year term in Ekiti

i don't see anytin wrong with that

Genesis of the new era for them in Ekiti state

What Will Be Your Testimony?

You will still love on – Myles Munroe

Lesson from the prodigal son

The danger of refusing His instruction

That is nepotism. which is wrong.

The people of Ekiti should get ready...

voting in a formally inpeached gov. tell me a lot about him.

Goodluck to dem.

Ekiti pple don buy fufu by voting Fayose. As u make ur bed so u shall lay on it.

Shebi na una idiots vote for am becos of rice...lol....woooo...una go SUFFA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! them never chop ur money finish. Bush people

se some were happy he is back, Ekiti has not seen anything, the guy is one big razzclass tout

This is why I get angry at Nigerians. When this man was sharing rice you guys were receiving it o. He wanted to recoup little portion of the money now and you are all shouting. Please get serious and let Fayose behave the way he likes. After all he has led 7 members of the house of assembly to impeach the speaker. I do not want to hear any complaint coming from Ekiti please.

Ode...who tell u say na Ekiti I dey..bingo.

APC with their propaganda, nothing wrong with that man.

B4 dey get into office, dey are all saints. Afterwards dey show dere true colour.
Shebi na dis one say him go dey go beer palour every friday. #Nonsense politicians!!!!

Hehehehhehehe
..action film. Una never see anything,shebi Una eat rice. Carry on jare fayemi,na my brother you for give before. #swerve

Dat one concern dem

What do u all expect him to do, afterall, he didnot steal or embezzle the money, i would have done the same thing if i was in his shoes, same to u all. Hyprocrites