Dear LIB readers: How do I tell my wife she has added too much weight without hurting her feelings? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 17 November 2014

Dear LIB readers: How do I tell my wife she has added too much weight without hurting her feelings?

From a male LIB reader
My wife had our first child 9 months ago and she has just been growing fatter and fatter by the day. She is quite emotional and I am finding it had to communicate to her that her new gained weight is distasteful. I no longer want to see her go naked. I do not want to hurt her feelings so I am asking, whats the best way to tell her?

169 comments:

oilandgasdissertation said...

tell her friends or smtin

pls manage her or still talk to her after sex

KIKIS said...

Just tell her. She has to watch it before it breaks your marriage

This one go tough o

Read hot updates

The best way to tell her is to tell her. But tell her politely with love. Communication is key in all relationship, I hope she'll understand you and the two of you will start working to help her lose weight.

Aw 'bout u put it dis way... "Honey, am feelin heavier by d day, let's start jogging"... Lol. Gudluck 2 u!

Jus... Take a current picture of her & show her comparing it to dat picture on d wall....

U dont have to tell her...just register both of u in a gym...help her thru the process

Pet her,tell her how beautiful she is, tell her how much u love her,u'll see how happy she will be,then slide in the talk,dont let her frrl u don't like it,but let her know she'll look more pretty if she looses some weight

Dada Omolara said...

She's your wife.there has to be a way you can communicate with her without hurting her,find out and tell her....dadaomolara194@gmail.com

Get some excersicing tools or register u both in a gym. She won't feel hurt if u work out together, tell her u guys have to keep fit and healthy. She'll still come down after sometime. It's baby weight

Lmao. Take her to a specialist

Just tell her u don't like fatty bombo, she should work on her weight or else u gonna divorce her. Simple

Kk....u seem lyk a gentleman n dats gud.... buy exercise equipments n romantically ask her to work out wit you

chukwuka nwachukwu said...

1. Take her for early morning jogging
2. Help her reduce fatty foods
3. Get her a lovely dress with smaller size red dress & tell her u wud like her to fit in it for a dinner party in 3weeks, I bet u it works like magic.
4. Organize compulsory fasting......#sirchux

Editor said...

Tell her when you guys are making love. LOL

To all my fellow LIB webmasters here who are still having issues with upgrading their Adsense account. I offer to use my blog to get it done for you.

We all know how tough it is to get through with your Google adsense approvals processes, you may have a hosted account (the one you got approved via YouTube) but you can only use this to monetize your YouTube videos and a blogspot blog, so to use your adsense account in other websites/blogs that you own; you need to upgrade your account.

Here is where most webmasters find it difficult to get through, I guarantee you an approval via my blog, so if you are interested; then click here let's talk.

Chinyelugo Ada Isiokpo said...

Convince her to job wit U in d mornings, eats only fruits as dinner...avoid cargo and heavy meals.and suggest U both gym regularly together...am sure she will definitely get ur msg without directly hurtin her

Communicate it to her with LOVE, no more LIB gooddies on mondays

Agu nwanyi1 said...

Tell her the way it is, it may hurt her now but dat ll save ur marriage

Ice said...

Suggest that you"both" should start working out..u can even ask her to join u,as u think "you"need it....dont let her know its for her,as im certain you wont like the outcome

ada said...

Just tell her to b mindful of her weight. Being emotional or not. Before its too late. Register her in a gym, or buy exercise tools for her. She should eat more of fruits and avoid eating once is 6:pm. Be honest regardless of how she will feels. Just be polite while talking.

Hey , you can get a doctor to advice her on the dangers of being fat and to encourage her to loose weight , then you can follow it up by giving her the necessary support and complementing her even if there is no much difference.This will encourage her to do more .and loose weight

dharmmy said...

Tell a close friend to tell her

Josh Atuanya said...

By joking about it REPEATEDLY to her...she'll advise herself,herself...

OMG!WOMAN said...

Linda where are solanges wedding pictures.

Oge Nsimah said...

Some times I think most people are not serious wit some kind questions the ask.

Ob_mmx said...

Don't tell her anything,
1. just take her to the nearest gym and enroll her there
2. Cut the feeding allowance by 2.
3. Wake her up at least trice a week for a jog
4. No fast food or edible gifts on your way from work.
5. Set 2 days aside per week for family fasting (everybody including you)
6. Compliment slim and shaped mothers you come across as often as possible ( make sure you mention the staying in shape despite her giving birth to the hearing of your wife), with humour.
Good luck.

Register the both of you in a fitness club.

Just look her in the face, and say "honey, you know i love you. but I loved you more when you were a size 8". Better still put up pictures of skinny girls everywhere around the house.

Bolateetoh said...

Sit her down n explain to her without using d word 'distasteful'.

Oh! There's nothing that is not a big deal.
Use your local dialect to tell her.

Just say........ na wa o u try loss weight na u wan just burst

bwahahahahhhaha! hilarious catoon caption!

Lol...her nakedness is now a horror movie to u...tell her gently while also trying to convince her u still love her..but d woman noh go hearword finally...cow....#nellietalking#

jade signature events said...

There's no way you can tell her without hurting her. My advice will be do with her the things you want her to do cos I know you too must be fatter n need exercises. You can google healthy lifestyle n checkout food you two must change to be healthier n begin with road walk 30mins 3 or 4 times a week early morning or evening or even get a treadmill n take turns in a competitive way with rewards of some nice clothes or makeups. Just because you are doing it with her will give her joy, confidence n much willpower and believe me in 3 months you two will be much more happier than before.

No sure way bro....get old pics of her n shw her probably mite help

Simple! turn it 2 a joke! Most time I simply pass my message across by joke. We all laughed over it.

Haha, i find ds story reali funny.

Kponskii said...

Seriously! U expect her to be in coke bottle shape for ever and a day? Man up and love her anyway...u can both sign up for a gym class and assist her with some stretching every now and then.

It is called post baby fat, give her time she will reduce

Should have a way to communicate with ur wife about stuffs like dis over time...shw her old pics might make d conversation easier

telll her to do some tranning thats she need to keep fit ota

Send her to the gym

Register in a gym centre for both of you,order some sports collection for both of you from Jumia in her absence and on delivery you tell her you guys would be hitting the gym every saturday morning. That has pass the message.

Send her to the gym

Bia Linda,
This early morning omission...you wrote had instead of hard ( 5th sentence in the main composition)
Nice day

My situation exactly!! My wife was always fairly big but very wide-hipped in her lower body so that provided some compensation back then. After our first child, she has completely lost it ! Her size has doubled , bum gone flat ,and her upper body has grown so fat so that the hips are not even noticeable again. She is so fat that i cannot even doggy her during sex. I see her make some effort at working out sometimes but she also eats.....ALOT. Im at a loss because i dont know how to tell her cause she is a very sensitive person plus ive always assured her that i was satisfied with her body size ( when she still looked satisfactory) and i was only with her for her good heart. What hurts me most is that i see photos of her in her younger years (before we met ) with her ex-boyfriends and she had a stunning body . Im angry that the best of her youthful ,innocent juice has been enjoyed by other men and i ended up with left overs cause i married her late(in her early thirties). Right now im seriously considering cheating on her as i met a young architect with a banging body who has has now gained my attention. I worry i may eventually leave my wife if i start something with the architect.

hmmmmm......

YMC said...

Hello. Congratulations on the birth of your baby.
Okay, now to the issue at hand- I suspect your wife already knows how much weight she has pit on and is likely conscious of it already so the issue isn't really letting her know that she has added weight.
What I think you need to do is to offer support and suggestions (in a non-critical manner) of how she can lose the weight. You might offer to watch baby for an hour while she visits the gym or buy her a skipping rope and use it with her or something... All the best!

Jessy said...

"Babe, I think its time we lose the baby fat, let's do it together".. Skipping and exercising can be boring, so if you have the money, I will advise you get a threadmill, running on it daily will help.. Then come up wif "Baby I think we shoul cut down on carbs and junks, let's eat healthy" Just be supportive in all.. One step at a time.. Good luck

You just have to tell her...
What sort of nonsense weight is that
Best way, tell her to change her diet cos of her body. I hope she's sensitive...

Prisca said...

The best and easy way is to first register her in gym, but you need to register both of you so she wouldn't suspect anything and urge her to always go. ut at first you have to make the sacrifice of going with her so she would believe its a fun and loving thig for you and she'll catch the fun from you and then go along with it. After a month if you dont see any result from her, you could then chip it and say, darling, dont you think loosing a little bit of weight would do you good." Especially if you take the pains to buy her a beautiful dress of her former size.

A simple way to tell her is by not tellin her with ur lips, but let ur action speak..take her out dis weekend.. and admire a girl who had that shape your wife once had by mere lookin at them in a way u know ur wife wld notice..

I think the best thing you can do is to get up and go work out, then invite her to also workout with you. It won't be easy taking a direct approach so just use that method, it always works. Help her and show her the ropes, doing it with her will create a closer bond for you both.

VIsit my blog for general advice in life... www.askralph.blogspot.com ladies don't be afraid to come too

Hey honey I think we both need to take it slow on our weight gain!.. How abt we both put a check to our weight gain by exercising and checking wat we eat!..kapish!..lolz!..#teamchris

Poster, d best way to tell her is by enrolling her in a gym. Do not leave d whole role of slimming down to her alone. Atleast she wasn't as big as this until she had ur baby? So subtly tell her that u ve enrolled her in a very good gym n wants her to start attending so she can go back to shape. Mind u, her stomach might not be as flat as when u two first met, but atleast she will be desirable to ur eyes once again. Cheating or going out there to find solace is NEVER the solution. So I commend u poster for even asking of a way to tell her, shows that u re a good man to a reasonable extent. Have a good marriage, wish u d best.

Put it on the sign-board, maybe when she driving then...

Olusoji said...

Tell her to join you for a work out session may be at the gym or home.

get her waist trainer Simple!

Uche Emma said...

Gently call her aside, when she is on a good mood and find a sweet way to tell her that.
Let her know how much you cherish her, but you would have loved it if she makes effort to remain at certain weight level

both of you should register in a gym!and workout together,that way you dont hurt her,just tell her you want the two of you to be fit!dats all.

jokingly tell d baby 'hey guy/lady u knw ur stressing out my woman, I want her to come back sexy to me' say dat in her presence or u can ask her to join u for a jog or gym on saturdays and when she sees some sexy single n marrried women looking all good then u wudnt need to spell it all out to her' she'll sit up.. Duchess

buy waist trainer for her.

If you don't like it, then take her running everyday, both of you need to do it together, tell baby common let's go for a jog, tell her she's beautiful anyways cos she's your wife and she had your child. Tell her you want the family to start eating healthy, do it with her.

make out time and start exercise with her,from there you tell her that you want her lo lose weight and other things follow...

fej said...

Get her a slimming tea

U made her so...just get her all d necassary slimmin tea..nd go wit her to d gym weneva u re free

Vacancies in Nigeria said...

Baby, I really love your old size and I am hoping we could get that back plus I am ready to workout with you.

Take her 2 d gym,she go understand.action speaks louder dn words

Abeg just tell her say she don dey turn horror shikena b4 ur mind set her free so she go adjust cos if u no tell her straight you are gonna hurt her in da end by saying good bye so if she smart enof she wouldnt be upset she just gat to be smart about it so she no go loose u
tell her u dont need a big cow in da house simple
if not send me her number make i help you tell her my own way witout mentioning ur name so e go pain her and she go comot dat yanmayanma fat for her body
bittertruth85@yahoo.com

Tell her you registered you both in a GYM

If you cannot communicate with your wife, then she is not ur wife. #XZIBIT#

You are a stupid man. Your wife had a baby 9 months ago and you are complaining about her weight? Carry a baby and give birth then breastfeed let's see how you will look. Bastard!

You my dear are a ludicrous being who has no concern for the sanctity of his marriage. I care less if this is an anonymous post, in your heart u should be ashamed of yourself. You should keep thanking God for a safe delivery and shut up cos there are men who have lost their "fit and trim" wives thru childbirth. Smh!

Aymii said...

Bruvv i feel you...........i get nightmares about my gurl getting fat like some of these fat women i see around.........

Different strokes for different folks.....my main man babe fat for africa......but he loves her like that.

So my advice is love your woman the way she is....if you advice her and she slims down..good for you..(although that kinda hard) ...........Else you have no choice but to accept her as she is....afterall fat women too deserve love init? lol

On 2 the Next!

U v to find a way 2 tell her and help her loss some weight

The best way to tell her is to tell her...but in a loving sweet way and not sarcastically. Loving words have never been known to hurt a woman's feelings no matter how emotional.

just the same way u trick her into sex 4 times a day. shikena

That's a bit selfish don't you think? Your wife had a baby 9 months ago and is very emotional?? Shouldn't that at least tell you she's most likely stressed from looking after the baby? It can take up to a year to lose pregnancy weight but some women gain weight whilst breastfeeding because they're alwways hungry.
My advice would be to arrange childcare and purchase gym membership for the 2 of you then work out together. That way you're on a healthy journey together. Also implement a healthy feeding structure at home. You can't expect her to eat salad whilst you gorge on pounded yam.

national helm said...

You can tell her that with love maybe after a romantic date, so she won't feel hurt but she must definitely feel hurt....
Meet The 6-Year-Old Whizkid Who Is The Youngest Computer Specialist In The World

DADDYSWIFE said...

Jst introduce her to gym I.e u registrin gym then askin her to always accompany u may b frm there she may find it interestin to join u.

Dude she is ur wife for christ sake, so tell her any hw yu see fit.....

Get her a personal instructor. Tell y just want her to keep fit and look better.

never complain or frown at her but get the necessary things to make her slim down and do exercise with her. if you choose changing her diets, you may choose eating with her first and maybe stop after time. tell her from time to time she's beautiful and that you are working at making her more beautiful and attractive. learn to smile at not hard in character. she'll respond.

Tell her she's fat !!

Hahahah....see Gobe. My broda tell her one of ur colleagues at work wanna divorce his wife bcus she gained a lot of weight. Simple she will knw were u re coming frm

communicate wit her in a way dat u wont hurt her feelings, jst be mindful of d words u will b usin.... thank me later

Just tell her politely!
osagie1010@hotmail.com

Lord Jives said...

Just tell her Bitch you is fat as fuck.... just lyk vat ma nigga

Eya Ayambem said...

The baby is only nine months old oga, she is still nursing. You need to be a part of it all. It's your baby so, if you hurt her now and she starts dieting, na your pikin go suffer am.

She'll shed all that baby weight after weaning the baby though that's not automatic, it depends on her.

If a woman is willing and ready to work on herself, shedding the weight after weaning is easy. Just leave her alone o, especially if she's breastfeeding exclusively.

What happens when the firm breast sags or when she starts getting a wrinkled face at old age? won't she look distasteful? what will you do then?

so u cannot talk to your wife abi...ask google.. ode. tell her she fat period

janeylicious said...

Since u don't want to hurt her feelings. The best tin to do is to register her in a gym n ensure u register yourself as well n get her a meal replacement package. By so doing she will know u r dissatisfied wit her weight gain.

Eya Ayambem said...

Forget what you see on the screen. Reality sometimes is different.

If you don't mind, give baby only formula, get her a fulltime nanny, register her at a good gym, get her a personal nutritionist and vava voom you see the weight disappear BUT don't complain to her about baby o.

@Charming_rascal said...

If there was/is a good relationship btw u two she won't find it offensive wen u tell her.
"Sweety u are adding weight these days, u are beautiful but u would be so beautiful wen u are slimmer"

#The Theist

tandullce said...

You don't need to tell her straight up. Invite her to go jogging with you. I think she would get the memo

You are an idiot, she just had a baby, let ur child at least turn one first haba

pls frnds...
any doc in d house. pls i need to gain wight b4 endin of dis month......i hv lost much wight latly. so much stress at work. and my fiancee wil b cumin home at d ending of dis month. he wil nt lyk to see me lyk dis. pls wat pill can i take to gain wight under 2weeks. pls doctors in d house i realy need ur help

Why does the fat babe look like Monique?!

Kindly tell her the reason why you don't want her to get fat which of course has medical implications too.

Tell her lovingly but outright, offer to pay for a fitness trainer and support her diet either by paying for the groceries she'll need or eating what ever she eats as well. Dude this isnt rocket science

Loool. There's no way to tell a woman she's added weight 'nicely'.

It's a Very sensitive Subject.. I went through the same thing a while ago and what my partner did was He registered us for a Gym together.. Not that he needed to work out, But he did it for me... Deep down I was Happy it wasn't confrontational and I didn't feel ambushed you know... And in less than 3months, I got my body Back cos he Work thru it with me...

U are nt serious, is fat a one day tin.

Nony Egedege said...

lolzz you don't have to tell her verbally, just go ahead n start up exercises with her. eg early morning jogging

Honey let's hit the gym together with a smile on your face

Tell her the truth before you start cheating on her. It is btr Dat way

molebaba said...

Just chip in the matter jokingly during your conversations, gradually u keep hitting your point to her!

you have to tell her to protect your marriage. (before you commit adultery). Get her started with a personal trainer and encourage her.

Hi,...tell her u think you both need to get more active physically and join a gym or a fitness club together. Go with her and let her feel you are doing this for both ur well-being. when she starts loosing the tiniest weight... praise her by telling her she looks really sexy reminds you of when u met her etc. such comments would motivate her to loose more(trust me, she isnt happy with her fat body either). and if she is always overwhelmed with house chores, try to assist her, or get her a maid so she would have some time for exercise. good luck

well if u ask me i will say is simple is all about communication just call her up n sit her down with a lovely face n tell her

Tweet her

Thr r ways to tell her without using words n less hurtful ways....u can buy a skipping rope or 2...ask her to join u when going to ur backyard to skip....or u can ask her to join u to jog in d morning....try to start togeda n den u can let her continue to do it alone after a while.....stuff like dat....

Nnesky said...

Nawaoo dis one na wahalaoo

Is it that she hasn't lost the baby weight, or she has put on more weight after child birth.

Be patient, it takes a while. You could both join a gym, and tell her u want to start eating healthy so she is only making salads and low carb meals instead of the usual naija carbohydrate laden diets.

Also, try buying an expensive designer dress in a smaller size. If she really likes it, she'll want to fit in it

Nawaooooo tell her na what is there? U know when she is in a happy mud or playfully tell her to control her body, abeg me no see anything bad there jor . CHI.

Awww! Ur such a concerned husband... Just hold her close 2 u, give her kisses, show her d best love u got at dat moment nd den say, 'Baby girl, ur adding a lot, pls let's work on it 2gether, bcos I don't want 2 lose dat beautiful body'. They assist her wth d workout nd she will see d beauty in it. Best wishes.

@jessyangels4love

Since she is emotional, sit her down, tell her how much you adore her, and then ask her if shes comfortable with her new weight gain. She would most likely say "no" and then will realise you're indirectly telling her She's fat. Once that message has been passed across to her, let her know that you'll help her lose the weight by supporting her and exercising with her. There's nothing like support from a spouse.

Come out straight and tell her,`honey u re really adding, shikina

go and call atiku fashola and babangida before u tell her that she's too fat okpetu!

Linda see the pix way u put after and before, she is ur wife tell her to hit the gym or maybe u are not free with each other,

Register in a gym and invite her to join you.
Faceoflib

You may suggest both of you register in a gym or take a walk once a week. Use style to tell her to do portion control or take last meal latest 7pm.
Linda I dnt know how to comment using anyother medium.That is why I comment as anonymous. Abiola

simple .....get her registerd in a gym u cud go wit her too ....and den eating healthy and early morning jogging......amy..nn

Asaa said...

Aww! I feel you dear! You are an amazing husband for you to feel this way. First, how active are you? Do you work out? If you don't, stylishly mention that you need to register the family at a good gym 'cos health is wealth! Tell her the benefits of keeping fit and mention that you will love the two of you to workout together. Register at the gym and get a personal trainer for you guys. Then praise her every time you are done and tell her how sexy she looks working out! That will be a moral boost for her. trust me, she also wants to look sexy and make you happy as well! I hope you have help at work to look after the baby while you are gone! Congrats on your baby! I also have a 9 month old!All the best!

It's all baby fat, I guess she's still breastfeeding, dnt worry she wud loose all d weight wen she stops breastfeeding. Meanwhile ryt naw try to luk beyond d fattneess n concentrate on wat u liked in her besides her body dat made u marry her..........i guess dat shud help

Just tell her! The truth is bitter but she will take caution. Plead with her to watch her weight and that you think she has added a lot that she needs to lose, also offer her a paid monthly subscription to a gym near ur house. A woman who loves u would go out of her way to keep her body right . I don't knw why women let themselves go! Later she will say the man is chasing slim young gals meanwhile she's the cause. Married women take note

Its easy. Just buy some low cos gyming equipments. You should exercise everyday and anytime you want to exercise call her to join you. While exercising you can tell her how fat she is and how much you want her to slim down. Also you could get a product for her from those Shapeyou.com guys i heard it works like mad. Am glad to be of help.

Hmm a man dt cares abt his wife's feelings!do we still hv such men??all we hv nw r men dt only knw how to criticise u n focus on ur flaws,make u feel like u can't do nothing right!phew!!!story of my life...anyways just talk to her,register her 4 gym classes jog wt her to encourage her,point out any progress she has made dt will make her work harder,God bless u both

prettyag said...

Wen u both re on a playful mood u can tell her n enrol her in a gym

very Simple don't tell her she have added much weight. what you will do is every morning call her up and tell her Darling we need to do some juggling today. by doing that she will lost weight at 20 or 30 mins everyday will help her.

LMOA......keeping my fingers across and looking forward to reading comments.......hehehe!!! *****QUEENMAYA******

Nelly Agbogu said...

Hmm story of my life, after my second baby I blew to 170kg then lost 40kg and got pregnant again now am battling to lose weight again since I had my baby 3months ago, I have lost 12kg and hubby is supportive because he sees am doing something. I workout everyday and i eat well. Baby is till breast feeding too so just incase you think am doing anything else other than eat and workout. She can do it, just encourage her ask her to Check my blog am open about my weightloss journey www.itwillendinpraise.com

Get a gym membership form for d both of u. Work out 2geda everyday n diet 2geda. U'll c her weight dropping off. Do this 2geda so she won't feel hurt. Cheers

Sounds like you are talking about yourself. Before you comment on her own weight, be honest with yourself and your own feelings toward her. Have you gained weight yourself? Did you ever love her and do you still love her? I suspect you are using her weight as an excuse to cover up your own guilt over your waning love for your wife!!!

FERNANDEZ said...

simple;

1. Baby im going for jogging,do u mind?
2. [sacarsm] Sweety i am adding so much weight,how do u think i can shed them?
3. Cutie,don't you think we need gym machines in this house,,,,what do you think my love.

broda choose any

If you can't man up and take your responsibility and to passionately table your opinion as per her weight, then let the sleeping dog be.

Wild Child said...

There is no easy way to tell her, how about you suggest that both of you start exercising together for a healthier lifestyle.
Also, it seems like you married her for her body, that is sad

see dis monkey she is breast feeding dats why.. when she is done she will loose d weight

But why men do complain about fat ladies because I see nothing wrong being a woman or a fat lady I like them so much ...
7C6EA647 add

But why men do complain about fat ladies because I see nothing wrong being a woman or a fat lady I like them so much ...
7C6EA647 add

But how can a grown man be asking such a question. Nawa ooo
My friend register her in a gym, tell her she needs 2 reduce her weight or isn't she noticing it herself. she shld go on diet if possible! watch her carbo intake!!!

But how can a grown man be asking such a question. Nawa ooo
My friend register her in a gym, tell her she needs 2 reduce her weight or isn't she noticing it herself. she shld go on diet if possible! watch her carbo intake!!!

I think the best thing you can do is to get up and go work out, then invite her to also workout with you. It won't be easy taking a direct approach so just use that method, it always works. Help her and show her the ropes, doing it with her will also create a closer bond for you both. And she looking at you will give her the strength and encouragement to keep at it.

VIsit my blog for general advice in life... www.askralph.blogspot.com ladies don't be afraid to come too, you will be surprised at how much I can relate to your problems as I have helped many people through hard times and even through family issues. Give it a try. www.askralph.blogspot.com

All this yeye questions sef, was it liber's that married her 4u? If you can't talk to her then enjoy her fatness 'long hiss' #onelovefromSnow#

Dada Omolara said...

It's baby fat,just tell her..she's your wife after all

wummy09 said...

Thats sweet of u,to care abt her feelings...tell her nd volunteer to work out together......anty linda,yeye winch post my comment

Tell her that you ( i.e the husband and not her) feel you are adding weight. Her reply is all that matters, to determine what next to say.

Vicardo said...

Lovely husband, ur type is rare, I am not your wife, but thanks for caring instead of having ur eyes outside on the streets. Simply tell her you watched this particular documentary about excess body weight and it got u heading for the gym, tell her she will be joining you, besides tell her how much you love to see her in her formal body size.

Lolz

U SEEM LIKE A GOOD MAN UNLIKE THE OTHER COMMENTER THAT'S IN THE SAME SITUATION THAT IS ALREADY LOOKING FOR WAYS TO CHEAT. SHAME!!!

MY DEAR THIS IS THE BEST ADVICE EVER. ENROLL HER AT THE GYM, AND WORK OUT WITH HER ATLEAST 3 TO 5 DAYS A WEEK. DON'T LET HER GO BY HERSELF. MY HUSBAND DID THE SAME TO ME AFTER I GAINED SO MUCH WEIGHT POST BABY WEIGHT AND NOW I'M THE HOTTEST CHIC IN TOWN. BEST OF LUCK AND KEEP US POSTED.

Bros, you need to tell her. But doing it in a joking manner, when u r both relaxed and in a good mood. And. Before that, have a plan already, to register her in a gym, or a routine plan where you both do it together, do your research on weight loss and what to buy etc. So when you throw in the joke u tell her the plans already. Plus you yourself need to be on top of your game, you need to lead by example, everyone needs to be fit regardless of your size. I work out a lot, I cycle up to 200kilometers weekly, so when I drag my wife along to jog she knows i'll guide her well. All the best bros.

lynda slick said...

Buy his/hers trainers and say to her ' darling my beautiful and bestest wife in d world. I want to start jogging and I will love u to join me' then give her a long kiss. Lol 4 real

thats wrong advise i beg. I'd b mad if my friends told me that or i got to find out hubby would rather pass a message through a friend than just tell me. what rubbish.
Oga just tell her ''dear i think you need to lose some weight''

Now duck after saying that just incase she throws a shoe at you.

jog you mean. Yeah thats a good idea buy lots of fruits and tell her no more carb. No eba, yam, rice or in very small portions. She will get the message, just keep saying ''dear i want to get healthy. I need us to be healthy''

Oga dont say anything directly about her weight. It will hurt her feelings. I have a 10month old and i'm back to my pre-pregnancy weight. So here's my advice:
Read this link and show it to her http://lindaikeji.blogspot.com/2014/10/photos-my-weightloss-story-ifedolapo.html and ask her if she'd like to try it.
While she's still thinking about it, buy a weight scale, Shaun T Insanity DVD pack and a lovely dress in the size you'd like her to be. Tell her you love her and want to encourage her. Chikena

Just say o'gir here, we don get become fatty o

You should have been at Global Harvest Church Lagos last week Sunday. They talked about marriage, love, relationships... and someone asked this same question.

It starts with you. Lead by example. Cahnge your diet and she will flow suit. Start exercising and she will join you.

Cultivate her. .. jogging together and start watching wat she eats. ...

Ol boy, don't tell me you're one of those men thinking your wife and all woman just go back to normal size. Yes she can but not all woman do, she may lose some weight but may never be the same again as what she started at. Nine months is not so long, and she is not a celebrity trying to get her body back to get work so you better be patient. Don't stress her out about it, as a new mother she doesn't need extra stress just to make you feel better. But do mention it without making a big deal of it, then leave it and see what she does about it, loosing weight is no joke so give her a real chance and if in a couple of months you see no change and no attempts then by all means mention it again but this time let her know your feeling of not been as attracted to her then offer to do it together because that shows your commitment and in turn helps her too. If you're honest I bet you could do with loosing a few pounds too and if not just get fitter in the process.

@anonymous 7:37.. Bros u made me park my car and startd laughing in public,jesus ..bt why keeping your wifey's ex- boyfriends pictures all abt your house? Mehn na wao,plus hw her juice has been milked and you where left with reminant,see ogbeni a lot of women are like that.finito

she is your wife, be polite about it, but sit her down just the two of you and advice she loose some weight, you don't have to say much, she'll understand. Its very normal for people to forget they have to work hard to keep their partners happy and attracted to them, its both ways, some person let themselves go too

Lol close to what me hubby told me. ur Jogs r like kegs Wetin happen? I advise ma sef by ma sef. So tell ur wife she d appreciate d honesty

N4nero said...

Send her an email. Lol

The best way is to tell her directly. She may hurt, but she'll sit up and make some effort. When she's slimmer, she'll be happier and so would you.

lossser

Just study her mood and talk to her. May be when the two of you are watching movie in the sitting room. Start the conversation when you see any fat lady on the screen. It may be an opportunity for her to tell you what she dislikes about you too.

my opinion said...

U need no plans. Just tell her... that hurt* is d fuel/motivation dat will kick her to do it.

Besides, u knw ur wife beta n wt makes her work hard (jst use it)...

SIT HER DOWN N TALK TO HER