AY's 30 Days in Atlanta beats Hollywood movies at the Cinemas | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 22 November 2014

AY's 30 Days in Atlanta beats Hollywood movies at the Cinemas

In just 3 weeks of its release at the cinemas, AY's comedy, 30 Days in Atlanta has broken major box office records. The movie beat 4 other Hollywood movies to remain Number 1 at Genesis Deluxe Cinema's Top 5 block buster movies

Positive reviews keep flooding in. Plan to see the movie this weekend?

62 comments:

Well it targets a Nigerian/African crowd.... What do u expect

Can't wait to see this movie, have heard a whole lot about it.

Have seen the movie. Its awesome.

hold on y'all
just heard the great icon chass b is dead
omg good pple don't last

Wow... Still can't wait to watch!
Bba hotshots shower hour day 40 showing sipe, ellah,and nigeria rep "tayo" hot Bath!

AY the game changer..... Am so damn glad to be sharing the same country with this dude ryt nw...... God bless ur hustle man and keep up the gud work.....

Iv seen it already, bros AY try sha

GREG_GPEL said...

Its a great movie so am nt surprised by the outcome. Star studded one at dat wit d likes of ramsey noah,rmd,mercy J,toyin tomato. Was laughing all thru wen I saw it at d cinema

Good.

I saw the movie yesterday. It's Epic I must say. Thumbs up AY.

that's wonderful

More reasons to wanna watch it

ALLYB said...

i agree o, the day i went to see it the hall was filled and my colleague who even wanted to also see it was told that the tickets were sold out, that was last week, plus the movie is hilarious, i normally don not go to the cinema to watch nigeria movies but i did and i did not regret it...

wow! this is great...i dont like watching movies but i will look for this movie,i have heard so much about it...

U will not regret it Linda. AY is something else. I have seen it 4 times with my 2 GF on different days

GCN( LADY G ) said...

Linda, u need an Editor oooo.. No chop d money alone nah

Oh please, that movie was just there. They tried too hard to be funny. I went to see it based on people's reviews but it was a huge waste of my precious time.

This movie is the best so far outta naija. So funny!! Everyone should really see it.

I saw d last weekend n laff want to kill mi.ay is rilly a gifted guy.

Ay aka Mr full lips. Great job. U just won me over as ur fan again after watching the Movie. Now we are seeing the Ay who came with so much fire in 2006 from night of a thousand laugh

job4doctor said...

Great

OK....but where can I purchase the movie...... ....realest Mikkydave

OMG av seen d film and ts so hilarious.. "deir fada"

didn't go to work cos I wanted to watch it and I was not dissapointed

Only in Nigeria now

Compilation Of Funny Blog Readers Comments said...

Loved the movie

Wow!!! Thats good news.

Super impressive movie coming from Ay. He deserves a national honour

This is the best movie ever....i was laughing so hard, i had tears in my eyes and mucous in my nose....haaahhhaaa...im still laughing...i get up in the middle of the night ...remember the movie and start laughing again..abeg make una go watch am

Bunny said...

If you have not seen this movie yet you are denying yourself some serious laughter treats. I laughed from start to finish. Great movie,great casting. I've seen it twice already at film house calabar. Good job Ay!

DD tom said...

so dirty like the yorubas...

DD tom said...

so dirty like the yorubas...

DD tom said...

it stinks....look like a dirty yoruba movie.not interested mbok.Linda biko post my comment.

DARREL.

Well, it depends on the Hollywood movie..

This guy is just a smart guy. More like D'banj. They might not be the best in their craft but that business sense is definitely there.
Even with less gift (not to be confused with talent) + more work + skill = reaching the top easily (also called talent)

Nyc movie

Oh dear. Driest movie I ve seen in a while, production quality(wack) execution was Aii. Storyline...predictable from beginning to d end. total package(zero) my opinion. Kokz

Such a dry movie...waste of my 1500 at the cinema

AMIJEZ said...

My NAIJA always representing.

Uche Emma said...

I thought it was a fantastic movie, the concept was nice, though not new...but it was truly hilarious (kudos to ay and the cast, especially the foreign lady-ay cougar, not vivica fox or ramsey's girlfriend). The last time I laughed so much at a Nigerian comedy shot outside the country was Osofia in London. The story was very good, however, I find the technical work done on that movie absolutely poor. the cinematic quality was shabby, for the amount Ay must have spent on the production...his production guys gave him rubbish. it could have been better in many places. I am happy for AY making his money. great thinking.

Captain TinTin said...

Am pointing fingers in the air and shouting, warri! Warri! Go Watch the movie you will know what am talking about. The movie make sense die.

This movie got me cracking. It sure deserves no 1...for me, There was no dull moment at all...every scene had its own twist. Highly recommended for those who dnt want to ease off stress. Nice one!

AaronKore said...

Twas a fabulous one.@ dat time of d day d cinema was flooded with viewer for dis movie.I totally liked.

Nuffin about d Movie pls$. 2dry..Ay is getting old oo! E sshld pls calm down and save iz old age 4his old age

Very poor production quality of what otherwise world have been a great movie. We should aim for world class quality in Nigeria,

seunzyl said...

That's good.proud of you

Best opinion said...

I'm a naija movie critic...that's my side job. This got me watching twice. I laughed till a pee'ed a Lil. Love it. At impressed me. Ramsey showed us a side of him that was limited to his Hollywood lover boy roles with Dubai accent. I didn't know he had this in him. Phucking epic yall

ceecee said...

Kai! D movie is d bomb! If u avent seen it ur sleeping on a kite.. 9c costume,9c story line..AY,Ramsey,vivica fox and d odas did well

Sandra said...

they are obvious haters here we know. some of the people who comes here to comment negatively might be those who cannot do better than him. take or leave it…. this movie is the best thing in Nigeria as we speak. thats why its number one. deal with it

AY is just a living legend. He should be recommended for national honours. This boy is just a trail blazer. always WINNING no matter what. congratulations for a lovely movie. i saw it with my wife last night in Benin

Benjamin said...

All haterrrrrrrs are liable to die without any success story in their lives. whatttttttttttt? If i hear am say 30 Days in Atlanta Dry. i saw it tonight for the 5th time. can't compere any comedy movie out of Naija to it. at least for now

Tilly said...

Toyin tomato in dt movie? I remember seeing Rachael Oniga buy Toyin wasn't in it

if i hear say this movie dry??then i wonder what is wet in your life. haha, BEAUTIFUL MOVIE and as for the ones talking about production and quality buhaha. well na you sabi all those jargons,the movie is tight period!!

Don't 'look for it', its in the cinema near you. Or isn't anyone near you?

Have heard or I've heard. Bonario be murdering English.

nice movie bt beats hoolywood movies jst in Nigeria nt in d US box office. Wat do u expect b4