Another fallen hero; Lt. Mudassir killed by Boko Haram today | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 16 November 2014

Another fallen hero; Lt. Mudassir killed by Boko Haram today

Liuetenant A. Mudassir (Mudex) was killed by Boko Haram militants today November 16th. He and members of his troop were on their way to reclaim Chibok from Boko Haram when they were ambushed and was killed during the ensuing gun battle.

He was a 59RC gentleman officer from the Nigerian defence academy. His bereaved friend, AS Aruwa shared his photos on twitter.

79 comments:

Vacancies in Nigeria said...

May his soul rest in peace

Rip to a warrior

I cant marry anyone in
the music industry -
Chidima

Amicable said...

Rest in peace bro

Rip to this very good looking young lad.

All bcos of ndi boko.... Rip....

As for me Linda I don't like the way you are always telling us that military officer are dying, what of those junior one I mean private, rating,or airmen. If someone is paying pls stop collecting

chukwuka nwachukwu said...

Died in service to motherland. may his soul RIP.....#sirchux

Rest in Peace..May God gv ur family the fortitude 2 bear dz loss...

Such a handsome gentle, he could have been a fada, a friend, a broda, an uncle, but he is gone, RIL and RIP

Pharm. Godwin said...

RIP.....btw Linda I tink u beta stop posting obituary of fallen military personnels especially in the light of the insurgency before Nigeria Army HQ comes for you. # justsaying

looks young, this is very sad. another brave man down. RIP

Lord please help put an end to the killings of innocent souls serving their father land in d line of duty. This killing is becoming a daily and regular occurrence. RIP to d fallen hero and others who have lost their lives in fighting against terrorism in Nigeria. AB from JKUAT, Nairobi, Kenya

Mehn been long I commented on lib because of that dumb "confirm if you r not a robot shit", buh this post got me feeling emotional.. He looks handsome and young!!!! I still repeat dt those dt find Nigeria as a country worthy enough for them to lay down their lives deserves a "medal".... In few months from now, he wud be forgotten by his governmnt and his fellow Nigerians.....Nigeria aint no place for a hero!#cheEzyjayne

cute soldiers,this terrorist are just wasting the lifes of our future leaders,so sad
R.I.P soldier

**yinxs**

Yet some STUPID Jonathan supporter will come out that it all about Jonathan,more Muslim are also been killed.

yungB said...

It's barely a week u wr mourning ur coursemate nt knowing death ws lurking around. Fots of heroes lk u kp us going...Rip gallant offr. Kp soaring till we meet

Such a cute guy. Rest in peace.
Faceoflib

U Don change your picture? Chei! Na now you come fine well well o. You come resemble a human person now. Hehehehehehe.

AGB said...

RIP warrior. Thanks for offering your life to serve our nation. God Bless your soul. Amen.

Handsome man! may your family find solace in the fact that you fought valiantly. Why can the Nigerian government not celebrate these brave men? Put up a memorial, a website or something so that they are not forgotten. They fight valiantly for our future, that I may walk free of the terror of Boko Haram. They fight that I may still have a land that i can call my own where I can feel safe to practice my faith. Linda or Bella, set up a fallen heroes page let us extol them

This is sad

RIP to dis cute gentleman
bittertruth85@yahoo.com

May Almighty Allah grant u Aljana Firdaus Mudassir, FGC Kaduna 2006 set will surely miss you,RIP to d fallen heroes, and may Allah grant ur parent peace in their heart,really sad indeed.

ukbliss said...

Hmmmm how long will dey sacrifice dere life

War is young men dying and old men talking. The number of young men who have perished because of this senseless fight has reached epic proportion, such that I fear that even if our gov't manages to defeat terrorism, its side effect will continue to reign for decades to come!

This has become unbearable. We have lost a huge number of soldiers and officers, and yet some people are politicising the issue of boko haram. My heart bleeds. God shall bring the sponsors of this mess to justice and grant our govt the wisdom to win the war on terror.

Neks said...

What more can Nigerians say than, " May he soul rest in peace" It shall be well with us someday.

Rip

Okeoma said...

R.I.P Mudex.

becky coker said...

RIP cute bro

R.I.P Gentle

May the labour and sacrifices of these heroes never be in vain. God console those he left behind. I hope the Army has Group insurance policy; families of slain heroes like this ought to be compensated adequately

May his soul rest well

So sad, may his soul rest in peace.

My eyes is filled wt tears, y oooh God y, may boro haram b cursed. Wot God will ask you to kill for him, such a weak god i must say.

RIP... God protect our solders.

Yunusa said...

My God..... This is my neighbour oooo in kaduna.... Kai, am so sad right now... May his soul rest in peace. We will miss u mudex

I hope the sponsors of Boko Haram are happy that the future leaders of this country are cut down in their prime. A day of reckoning is coming & its quite near. R.I.p mudex.

May your soul rest in peace,Mudex.We will miss u dearly.

Rubbish what of other junior ranks that have die all this while or the ones that died with him

It really baffles me how ppl dat claim dey are human expect a reward from d creator for killing other humans.....this happens when a religion is based on aggression, violence,over-restricted self expression and the inability to forgive...

Nelly said...

RIP to a hero.

RareSpecie said...

Our so called Top echelons of the Military are embarrassing, they disgust me with their pot bellies and love for flashy cars and small girls including choice wines, beer and pepper soup, not forgettin their passion for partying and unquenchable taste for Corruption. Non of them have ever deem it fit to physically lead these troops to battle which wil boost moral, instead, they send these young men, especially those just joinin the Force with minimum experience to face these jihadist. I remember Admiral W H McRaven of the US Special Forces specialised in black ops (JSOC) used to physical lead the troops in some deadly missions b4 his retirement. Our Armed forces is Kaput. The top guys are shameless to the extent that they refused to change their ways in the face of all these war goin on.

U r in a better place hero....R I P

That tout of chibok girls brouhaha. ....Madam oby ezekwesili twitter handle will cease to work until another attack on chibok.Mrs chibok oby ezekwesili pay atleast homage to d effort of our soldiers. ...they r someones bread winner, father, brother and above all true patriots of the modern day Nigeria.What a woman......posterity will surely judge u terribly

This is bad..so bad!!!

Babs said...

may God help us in this country o

RIP mudex.

Another sad news Rip

Uche Emma said...

Rest in peace Bro

Am short of words. Rip brave soldier

Linda pls use dis medium to get dis story out. D militants are steadily advancing towards yola in adamawa. D concerned/highly placed citizens in adamawa hired d help of hunters in combating dis menace. U won't believe dat after recording initial victory against d militants in gombi and hong they were recalled suddenly under d guise of regulating dem so dat they won't take matters into their hands. As a result d militants were able to recoup and launch another attack claiming back hong and gombi. I hope Nigerians will begin to understand dat d north has been sacrificed on d altar of winning d next election by d powers dat be. Nigerians please wake up from your slumber. D north is been blown out of extinction. International communities pls take note. Nigeria is under d bondage of one man's evil desire to win dis forth coming election and if d north cannot be counted upon to give him d needed votes then they will continue to die. Posterity will judge u Jonathan

ADAOBI said...

Another fallen Hero RIP

RIP to a true warrior

When will they equip this bois? #story for the gods#

May his soul rest in peace. Praying for God's Protection and end to this terror group....

teekay said...

What of the numerous non-commissioned officers that have also lost their life to the BH guys. They also need to be mentioned and commended. RIP bro! Your death will surely not be in vain.

I'll never forgive these boko Haramist....sobs

TripleC SDK BlogBoo said...

Nawa o, ground dey chop something, RIP Man

Rip bro fuck boko

Smile in heaven dear

Rest in Peace bro...

R.I.P BOSS

We can't continue to loose such fine young men to terror

And to those shouting 'let soldiers go and fight boko haram in Chibok', have u seen the effect, we dnt want to loose more soldiers again. The truth is, boko haram has so many insiders leaking out information

May his soul rest in peace. Too bad people will start loosing interest in the army.

RIP! You tried your best... #onelovefromSnow#

May his soul rest in peace

Jasper said...

Inna lillahi wa ina ilaihi raji'un....too bad we have lost a friend, brother and next door neighbor. God! Mudex???...smh!

objective said...

My tots exactly

Rest in peace our hero. May God give your family the grace to bear the loss.

uche power said...

RIP Broda

RIP Soldier! Rest with the angels young one.

alabi idris said...

only coward dies in home,but the warrior dies in the battle field.