Uche Jombo tops Nollywood's Most Influential Women list. See full list | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 16 October 2014

Uche Jombo tops Nollywood's Most Influential Women list. See full list

ICampus mag, owned by Samuel Olatunji, an entertainment and media entrepreneur just released its list of Nollywood's Most Influential Women and surprisingly Uche Jombo is at No.1. I would have expected Genevieve or Omotola but what do I know? See full list below and tell us if you agree...

Full list below..
1. Uche Jombo
2. Genevieve Nnaji
3. Rita Dominic
4. Ini Edo
5. Mercy Johnson. See the rest after the cut...

6. Blessing Effiong Egbe
7. Kate Henshaw
8. Omoni Oboli
9. Omotola Jalade Ekeinde
10. Emem Isong
11. Stephanie Linus

129 comments:

This list is according to them sha. for me Uche can top it o but Omotola cant be found towards the end of thst list haba...Omosexy should be atleast 3rd

i agree,but i would have loved, genevive or omotola to b no 1.

The people behind this selection had apollo while compiling the list.I'm sure they meant least influential.

joy Egbunu said...

Who is Sam Olatunji again n how d heck did he come up with this list? Berra Goan do ya homework well enuf!

We can blame them

Mercy should'nt b number 5 tho....

who is he? this is a stupid list... Nse ekpe no dey and uche toping the mumu list is obvioudly showing how dumb the list is...

How come?

Uche Emma said...

Simply fake list.
Which Uche?

Good 4 her
Visit me @ Chic.arazu@yahoo.com

And they left IBINABO out the list?????? smh

I love Uche jumbo but I think this list is bullshit. Omotola number 9? Stephanie Linus number 10? Hian
T!007

isok o
we don hear

Congratulobia to those that made the list.

i don't still get why Uche Jombo should top this list.. like seriously????????? and where is Ibinabo on the list.. people just come out and write nonsense

Joy Adeniyi said...

What is the bases of the selection? Then we can say if we agree to it or not but whatever it is how is ini edo influential o? Cause what that word means to me is people whose lives have impacted other people and the society positively.

I no gree biko! Which kind Ini edo? Mercy Johnson? Mbanu! Where Kate Henshaw, Hilda Dokubo, Stella Damasus dey? Abeg the person wey do that list no sabi biko.

stupid list. ini edo and mercy johnson b4 omotola? who dash monkey bannana

Hmmmmmmmmmm na them no better nice one, congrat uche.

Aint bad.
Faceoflib

I dont agree biko. Omosexy is d most influential.

How can all dese ladies come b4 omotola? Re dey blind?

Daralohi said...

Don't agree with the list.

Would have thought it would be OMOTOLA, but you can't discount the fact the UCHE has performed some miracle in the industry especially with the RAA Royal Arts Academy

Ok..she worth it sha

Dats their opinion, we know the real list

She deserve it. Omotola and Genevieve are no longer active in Nollywood.

Everyone has the right to his opinion na

Pffffft
Ion believe it uche jumbo ke
Omoni oboli shud cm 1st jor after broda jona see dos bobbies lol

D lists need to be review.

T-Thomas

Enojems said...

based on their criteria though! but she is influential

Mtcheew! Who the heck wrote this damn list I bet that person is so so so blind for Africa. Uche Jumbo the most what? Oh no you gat to be kidding me pls #onelovefromSnow#

Mansa Lhordex said...

Bullshit

What u didn't know is that Samuel Olatunji is Uche Jombo's publicist. Samuel owns Bigsam entertainment. Are ever going to be honest in this country?

Offcos I agree bt dat omo sexy position hmmm

Basis Please.

Uche jombo is beautiful but I think she is playful

Hmmmmmmm this is so fake. .omotola no9 for what

Good for them.

Ada said...

Yes I totally agree. Love me some uche

Lailai I don't agree wit dis list @all,omosexy number 9 and stephanie 1. Chaiii daris God oooo

wow i agree, Uche is hardworking and creative....congrats dear!
http://stellaholic.blogspot.com/2014/10/dbanj-made-beats-by-dre-headphones.html

The way you Linda talks at times eh! I tire..Has jombo not tried enough abi na only Genevive n Omo T dey nollywood?

Yes i believe it but omotola suppose to be no 3 were is patience ozokwor na thou is for ladies umuNWANYI NA AGA AGA WISH U ALL HAPPY BLISSFUL MOMENT IN ALL OF UNA ENDEAVOR

Ms jazz said...

Linda it is about who has been consistent in the past 3yrs or so with movies. Your Omotola and Genevieve, when was the last time they acted in a movie that did so well in the box office and was well received with the audience? It's only in Nigeria that people are still viewed as top when they haven't been consistent. It doesn't happen in Hollywood, you're only as good as your last job is the saying in Hollywood and that is how it should be. Linda thank me for learning this today and I still love you!

Uche jombo ke,how she take influential for where,when abegi,even see where dem put kate henshaw,dis pple knw serious kwanu

Please what was d criteria they used in picking cos if Joke Silver is not on it, it means it is not complete.

I beg,Genevieve is the most influential woman in nollywood.Genny rules,reigns and rocks.She is simply the best.

Obviously you failed to read where it says the list is in no particular order.

Genevieve is my person bt something tells me dere is truth in dis list; forget al dis wake waka things. Omotola here 2day gene dere 2morro. I believe d list

All these fake lists i dont when regard any of them nonsense compilations

Linda just like u, what do I know...[Justpassing]

All this upcoming magazines and their crappy ratings...where's Nse ikpe Etim?

All these upcoming magazines and their crappy rating. Where's Nse Ikpe Etim?

olufola @peoplespeakng said...

the question should be what does the samuel guy know?? what does he base his selection on ? from my view...its based on pure sentiment..

olufola..@peoplespeakng

We cnt tell coz we don't knw wotz going on within.. I feel uche shud be part, not first #jst saying *Flora*

Linda n u post dis nonsense, sum1 daat is in Times 100 in d world, not for entertainer alone now in No.9, of actress in Naija, I guuess sum1 pay u to poost dis

We cnt tell coz we don't knw wotz going on within.. I feel uche shud be part, not first on d list #jst saying *Flora*

Dts according to Campus mag. I strongly disagree. Omotala shldnt b dt far pls. My opinion tho.

Seen! Next

Dami said...

For me it should be Genny, Rita, Mercy J as top 3! Leave all that "paid for hyping/pr" Omotola does pls. we know it and we're not buying, thank you!

Nah....Genevieve Nnaji & Omotola are the most influential

I dunnt agree at all pls what is d criteria used oo

Dis is useless uche dey no 1

Infact I belive that the list is real and the truth

pipifierce said...

Omo sexy, genenvie, mercy Johnson, ini edo n Stephanie shud b d first five.

We all need to go and read the story on the iCampus site o...I just did...it says it is not in any particular order...

i agree 100percent.....uche is a pure actress and she knows her skills....how many skills does genny have....she isnt an actress to me at all.............i would have preferred my dearest mercy johnson at d top of d list

well for UCHE to be 1st, she must ve affected lives in many was. Genevieve & Omotala re good but they shouldn't be mentioned always

That's just the question "who dash money banana "? Uche is trying nd she shld be in the 7th spot...biko

ese said...

Uche Jumbo has produced a lot of movies, hired a lot of hands. Helped to make a lot of new talents stand on their feet in nollywood, as an actress she has been consistent?..how much of this have the others done? Kindly correct me if I'm wrong.

Bond said...

Omotola and Genny be making guy and not getting into character anymore in their movies. Rita, Uche, Mercy have been pushing the bar of late with their recent roles in movies so they should be top 3 mbok

Well when was the last time yall saw omotola and gene in films? Who is blessing? What abt funke a akindele? Stupid list

Pipifierce which kain yeye list be that top 5 mgbo?? It should be Genny, Omotola, Rita, Mercy J and Nse

nkiru said...

is true linda what do u know Lol! anyways they are really.

That's their opinion but Omotola can't be number 9 on d list.Uche is good as being d first...
===Pearl===

I'm 50-50 with the list, he is kinda right to some extent.

The compiler was writing with his anus!

Omosexy is the most influential! The Icampus just nailed its own coffin...better luck next time,what a bad way to break into d limelight wit controversy.

Dlapikin said...

Uche should top it. I think she was involved in a lot of best productions of Nollywood the past 5 years while Omotola and Genevieve barely act anymore...

Wale Shammah said...

I agree totally! Uche has not only succeed as an actress of high repute but also a producer of many films, an amazing script writer, believable actor. How many in this category have produced more than 4 films except for Emen Isong? I think this is the reason they think she is deserving of the spot and guess what? I absolutely AGREE!

Me said...

Linda Ikeji, when they says "most Influential" they are not talking about how many parties u attend or how many IG photos u posted.
Now tell me, what have Genevieve and Omotola done in 2014 ( work-wise) other em attend high class parties, weddings and post photos on IG.
Uche Jombo on tha other hand have been working non stop, she have produce more em 10 movies this year alone, she was still working non stop while pregnant.
Blessing Effiong and Emem Isong also on the list, they are being notice because of there work, Emem is one of the best female producer in Africa.
So Linda being Influential is all about ur work ok, I'm a Genevieve fan and honesty Genny has done nothing lately.

Scheissen in mr Samuel's opinion....in my own opinion Stephanie Linus shouldn't be number 11, chaii

genevive is definately first...omotola 2nd or something. i dont care about the rest.

Nawaoooo dis list shaa

Nawaooooo dis list shaa

Mumu list. Its genny, omosexy, ini my darling sista and Mercy! Chikinah.

The list say's 'MUST INFLUENTIAL WOMEN', women with high connection not popular/pretty faces as LIBERS perceived

well, err'one is entitled to his/her opinion. whatever happened to joke silver, patience ozorkwor?

lol they said most influential not best actress.... Reason it

SAMUEL OLATUNJI IS EITHER ON CRACK OR IS SEEKING ATTENTION FOR HIS MAGAZINE! DOES HE KNOW THE MEANING OF INFLUENTIAL ? THE ONLY PERSON IN NOLLYWOOD WHO CAN INFLUENCE ANYTHING AND ANYONE BE IT IN ENTERTAINMENT, POLITICS , OPINIONS AND RESPECT IS. OMOTOLA. AFTER THAT LADY WITH A LONG POLE GENEVIEVE. IN FASHION ISSUES and MAYBE ENTERTAINMENT. BEFORE YOU START CALLING PEOPLE LIKE STEPHANIE, RITA DOMNIC, IBINABO, KATE HENSAW , EVEN TONTO DIKE HAS MORE INFLUENCE THAN MERCY JOHNSON AND INI EDO !!! SMH ...

Most influential in Entertainment
1. Omotola
2. Omosexy
3. OmoT
4. Genevieve
5. Ibinabo ( because of her office)
6. Joke silva
7. Stephanie / rita domnic
8. Nse
9. Mercy johnson
10. Tonto dike

Abeg what is Ini Edo's name doing on that list???

Am with you on that!

Exactly my thoughts!

Uche Emma said...

This list is completely bullshit. How in this work can Omotola be number 9?

Well, this is the figment of the person's imagination

Aya Susan Duke said...

Genevieve Nnaji she's the very lady i believe there is a mixed up on that list so please go and review it before people start thinking you have memory lost when complling that list

Most influential not most sexy, omotola might be sexy but at the same time not influential but shouldnt ve bee close to the end, dats too bad..

Aya Susan Duke said...

Genevieve Nnaji is the lady in the house she has Influence / Afluence so please go and review the list abeg

For me its Genevieve, Emem Isong, Uche, mercy, Rita, omotala, Joke, omoni, Kate, stephanie,done. Ini Edo wouldn't even make the first 30 on my list

Tayo big brother said...

Omotola, Rita, Genevieve are most influential pls! These three women single handedly influenced pop culture etc in entertainment whether you agree or not, it's a fact!

Anonymous 4:12 sorry but you're wrong! It is Genevieve, Omotola, Rita, Ini, Mercy, Tonto, Stephanie, Joke Silva, Nse and the rest can follow

Some of you are so RETARTED yo ! Influential ... Not working actress. Angelina Jolie does not wok as often as scarlet johannson . Dies that make scarlet as INFLUENTIAL in the world as Angelina Jolie? Not to talk of more than her? Who can Uche Jombo influence to listen to her in lagos how much more Nigeria or Africa sef? Is she making more movies than Rukky Sanda? I'm sure even she is embarrassed by this list and feels unnecessarily exposed.
Lack of education is a major problem in africa!
Omotola remains the MOST INFLUENTIAL FEMALE ARTISTE OUT OF NIGERIA AND PERHAPS AFRICA.

Jesus Reigns said...

I concur with the list, Uche jombo has been producing wonderful movies these past years, while omotola and genny are attending events and forming paparazzi

Omotala ,Gen Nnaji,Stephine , wht they do recently is magazine and show. As for me is d past glory is wht ther are receiving . children of dis days didn't knw them, d actress ther knw now is mj,tonto , uche, ini edo, etc. Uche is activ both in acting and writing films,if we can tell our self d truth. We missd d old actresses vry well.
Cynchizmon

Dumb list!

Chioma Osuala said...

Well spoken!

the list is not correct. she cant be more than Omotala

The standard to Heaven

3 Things that makes people cry
Escape to the Mountain: The world is evil

<a hreff="http://twitter.com/ibelieveall>

The list says in Nollywood. .I'm sure that means who can give work. .A young actress on set today told me uche jombo just cast her in a film as lead without even being in the country right now.that's power people it's a nollywood list deal with it. It didn't say the most influential actress in Nigeria but in Nollywood. To a working actress or actor uche jombo is the power house.congrats Aunty uche young nollywood thank you every fucking day.I wish more can be like you

Sam is not uche's publicist but mercy Johnson's I know he works for her movie promotions for cinema you people are here fighting when real nollywood people know the list is real I think emem should be up in that list not down there

That you post a comment does not make it a fact. It might be your opinion, and nobody gonna whoop your ass for ranting. The list is a little bit off from the fact. My problem with the list is Ini's name. I did not notice anybody whose life she influenced positively. Uche and Emem have been working their ass off for the last two years ok? You can only be regarded as influencial when you help create jobs opportunities for people. Linda Ikeji is influential with her give away price. Last year people benefited from that and help some students back to school. That is what influencing lives positive means.

I'm sure if Emem Isong was an actress she will be the number 1 so I guess uche jombo is close enough for the number 1 .i am sure too this list is not about outside of nollywood and it's somehow about good film making and investing in nollywood, giving new actors jobs, creating work for crew members not just acting in a movie or getting paparazzi to work.God I miss omotola and Genny as actresses thank God for Rita who is also on this list and has started investing back in nollywood we need more great actresses film makers Omoni welcome.

Genevieve is the most influential actress.this is the list thus,1,GENEVIEVE, 2 GENEVIEVE 3 GENEVIEVE 4,GENEVIEVE 5,GENEVIEVE 6,Emem isong 7,Stephinie okereke 8,omotola 9 mercy johnson 10 rita dominic.

I'm happy seeing my mj in the list.....

sewaqueen said...

I believe they got the title wrong. It shld have read 'the most Active Nollywood Actress' or smting like dt

Well deserved...@ uche

unknown magazine....useless ranking

The world has gone crazy, I sit back and read your comments and I wonder, whose business is it about who tops the list. The media feeds you with stuff to talk about and you keep commenting, time after time. Sadly, your comments are bereft of intelligence. There are more burning issues in your country with regards to security, unemployment and all, and you cant make comments on that. I see this as a proof of the level of unemployment in Nigeria

Fellow Nigerian we discovered that the publisher and the magazine itself are both sick in their head
it is obvious that this magazine is out to confuse ,to lie and to mislead people .
we therefore closed
it down with immediate effect

the only influential world wide among them is
our GCON MNS FON ABCD LLMNS OMOT OMOSEXY OMO TO PRECIUS OMOTOLA
ANY OTHER NAMES THERE IS BABARIC embarrassing un acceptable
nonsense .idiotic and fake magazine .
oleeeeeeeeeeeeee ,

D award is not
MOST HARDWORKING FEMALE IN NOLLYWOOD
It takes INFLUENCE to be invited to the so called high class parties and events. BEING influencial is not built in 1year of hard work and producing movies its years of work.
Take for example jayz ,P.diddy & dr dre p.diddy most especially might have not released an album or hit song of late but if there's anyone in d music industry who has obama's private number and d private numbers of american senators it would be them. This guys walk thru d white house. Their parties command American senators and past presidents to attend... uche might be the woman of the moment. But if there's anyone who can walk thru aso rock without being searched its GENE or Omo sexy.. or rather if there's anyone who has Oprah's number on her call log it would be GENEVIEVE.. that is INFLUENCE. Just passing by though lol

D award is not
It takes INFLUENCE to be invited to the so called high class parties and events. BEING influencial is not built in 1year of hard work and producing movies its years of work.
Take for example jayz ,P.diddy & dr dre p.diddy most especially might have not released an album or hit song of late but if there's anyone in d music industry who has obama's private number and d private numbers of american senators it would be them. This guys walk thru d white house. Their parties command American senators and past presidents to attend... uche might be the woman of the moment. But if there's anyone who can walk thru aso rock without being searched its GENE or Omo sexy.. or rather if there's anyone who has Oprah's number on her call log it would be GENEVIEVE.. that is INFLUENCE. Just passing by though lol

D award is not

DA VEE said...

PALS THE TRUTH IS THAT WE DON'T EVEN KNOW THE CRITAR1AS OF WHICH THEY JUDGE DIS BUT MEEHN IF OMOTOLA AND GENEVIEVE ARE NOT HER,AM SORRY NO LIST.

Joy said...

Where Funke Akindele now

When I read tins like Uche can't be better dan Omotola & Genny, I'm like really???
As much Geny & Omosexy are still in d radar, people fade away! not saying dey hv dough. Not sure who deserves it, but uche/ Rita hv been doing some gud job lately.
#Continuity is d word.....

No I don't agree with it.

This list is a hell NO!