Pics: Taylor Swift & Amal Clooney keep wearing the same clothes | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 17 October 2014

Pics: Taylor Swift & Amal Clooney keep wearing the same clothes

George Clooney's new wife Amal, 36, and US singer Taylor Swift, 24, have such similar styles. They have been spotted on at least two occasions rocking same outfit. The Oscar de la Renta pencil dress on the left was first won by Taylor in May 2014. Amal wore hers just two days ago, October 16th. The flowery Oscar de la Renta dress (right) was also first won by Taylor in June 2014, Amal wore hers in September. Question is, who wore it better?

84 comments:

Uche Emma said...

Amal

Lindiway how does this affect the fact that Buhari took bank loan to pick APC nomination form?

Taylor definitely wore it better

Emjay said...

Its looks gud on both of dem,fyn ladies

#######LIB MY BADT HABIT#######

Amal rocked it well

They both look gorgeous.

Mz MNB said...

My story is this, the guy who took my virginity my first love we had issue nd i relocated, after som years i came back, he seem changed, he beged me 2 accept him back in his lyf, after much begging i decided to give him another chance.. den after a year while we were planning on getting married i started noticing diff attitude, dat he is so irresponsible nd promiscious, nd if i challange him he will threathen to beat me up.. one day i sat him dwn nd decided to hav a talk wit him that he should change nd do somtin meaningful wit his life.. he started shoutin at d top of his voice dere nd then i decided to put an end to d relationship i jus kept it in my mind.. 1week after dat tym i went to d clinic nd discovered i was pregnant, hw do i do it? abortion was nt an option. i called him nd told him, he refused blantly coz of d issue we had.. then i went to his fada 2 xplain tinz d man told me nt to worry, lil did i knw i was in serious trouble. d fada called him nd talked sense in2 him nd he confessed to d fada he was responsible. frm dere we continued, i didnt want to stay in d family awz so i went over to my mum, i gav birth at my mum place, wen it was tym fr naming ceremony i had to com dwn to his family awz.. after d naming ceremony they gave us a room in the fada awz. after 41 days i told him i wanted to go back to my mum but he refused bluntly saying i have to stay in d family awz.. so i kept quiet and stayed, i started noticing diff character, from him wen d baby was barely 2 months he will bring diff gehs to d empty rooms @ d backyard nd sleep wit dem, he will beat me up wen i ask him to wok, his moda was nt helping mata she will shout at me nd treat my lil baby anyhw.. she will say ugly stuffs 2 me or say nasty tinz bout d baby.. i was devastated. each tym i called d boi to report his moda to him he will beat me up.. i will cry to d fada nd he will console me.. wen i could nt take it any longer recently, i complained bitterly nd he said i was insulting d moda nd he started beating me up, we had a rough fight nd @ dis tym is fada was at d hospital.. dat nyt we had d fight i packed all my belongings nd left d awz.. d moda nd his siblings was saying he should allow me go dat wen its tym dey will collect d baby.. i felt dissapointed.. wit my lil salary i cant take care of d baby alone i need a helping hand... wat if he comes back fr d baby wat do i do? i really nid help financially .. som1 please help

Taylor sha but both women r beautiful.

barflow said...

They are sharing the same designer who doesn't have many choices of clothes or they are friends who likes to sow something similar or they are cousins or the worst...one is dashing one her used clothes

Taylor swift--world most over rated celebrity!

Some people no get work o.So they were busy tracking these two to know what they wear? Lol

Mz MNB said...

i saw this comment on a blogsyte nd decided to post it here.. i think this lady story is touching anybody wit her email address?

Dey both look anorexic .... the floral dress looks better on Taylor tho.. it might just be the angle of the pix.. but her combo was spot on

Neks said...

Amal wore the pencil better and flowery, Taylor.

Both Ladies are cool on those dresses men. Maybe Lindaikeji should try put it on lets compare u three.

YOUR COMMENT WILL BE VISIBLE AFTER APPROVAL!

Will give it to amal in d 1st pix dem Taylor in d 2cnd pix.d green shoe and bag really brought out d beauty of d cloth.#ruthzy-cutie

Linda pls be posting my comments na. Thank u#ruthzy-cutie

nice outfit both looking dry, bony

#king said...

Taylor swift sha..her body sooo dry..dnt knw y pple like her.................................#KingOfKings

Fatimah said...

Amal won both times.Taylor Swift's shoe game is bad. The shoe in the first pic is what we call boogie boogie.

they probably have the same stylist

Nina Queenet said...

Tylor rock the first amal rock the second..

Linda, won???? not once o its typo abi?

Amal wore it better

Both look good. But I prefer Taylor's. She looks elegant.

To b honest they both rocked it well.

They both rocks

taylor swift surely wore it better with nice shoe and bag to complement

Taylor killed it joor!!!

Taylor actually rocked both outfits better! The bags n shoes to match! Cool

I Prefer dem on Amal Clooney..

Ebube God said...

Taylor swift did justice to both look

Definitely Amal. She is effortlessly chic!

Taylor of cos

pixiedust said...

gosh.....tailor looks like a toothpick... how does a guy get attracted to girls like this...u lie wit a woman, instead of feeling good u begin to have body pains cos of bones...

Dey both look great but I ll go with Amal just cos I tink d 2nd dress suits her skin tone better.
D black n white dress tho lovely on tailor,I prefer Amal's shoe choice.
Final ans Amal Sophisticated Clooney!

Amal
I love Taylor.

Taylor

Peace Oshoko said...

Amal rocked the pencil dress better, but taylor looked gorgeous with the green shoes and flowery dress.

For the floral dress...i'll give it to Taylor Swift,but for tue oscar de la renta pencil dress,it'll be Amal for me...#HelpJobEmmanuel of Star the winner is.

They both wore it well 4me #onelovefromSnow#

Taylor wore it better

I think Taylor Swift wore both oufits better. And am I the only one that is concluding that Amal just might have a fashion crush on Taylor?

Amal...no question! An air of sophistication.

becky coker said...

Both

they both did justice to the cloths
I love taylor

jenyking commenting via #etisalat

kiwi said...

Amal for the 1st Taylor for d second

Taylor Swift

Amal

Amal of cause... Taylor looks like a school girl

Ok.......

dhobiz said...

Amal did better with the pencil dress while Taylor rocked that flowery dress

Amal

Sexy on Amal wela

Amal has an incredible fig.

well the designer wont make just 1 copy now would he?

My dear, the best ting for u 2 do now is 2 sue him, coz u don't av choice, u like it or not, he will still fight for 4 baby later, let him take d responsibility now, u can't do it along, and after den, move on wit ur life,God has reason 4 everyting, maybe he's not ur hubby.

I was about calling u a fool till I read the full story.He is a ruined kid,not ready for life yet,perhaps one day he would realize wen it's late,but that shouldn't be ur business anymore because u have left the bastard for real.i understand you n ur family situation from this story,do ur part and let ur mom help u more in raising dis baby while u do ur little work.mistake is been made no need for blames.still report to the fool's Dad wen u need more help,he alone can help,move on and for ever make sure that child is yours,if u know wat I mean...meanWhile if any1 here got a Big Heart like my State u can always assist

nkiru said...

the two look good and sweet.

My thoughts exactly
in d first pics, Amal looked better, while Taylor rocked d flowery dress better

lgho said...

Amal all d way...cute

When u were dropping punani for d guy. Did u ask us for help??? Anyway drop ur contact @ssenayon

Go and sleep, is this ur blog to do that?

Amal, rocked the first one better while Tylor rocked the second outfit better, dey both looked gorgeous tho

Moron! Who even bought u a phone?!

bone-straight said...

Its probably the same dress. Amal is wearing hand me downs.she seems to have a special relationship with Oscar, as he did design her wedding gown.
as for who wore them better: I think Amal looks better in the black and white dress while Taylor looked nicer in the floral.Both outfits would only look nice on skinny people such as those two, anyway.

Liar liar pants on fire

@ssenayon thnx.. my contact is veroisalive@yahoo.com

The first outfit I give to Amal the second one to Taylor

Sue him? Can she afford a lawyer? Sorry about ur situation honey, just keep praying to God help will come. Nd dis is a big lesson Una go dey open leg 4 stupid boys with lil or no ambition

@Mz Bombshell, if you saw it on another blog, dont you think you should go to that blog and ask for the person's details?

Beautiful.

I still prefer tailor swift own. #MVP

Julz Cakes said...

Help me ask abeg

Like both looks on Amal!

swift fit

Asin....shez over rated...dnt get wats so special abt her

Hahaahahhhahahahahaahaha, help me ask her ooo

I love taylor's own beta, lov ha music Love ha style
Cassandra Carthage

Question is ? Who wore it first , making the latter a copy cat

If u don't relate to her songs pls shut d f*** up nd don't u come up here nd open ur fat lips nd call Taylor overrated ..... and as for u buki ur little mind can never comprehend wat is special about her

Good for them.