Pic: Nigerian man jumps to his death trying to escape from police in Malaysia | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 17 October 2014

Pic: Nigerian man jumps to his death trying to escape from police in Malaysia

The Nigerian man pictured above named Osazuwa allegedly jumped to his death from a 15-storey building on Monday October 13th as police stormed a place he was staying with friends in Malaysia.

According to local media report, a Nigerian student had lodged a police report in Puchong on Sunday October 12th claiming his girlfriend had been kidnapped by Osazuwa and his gang.
"The boyfriend said he received a call from a suspect who demanded RM40,000 for the release of his girlfriend, also a Nigerian student here. We suspected the kidnappers were people that the victim must have known. Police immediately tracked the victim and her kidnappers’ whereabouts.” criminal investigator Datuk Mohd Adnan Abdullah said.

Malaysia police said the victim’s boyfriend cooperated with the police in their investigations and he managed to coax the suspects into giving him more time and told them he was gathering the funds.

The police managed to find the victim’s location on Monday. She was being held in a condominium unit in Taman Melati, Ampang.
“We formed a team to raid the condominium unit and moved in on the suspects at about 5pm.”
Mohd Adnan said when police ambushed the unit located at the condominium’s 13th floor, there were three Nigerian men and two local women.

The victim was being held in one of the rooms.
“Upon seeing the police, the suspects attempted to escape. The raiding team arrested two women and two men,” he said.
The other suspect tried to climb down from the balcony to a unit below.

However, he could not grab hold of anything and fell to his death.
“The suspect who died was in his 20s and we are still trying to establish his identity,” Mohd Adnan said.
The victim was unharmed while in the custody of the suspects. He said investigation are underway to determine how many other kidnapping cases they were involved in.
“The gang thought they could get money quickly by carrying out this crime, but look what had happened — it has just gone awfully wrong,” he said.
Source: Malaysia Star

89 comments:

The things that adrenaline can do ehn...So he jumped to his death.Na wa. O

Abeg na him kill himself.why are Some Nigerians like this?? Small time now una go shout Jonathan..

Na wa ooo the way Malaysians dey treat our people self...... may his soul rest in peace

Neks said...

Sad how some Nigerians bring shame to our country, kidnapping in Naija not enough; now in foreign land, its a shame and he's paid with his life.

He taught he was in Nigeria, kidnapping in abroad stupid boy na so una dey disgrace dis country dey go.

nigerians stop giving us bad name here, we are actually tired, linda pls dont mind them nigerians are really fucked up here

too bad

Our govt shuld cater for our pple in diaspora nd pls demand for d release of our prisoned citizen in diaspora #crying#

Mr kadi said...

This is wat most nigerian boys do 2 mk money in Malaysia, and when xmas comes ul see them coming back wit stacks of money oppressing us.. Sad tho, wat a waste of precious life

Nigerians, na wa o! We'll neva stop misbehaving in n' out of d country *Flora*

KWEEN said...

Smh... And we wonder why they are treated with hostility in most countries. Some of these Nigerians abroad are the ones making foreigners hate them. It's really sad.

Chai GUYS FROM MILK AN HONEY DE OTHER PLACE THE SUFER GOD WHEN WILL UR JUDGEMENT STORM THE CAMP OF SELFISH AN GREEDY POLITICIANS IN NIGERIA MY BROTHER GOD WE SAVE U AN PROTECT U CHAI IS JUST HUSTLE BUT BE WISE PLS

Uche Emma said...

God have mercy

Some people can be so disgraceful while doing dis to your fellow nigerian.

The bible says dat the wages of sin is death serves him right but some nigerian stop disgracing us over there.

Chai! See as future leader just waste like dat. Let's try to always tink 2ce b4 we do somtin. RIP osaz

Awwwwwww.......May his soul rest in peace...

Gdmoni Linda and Libers.......Av a great weekend

na wa for all thi boys self

Chyluv! said...

Some Nigerians abroad will do anything for money even to their fellow Nigerian, Shame! tnk God she's safe.

KingBish said...

A Nigerian kidnapping another Nigerians's girlfriend outside the shores of Nigeria?
What more could be done to our reputation as Nigerians? Malaysia have a thousand and one reasons to deny Nigerians visa into their country.
#Liveandletlive

Certainty said...

He's just stupid even though he doesn't deserve to die. May God have mercy on him

tina said...

Too bad... Jut too bad.

Princess.B. said...

Nigerian men are so desperate nawaooo

Oh my gawd wat a sad story,Nigerians keep going outside to disgrace their selves hmmm may his soul RIP

bryan said...

Naija pls stop embarrassing us everywhere

After kidnapping they ll come back and confuse our girls. ..Malaysia boys bring back our girls

This dude's are just messing our reps.. Buh Malaysia Police could push him. I don't trust them

Nigerians! Everywhere u go!

Lobatan!

Smh...Benin Boys spoiling naija image in Malay...

Nawa o, all in the quest to make money. Now look @ the end smh! #onelovefromSnow#

Kidnap ur fellow Nigerian.....nofin is new agin sha.datz y I dnt mingle wif dem wen I travel.

Nigerians,what are we turning into,spoiling our image in other countries,that's not there first I guess...RIP...#said twist#

kikkypinky said...

Dis life is really funny o,RIP to dis man bt oga u won't av tried 2 escape afta committin such a sin cos malaysian cell is friendly unlike dat of Naija.LOL

Chai! Big lesson to all d kidnappers out there! May his soul RIP

Daralohi said...

What will he tell his. Creator,a tragic death.

So na kidnapping this handsome guy dey do for malaysia???
these guys are the ones giving nigeria/nigerians bad names....

Make us proud anywhere you are in the world.
What's a shame

jslimz said...

Now som peeps will call on Nigerian government 2 do somtin about d death of d nigga.....#smh

Yep . Its true. I was present in the condo where it happened.

K-REX said...

He is a big fool by just killing himself.

These Edo pple are really appearin in bad situations dese days. God rest his soul.

Ojuigo the Specman said...

Rest in hell man, it would have been better if you found a decent job to do out there like other hardworking Nigerians in Malaysia.

Ojuigo loves Samsung Galaxy

Ayobami said...

while some ppl they find visa they no see.

Ayobami said...

when some ppl they find visa they no see.

Niga wen we go learn. R I P

Ebube God said...

Nsogbu uwa

Stupid kids want to live large and do all sort of rubbish to get money and in doing so continue to tarnish the international image of a country that is already in tatters! If you investigate, he probably has a rich parent(s)

Tomorrow , they will come to naija and start popping moet and Hennessy and girls as usual will start runnIng around them like fly way they follow shit because of greed .... Most girls think guys do only yahoo.... Well , naive girls

Dts the same thing I said in dt death of a Nigerian guy outside the country that federal govt doesn't want to intervene. Most Nigerian guys do terrible things that dent the image of there government or evn spoil the relationship between Nigerian govt and dt of the other state. I knw 2morow nw, 1 nonsense human rights activist will cme up with a story again that a Nigerian died without the federal government intervening. I bet u if u travel out legally, and carry out ur activities or whatever took you there legally, no 1 will harm you & you won't die all Ds funny death. Many ve gone der and dey ve returned safely, eg= linda Ikeji #dubaihols, so if u re pure nothing unpure will happen to you.

Malay boys... i bow for unna ooo
if its not organ trading, its drug trafficking now kidnapping.
and for all the honest hardworking boys/gals in malay may God bless u all

F.O.B sayz so

dhobiz said...

Lolz as in eh

Its not kidnapping. I live here in malaysia. i think what happened was that the girl was a prostitute brought by the guys to malaysia from Nigeria strictly business purpose. the girl later fell in love with another Nigerian and refused paying up the 2 million agreed fee. The guy was left with no other option but to abduct the girl and ask her boyfriend to pay up so the girl can be free. its a normal thing done everywhere even in italy or London.

The senseless boyfriend instead of paying up went to lodge a police report . alledging kidnapping

Only sensible comment here. I agree 100% with you coz I know how it works here

Linda Linda stop name.!!!...SEE I LIKE U WELL AND UR NEWS HERE ., BUT THIS ONE NEWS NA LIE. ..DELETE AND TELL WHO EVER POST AM GIVE U TO STOP SENDING U ANTHING ABOUT THIS NEWS..OSAZUWA DIE INNOCENTLY... NA BCOS OF MONEY E BORROWED ONE OF HIS IDIOT FRIEND FIGHT AM &PUSH AM FALL..NA SO DIS POOR BOY TAKE DIE...I NO BOTH OF THEM REACH HUX... AND TWO OF DEM NA FRIENDS TOO..U SEE WETTING MONEY DEG COS.?...PLS TRY DEY CONFIRM NEWS B4 POSTING IT LINDA..COS U DON DEY VEX ME LIKE DIS SO......R.I.P OSAZUWA.!!!

the NIGERIAN GOV,need to start rehabilitating its citizens about the harzard of travelling abroad all that glitters is no longer gold all this senceless killing of NIgrians need to stop"may his soul RIP.

what a story

Wht u said is right bro. I was there when the whole thing started. RIP Osazuwa. Galanty solder in Malaysia.

Odochie said...

Make men take am easy .. e get why

Na Malaysian pple tell ur pple to be kidnapping pple? Use ur brain bross

What's the government own here now, abi is the girl they kidnapped related to any government pple? If they want to use becus of the way government is treating us and do this then, let them go and kidnap Jonathan family now.

Hmmm I think we should all blame APC for this

See then unfortunate damned soul/fool, with a Tiger can beer in his hand. Y'all keep messing up the country, all in the name of ignorance. Running the streets of Malaysia perpetrating series of crimes. As shown in the photo reflects him as cultist (Aye/black axe). Una carry am come South East Asia decieving and wasting your glorious times on this old earth.

Too bad, i feel so sorry for your folks back at home. Its too much to show off your facade ass lifestyles, wow what a humiliation. False life and lazy ass holes. Ripping innocent onces of their hard earned $$$.

Hell remains for an unrightous sucker like you gang bangin, slanging, jacking, disturbing persistently. You 've automaticalley welcomed yourself to eternal abyss. Dine and wine with the underground kings. No mercy for you.

Our people in prisons in diaspora committed crimes for dem to have been imprisoned,let em serve their term or you go over and get em out urself #James Bond

~Jslimz~

Business wise and prostitute. The silly business some muffo Nigeria do in that country. No be only galantly solder na solder galantly....

Treat ur ppl ke?
U jus rush comment u nor read anytin

Everything is blamed on the government, na wa oh! If u commit a crime u pay for it and leave government out of it, abi na government send am ti kidnap person..... mtshhheeew

Nigerians and crime!

Sad..

wilfred said...

Maybe or maybe not

story 4 d gods

Nice one. People like that are of no use and are only corrupting the human pool gene.

Fake Story. He was a friend. RIP

Bright said...

Dodos to you my brother, KRF dey onG for u anywhere..Rest Well Brotherly!!

Read before u comment

Millions of Nigerian are in prison in abroad. Nigeria govt shld help ooh... There os God oh(patient voice)

Ikponwa

Millions of Nigerian are in prison in abroad. Nigeria govt shld help ooh... There os God oh(patient voice)

Ikponwa

Banga Banga said...

Another case of nigerians doing us negatively proud in the diaspora and ''dog eat dog''. When will this ever stop?

Dis story is so false, Osas is my frnd and d Osas I know wld never kill himself...RIP dearie

growing- up 2gether was fun, but getin d news frm mum of ur death is unbelievable. we all miss u.

You're very stupid, how is bringing someone to prostitute in another country and holding them against their will legitimate? People like you are the issue when your deluded enough to see wrong and call it right.....

I will alwayz MISS u osazuwa my childhood friend.......We dont really know the real fact of what happen to you but R I P My bam lord.

Too bad.....

He didn't kill himself, dis guy was pushed frm a 15 storey building, d pple who pushed him came up with dese fake story to clear their crime

Why are pple like dis? Dis is a fake story, Osazuwa was pushed, dese pple jex came up with dis story jex to cover their crime by saying he killed himself, which normal human being will ever think of jumping down from a 15 storey building, R.I.P Osazuwa, u don't deserve dese insults from dese pple. U were a good person, they should allow u rest in peace

khalifa said...

R I P My bam lord.i nor believe say na so u take go i MISS u bro

Rigger101 said...

He distroyed ny family all the way in the USA. Had my wife send him Thousands of dollars and nude oics of herself. He was a good talker. LOL He had her do things she never did for me in 30 years of marriage. He was trash!

He took money by scamming my sister. Karma is a 15 floor fall to smash this black devil.