Photos: Soldier killed by Boko Haram buried | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 14 October 2014

Photos: Soldier killed by Boko Haram buried

Nigerian soldier, 23 year old Obinna Izuala was killed by Boko Haram men during a gun battle in Borno state on September 25th. He has since been buried. Photo credit: Igboist page on Facebook.

82 comments:

RIP to the gallant soldier.

jerry said...

Ehya......May his Soul Rest in Peace.

hero

Peejay said...

May His soul rest in peace, Amen.

EJURA OCHOLI said...

May his soul rest in peace..

Kester Eke said...

Rip......

Photos: this woman was beaten ,stripped naked in the public by wife and friends of the man she cheated with...you need to read this...

Dupe: Saeon Not Happy With Wizkid After Paying Him 1.5m For Song Video

Obiluv obim said...

R.i.p

Rip bro

Eya...RIP

May his soul rest in peace..amen

ANYA IKENGA said...

Adieu Honourable.

Chai,such a young guy. RIP

May your Soul Rest in peace . My Hero

Admire said...

Chai chai chai
Y did his parent allow him 2 join army
Rip

Neks said...

Innocent lives being lost because of our useless government, let politicians themselves carry gun and fight Boko Haram, not just sitting their old "yanches" and looting money. RIP young man.

Joyful Joy said...

May his soul rest in peace.

oh.. wat a fine young man. May his gentle sour rest in peace.

RIP bro. But seriously is this how they bury soldiers,like seriously... ? I definitely don't think so...

R.I.P to the dead.

Sunny said...

Rip bro
May your manhood live on...

RIP nwanne

What a pity, May his soul rest in peace Amen #onelovefromSnow#

pearl gold said...

Rip. Just 23

linda this not miltary burial

omg!what a young age RIP...

Look how he was buried without military respect...

Chai,such a young guy. RIP

SO YOUNG AND HANDSOME. WHAT A WASTE!!!! R.I.P ******QUEENMAYA*****

May his soul find peace n rest with God.

I pledge to Nigeria, my country
To be faithful, loyal, and honest
To serve Nigeria with all my strength
To defend her unity
And uphold her honor and glory
So help me God.....RIP bro, you are a hero! Your labours shall never be in vain.

Kim said...

So Sad!!

eya,rip..Goldensarah9@yahoo.com

So Sad. Gallant soldier, may his soul RIP. May the generations of BH Men and sponsors neva knw peace . Amen

really sad.

eya,rip.Goldensarah9@yahoo.com

useless country no even military burial....nigeria always make me laugh out loud...and then u expect the soliders to lay down their lifes...tooo bad for my country nigeria

cupid cupid said...

Oh men......d guy looked so tough amd relevant in ze army. We willl miss him

cleo said...

Dis is really sad! My dear dont worry u died a hero! May God grant u eternal rest and may ur dear soul rip!

May his soul rest in peace. Linda I saw this post a few other places and from the write ups, it seems the originator of this news wants to pass a message to the government regarding how Nigerian fallen heroes are treated. The article stated that there was no Govt rep in any form during the funeral and burial of this young soldier, meanwhile he died fighting for Nigeria. It will be good for you to also make mention of that, maybe the more the article spreads, it will finally get to the government and action will be taken. I concur with the underlying message otherwise what is the essence of this post, afterall he wasn't the only one killed in battle with boko so why are the others not on the Internet. Nigeria owes her fallen national heroes a lot and there's need to pay that depth.

RiP.....May HEAVEN reward you !!!

RiP....May HEAVEN reward you !!!

DAT doesn't look like a military funeral... If u ask me

Someone correct me if I'm wrong but why was he not buried in the military way with the whole 21 gun salute et al?? *confused smiley
#spaghi #okbye

May his gentle soul RIP

Is this not suppose to be military last respect burial? I don't understand can some maybe explain better

Rip bro

Just 23, #SIGH... May his soul rest in peace, Amen..

Rip bro

So funny dat I couldn't crack a laugh :-I

R i p dis country is a mess Æ ̴̴̴̴͡.̮Æ ͡ how they buried him dis is unfair

Modupe

Chai, this handsome dude ended his carrier this way. He was not even buried in the usual military way.I weep for him and mourn with his parents.Niaja Soldiers, u r on ur own ooo

Let God grant him mercy and nice sleep,he die for something .

Ikebe Super said...

Rip dearest. May your soul rest in perfect peace

mma said...

May your soul rest in peace. God must surely avenge for your blood and others on the sponsors of Boko Haram one day, there is God no matter what .

So sad to see how they butcher our soldiers. Remembering our beloved friends, family, relatives in the force fighting for our peace and order in our country. I still have hope they will return in one piece. RIP to our fallen heros.

Boko haram will never go unpunished, they can't kill all christians!!!!!. Our GOD is a living GOD, R.I.P brother.

How come na Civilian dey burry am?

Boko haram will never go unpunished, they can't kill all christians!!!!!. Our GOD is a living GOD, R.I.P brother.

may his soul rest in peace

D only explanation is dat dis is naija where fallen heroes are O.Y.O

Charles said...

And why is he been buried by his own people? Might this be another case of the Nigerian Army abandoning her own?

I wonder so too... RIP

so true.... RIP brother

He died a hero. May his brave soul rest in d bosom of d Lord, Amen.

R.I.P BRO...

Na wah ohhhhhhh Linda, Na only for Nigeria Civilian dey lay to rest Military person. Abi e no die for active service. There is God ohhhhhh

Rest in peace Obaino....hmmmmm

but i thought if any soldier die in service the fellow soldiers in uniform will bury him?

my brother! i have just asked this question here

Nawa oooo such a cute guy.R.I.P dear one.Men are limited and we are still losing them nawa oooo

KWEEN said...

This is so unfair. Was he buried like this because he wasn't an officer or what? I don't understand. May God grant him eternal peace and I pray earnestly that Nigeria finds the peace that this young man, Leo, Sule, Chimda, Utibe and many many others have died fighting for.

Jack said...

RIP BRAVE SOLDIER

What a waste. The hausa-fulani set up boko haram to kill nigerians, make this country ungovernable because they say their god given right to rule Nigeria forever has been taken away from them.

They WRONGLY believe that by killing Nigerians, Nigerians will be scared and terrorised and in order to get peace will vote them back to power.

We will see. This is not going to work. We are NOT cowards.

Linda did u copy dis gist from a wack group on facebook, how can dis be d burial of a soldier who died in the line of duty to me it's NEVER possible. No nigeria flag no military cap or boot on his casket. RIP to who died I no say no be soldier sha.

"Greater love hath no man than this, that a man lay down his life for others." John 15:13.

R.I.P gallant soldier!

JANE said...

RIP GALLANT SOLDIER GOD GRANT YOU THE REST BH SYCOPHANTS DENIED YOU.

Rip gallant man

And he was buried without even an old Nigerian flag!!!!! After dedicating his life fighting to protect us all. He died a hero in his line of duty and no national burial for him......It's a shame. Brother rest in peace!!!!

Oskirin said...

i doubt d burial pics too.coz any soldier dt died yl on duty is always given a military burial.it's in dere code of conduct.

Rip.