Nina is said to probably have had the closest contact with Duncan, she was his personal nurse and was in his room often. She and others who cared for Duncan wore protective gear, including gowns, gloves, masks and face shields, and sometimes full-body suits but that didn't help Nina. She's officially the first person to contract the disease within the US.
She's currently being treated at the same hospital. Yesterday, she received a blood transfusion from Ebola survivor, Dr Kent Brantly. Hopefully she will make it.
48 comments:
So wearing protective gear dosent even guarantee safety...it is well o.
I pray she survive it o.
I pray she gets thru dis annoying disease.Lord pls help her.
dis deadly disease again?
She is a citizen of the United states, so she would definitely make it. I strongly believe Duncan was allowed to die in order to discourage other africans infected with the disease to think they could jump on the airplane and move to the US for treatment.
i pray she survive...
such a pretty young woman!
Okay. Good one
Hmm I pray she's not the next nurse Justina.God help her!
May God heal her
This Dr Kent Brantly has tried oo... He is always there to offer assistance. I pray Nina recovers fully.
Butterscotch
Hope she recovers
Soon they will say she's from Bangladesh. White supremacist now call it #OBOLA as a coinage of EBOLA and OBAMA. I hope its contained though as we did ours. #NigeriaEbolaFree
God pls save her.
God have mercy on her and on all health care workers
Those Americans have killed that Liberian man, i no trust them at all...
Yea, hopefully she makes it.
Pathetic
Afolabi Tosyne's blog
I pray he survives.
They should call for the help of Nigerian doctors.
Scholes
You will make it in Jesus name.The carelessness of Liberian government will not throw the entire world into a biological disaster.
Amen, she will make it.
I pray & hope she will survive
Also discrimination should be stop.
May god heal her
This is terrible. Hope the can quickly curb it
BeautyGeekng.com
I pray she makes it
Hmmm,nawa o..endangering ur life while trying to save dat of anoda..God help her abeg..
Hum Ebola drama again! May God heal her
Am still wondering, why didnt dey treat mr duncan as well....??
its so sad, I pray she lives Nursing is a noble profession am a proud Nurse but I think Ebola can be transmitted through a minute means we've not discovered that explains how a Nurse could be infected even though she wore her protective clothing.... May God bless and reward all the health workers around the world this is a trying time for us all.
U really are in my head. exactly Wat I thot wen the man travelled to America. He had to die to discourage others.
Wicked and heartless Liberians! American gov t may have allowed him to die so no ebv patient will run there again for hope of being cured...
I pray she survive.dear God help us out with this ebola palava thing oo
You are so right. I live in the US and I said exactly what you said when Duncan the Liberia guy died.
Exactly.
She will make it in Jesus Name, American know how to care for their citizens.
very kind of Kent Brantly to donate blood.
oh God pls,let her make it...y r dis liberians so callous...Patrick sawyer intentionally brought it to Nigeria,now duncan...to america...We care,God heals.....Jehova Ropheka will heal you Nina!!!
OMG! That's so mean. Lol!
SAD.
I totally second that.
You are so correct, why didn't they give him blood from the US doc that survived?
Wishing her a safe recovery. Meanwhile Dr Kent is really God sent. Wow always wanting to help. God give me the grace to always be of service to all
Gbam!!! Now African/Nigerians are beginning to think with their brains...I guess the U.S. think we're all bunch of fools
I STRONGLY BELIEVE THE FOURTH PERSON THAT COMMENTED. WAS GONNA SAY THE SAME THING. THEY JUST DID NOT PUT IN ENOUGH EFFORT TO ENSURE THE FORMER SURVIVED BUT NOW THEY WANT TO DONATE BLOOD FROM A SURVIVOUR TO THE LATTER.
AMERICANS???? EVIL PEOPLE
EBOLA is touring !
This virus is spreading, but it will soon be a history.