Pastor Chris Okotie has replied the leadership of CAN who recently questioned his authenticity as a Christian after he called for the resignation of pastor Ayo Oritsejafor over his involvement in the $9.3m arms deal scandal. Above is what Okotie posted on his Facebook page. Did he actually add 'hahaha' to his statement...?
136 comments:
I'm not pro or anti either party but a house that is divided against itself cannot stand. Cè fini.
Na wah ohhhhhhh,end time tinssss
#######LIB MY BADT HABIT#######
Meaning?
God knows best.
Linda unfortunately u for translate now cus now i. Don't know what he's said lol
Una know say this guy go use grammar scatter everywhere, why did you guys mention his name/ Pls PDP must not involve Hon. Patrick. I don't have dictionary .
Waco J.
All of dem wld sure rot in hell! Skelewu pastors
Una know say this guy go use grammar scatter everywhere, why did you guys mention his name/ Pls PDP must not involve Hon. Patrick. I don't have dictionary .
Waco J.
I need to check my dictionary for some grammar...TeamJonathan has already closed the case,let stop wasting our time on this matter
linda dear.... yeah he did that's pastor Okotie for you.
Hahaha!
looool! what kind of grammar is this
Yes he did.
Hahaha
A this English! Just to reply CAN! LMAO
Yes, according to the post.
I wish Nigerians should stop being emotional in their judgment. Pastor Ayo did not smuggle the cash neither is he the one handling the affairs of the plane. All the planes in Nigeria are under management contract. If the management leased a plane to arms dealers, it does not mean Pastor Ayo is equally an arms dealer. Our stupidity as individuals is the reason Nigeria is getting no where. At Pastor Okotie, your English has no meaning to me. Please rephrase. @amfestus
Na wa oooo
Hahahahahhahahahah.
I don't understand what he posted there...
the hahahahahahaha got to me...
Ahahahahahahahaahaha
He's a clown.
Oyinbo too much
The real question is wth does that even mean?!
Once again Rev Okotie plz shut up. We no visualize anytin. Manage a marriage for Gods sake and transform D half naked and wayward women in your church Den we can listen to you. Tomorrow now you go say God wants you to be president of Naija. Charismatic madness. Abeg fine chair siddon joor.
Oyinbo po! Grammar everywhere! Love the rhymes "Complitcity shrouded in duplicity"
He did oooo. Is that not madness? Hahaha, very funny!
i no understand one thing for this thing wey this man post walai the english sef don plenty pass grammar
if pastors sef dy beef....nawa o
Abeg translate his English to regular English or pidgin. Ki ni a de?
Lol incidentail finding of a stray bullet in the first sentence. Being said, what's with the big words...what's with some Nigerians self. U addressing ppl or u jus trying to show off ur over-the-top Grammer. .. Joker
Hahaha is a normal and frequent say in his church. To get your attention and congregation relies '.hahaha '
Am not sure that there men are truely men of men. Kumuyi is one pastor I can vouch for.
Faceoflib
You see the foolish men we have as men of God in this country insuilting themselves before the public.Orisa resign becouse you are not man of God but demonic politician.may you tnk we dont that you also own a ship.haba.
Funny people. I pity this country.
SAYING SOMETHING STUPID WITH BIG WORDS WILL NOT STOP IT FROM BEING STUPID........
SO BIG WORDS WILL NOT CURE THE STUPIDITY OF A STATEMENT...
Hahahahahahahahaha....
This guy cracks me up with his distracting choice of unnecessarily big words!
Nigger am not on your side either, cos your a very black kettle being naive enough to call alike pots stained.
still #LMFAO
e don tay wey dis man kolo but people no know. Thank GOd for d women wey still dey patronise him church
I like his reply, straight to the point.
na wa o...see english
pls explain what he means later, thanks...
Waiting for CAN to fire back as usual.. Imagine a show of shame a once well respected Christian body is involving itself in.. God hav mercy!
#The Theist
Hahahahah, na dem sabi. Linda tanks a lot for d 25k, Lib monday giveaway.
You know , when you use so much grammar it becomes a nuisance . You could have opted for a simpler form of expression rather than using words from the Oxford dictionary . Okotie , you Suck .
Hahahahah, na dem sabi. Linda tanks a lot for d 25k, Lib monday giveaway.
Hian.... big Grammar!
Someone shld explain pls.
Buhahahahhaa! IOW....ara di pastor 'show me your back side'
We need Hon to reply him.
why all the vocabulary when he only say that the pure resounding truth still stand that all of them they chop the money na y the no wan critize am
He is a moron
kip speaking english na white man born you
Drama!!!
Shameless people. Tell what u preach again.
why all the vocabulary when he only say that the pure resounding truth still stand that all of them they chop the money na y the no wan critize am
Hmmm,are these people the followers of Jesus?
All dis one na grammar...
Pastor Chris, pls when u reach ur church auditorium, look around it, there are several seats....please make use of all of them
Pls were is my dictionary, u go fear grammer, Okotie yet u hve not answer d question....(Rochas We know2015)
No Linda, I helped him to add the hahaha!
abeg linda lets me luk for my dictionary first am coming, bia dis man piece dis english to my level nah haha.
Pls someone should explain to me what he's talking about.
This big big onyinbo sef
Hahaha! Too
Smh for aw religious leaders cos wat do dey want d congretion to emulate
GOD BLESS NIGERIA!!!
Na dem stil sabi mke dem dey rply each other...
Grammar plenty.. abeg
Hmmmn, what does this speech mean though?
Aint these so called people be leaders by example? This isn't funny @ all
Okotie the grammer is over the top. Even the English man who owns the language will not make a statement with this much vocab.
Mehn! : I don't know what to comment actually. All I see is someone spewing grammer.
FTC...first to comment
Deceivers in d house of God
Okotie, you are a man of devil not a man of God. SHUT THE FUCK UP!!! OKOTIE, YOU ARE NOT A CHRISTIAN.
Sarcasm at its finest!
I can't even understand his grammer brouhahahah..
Hmmmmm, what these people use the church for, only God can save us
Anytime our leaders want to abuse themselves, they start making use of big grammar...
LMFAO! Linda nor go kil person! Hahaha!
That's the kind of pastor he is.. that guy,that guy..
Then again CAN abi pastor ayo seriously need to explain because I think he's conniving with JGE to smuggle money.#myopinion
no lie, had to use Google for one or 2 words.
Yes he did, Rev went hood on dem
i don't understand a word of what he wrote!!
Pastor chris and his grammar,pls can someone interprete 4 me.
monkeys all of them
Chris okotie should go and look 4 poto poto water and enter inside jare. I wonder the kind of man of God he is
Na wa oooo.... no wonder they said that his church members go to church with a dictionary...Lol
Politicking with godly affairs
I guess these clergy men ain't familiar wit the term "DON'T WASH UR DIRTY LINEN IN PUBLIC"
.....SƖεεkz
Please allow me to get my advanced learners dictionary first, thereafter I will comment.
Blowing rubbish grammar, and hahaha? Like seriously, what a joke. Remove the speck in ya eyes biko.
Iwo! You will not force me to open dictionary haba? But then again. Grand reply but e dey all of una body! Reppin SAMSUNG NOTE 3
Anytime they want to confuse the public they start using big big grammar.
CANs of worms,politically incline christendom,d world's watching and listening,for that jet to have been involved in shady deals its very questionable so to speak,
Omo see grammar.
seen.
He should v just spoken simple English, and Linda, he hahahahad. Lol!
Cant understand shit! Too many grammers #UGLY BOY
Hun?
They have been recognised as a very loosed association.
Haba , Pastor... pls break the grammer down.....to be sincere i could only use my imagination to believe i understand what he means, but what if i were wrong???
Communication is only achieve if your target audience gets the message transmitted and can process it, if not its just wasted effort better still "NOISE"
U see am dia u de ask....
Rev. Okotie, u funny sha!!
just passin by..............chyfortune@yahoo.com
Abeg chei dis grammar no come too much so.
Mumu
Hehehe, abeg I no understand the first line of his statement, let me consult my dictionary and I will be back.
E haaayii see grama just for one person.. Emmm junior abeg get me my dictionary.
mchewww DAT man is going crazy. did I actually see "hahahaha" gosh.
lol see oyibo!!! interpret Lili
When he 'attacked' Oritsejafor, na this kain english he use? *rolling my eyes*
Shut da 4kup..amebor
Your own stupidity sef is on the most high level....rephrase ur church
Religion...for idiots.
English n'ile a bikonu
chris okotie abandoned his mentally disturbed mother, madness runs in their family. I come from the same village as the okotie, his mother lived in poverty, their house at home is a shame. I believe he is mentally troubled
Jona's camp should hire Obiagbon to fire the return salvo quickly!! I dey come,make I find dictionary..he lost me @ the first sentence..!
That's what too much grammar can do to a man.
It renders him sensless
Very ambiguous.
Okotie, there is God o, this your English! You sha want me to buy dictionary by force from your church book store abi. OK na
With all my years with English language and the white man's land. I still find it hard understanding this man. Abeg. He should swerve jor.
Exactly! Pastor Okotie's English is designed to confuse the clueless...
What does he mean by "Prosaic apologetic"? Having lived in Britain, I noticed that even the British keep their language simple. But some Africans will try to impress themselves with complex grammar!
Its true he didn't smuggle d cash n dat he isn't d one managing d affairs of the plane... Nw ask urslf if we ar being true to ourselves, y of all d privately owned jets in Nigeria its his dat wz involved in d arms deal? Ar yu a learner abi yu no knw of pst ayo's romance wit d presidency plus he's bn a major player in political issues bothering on d nation of late.. Nobody hz accused him, he hzn't bn indicted yet so he is still innocent but in a civilized clime he ought to hv done d needful which is to #Resign.... Religious sentiments don blind our sense of reasoning.... Okotie didn't accuse him, he only advocated dat he resigns frm his position as CAN's president which i think is d honourable n right tin to do..
Lol too much grammar is not good for my health abeg
Thank God this Rev.Chris never won the election. I wonder how we will be able to understand his presidential speeches.
To me he didn't say anything.
Communication is supposed to be process of conveying in an unambiguous manner ones desire, intention etc Language on the other hand is supposed to be a form of communication. When a man therefore claims he wants to communicate but chooses to use language he knows 98% of his audience would not easily understands when simpler words exist then it is my belief he suffers from some sort of complex or just trying to distract from the real issue.
big words...small mind
Big big talk...m jst tired.
Please have you been attending series of job interviews without success? See latest Job interview tips
Like CAN said, he's seeking publicity, afterall, presidential election holds soon. He is here to publicise his Fresh party
BIA Okotie, break this grammar down now. This doesn't make any sense
But the grammar is easy enough to understand now. Una no go school?
Lmaoooooooo! Anon 1:51 you're so funny!
Itz not his fault that Ɣоυ don't understand english... And who sayz we don't understand W̶̲̥̅̊Ђɑ̤̥̈̊† he is trying to say,if Ɣоυ don't understand,some other people do biko!!buh itz a big shame to both of them,embarassing †ђξ faith...pathetic...
U are a big fool. If someone else's jet was used , you'd also ask the same question. Stupid logic, quick to judge.
T!007
PASTOR CHRIS CLEAN YOUR SELF PROPERLY
The ahahahah made me laugh.
CAN won this bout hands down.
C'est fini
I don't understand all these grammar....
===Pearl===
Grammar na for dictionary.