Malala, Malia & Sasha Obama make Time 25 Most Influential Teens of 2014 list | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 14 October 2014

Malala, Malia & Sasha Obama make Time 25 Most Influential Teens of 2014 list

The world's youngest person to win the Nobel Prize, Malala Yousafzai, president Obama's two daughter's Malia and Sasha Obama make Time Magazine's 25 Most Influential Teens of 2014 list. These teenagers, according to Time, were ranked based on 'social-media followings, cultural accolades, business acumen and more.'. See the full list below...

1. Mo’ne Davis, 13, Little League Baseball pitcher
2. Sasha Obama, 13, and Malia Obama, 16, President Obama's daughters
3. Kiernan Shipka, 14, "Mad Men" actress
4. Jazz Jennings, 14, Transgender internet personality
5. Flynn McGarry, 15, chef

6. Erik Finman, 15, entrepreneur
7. Nash Grier, 16, Vine video star
8. Rico Rodriguez, 16, "Modern Family" actor
9. Ciara Judge, 16, Émer Hickey, 17, and Sophie Healy-Thow, 17, Irish scientists
10. Shawn Mendes, 16, singer
11. Jaden Smith, 16, actor
12. Becky G, 17, singer
13. Salma Kakar, 17, athlete
14. Lorde, 17, singer
15. Lydia Ko, 17, golfer
16. Chloë Grace Moretz, 17, actress
17. Kylie Jenner, 17, and Kendall Jenner, 18, reality TV stars
18. Malala Yousafzai, 17, activist, Nobel Prize Winner
19. Rachel Fox, 18, actress
20. Bethany Mota, 18, YouTube star
21. Joshua Wong, 18, activist
22. Austin Mahone, 18, singer
23. Tavi Gevinson, 18, fashion blogger
24.Megan Grassell, 19, entreprenuer
25. Troye Sivan, 19, actor/singer

63 comments:

Dont knw her good for her though (pooof efugom
)

Ara gba poverty self. *****QUEENMAYA****

So bcuz Malia & Sasha are Obama's kids it gives den authomatic rite 2 b on dat list???? Diaris God!

The list is incomplete without Akpos of Nigeria.

Soon Ivy blue & North west will join the the list
I hope am right

fair enough

what has Obama daughter done apart from being Obama's daughter?

Cool.What of the escapee chibok girl? Its not easy to survive BH.Best survivor of the year.

Sam Wong said...

no African? Aint this about a breach!

Jennifer said...

Way to go girl.......VOTE Jennifer for Gen secretary for university of lagos science student

Wow! Like the way young pple are makin impact already.I like the obamas. Every generation are becomin better. *** CROWD * PULLER * PLEASER***#

So Obama's children are among the most influencial teens because their father is the president of America.

Wow! Like the way young pple are makin impact already.I like the obamas. Every generation are becomin better. *** CROWD * PULLER * PLEASER***#

Malala is supposed to be the 1st on dt list jor, den Kendal n Kylie biko who una dey influence?!

Funny that keke Palmer and Abigail Breslin is not on the list

That's not a news anyway, not surprising..

MALALA SHOULD BE NO 1. FAKE LIST

*no beef* what special thing have Obama's girls done? #enlightenme ~ceze

I am proud of them, this are people our young teenagers should copy.
fashionitazbybuiti.blogspot.com

Solary said...

Tire me ooo

Stay there dey wonder.their following and charities are well documented.

You really made me laugh big time and yea your right not easy @ all

Kester Eke said...

Congrat to them....

May be that door nah for witches and wizard ..hehehehe....
Read this treading news below Joe...

Photos: this woman was beaten ,stripped naked in the public by wife and friends of the man she cheated with...you need to bread this...

Am not seeing any african kid there, and why is that.....

Ok good for dem

It's not easy 2 b d president's daughter,dat alone automatically qualifies them i guess

Funny list #onelovefromSnow#

ukbliss said...

I don't know what exactly Obama's daughters r doing dere

I see no reason why CHINA PACKS is not on the list.
She is an actress, singer and musical prodigy n plays lots of musical instrument. I no gree oh

#When their is a father is the president of united state#........na only u waka come abi??....ok continue

I can't believe Jonathan's son is not on that list...ojoro list

Ahahaha..#when their is a father is the president of united state#....ok...continue

Igbayenko..linda next jor

On lialas blog, jenner glz re first bt here obama's re top. Which re we to bliv

yimi said...

E easy bfor, Oya make ur papa bcom naija presd make u see hw influential n relevant u go b. Jealousy

You should stop talking Nonsense and work hard for your children,Envy kills...Thumbs up to all the 25 Most influential...69 69 69

Cynthia Iyede said...

I will make wealth in Jesus name. I guess a poor man's child won't be on that list.

Keke palmers is 20yrs ...so she's no teen......love jaden Smith

Good for them.

GREAT PEOPLE.

i have neva seen obama children on t.v or any oda program except dem fello dia parent finish

what of chinenye nnebe our young actress where is ha name

cupid cupid said...

No nigerian?

Contact us if you need information about admission into Tertiary Institution in Turkey/Cyprus...SCHOLARSHIP TUITION! aviolaconsultltd@hotmail.com

good for them

So cause dey are president Obama daughters dey must be on the list isalright

linda ikeji is correct

Keke Palmer is almost 22, what should she be doing there? Na wa for you.! Ikt

i neva even see d children do anytin b4 sef, na to dey follow dia parent up nd down.

Kenall and Kylie Jenner Influencial? Certainly. But not in a good way

Hahahaha....funny u...
===Pearl===

But what have they done differently???
===Pearl===

Gbam..our akpors for all categories ( infants, teens, adult etc)

IjeLuv said...

And the obama girls are influential because?

KWEEN said...

Name one or two influential Nigerian teenagers you know please.

KWEEN said...

Incase you didn't notice, they started from the youngest to the oldest.

I no c my name wetin dey happen na

Funso Samuel said...

What do you expect?

My own suprise is the inclusion of Kylie and Kendall Jenner.#NoHate

The fact that Kendal and Kylie Jenner appear before Malala says a lot about the world we live in smg

SHAME our own teenagers are facebooking and ass licking on twitter or lind ikejing without putting themselves to good use

Good for them.