Looks like NFF is looking for another coach to replace Keshi | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 14 October 2014

Looks like NFF is looking for another coach to replace Keshi

After losing 3-2 to Congo, 1-0 to a meek Sudanese side, drawing with South Africa and being at the bottom of Group A with a single point after three rounds of matches in the qualifying tournament for Morocco 2015, it looks like the Nigeria Football Federation is getting ready to replace Super Eagles coach, Stephen Keshi.

The NFF have said they won't make any hasty decisions on Keshi's future but will wait till the match tomorrow to know what step to take next. Sports analyst believe that if the Super Eagles fail to win the match tomorrow, then Keshi can as well kiss his job goodbye.

The NFF board will meet today and tomorrow after the match to determine where to go from here but there are strong indications that they are already looking for a replacement for the coach.

Meanwhile, Keshi has revealed that he has several countries waiting to hire him should he be sacked. Do you think Keshi should be replaced or left alone to continue...?

70 comments:

Keshi has nothing new to offer Nigeria.He should have left when the ovation was loudest.But greed said NO

He should go to the countries waiting to hire him.
5 losses,5 draws and just a win since winning the Nations cup. He doesn't have any business coaching the Super Eagles.

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Let him win tomorrow's match first

The earlier Keshi is sacked, the better for the team. I've always known that Keshi is not a good coach.

Kester Eke said...

Speeches out.....

May be that door nah for witches and wizard ..hehehehe....
Read this treading news below Joe...

Photos: this woman was beaten ,stripped naked in the public by wife and friends of the man she cheated with...you need to bread this...

Pls they shouldnt sack him already.... Is a gud coach and i believe with tym he is going to step up his game......

Dave Mide said...

Loser has pride too oo ... never knew until i saw keshi.... lmao

Let's wait and see how tomorrow's game ll go.

Stephen Keshi has so much pride and it's killing the super eagle, he has to go

That's the spirit Keshi... I love your reply #onelovefromSnow#

Eeyah..buh him don try sha

He has nothing to offer us anymore

Lwkmd........where are the igbos that are saying that his the bestcoach Nigeria have ever had? Aw now am seeing hiding their strong faces anyway kishe must GO Yacham

He should get the hell out.BARRISTER O.

Chiwetel said...

WHAT ARE THEY WAITING FOR?? THEY SHOULD HAVE SACKED HIM LONG AGO BEFORE WE GOT TO THIS MESS WE ARE NOW. EMPTY HEADED COACH. VERY STURBBON

i don't like him 4 anytin he gat 2 mucg pride & he's killing our football...olubukola daniels aka blackmamba...

Guy you don try jor..make dem try another coach and make we see how it's gonna be..I know that same thing will still occur

Keshi is jst a politician,he shud go

Keshi can give football lovers a stroke(paralysis) he'd better go.

If you want to make LEGITIMATE money online,then this site is for you,check it out www.infobiznaija.com/realcash

The arrogant fool should have been sacked before. Stupid mofo!

Let him go too much arrogance in him so proud of himself.

Tunde Eldorado said...

No comments

Sack him

Go now while your seat is still warm- if other countries were really looking to hire Keshi, he would have gone by now..... Keshi has achieved the mean feat of winning nations cup for Nigeria and leading Nigeria to the WC but time to go now...........

Lets give him more time

He should go,tho i still like him......

Cynthia Iyede said...

He has really tried though but I thinks its time he left cos I see him as someone who is sentimental in taking decisions.

Leave keshi alone make him chop. Wetin good? Abi u get light?

Ghen ghen let them change him fast pls

dat idiot keshi should be sacked!!, immediately, he has too many 'bad problems'

He should be sack whether lose or win. No new idea from him, and his pride is not helping matters.they should replace him with a good coach that will invite d best player's Nigeria have at the moment. I.e Ike uche,kelechi iheanacho etc

Its a two way thing, either he get on with other countries or win the match for us.

I WASTED MY TIME WATCHING NIGERIA GAME AGAINST SUDAN. SHAME ON ALL OF THEM. *******QUEENMAYA*******

What are NFF still waiting for, or shd i come and help them with packer and shovel to pack stephen keshi out of the team...... Mtcheew

He should be good as sack pls.

Nigeria should earn from Spain.You do not win all the time.

Did he not resign not too long ago

he should be sacked jor,he should go to the countries waiting for him oooo

Keshi has nothing to offer to d super eagles he should go

Ozed said...

This man should honourably bow out.

surshima samuel said...

Are they just realinsing he needs to go? He is obviously useless to Nigeria

sack d man jare,,he has so much ego,and its killing d team..prk ur load biko...

Dee Brown said...

pride ruined his naija career. time for him to go.

we all know say na luck dem take win nations cup,so he should be sacked....

Maybe it is time for him to go.

What greed? You don't know the story man! Just shut it! NFF is just full of incompetent miscreants.

Keshi don't know how to make a speech
Pride goes before downfall

Keshi have put in his best,Nigeria can try another coach,but let it be somebody who is better than Keshi.

i think nigeria should do what france did before france 98.

He should go abeg.

This guy should be replaced with immediate effect, the gambling is enough. We need a better result.

Contact us if you need information about admission into Tertiary Institution in Turkey/Cyprus...SCHOLARSHIP TUITION! aviolaconsultltd@hotmail.com

Gringo said...

he should have gone a long time agoooooo

he has done his best for the team. Is time for him to go home and rest. Let another take his place and try

beauty said...

HMmmmm..........h

He has try so if dey want to sack him let dem do it and let's see who dey want to bring

Sylvanus said...

I think we should be patient and not take hasty decision. There is no coach that does not lose matches and no team that does not have bad period like our team is going through. In most cases replacing the coach is not always the best move. Let him remain and correct his error and get better rather than change him and get another starter. More so i have not heard that Spain sacked their coach despite the world cup humiliation. I however did not support Keshi;s comment after the loss to Sudan. It is totally uncalled for and he should apologies to Nigerians for such comment

We should learn to leave when the ovation is highest. Keshi should have left after the World Cup

NFF is not being fair to Keshi. I wonder why his contract was not renewed immediately after world cup and they expect him to do magic at the eleventh hour and still without a contract at that. He should be given full contract and empowered to work, that's when anybody has the right to criticize him if he fails the.

See all of una mouth as if say una papa sabi ball play or any of ur family don coach any Nig league b4. U shud all realice dat game is two way thing. Win or loss. U can b a winner 4ever. Let him b. He has tried. #sunnyjay1#

See all of una mouth as if say una papa sabi ball play or any of ur family don coach any Nig league b4. U shud all realize dat game is two way thing. Win or loss. U can b a winner 4ever. Let him b. He has tried. #sunnyjay1#

Keshi has some glaring technical deficiencies, but he should accept to work with a seasoned tactician and we will get it right.
But why blame Keshi alone, the players are awful and tame without basic football skills. how sad.

Keshi должны пойти в ад!!!

I regret to say that Nigerians have very short memories. May i ask how many coaches handled our Green Eagles and were sacked for the failures of the Eagles till Keshi came on board. Football is a game of talent and the truth is that Nigeria has no talented players. It is not the coaches job to play the ball but to coach the players. If the players are not good, the coach can not help it. Sack Keshi and the result will be worse.

ColdFlame said...

People of little faith, nation of impatients... Not long ago he was winning on all fronts and even the near dead were applauding...
A little hiccup and suddenly he's a write off! Sack him and go back to groping in the dark again? Nah!
It's been said that a rolling stone gathers no moss and Nigeria certainly has been on an aimless football roll for way too long. Patience my people, joy cometh in the morning.

K