Liz Benson, Patience Ozokwor, others at BON Awards + Full list of winners | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 17 October 2014

Liz Benson, Patience Ozokwor, others at BON Awards + Full list of winners

Here are a few photos from the Best of Nollywood Awards which held last night in Port Harcourt, Rivers State. See more pics and full list of winners after the cut...

BON 2014 Winners...
BEST ACTOR IN A LEADING ROLE (ENGLISH)
WINNER: TOPE TELEDA IN A MILE FROM HOME

BEST ACTOR IN A LEADING( YORUBA)
WINNER: YINKA QUADRI IN AREMO ITE

BEST ACTOR IN A LEADING ROLE (HAUSA)
WINNER:  SADIQ SANI IN HADARIN GABAZ

BEST ACTOR IN A LEADING ROLE(IGBO)
OKEY BAKASSI IN ONYE OZ1

BEST ACTRESS IN A LEADING ROLE(ENGLISH)
WINNER: IVIE OKUJAYE IN BLACK SILHOUETTE 

BEST ACTRESS IN A LEADING ROLE(YORUBA )
SEYI ASEKUN IN FIFEHANMI
BEST ACTRESS IN A LEADING (IGBO)
WINNER: QUEEN NWOKOYE IN ADAMOBI 

BEST ACTRESS IN A LEADING ROLE (HAUSA)
WINNER: ASMAU ABUBAKAR HADARIN GABAZ

BEST SUPPORTING ACTOR (ENGLISH)
WINNER: FEMI JACOBS IN DREAM WALKER

BEST SUPPORTING ACTRESS (ENGLISH)
WINNER: RITA DOMINIC IN THE MEETING 

BEST SUPPORTING ACTOR (YORUBA)
WINNER: DELE ODULE IN KORI KOTO

BEST SUPPORTING ACTRESS (YORUBA)
WINNER: AYO ADESANYA IN SANBE

MOST PROMISING ACTOR
WINNER: ABDULATEEF ADEDIMEJI IN KUDI KLEPTO

MOST PROMISING ACTRESS
WINNER: IJEOMA AGU IN MISFIT

BEST CHILD ACTOR
WINNER: OLAMIDE DAVIDS IN BLACK SILHOUTTE 

BEST ACTRESS 
WINNER: KANYISOLA ENIOLA IN ORITOKE
AND PRISCILLIA OJO IN SILENCE

MOVIE OF THE YEAR
WINNER: SILENCE

COMEDY OF THE YEAR
WINNER: 30 DAYS IN ATLANTA

MOVIE WITH THE BEST SOCIAL MESSAGE
WINNER: OUR DIFFERENCE 

MOVIE WITH BEST SPECIAL EFFECTS
WINNER: A MILE FROM HOME

BEST KISS IN A MOVIE
WINNER: MICHEL MAJID AND BEVERLY NAYA IN FORGETTING JUNE

BEST USE OF MAKE UP IN A MOVIE
WINNER: COBRA

MOVIE WITH THE BEST CINEMATOGRAPHY 
WINNER: APAYE

MOVIE WITH THE BEST SCREENPLAY
WINNER: RENDER TO CEASER

BEST SHORT FILM
WINNER: BRAVE

BEST DOCUMENTARY
WINNER: BAD BUDGETTING FOR DEVELOPMENT 

BEST TV SERIES 
WINNER: LEKKI WIVES

BEST EDIT IN A MOVIE
WINNER: A MILE FROM HOME

BEST USE OF FOOD IN A MOVIE
WINNER: BEING MRS ELLIOT

MOVIE WITH THE BEST SOUND
WINNER: RENDER TO CEASER

MOVIE WITH THE BEST PRODUCTION DESIGN 
WINNER: OSUNFUNKE

DIRECTOR OF THE YEAR
WINNER: DESMOND ELLIOT 

REVELATION OF THE YEAR (MALE)
DANIEL K. DANIEL

REVELATION OF THE YEAR (FEMALE)
LINDA EJIOFOR

64 comments:

Congrats to the winners

CONGRATS TO THE WINNERS

Eugenia said...

Madam Liz is still looking very hot. Congrats to them. Vote Linda Ikeji as the Most Active Blogger of the year. www.socialmediameritawards.com.

For the winners..it is the Lord's doing."For winners and non-winners* .continue being diligent in your work..you efforts shall always being crowned with success IJN. It is well. James 2:14-26. BishopDammy#

Woow I like this woman
Joyc teddybear
Linda pls I wanna see Desmond eliot

Ok! Seen.

Nice!!! #onelovefromSnow#

Neks said...

congrats to all the winners..Liz Benson still looks beautiful.

BEST ACTOR IN A LEADING ROLE (ENGLISH)
WINNER: TOPE TELEDA . It is "Tope Tedela"

Congratulobia to the winners.

congrats to them..Goldensarah9@yahoo.com

Don't tell mi d fat fair lady is ireti? D one dat acted jenifa,wey jenifa pursue for her birthday

Only in nigeria that we see someone who takes a newborn to an event!! No!! No!! For me!! Period!!

CHAI TOGOD BE THE GLORY I WISH U A BLISSFUL MOMENT IN ALL OF UNA CAREER AHEAD

Did Ameachi really insult dis lovely pple?????

Majid Majid....i sight U for the list

Linda y don't you give us news on the kardasians again. There are recent news about them . That's one of the reason I visit your blog.

Nigeria which time we start best kiss in a movie,why do we follow d white ways can't we do a different thing

Janelicious said...

Congratulations to the winners

Janeofodile.blogspot.com

So after all the yab them still get morale smile dey receive the plaque? Anyway hope the plaque came with cash equivalent?! Clarion champion your cause!

which one be best food in a movie.which one we no go hear

Liz Benson is so so Beautiful

Ok seen.... Aunty Linda wats happening to my comments na?@ gloell

Amicable said...

Liz benson too much,nice pics tho

Congratulations to the winners

Stellz said...

Ireti Osayemi, pls put dat weight in check. Hahaha! Babez u wan burst?

Congrats to all the winners.

Beautiful People and congrats to the winners

these numerous award shows never feature real and consistent veterans like chiwetalu agu, chinwe owoh, paul udensi, rita edochie, camila mberekpe, mr ibu, Charles inojie, chacha ike, Bruno, browny, victor and a bunch of other old war horses who make nollywood what it is today...

What a list! Which one is 'best kiss''? Even if na Telemundo! Na wa o..

what the heck does best kiss in a movie mean?

Daralohi said...

Congrats to all the winners and nominees.

Congrats to them.....

Am I d only one dt hasnt herd abt dis movies? Nd which kain award be "best kiss, best food" o ga

Good for them.

I so much love Queen Nwokoye and d way she uses her slangs in Igbo. She truly deserve an award for promoting Igbo language. More films in Igbo language please. Its not only yoruba and hausa movie, Igbo movies too. Majority of d nollywood actors, actresses, producers, directors etc are from Igbo tribe but rarely do they act or produce in Igbo. Abeg u people should promote Igbo language. Its a sweet language na ato uto na onu.

Best kiss in a movie.....hahhhahhahahahh
..hilarious Ά̲̣̥πϑ Ofcus na my niggi Majid nwa Michael from Ghana waka come naija win am .....
#ajo nwa si owere baa NNE ya AFO

This is absolute rubbish and not worth mentioning as an ward if kissing in a movie could get an award,what nonsense.Secondly best comedy movie of the year 30 days in atlanta when we havent even seen the movie yet its fit to pass as best comedy movie of the year ,on what ground are this award been giving?its time they let the masses vote cos this is unaccepted .i laugh i laugh.............

Ever glowing Liz!

U got my laughing my fucking ass out @Ajo nwa si owere baa nne ya afo.

My fav actress of all time .. Liz B!!

Best Kiss and best food! Can't stop laffing oohh just like special adviser on stomach infrastructure in 1 state Wey I no wan mention! Diaris God oohh..

Congrats to them buh the award look damn so cheap!!!!

Liz Benson still got her it.....shee is soo pretty.Linda o I don vote tire and a particular place na only Oga Jonathan dey there and they still ask us to vote lol ,wen is the award coming o ....my vote must count.

Yaaayy, best promising actor" Lateef Adedimeji" in Kudi Klepto, I sight you my padi... Keep the good work

The lady on green with dat guy she looks lovely.

I wonder ooo ooh
This award is for the old...........

Gbam gbamer gbamest

Omg see my guy daniel k daniel....congrats!!!

Nice one...
Kudos to the organiser
Congratulation

Congratz to da winnerz bt wea is Tonto nd co?

Mercy Macjoe my girl on green she didn't win linda? Beautiful actress

Congrats o...i love dis mile away from home.

Thank u for noticing this.these awards are arranged they give it to certain people.their clique. We know what happens that's why it's never regarded

Yes it's her

Ibk said...

ohkay.

So I am not crazy about exercise, healthy food and all but I do try to pay attention to it.

Its so surprising that some of our nollywood actors and actresses dont take the time out to take care of their bodies.

Once they give birth, especially for the ladies.. they go BOOM and start acting as mothers rather than babes.

Now to the men, their round bellies gives me lots of concern.
While i am not advocating that they obsess over their bodies, just a little more care will go a long way.
The likes of the regal Liz Benson gives me hopes that it is possible.

Just my thoughts though.

Stewpid Nigerians trying to be Americans. What is "Best Kiss in a Movie"? No be only. Na "Best Nack in A Movies" sef. Mumu people.

Hw movie wey pple nvr watch win best movie of d year + dis ireti don tear

Enough!

Sharrap dere!!!

just me!!! said...

I totally fell in luv wit dis Abdulateef guy in "kudi Klepto"! Kip it up guy and u r so cute too!!! BTW, madam Ireti Osayemi, e take it easy wit d weight nah! Kilode???

Woaw......lOvely.

Liz Benson still looks ravaging & beautiful as ever, she the best Nollywood actress of all time...