Huh? Gays have gifts and qualities to offer the church - Vatican | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 14 October 2014

Huh? Gays have gifts and qualities to offer the church - Vatican

The Vatican has asked for gay men and women to be given a chance in the catholic faith as they have gifts and qualities to offer the church. This call was made in a document released yesterday October 13th by the Vatican after a week-long Synod (Council of a church, usually convened to decide an issue of doctrine,) attended by about 200 bishops, who deliberated and came up with the resolution contained in a document which is known by its latino name "relatio",
"Homosexuals have gifts and qualities to offer the Christian community: are we capable of welcoming these people, guaranteeing to them a further space in our communities? Often they wish to encounter a Church that offers them a welcoming home," the document read..
The document also asked the Church to challenge itself to find 'a fraternal space' for homosexuals without compromising Catholic doctrine on family and matrimony.

264 comments:

1 – 200 of 264   Newer›   Newest»

Lmao
Oya let the insults start flying
Comin back to read comments heheheh

OMG! someone tell me am dreaming! my own catholic church? ohh no!

peoplespeakNG said...

Snoop na complete Agbaya exchanging words with a 24 yrs old girl...smh

peoplespeakng

And my doubt about the catholic church keeps increasing in geometric progression.

end time....

whenever the church needs such additions ie bringing in what even the world frowns at,then its essence is lost.tasteless salt.

So many things God hates: homosexuality is among. Desist before its too late. 1cor 6:9. BishopDammy#

They have gifts and qualities to offer the world

Hm nawa oo..i don't even know where this world is going too.God is watching una for HD plasma tv

Linda ikeji u are a catholic ...better run oo... Start going to RCCG

This was long over due.God bless the pope and the catholic church.Judgement is for the lord and not us mere mortals

Hmmmmm!!! Signs of end time really

GOD forbid bad tin, #dat all

Gentletee said...

I agree from the context of their humanity but disagree on moral and biblical grounds. It is an aberration which should treated as such. This could divide the catholic church it is a subtle way of approving of their sexual preference.

Bonario how far? if its to comment on pastors, you would be the first or if its CAN matter, pesin no go hear word. Lindaa pls post it

mtchewww..END TIME ......@Candidcamzz

Kester Eke said...

Its illegal.... A beg..hear tori ...

Photos: this woman was beaten ,stripped naked in the public by wife and friends of the man she cheated with...you need to read this...

Dupe: Saeon Not Happy With Wizkid After Paying Him 1.5m For Song Video

Basically the Vatican is just trying to say we are all equal. This pope is very funky

Martin said...

Catholic Church and it's being used from time to accomplish what the Devil wants isn't a secret at all.

All other churches, as at now, stem from them.

Boss-Thug said...

Hmmm what is this world turning to biko? I.G And Twitter:@emmybossthug 7A02C8C9

Hmmmmm,

Neks said...

Na wah oh, this Pope fall my Hand sha. Judgement day go tough.

Sings of end time! How can they be accepted without affecting the doctrines of the church on family? Men of God now want to play God and change the Bible. Let the discerning beware.

The Pope has always maintained that who is he to judge gay people.
Gay people are not the worst people in our society,we shouldn't throw away the baby with the bath water.
If God should mark our guilt,who will stand.
By showing them love and proper teaching we can help them overcome this challenge.

This Pope is really taking sides with the world in the name of equality, This might be the end of the catholic church if they accommodate this abominable act, gays will never have a part in the body of christ

The world Is coming to an end. Homosexuality in vatican, this Is the beginning of sorrow.

Amaka said...

NA wah o. Very soon d bible will be rewritten to accomodate some beliefs and atrocities.

after homosexual...what next...catholic...men i fear!

Wow wow wow...lol

What!what kind of gift?money? Catholic too like money inform of offering.
Faceoflib

revolutionizing the church! hmmmm

susu cossy said...

hmmmmm the end is near. that's all I can say. linda pls post my comment o

Pope Francis...hmmmm

Ife said...

The world is fast coming 2 an end! May God have mercy on His own Elect.

dhobiz said...

This must not happen

The way I understood these is...a case of Jesus lovin d sinners,not because he want d sin in them but because he wants them to change,d church would allowed everyone to choose his/her eternity by theirself! GOD IS D ONE TO JUDGE.even with d nigerians law,those who wants to do it would always do.

Mandymice said...

hmmm...

If I catch daty broz we dey I dey supect ehhh! Life go tire pson

what is happening.. I don't agree with this decision...they will corrupt the church!!!!!

Proud catholic but not in support of gay people anyway na only God go judge

Ikponwa

y am I nt surprised? Even Jesus said "by their fruits u wil knw dem ... a good tree bears good fruit n A ROTTEN TREE BEARS WORTHLESS FRUIT"

This isnt exactly new knowledge/news. The Catholic Church doesn't condemn or discriminate against people who are gay or experiencing same sex attraction. They do have gifts and qualities to offer to the Christian community. Homosexuals are encouraged and advised to live a life of chastity and abstinence....which is what all unmarried people are called to do regardless of their sexual orientation. If someone is attracted to someone else and doesn't act on the feelings, it's not a sin. If a guy is attracted to another guy but he doesn't act on his feelings, he's still Homosexual but he hasn't committed any sin or done anything wrong. The Catechism of the Catholic Church states that Homosexuality is a cross that some must bear (CCC, 2357-2359). All Christians have to bear their crosses...Jesus told his disciples, 'If any man would come after me, let him deny himself and take up his cross and follow me (Matthew 16:24). Jesus gives us the grace to carry our crosses. Let us continue to pray for our Homosexual brothers and sisters for renewed strength and healing from Jesus to carry this cross that they are called to bear. And let us pray for ourselves too, that we may be a Church that offers them a welcoming home. Our Lady of Purity and Chastity, pray for us.

hi linda, i hardly coment on ur blog. but with this shockn news, i just have to coment. i am really disapointed if this news is true. i am a proud catholic but totally not in surport of dis. what ever d bible disagrees , i disagrees. heaven must have wept at dis decision nd i just hope am dreaming. d world is indeed coming to an end

A fool’s paradise is a wise man’s hell said...

Simply put! I think they are right! The world has a lot of different people, from Muslims to other religions and tribes. If some twisted people decide to be attracted to same sex! Should the church cut them off? That's what the catholic church is saying - in the same document/post it says without changing catholic doctrine on family and matrimony - which a man and man cannot be married, the catholic church doesn't believe in divorce! Most times people read as is without analyzing information! Proudly Catholic!

Tufiakwa,how can they be welcomed in our midst? aint to catholi community welcoming any gay person please,thy should go to hell where they belong,sinful shamelful abominable disgusting act !!!

One of the worst official document drafted in church history

#king said...

Hmmmm..offer wat abeg? Offer dia dicks to young boiz?..Thats why I don't like Catholic more of a secret cult than church................................#KingOfKings

jerry said...

Nawa oooooo Rubbish!

What!!!This is really end time.What is this....Am kicking against it from all angles.This is not the church I know...Something is wrong somewhere.....😵

Laaaadies! Are u guys just going to fold your hands and watch while these rapists of the human minds sell us men's ass as Virginia?

ifeoma opara said...

wat is dis world turnin into.did dey want more pple to become gay or wat? May God help us all.

Off cause they are human as well

Absolutely disgusting! I'm Catholic and so disappointed at what I'm reading

ujuamara said...

Hmm... Am not surprised at all.

Yes, ehen? The church is saying you should not ostracise gay people. What is shocking you? Your number one symbol of hate is telling you to love. Stop "huh"ing?

Really????

Sorry Catholic

If it were to be muslim people attempting to do this....you people will be fast in condemning the religion!
*But that's none of my business*Back to my Alomo*

nawa oo, no disrespect to the cathoilics but this is wrong..... so what are they saying now.. Being gay is having a gift?
What freaking gift to offer to church

Please as much as one want to be neutral about this issue, i just feel uncomfortable with the idea.

hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm....
tufia kwa
Gays have no gift and qualities to offer the church abeg

pearl gold said...

Aru kwo nwa na azu. Sodom part 2. God pls keep me o

BLAJO said...

Jesus said in the scripture "I came not for the righteous, I came not for the Pharisees but I've come to set the sinners free and to bring the prodigals home".

Kim said...

Signs of End times no doubt.. Abeg my sister i join u in the HUH!! look!! which gift ni do they want to give the church?? same bible says that the gay peeps that wanted to sleep with angels in Sodom and Gomorrah were smitten with blindness so which gift they wan give the church!!! Lord have mercy

NONSENSE ! JESUS fortold all these things that are happenin' now; False prophets will arise, with their false doctrines and lead many astray.

They are tryin' to make homosexuality look like it's not a sin? While GOD wiped out the whole of sodom & gomorrah because of the same act. They should be careful and know that GOD hates homosexuality; It's abnormal, it's against the law of nature and GOD ! Pathetic !

DOCTORALIEN !

the end is near

People are free to be whatever they want to be but to bring homosexuals to the Church of God is totally unacceptable!

I don't even know what to say..... SMH #onelovefromSnow#

Wonderful

Bold Kid said...

Like forreals?? Smh

Bullshit,these set of peepz knws it's boldly stated in the bible God doesn't condone homosexuality!!! Crazy world

THERE IS AN ATOM OF TRUTH IN THIS WORD. GAY PEOPLE ARE HUMANS THAT DESERVE 2 BE TREATED LIKE SUCH. *****QUEENMAYA*****

This is ridiculous.
Homosexual are not suppose to be praise/ welcome in our society.
As per say, its shouldn't be welcome in church

bee said...

WTF is the church turning to,have they forgotten sodom and gomorrah so freaking fast?Rudy must be mad mad i tell u

cupid cupid said...

Dont know about you guys but I saw dis coming.

THUGNIFICENT said...

wow thats GREAT! AND THOUGHTFUL THANK U VATICANS

nkiru said...

God help us blcos Jesus is coming very soon, let watch and pray Oooo.

Local chick said...

As a catholic I applaud the church for this. Churches should be an accepting and welcoming place for all sinners alike which we all are. What is considered sinful for the church is not the attraction to same sex but the sexual acts that occur between homosexuals. But let's be honest within every church/ religious organization there are fornicators, adulterers, thieves(sometimes masking as pastors and leaders of society) so y do we pick on gay people. We are all just as sinful anyway

Catholic is d worst Church to eva sprout..ranging from idol worship,made up celebrations n many others,now they want to add homosexuality???
whatever happened to portions like 1cor 6:9-11
smh

Everything happen from catholic church Ŋa̶̲̥̅ when they dnt knw Jesus, busy looking F̶̲̅õ̳͡я̅ mary up and down. Bunch of confused pple

AdaBluey said...

Dats it.... End time... M nt suprised... There doctrine is far frm d main tin

They do not have anything to offer. They should be killed.

I'm catholic and I don't know how to react to this...well,all I know is God's standard and manual for daily living is the holy bible and dat settles it,i also know dt love and tolerance is not synonymous with compromise #nuffsaid

I said it catholic church's and dere evil ways Gos is watching as u people support evil

kelvin said...

Are u still calling d vatican and his people Christian? There are ANTICHRIST! "BY THEIR FRUITS, YE SHALL KNOW THEM"

Linda you need to put up a like button.
A zillion likes for this comment

Haha, why you so pressed to find out that god has finally changed his mind about me sticking my junk in another man's trunk? The world has changed, if you hate it that much, go and kill yourself. Heaven is only a transformer hug away for you, go and hug one.

Bishop, go and fuck yourself.

You chat so much shit. Your world view is bassless and if your only credential is bishopery, then surely you are an invalid.

The next step in this new world order is to silence your ravings of a lunatic.

Don't come for us without GPS, bloody adulterous child molester disguised as a representative of a wicked imported demon.

kelvin said...

Are you still calling that group Christian? They are ANTICHRIST? "BY THEIR FRUITS, YE SHALL KNOW THEM"

Because your father is the chairman of Christ Plc? Or you are the manager? Keep your christ

Read your Bible, no one wiped anything out for homosexuality. Sodomy is a new term coined in the 60s by the British to persecute gay people.

God bless the pope for allowing what God term 'abomination'?.........choose ye this day, whom thou shall serve: pope or God? The choice is yours

Thank you Jesus for saving me from that catholic guy,have never taken catholic church or whatever seriously.

I have never liked catholic church,so weird. Thank God for the Bible...where you'll find the answer to all these (the answer is glaring)

Shut up my friend and call a spade a spade. No doubt judgment will start from d house of God. If its a penticostal pastor now u go begin run your mouth.

Arrant Nonsense.

Chyluv! said...

The antichrist is here...

Crap.

If I stop going to the Catholic Church a church founded by God Himself. Na to go baba lawo be that oooo. Can't go to rccg, Christ embassy, winners and all the mushroom churches

God bless you.

Eclectic said...

No wonder Nigerians with the Nigerian mentality always perform poorly in exams. No depth, tact. I'm sure majority of the people commenting only just read the heading. Sometimes I wonder the kinda people that comment on this blog

TONIA said...

@Osinnal i beg to defer. No man is an Island. Paul(saul)was a sinner who persecuted GOD(church), Mary Magdalene, Zaccheus and alot of them in the bible were perpetual sinners but JESUS never ostracized or threw them away infact he went to their homes and dines with them. We are always quick to judge our fellow men when most of us do worse things in the dark. "Thou shall not judge". Having said that, the Catholic faith never said Homosexuality is not a sin. Catholics believe that homosexuality is a sin but it doesn't mean we should condemn/ostracize them. If all people should condemn/ostracize them, then who will pass the gentle message of goodnews to them cos u need love of this people to pass the goodnews to them. the truth is, you and i that are not gay even do worse.

“I believe in the cosmos. All of us are linked to the cosmos. Look at the sun. If there is no sun, then we cannot exist. So nature is my god. To me, nature is sacred. Trees are my temples and forests are my cathedrals.”

... Not some weird old deity who impregnated a girl child, only to let a mob kill the child so that people would love him.

Gech said...

Antichrist!!!!! The signs are glaring. Repent and be saved. The coming of Christ is at hand.

I think its totally wrong!! Gays have their human rights but the Christian religion also condemns it! So y force it down Christians throat?nawao..

Chop kiss! Perfectly said #nohomo

Eclectic said...

Actually, it is ur church that sprouted. The roman catholic church has always been there

Tah! Hypocrite! Weren't u same person bashing gays n supporting d 14yrs law? Now dat ur pope agrees with d gay shii u sef follow blindly!! Ever gullible Christians! Man up ,take a stand on any issue without being influenced by ur religious leaders..hypocrite!

This sucks big time. I mean how do you get a sinner to repent of his/her sin if you do not even teach them that they are committing sin in the first place?

Even Jesus said woe unto the pharisees?

How on earth is this supposed to creep into the church without affecting the moral and family values entrenched in the Bible and even society for centuries now?

Why would we see a classic example of what happened to Sodom and Gomorrah and still insist this isn't sin before God?

Why didn't God create Adam and Adam or Eve and Eve?

Surely the bible says "when we see the abomination standing in the holy place" let him that reads be wise for the end is surely here.

The bible said "even the devil appears as an angel of light". Of course, The Anti Christ is rising from the Roman Empire and the False Prophet that will render him help surely sits in Vatican.

Prophecies will surely come to Fulfillment. God, all I ask is that you save me and all the faithful servants.

Most of us here furnicate, some us are married but we still cheat on our spouses (adultery) some here have killed people.so what's the issh about gay people? Are we trying to select which sin is better?

Eclectic said...

God also frowns adultery, stealing, formication, self righteousness. They all are still found in the church. Leave people to live their life let God be the judge

You are very sick and need a doctor so urgent. See how you are sugarcoating the bullshit to suit you Cuz you're catholic. God have mercy on you Cuz you dey fuck up I swear. If t'is to be the Pentecostal fold,you would have vommitted much shits from that your mouth but since it's catholic,its now nice. You need hot slap to format your system you bonario. Ewu gambia!

Noel said...

End time tinz o. Aunty linda is it not Joju muse dat said she will sleep wit Ramzy Noah? She has put her naked pics on instagram o. Cheak @Jojumuse wat a shame

Eclectic said...

Mortal man is really doing all the judgement on earth, I wonder who will be left for God to judge

Sylcrypt said...

ThAnks to you master bonario!I am a proud catholic and catholic toll death!The problem with us human beings is that we are always scared of looking inward self!We are all sinners and we are all called for a daily repentance likewise the gays and that is the church's stand!the church will never accept or support gay practise or marriage but will always give room for repentance and not judgement and which is solely GOD's duty,not man's unless you dont believe in the existence of that Mighty judge ie GOD

Eclectic said...

How old r u abeg ?

Oga or madam pls go and read the full statement. Sad but journalists must do what they need to do to catch your attention

Catholic Church is the Anti-Christ its a prophesy that I can prove, if there is time! Churches must get the Bible as their Standard of dealing, Gay is totally unacceptable, let's not forget why God destroyed sodom and gomorrah! God has never changed and He will never Change!

Eclectic said...

Oga abeg ,don't misinterprete the bible. God wiped S&G bcos of sin which homosexuality, fornication, adultery, bribery etc is all part of.

'Let he who is without sin be the first to cast a stone' pls tell me d sin dat is not immoral? The day we'd quit this church competition the world wud be better

Ayamu afulam ntim

Eclectic said...

I bet catholic church is doing it for a just reason. Don't worry, your church will accept it so that they will have more members that will come and be contributing money for pastor.

Eclectic said...

E be like say the girl wey cause your frustration her name Na Mary

Thanks Bona. Don't mind the mofos. We can't join issues with them

Eclectic said...

All those boys u dey follow go house after choir practise and all the ones u dey go their house say u go night vigil, why una church never catch u pursue u comet for the church? Abi u think say God no know how to expose u?

Sylcrypt said...

I can't believe the sorts of hypocritical statements i am reading here especially from the so called over righteous christians and most shamefully from my fellow catholics!if Christs body close its doors to gays,then where are we leading them?is it our place to designate them to hail or GOD's.well i will conclude by saying like masterJesus"if you have no sin,be first to cast the stone".

wise girl said...

Can light and darkness unite? what agreement can the children of light have with the children of darkness? the Bible says "none". so if a man or an institution says that its is possible for light and darkness to agree, then the issue is, who do YOU believe? only very few will believe God's word and live by it but many will not.Are YOU one of the few? many serve Satan though they say it is God they are serving.God is still holy and will not change to human ways, it is the human being who is seeking to be saved that will have to change to God's ways.God is calling every man to repent,turn away from their evil ways b/4 it is too late. the choice is yours to make.heaven or hell?

Eclectic said...

UNCLECHRIST I hail o

wise girl said...

Can light and darkness unite? what agreement can the children of light have with the children of darkness? the Bible says "none". so if a man or an institution says that its is possible for light and darkness to agree, then the issue is, who do YOU believe? only very few will believe God's word and live by it but many will not.are YOU one of the few? many serve Satan though they say it is God they are serving.God is still holy and will not change to human ways, it is the human being who is seeking to be saved that will have to change to God's ways.God is calling every man to repent,turn away from their evil ways b/4 it is too late. the chioce is yours to make.heaven or hell?

And u think sinner like u will, u must be a fool, still in the dark, come out and see the light then u can agree with the pope

Jennykiss said...

Hmm....he without sin right?

Well it will be a great shocker if the majority agreed on a very deep and intellectual subject as this.

The Vatican hasn't said anything wrong or pushed your already condemned world towards any drastic end, if most of you could actually take 2MINUTES to read the their position then (if possibly)you might, by God's grace, understand...No comment approve the church joining them in matrimony so please relax all your "am perfect" sarcasm.

I am not in support of anything the lord dissaproves, but ironically enough, our Perfect God, through every means in the Bible, has strongly declared we have no right to pass judgement or cast aside any man who has falling short. We would all meet our maker in due time to account for ALL our iniquities.

As if any of you would completely reject your child/sibling if they turned out gay...

Eclectic said...

I suggest people put down their age after their comment so that you know those that are still small children and reason as such, and know the old ones that still have fish brain.

Your doubt about Christianity you mean? Anglicans have had a gay pastor for years. Pentecostal pastors are divorcing like it's ok. Focus on Jesus and stop focusing on churches!

wise girl said...

Can light and darkness unite? what agreement can the children of light have with the children of darkness? the Bible says "none". so if a man or an institution says that its is possible for light and darkness to agree, then the issue is, who do YOU believe? only very few will believe God's word and live by it but many will not.are YOU one of the few? many serve Satan though they say it is God they are serving.God is still holy and will not change to human ways, it is the human being who is seeking to be saved that will have to change to God's ways.God is calling every man to repent,turn away from their evil ways b/4 it is too late. the chioce is yours to make.heaven or hell?

Sylcrypt said...

the sin of adultery supports the stoning of its of the Mosiac law but Christ came and preach mercy, repentance and forgiveness likewise the church is showing to these people!Lets be careful of our utterances and please read your scripture well and understand the Christ teachings on love and forgiveness!Christianity is not merely for mouth or by playing a lip service!This is a time to know who are real christians or not!

wise girl said...

Because? RCCG is heaven? Tomorrow if the head falters, you'll advise her to go to where again?

666 IS AROUND

wise girl said...

Seems like the devil is using you now to spew rubbish and you don't even know it.

Homosexuality in Vatican? Lol you should consider writing for a gossip column. See how you just changed the context

JNA$$ said...

Am I surprised? NO! Who is the Vatican? Are they not bishops who have various cases on male child molestation? Roman 1:24-27 fulfills on them. 'God....gave them up to uncleanness,....males left natural use of female and become violently inflamed in their lust toward one another, males with males, working what is obscene and receiving in themselves the full penalty, which was due to their error'. No wonder Jesus Christ himself at Mathew 23:1-28 pronounced series of woes on these religious leaders because as verse 13 puts it '...you shut up the kingdom of heavens before men; for you yourselves do not go in, neither do you permit those on their way to go in'. Watering down God's laws to suit your personal life style or to accumulate sympathisers is the highest folly indeed. For the discerning hearts Revelation 18:4 urges you :'Get out of her,my people, if you do not want to share in her sins, and if you do not want to receive part of her plagues'.

when God created human,He made man and woman,not man and man vice versa. Avoid the wrath of God,He is a merciful father but also a consuming fire

Gbam! The holy book said it-when salt loses it's saltiness, it becomes useless and only fit to be trampled upon

Cee said...

This is strange you know. In other words, homosexuality is a CROSS that they must carry as what? Christians or none Christians? It's either hot or cold n no inbetweens. I think u are turning that scripture the other way round. Homosexuality a CROSS to carry but sodom n Gomorah was destroyed for this. Hmmm!!! May God give us all understanding.

Using scripture to suit your beliefs. Remove the log from your eye before you look for the speck in others. If it's by your quote, you already know how rotten your tree is

DADDYSWIFE said...

Kai!I will never b in support of dis one,tnk God dt I hav decided not to b part of any church doctrine my own christianity now is to follow Christ footsteps which is love,my goin to church is to b wit my fellow brethren n worship d Lord,I cnt vouch or argue for any church again,the church hs failed many people jst like d government

You reason like a child, do u think gay people is as corrupt as the straight people, the world is fast becoming a ballance place for all humans, and u are here in a country filled with innocent blood, killed from corruption, ur comment just proof that u are blind and foolish.

Cee said...

Well spoken my brother.

Allow God's word work in you. This post is very unchristian

Whatever church you like, it's ok but allow what they say there work in you. Your choice of words show otherwise.

You don't seem like one who knows Jesus either

Catholism is not Christianity. Never has been and never will be.

How do you sit wherever you are and bring on curses on yourself? Tomorrow if you are struck with afflictions you'll start running around asking who you offended! Don't let the wrath of God befall you, cos you won't be able to stand it.

End times!!

Last days are here according to d Bible. Catholic is anti-Christ. U beta run out for ur life. Everything is clear. Hw can they even say dat kind of unthinkable thing? Tufia kwa.

Anon 10;52, please do not misquote scripture. Where is the judgement in calling a spade a spade? True Christianity must not adjust it's principles to accomodate changing trends. Jesus is the same yesterday, today and forever.
The catholic church is a paganistic ritualistic cult that has led so many people away from God. They are gradually unraveling. A few years ago they gave their approval on abortion, stem cell research and now this! "Be not ye fooled, GOD cannot be mocked"

Can somebody pls tel em to go back to the bible and see what God did to those men in sodom dat wanted to have sex with those male angels.....God help us

yes the really have gift for the church...gift of Sodom and Gomorrah
aruu ato nwa.

Well know I know why the last pope was made to resign. It remains to be seen if the church will be split. If the decision is accepted, I will just stay for house and carry my bible. No be by church we go go heaven.

Gee said...

The beauty of the God of the bible is that He welcomes all, sinners alike, e.g homosexuals. Infact Jesus came for such. Homosexuals are welcome to church per adventure the word of God's Grace will change them, but not the church to change and start accepting their ways, such as wedding them. Life is a choice, they have chosen to be homosexual against bible demand, so why do they want to force their choice on the body of Christ? Is the church to serve their lust or to serve God? This, the church should answer fearlesly even at the cost of their life, fame or money.Any church that weds Homosexuals by bible standard has erred and acted out of faith. My advice to the church is to remain focus, not to love the world, nor be enticed by the gifts of Satan and compelled by the blackmail of satan and his agents, be content because the church's sufficiency is of God and not of the multi-talented erring gays. May God guide his church and remember His promise of not allowing hell to prevail over the church in Jesus Name.

Lady G said...

Of course they do. They are human beings aren't they? They should be given a chance to come to the foot of the cross. How do you expect them to know Jesus if you don't even open the door for them to come into his light? Think people, think...

Is it not same thing dat made God destroy Sodom and Gomorrah.. Meanwhile all of u dat cohabit, runs babe(running after married men), masturbation( Vaseline and soap users). Y'all av d effrontery to talk..watch ur back, it's end time already

The question isn't whether they can fellowship with the church or attend church services... The issue is them bin allowed to serve in the Lord's house... To be worthy of service, we need to be sanctified..

We should fear God in all we do.. But really the Times when if a high priest had 1 sin and dared entered the holies of holies he wud be struck dead have passed... Now we live in a time of grace... And humans will take these things for granted..

Him who has ears, let him hear.. a time cometh that the true believers will be vilified hated and seen as foolish and backward.. true worship of Jehovah will become unpopular.. even the elect will be deceived.. be warned

Local chick said...

Very well written

What most of u guys and gals commenting don't understand is that, even most of ur nija so called pastors are homosexual in secret, i,m not condemning them but they knows it's a cross they can't explain and they've tried thier best to let it go but they can't all bcos it's won't hey are from young age, either born with it, or into it or lured into it.... and the truth is this that the most active brethren in churches especially choirs and youth pastors are always gabor bisexuals..... at least 40% to be realistic.. so pls let's leave judgement to God.... no sin is bigger that the other even if it's a sin.... none has a right to judge cos none is qualified as a faithful servant unto God, if we are Christ wouldn't have died for us.

EGWU ADI GO KWA NU said...

what?????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????
God Almighty!!!!!!!!!!!!! Save us from wrong people!!!!!!!

Local chick said...

If Catholisim is bad then so is Christianity as a whole as it is the 1st church started by St. Peter after the death of Christ. All other churches started after the creation of the church of England by Henry the 8th (ps. He separated from the church so he could permit himself to divorce his wife and marry another). I really wish these new age churches will educate themselves about the history of religion and the doctrine of the Catholic Church before spewing their hate and ignorance.

LINDA, SET UP A "LIKE" BUTTON!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
SO MANY THUMBS DOWN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I have it on good authority God hates you.

Local chick said...

PS. Before you say it. Christianity was not started by Christ but by his followers most notably St. Peter who was the 1st ever pope. Christ remained a Jew until his death but I bet they don't teach you that.

Ewu

Bonario,u are consoling urself with sodomy, uve really got it twisted on this one, gay will gently penetrate ur body until it becomes part of it. I pray not

Even with O-LED TV

Ahanonu Kingsley said...

We must understand critically the stand of the church on this issue; and to do that, we must be open-minded and objective.

Firstly, the church remains accountable to God, not to me or your views.

Secondly, we as every other person or group are continuously in search of God and how to please him.

And thirdly, God standards must prevail against men's counsel and opinion.

Back to the issue...

There are gays, and that is by whatever depiction that one might give; and if we are commenting, our comments shouldn't be screwed just because we aren't like them. We must not be antagonistic and critical of them simply we do not fall into their group.

The church, as such should not be villified for taking a stand which we feel is offensive to our psyches. The church, we must remember is universal-catholic; nobody owns it and so nobody or group should be discriminated against.

The church is Christ's and it remains his prerogative. In his interactions with tax collectors the perceived sinners of his days, he gave us precedents to follow. Despite the mounting detest and expression of hateful sentiments, he still welcomed and dined with them.

If Christ did this, the question is why should the church be swayed by public sentiment to denigrate gays? The church is the kingdom of God here; and in God's kingdom, all are bid welcome.

The church is not an individual's property, and just because we have unwelcoming approach to gays, should not be binding on the church to do same; when God has not.

So, please let the Catholic church be; people might have their views but we must not vilify the church for 'disappointing' our position; she is not answerable to us but to God.

This is one of the reasons why Anglican was separated from catholic, catholic should watch other churches like all these penticostal churches, catholic church welcome's everything, they accept local traditions like masquerade festival gun shot during their occassion. Catholic church should go back to scripture and change some doctrines, they should be preaching repentance and not advertising themselves, they accept certain things for them to gain population in their church but that is not what christ want, How many people that repents and gave their life to christ is what matters, Sinners should give their life to christ

ujuamara said...

U pray for those who understand it is a problem and they need help, not those who use the bible to justify their sinful sexual lusts. Nobody is saying homosexuals are the only sinners. The issue here is that they should not impose it on us to accept homosexuality. Homosexuality is not a nature, its a habit. It can be learned and unlearned if the practitioner so wishes.

Do not be deceived: Neither the sexually immoral nor idolaters nor adulterers nor men who have sex with me nor thieves nor the greedy nor drunkards nor slanderers nor swindlers will inherit the kingdom of God.

who is without sin should cast the first stone...all the catholic church is trying to preach is love. love your neighbour as yourself. so what if homosexuality is a sin. dont we have murderers, fornicators, adulterers, rapists, embezzlers etc also going to church. so who are you to say their sin is greater than the other, afterall they aint killing anyone. so who are we to judge. most of you so called bros and sis of the church are busy sitting in the front pews clapping your hands and shouting halleluya meanwhile una don commit abortion tire. does anybody chase you away from church.... u bloody hypocrites!!!

Yes...that's ur church and u better start thinking of what to do because they have gone off course

Catholic church has a long history of such permissive attitude so its not new.Soon all will see their end.

Won't they pollute d church? Cause hindrance to prayers? What do dey hav 2 offer? Lets be sincere
Will Jesus be happy if he comes into d church and sees them offering any service watsoever.

Anything dat is not Godly is from hell.God help us.

In this situation, all I do is live the kind of life expected of a child of God, do the right thing, accept Jesus as my personal Lord and saviour, believe in God, keep His commandment. I'll never say anthing that God will use against me on the last day, God is the chief judge He knows His sheep, I'll never condone homosexuality,if a group of people decided to condone it,it is left for them and God to settle it on the last, Homosexuality is an act that is against God and nature.

Anyone in the catholic community who allow the gay men and women opportunity to serve in the church must be antichrist.

Mmm mmmm Bonario (meaning mbanu) you don't "overcome" homosexuality. You get delivered from it! Homosexuality is demon possession my brother. It takes a very deep spiritual insight to understand this fact. You don't negotiate with evil spirits, the only way u help the victims is by praying for them or leading them to a place where they can be thoroughly delivered.

ANY DAY DEM GIVE GAY SEAT FOR CATHOLIC CHURCH, WILL BE THE LAST DAY I ATTEND A CATHOLIC CHURCH. gifts n qualities indeed. which of them? to poke pesun nyansh. make dem no try am o!!!

Which one is ''huh'' are they not your people? abi u think we don't know you're a lesbian too? yimu

Anonymous rants! Do not comment on Wat u have no idea about!!! See Comments reeking of Ignorance!

Rubbish talk...I'm so leaving d catholic church

1000 likes for this! When Jesus was on earth,sinners were his friends,he did not discriminate...dats what d catholic church is doing,afterall we are all equal in God's eyes...And know this "Catholics only recognize the marriage btw a man and a woman"

this is a fake news... Try vatican news.com

Fools be quoting 1cor 6, 9-11. Wat did u read biko nu? Pls someone shud read those who won't inherit heaven, someone shud read to us those who will rot in hell, someone shud tell u those who the bible portion said are end times. Its all of u here @ lib. Yes u all are culprits. U all are the end time. Ignorance. Is really a Nigerian disease. Tufiakwa u all. Linda too is not making heaven unless she repents

Eagle Eyes Media said...

You are absolutely on point.

Linda Ikeji post this comment, it wud be a shame if u don't. Now, if Nigerians are can just listen to God whispers in their ears right now, after posting all those comments, then they wud know how hurtful God view them, why is it only in Nigeria that people celebrate human blood via ritual killings? Why is it that only in Nigeria that people celebrate wickedness, why is it that only in Nigeria we have so many churches full with money hunters, why is it only in Nigeria we claim to know God but our inner minds are full with hate, well, just take a look at urselves people, don't we think gay people have the right to live, we are just telling God that we are holier more than the gays, we are just fooling ourselves, because God is not one of us. So people take note.

Go to yahoo news and read the full gist. The Pope said they can condone guy partners won't condone the marriage is that not saying u can steal but don't get caught, I sigh in spanish

You just hit d nail on d head

it's real check ur yahoo news

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 264   Newer› Newest»