Amara Blessing Nwosu on why she married new husband, Francis Van-Lare | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 13 October 2014

Amara Blessing Nwosu on why she married new husband, Francis Van-Lare

Two days before author, public speaker and relationship consultant Amara Blessing Nwosu married US based Francis Van-Lare, the mother of four took to her Facebook page to explain why she chose him six years after leaving an arranged marriage that had a history of domestic abuse. Please read what she wrote below, you might learn a thing or two...
"We sometimes wish certain gifts came our way earlier. Sometimes I wish we had met each other some twenty years ago when I was sent into that hell on earth. But on a second thought, I know it wouldn't be as beautiful as it is now. God often take us through the bad to make us appreciate the good when it comes. Even my living for six years as a single mom of four, I met the good, the bad, and the ugly; some came with too much money believing that is what I needed; others came with their "fine boy' thinking Amara is after those things (I am not one of those women who thrive in vanity).
I remember praying to God not to allow me make another bad choice and suddenly, God brought you my way. Initially, I saw you as one of "those men", it took me several months to fight with my spirit that was leading me to you. I told you straight to your face that I didn't like you. But you simply, without struggle, told me that I am your wife and I can go wherever I like, but I must come back to be your wife. God showed me that He is with you and when I saw your heart, a heart that genuinely loves God, I was attracted to you. I was excited to know that there is this man who won't take me away from God. I was excited to see a man who is interested in seeing the best of me. I was happy to see a man who speaks the truth in love. You daily give me your best thereby drawing out the best in me. All my life, no man has drawn my heart out the way you do. You make me glow like a child. God used you to restore my glory and my joy. My mum recently looked at me and all she could say was, "this is my daughter, Amara; this is that girl I knew".
Words cannot express how much I love you and that's why sometimes, you just see me staring at you without a word. I never knew it could be this way, I have a reason to glorify the name of Jesus Christ and love Him more without reservation; I don't know why she loves me specially.

From my heart of hearts, I say this: You are my superhero; you are the warrior who fought and made it through my heart. Others failed my little and simple tests; you showed me that you are a man who is in control and will forever be in control. Many came acting 'good boy' around me, they thought that is what Amara wanted, they believed I was carried away by their pretenses, I wasn't; I was only being a proper Anambra woman, raised in the village, with her head together. When we finally met, I knew you are the one and without thinking whose ox was gored, I took a step into destiny. Thank God for His Holy Spirit, He enables me to see what others don't see. Many came to me calling themselves prophets and prophetesses trying to talk me out of. God's divine plan; they goofed because I was raised with the word of God in my hands. I know God's voice when I hear one.

I daily pray, asking God to make you the man you should be, to yourself, our home, and the world. You are a great man and great shall you ever be. I know what I see when I look at you. God will keep you for me and give me the grace to be the woman I should be to you, never to hurt you in any way. If I should ever think of causing you pain, let God take me away before I do.

I love you Francis Van-Lare you are the king of my heart. Jesus remains Lord over our home.

And here are more photos from their wedding

115 comments:

Long unneeded story abeg.

Lindylove...my birthday is tomorow,pls I wanna be A Day celebrity on yur Blog plzzzzzzzzz........tnks love you

i say congrats to here again! may that man live long to take care of her :)

HML

Hmmm, that's good and cool for you madam.

Nice one, i dont know if my comment got shown

Okay congrat...olami

modeljordan said...

Amara is truly a role model and an inspiration to alot of us Nigerian women...congrats to u ma

Talk is cheap.
I wish them a blissful married life tho.

Stand firm with this and make this last with prayers. It is well. Gen 2:18-19. BishopDammy#

Whatever mehn. Red wedding gown? I don't think so.

Amara my beautiful sister u owe no body apology so happy married LIFE NWANYI OMA

Won't read DAT epistle just becos I want to know why she remarried, business not mine...

modeljordan said...

Linda, its like u choose those you post their comments, av never bin able to post anytin here

Good for her, wishing her a blissful marriage.

Wow, those are words!

God my prayer to you is to lead me aright in making a life-long decision as marraige.
Pls, don't let me be carried away by looks or material things but let me see through your eyes.Let your will be done in my life; today and tomorrow and forever.Let your true love shine through my heart and shine through your chosen-one for me and bless him whereever he is today, guide and protect him and let your divine guidiance and intervention bring us together and as I wait on you, let me be a better person, the best I want to see in the other.This I pray ,for me and for those who still believe in you and in love,in your name, amen!

Linda, pray oh! Make God lead you to the right man oh! It's very important. We cant do it by ourselves. God has to be in it. Honestly.

she can do whatever makes her happy

her controversial post in 2011,,,d comments dere were intelligent,and very matured,,,,,l missed dos dayz,,........

Everything worketh well for Good.HML

Onyinye Faith said...

HML Aunty Amara

Na she sabi..hml bebe sha

Congrt to her

Is her ex husband dead or still alive? Thought people were only free to remarry only when their husbands were late or else they should return to their husbands. Just asking though because of what i have seen in the scriptures. Jesus also says that whoever divorces her husband and marries another commits adultery. Am only asking questions because this is supposed to be a Christian marriage and claimed to had been contracted by the leading of the Holy Spirit and we know the Spirit of God will never direct or lead or speak outside of God's word. Please i need answers.

When you find a fixer that's good at mending broken hearts,pls don't let him go.She's a wise woman lol

Nice one, yes der ar still good men,

Is she a sex addict? After 4 children she had no business getting married. Can't she live without a man. Rubbish

PRICK DON DEY SWEET AM NOW,SHE DON DEY SCATTER YAN,WHEN D REAL THING HAPPEN NA,NA HEADED TO COURT FOR DIVORCE WE GO DEY HEAR,WE SEEN IT ALL DEAR.JUST ENJOY YOUR JOYOUS MOMENT AND LEAVE THIS RAPPING YOUR RAPING HERE AS IF NOT BE PRICK DEY SWEET YOU,GO AND FACE THE REALITY OF MARRIAGE AND YOU COME BACK ASKING ON HOW TO COPE WITH DAILY STRUGGLES,THERE IS MORE TO MARRIAGE THAN THE ROSE CAKE DEAR,I WISH YOU HAPPY MARRIED LIFE!

Totally unnecessary, like who cares? Durh!

Nice....

Person Papa don marry Person Pikin and People Mama..........

Nna see what these guys are saying about you at kongoquips.wordpress.com

Angela said...

I really don't care much about this woman after that rubbish she wrote about "Reasons you are not married". If the man followed her advice she would not be married by now. Relationship consultant my a**.

Anon 10:10, you have an unquantifiable problem. I pray you find help. Smh for you. Bitter souls.

cjay ekwem said...

better for her
FROM NWA NKWERRE

cjay ekwem said...

better for her
FROM NWA NKWERRE

cjay ekwem said...

better for her
FROM NWA NKWERRE

Women sha! They will never learn. So what's up wit all d publicity stunts about this marriage? How many exes and kids does he have? Its all about the mony I guess. 314CC792

Beggie Beggie. Loool. Happy birthday in advance.

Anon 10:10 so at 31 she shud remain single for d rest if her life ryt, even if she has 4 kids. Cmon giv her a break.

Linda pls wat re we 2 learn 4m here biko?#bbmconfusedface....wsh her d bst sha...

Anonymous 10:10am you must either be a child or a very ignorant adult.....so who told u marriage was only to have sex? I really pity you oh cos if u enter marriage with that mindset you will fail sharply.....marriage is meant for companionship and having four children is not an excuse....they forced her into marrying a family friend at age 17 and the man use to beat her like wetin.....she deserves every happiness she gets in life more so she is still young......pls get rid of that stupid mentality, marriage is not only about sex

This is how I want my wife to look after four kids. Pretty woman.

I am Jamie said...

I pray God keeps u both true to your words and your vows. And to that person who asked if she's a sex addict and why she should marry again after 4 children,is marriage for sex only? Everyone needs love and companionship. Would it be better she dataes different men on and off? If this man could love her with her 4 kids,I pray God blesses that marriage. People just talk trash without knowlegde. If u don't have anything nice to say,don't say anything at all!

Anon 10:10, you must know that every woman needs a man. No matter how old, rich, beautiful, ugly, short or tall a woman might be, she still needs a man to make her complete. Any woman without a man is incomplete. She might not need the man for the money or sex, she might need him for a confidant or security. Every woman needs a man. Plus"Sex is not food"

Amara was the same person that spoke abt single women and being half naked...the third lady from the left is almost half naked...I can almost see her vjayjay...just saying...selective judgement????

nkechi udeani said...

Her husband is alive and remarried same year they broke up. The bible supports divorce on account of adultery which in her case he committed over and over while they were married, he also had a love child whom she was forced to raise. She was beaten up Almost everyday even at 9 months pregnant. She was continiously locked out of her home by him through no fault of hers.. She has every right to re marry and be happy. Anyone against this is simply a hater

Dear lord u knw am still your baby.....pls gimmie dis kinda teatimony, but not after four children ooo

Actually the man must really love her to marry her and take on responsibility of four kids that aren't his! Africans rarely do that, wish them a long fulfilled marriage.

Hmmmmm! I fear for d part where she says" if she ever tink of hurting him may God take her life b4 she does" hmmmm! Sometimes we say stupid tings when we r in love and may I remind her that love is always sweet at d beginning that we think is gonna remain that way, am disappointed in her that at her age she can still be carried away lk a teenager even with her ugly past experience....nawaoooh.

anon 10:10am I wonder oh! Is marriage by force that even after 4 kids u still need a man? Can't she focus on her Kidd's and train them?

Aunty Amara is confused º°˚˚°ºooOO read well U̶̲̥̅̊ will Ơ̴̴̴̴͡.̮Ơ͡ Đα̲̅T̶̲̥̅ am rite. HML sha

Modupe

Hmmm,God please give me a good man too,im in need of one.

Story! Absolutely Luuur dat ring tho...

Things happen when God says they will happen.

Yes u re right in a way but I think if der was a case of adultery d scripture backs her up.Plus one can never fully explain d mysteries of d Holy spirit.so let's live our lives looking up to God for direction n clear understanding of his word

Well if she could find a man to love and marry her after 4 kids den he theory works!!!!!!

*if she could find a man to love and marry her after 4kids den her theory works!!!!

She's head over heels in love. Go on, girl!

It's really sad how mean and ignorant pple cn be!is it that they choose to remain selectively blind to read a story abt sum1 before they hang her out to dry?and in which world does havin four children and a bad marriage disqualify a person frm hvin a second chance at love? Atleast she's not a coward and isn't afraid to try again!its beyond appalling how myopic some pple can be! It's no wonder domestic abuse thrives in our society cos pple wld rather die ther than take a bold step to get out and be branded as 'the shameful divorcee'!!!and who cares if she chose a red dress to get married in? She can afford to plus its HER WEDDING!!!!some pple should learn to keep their silly thoughts to themselves cos they make God really ashamed for having created them! Happy married life Amara! And to all women suffering in silence, u deserve better!God who created the institution of marriage also gives second chances!

Michael Lawson, U're soo funny!
She looks happy tho' and. I'm one who likes to rejoice at pple's happiness.
So Happy Married Life to her.

See mis-yarning.

Loneliness don nearly finish her life.....Lesson 101 for married ones in da house, if you like jump out of your matrimonial home. You will come back sweet talking a much older man with wrinkled d**ks after 10yrs of frustration and piled-up konji../.

Rabbish!!

Please read Mattew 5:32, divorce is permitted if adultery/fornication is committed. You can also choose to forgive and continue.

Michael Lawson or whatever you call yourself, how cld you say such a thing. If your take in regards to what she wrote isn't reasonable then it wld ve been nice of you to jst kip mute and walk away. Your situation is highly critical i must say! *Flora*

Hmmmmmn I wish Linda will answer ur request I begged her to do dat for me on my birthday too she never did dieris God o

May u found joy in dis marriage

Amen

Lol. ..no be only a day celebrity

Happy Married Life dear sis,
May God bless your home,Amen.

Loved it until "If I should ever think of causing you pain, let God take me away before I do."

How was she a relationship builder when she had actually be single seriously searching? I think she was only using some of the experiences she was having with those eg. good boys, money bags etc as a resource material in guiding people, I think if she knows and love God this much before her first marriage, she would have stayed and invite God to take control of everything be it domestic violence or whatever. from her statement she has learnt it the hardest way and it has made her a better person happy married life is not a bed of roses.

Send her your picture

Blunt Fuck said...

She is giving testimony because she found a man. Every woman need a good dick! It is a wonderful instrument. Abi I lie? Even Linda dey shout say she need the 'something'. Abeg prick sweet women.

Blunt Fuck said...

Orgasm is the best thing to happen to the body. Better with a man not a vibrator.:-)

How do you expect her to cope without sex for the rest of her life at just 37?

Amara is this you? Talk true o!

No mind Amara, na some kin melodramatic cow...aseju!

in my opinion people should quit using the Holy Spirit,Jesus Christ to backup their decisions. whether we believe it or not, the Bible is ever true,it doesn't change,it will not adjust in order to suit anybody. HEBREWS 13:8, i.e what the Lord said over two thousand years ago is still valid today and will remain tomorrow.For further clarification search,MATTHEW 19:19, MATTHEW 5:32,LUKE16:18,ROMANS 7:2-3..may the Lord give us understanding,Shalom!

Anonymous 10:10 and11:18 .if i say something bad to you people you will hate yourselves if not now in future. Until you walk in her shoe or experience her pain you have no right.it can happen to your children ir family member

I wish you HML and I tap into your blessings too. If you've never been into an abusive marriage before then you won't understand her. I have been there and I know exactly how it feels and I know what she's talking about. Nnem biko I rejoice with u...

Did I hear u say "jump out"? Then u must be an ignoramus...have u ever used your shallow mind to consider what if it's d man that left? #haters!!!

tamar braxton said...

Well u have posted now how have u contributed to this post mchew

its your life hun, no need to explain to us. Happy married life

This is cute but why share with the public? And why praise herself by having to say she's not the type to look at vanity? She makes sense but her arrogance and feeling better than others is annoying. She who made a big mistake that got her beaten and dumped is still so arrogant. Imagine her before. My dear, calm down because pride goes before a fall.

The retarded comments here are shocking? So she's stupid for marrying again? You lot are the stupid ones. Enemies of progress. God bless her and a new home.

Idiot!

I mean bible says you can divorce but does it say you should remarry or else go back to your spouse? Still asking and lets not twist scriptures.1 Cor 7:10. To the married I give this command (not I, but the Lord): A wife must not separate from her husband. 11 But if she does, she must remain unmarried or else be reconciled to her husband. How does this apply to marrying someone else even when Paul says its the Lord and not him that is speaking. Did she really hear from the holy spirit? Her actions are not in line with the scriptures.

Y all the hateful comments? As young as she is u want her to live the rest of her life without a companion. I wouldn't wish that on any1

Soul said...

Her children and his three daughters didn't attend the ceremony ne? I don't think his daughters are in support cos none of them, Sussett, Alexandria and what's-her-name-again didn't even update their social media pages congratulating their dad. I just hope Amara's not the cause their parents are not together anymore? Cos the way she wrote "not minding whose ox was gored" gave me the chills.

Besides, she was forced to marry the first husband at age 17, she wasn't even matured enough to be married at that age and the marriage wasn't her wish..... According to stories I've heard

You're upset because she said she's not interested in vanity? Really?! That's your problem with her write-up? Just because you run up and down with aristo's doesn't meant you should come here to mis-yarn to peeps who aren't moved by such, ok?

I'm so happy for her.
Wishing the couple a blissful union.

I'm so happy for her.

Am disappointed in all her stories especially in her story of being betrothed to a man at 18.iam part and parcel of the whole event,nobody did that,it was her choice to marry tony ulasi as she had been going to stay with the family when she was young.i was a family friend to them.there were about 3 other men asking for hand in marriage too even my ossy,her biology teacher,she chose my tony because she loved him,honestly he was a good man only that he was less educated and among the group of igbo men who wants their wife to be a house wife only.their arguement was when she started keeping friends with lagos women who gave her advice that she cannot be a house wife, and being tired of respecting her husband as she has known some top guys and ladies in lagos and abuja,she decided not to obey the husband again.as she rightly put it to me,she said that she want to be free.we are tired of hearing her excuses and bullshit.In Igbo land, a man can marry as many wives as long as he can provide for them,her excuse of unfaithfulness is crap.the guy is a provider,a huzler and a man who doesnt want to share her wife with anybody and who can do anything to make her happy.ask her at what age she did drive her first car and live in her own house,ask her who trained her in UNILAG,ask her who train her sis and bros and ask her who send her bro to USA,ask her who started a business for her mother and how many times he send the elder bro to japan.she is an ungreatful fellow,and i wonder the shit she is writting as advice to the young women and families of our time,pls my advice to u people is to follow her words in those her writing and not her character,she is a hypocrite.check her kids and see for yourself,their characters are really like their mother and i pity a man that will marry them.The new husband is older than her father,who got divorced with her wife,and her really wedded husband is still alive,and u call that a wedding,God have mercy on my soul but i cannot be part of those that are congratulating her.truth is bitter and must be told,and pls sister linda,before u publish any article,find out the truth.you are a reputabble blogger and iam a faithful follower or your articles,but with this,am not really sure if what u are writing in all are the truth.verify my dear.

shame on her,she is a liar,deciever,abuser and a cheat.she should tell the world the truth which will set her free.linda,u are a good blogger but with this article and issue i know the begining to the end,she is a liar.people please dont follw her lies.her parents did not force her into marriage,she chosed tony ulasi and enjoyed it untill when she want to be madam independent.

I am not surprised with the negative comments from some of thes Nigeria men who think nothing but how to make their home a hell on earth. Shame on you agents of death. Even a 50 yrs old woman deserve being loved by a man. Stupid he goats that think marriage is all about have children than having lovely relationship. Thank God for few men like Frank who deserves beautiful and caring wives. Amy, I am happy for u, carry go!!!

@betty, is there any crime to be madam independent? Is it why you are using this type of words to ur fellow woman, pls grow up!

Betty you write up shows how primitive you are, sorry. So you really mean that her husband shld marry as many wives as he can bc Ibo culture supports that? Nawaah for you, I can't believe a woman like u will say this. So you mean bc her former hubby did a lot of things to her ab her family that's why he is approved to treat her the way he did. To cut everything short , ur write up is rubbish.

Diary of Dido said...

Great response anon12:12pm.
You echoed my thoughts.....

Some people (like nkechi udeani) are twisting what the Bible says about divorce. You need to study it and understand what it means.

Ego ji olu.

She is exceedingly arrogant! You must praise her every time or else she would block u from her page.

What Betty wrote is very true. She accused her husband of many things. She was abused right? Her husband also accused her of following men and also seducing some of his friends whenever he travelled, to the point of rejecting paternity for one of the children, who does that if there is not serious evidence to charge her with infidelity? The husband got someone pregnant while they were married and kicked her out because she was also cheating on the man with some big men who started threatening the man, if she was a good wife and not cheating would the husband do all those things?. Even when the husband went to jail, she started sleeping with the NDLEA guy prosecuting the husband for drugs. For every year she was a single mother, she had relationships with several men who paid her 3m a year rent, school fees and changed her cars every two years. It was the husband that trained all her siblings because she comes from a poor family of nine in Ihiala and she is the eldest, sending them to US, SA and Japan. He got their tickets and visa without any of them going to the embassy- how bad could Mr Tony Ulasi be? Beating her for noting everyday and then eventually kicked her out. Why? . All her siblings at one time or the other lived with her husband who was much older than her. Now she has married another man who is double her age. Where does she work? She doesn't collect money for counselling. And I remember she advising me to leave my husband because he slapped me and I naively took my case to her at her office at Okota shopping complex. I told my husband and he swore never to touch me again provided I cut all ties from this woman. I did. It's nearly two years now and he hasn't raised a hand at me. Who is she deceiving? Very soon all her past will come back to haunt her when something happens to this 72 years old man she married for Green card. In the nonsense she wrote, she didn't even mention the mans children because she is not interested in being a step-mother, just for her and her own children. Being happy for her is like wishing the new husband bad luck!

Pamela Blessing said...

Take time to read this long totori story and you will see that everything about this lady is deceptive. The men she said came with pretences are the same men that sponsored her life style from the day her husband kicked her out for infidelity. Her style is now talking trash about her exes as an excuse whenever she leaves one to go to another. She was even sleeping with her married divorce lawyer who sent her and the children to Dubai in 2012. All her boyfriends are all married men. They are either rich and travel abroad frequently or they live abroad. There was even one she pressured to divorce his wife and marry her, and almost destroyed his marriage. She said that her former husband was beating her, maybe it's true, maybe it's not. But Considering that three of her grown brothers and younger sisters were all living with her because her former husband was barely at home, what did her siblings do while he was beating her? How come she was never admitted to hospital for injuries if the man was beating her as she claimed? Her personal doctor is not talking to her today and her personal lawyer is also not talking to her today because she is full of lies and wicked. While did she wait until she was kicked out for the marriage to end? Apparently, she was enjoying the wealth...lol. And then she said she was forced into marriage at 18 years with a man she knew since she was a child and was spending all her holidays at the guys parents house in Enugu. How evil can she be. In one interview she claimed she was to go and read Medicine at UNN, she never passed Jamb and never got enough credits in her WAEC and GCE combined. Besides she was doing arts in the village secondary school and had only. Biology and Agriculture as her science subjects. . If she is as intelligent as she wants people to believe and that her former husband killed her dream, why did she end up doing Adult education in Religion at Unilag? Did her former husband also beat out her brains? She only aspired to read medicine, but her father couldn't have trained her anyway as it was her husband who trained all her siblings who went to university or abroad. I was told she She married this old man for green card just few weeks after the young man who dated her disappointed her. She met this man in July and married October. Na wah oh.

Nkechi udeani, this man you are talking about, is he not the one who trained you? He paid ur school fees through university, when you were living with this your sister. The child from her ex husband that you said she was forced to raise, was it not her idea to take another woman's child so that the mother of the child doesn't come to live in the house and so that her husband stops seeing the woman because if the child. The same house she claimed she was abused daily. And when the marriage ended, you said thank you to him by claiming that Tony her ex husband raped you. You people are very wicked. Tony Ulasi has his faults but he is a good man. Like her new old husband, Tony married a small girl and took 4 of her siblings to raise and train. This new husband also inherited her four children to train too and when they grow maybe her daughters will claim he raped them too or her sons will claim he is gay. You people are very funny.

No one is a saint but when one wants to act like he or she is a saint, their faults easily find them out.
It surpries me that this woman amara who claims to be all godly has plenty skeletons (ben,a one time colonel, mike,dennis, taiwo, just to mention a few and married men for that matter). Francis is a good man but i fear for him.

Chi said...

Lol, anon, u know her very well indeed! She also had sexcapades in Abuja . She had a man pay for the room she used to "operate" . What about Mike?
Amara, God sees us all. Francis, I pray u wake up very soon.

Oga o!

Nwachinemelu said...

Hmmmmm!!! No smoke without fire!!! Carry waka

Truth shall prevail said...

Personality disorder nos

Truth shall prevail said...

I definitely know that the claim that she was admitted to read medicine made no logical sense. I don't understand why people will lie if they know I can go to the schools and request for release of this public documents I.e jamb, Unn records for the year, gce records, waec and Etc. I feel sorry for people like that. It won't be long. Yes it won't be long. Truth I have always believed will prevail.

Mike writes indirectly about his "paying" her and her husband tries to keep a bold face. She is too jealous, can't stand any good thing. Haha. Local girl, no finesse at all. The worst part is why play holy child of God,when you were fooling around? Or did you parents open a trust fund for you to fiance your lifestyle ? Haha.

What many people don't know about this woman is that the real reason her Husband kicked her out was her affair with a guy called Chimaroke who lived at Omole phase one and was always at her Spa office where they meet regularly for sex until Mr Tony Ulasi (his friends call him Tony the good) walked in on them and closed the Spa. When this happened, Chimaroke's friends abandoned him and avoided him because he was sleeping with a married woman (this same AMARACHI Nwosu) AND also because they were afraid that Tony the Good might attack him, so none of his friends ever wanted to do anything with Chimaroke who ran away to Atlanta where he currently lives. The next thing she did was to start sleeping with another married retired army officer whom she used to harass her husband until the guy moved to Ghana in 2009. People have her record and very soon they will call her out on this same social media that created her fake life. A woman who does not allow her husbands three daughters from visiting her home and the old hag just keeps quiet. The real story of her life will soon break the internet and maybe then those who know her one on one will come out and say something about her ugly secrets and the countless married men she was sleeping with before she met Francis