Ebola death toll rises to at least 2,296: WHO | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday, 9 September 2014

Ebola death toll rises to at least 2,296: WHO

The death toll from the worst Ebola outbreak in history has risen to at least 2,296 out of 4,293 cases in five West African countries, the World Health Organization said today Tuesday September 9th.

The death toll, according to WHO, jumped by almost 200 in a single day and the figure was as of September 6th. WHO also said it did not have new figures for Liberia, the worst-affected country so far, suggesting the real number is higher than 2,296
"We know that the numbers are under-estimated. We are currently working to estimate the under-estimation. It’s a war against this virus. It’s a very difficult war. What we try now is to win some battles at least in some places.” director of WHO’s department of pandemic and epidemic diseases, Sylvie Briand, said today in Geneva

32 comments:

Nawa o

Nawaaooh.....

Too bad! Still the biggest threat to lives in Africa is Boko Haram and the death toll under their tyranny should have surpassed 2k

chimaezejcogor@gmail.com said...

Lord have mercy

Nawa o ....dis is serious o,people are becoming scared of studying medicine cos of ebola....boshop dammy biko pray for us

Hmmm, Ebola virus. God ll help us.

God will see us through. .#####QUEENMAYA#####

Liberians settled down, fought wars and destroyed their economy Dat d nig govt had to send troops fr peace keeping now they don't have d resources to fight ebola.

God, save us from this dreaded virus.

NaNcY DreW said...

Divine intervention dats wat we nid
BTW linda go an sleep u making mistakes wrong grammar lst paragraph line 4.

May God help us o.

Jerry said...

God have mercy.

it really a pity. such an evil disease. pls visit http://www.mysupermagnet.blogspot.com

Haa! Na wah o... Yawa dey o

God will take absolute control.

oluchi said...

God pls save us from dis deadly disease.Linda pls post my comment.tanks

may God help us with this virus

BORN TO SHINE!!!!

May God save us o.

This Ebola nah witch people cause am.

Omg!

Ellajonnez said...

God help us in Jesus Name

Bunmi said...

God is in control.

It is a wa oooo

Its just a matter of time. It shall soon be over. People should just try and protect themselves, take all measures necessary to control further spread of the disease.

Correction, Hilary. The biggest threat to lives in Africa is bad/ corrupt leaders. They kill Africans in the millions every day. Nigeria is a prime example.

Thr is a case of ebola in ife,she said she had contact wiv d doctor dat died she is currently in oauth ps confirm it linda

Thr is a case of ebola in ife,she said she had contact wiv d doctor dat died she is currently in oauth ps confirm it linda she is a student of oau

Bells said...

So d ebola death toll is rising dis fast nd FG is insisting dah skuls shuld resume Sept 22..pls dy r putting dose little kids @ great risk oooo..skuls shuld b shut dwn 4 nau abeg

Linda I don't knw hw many times I hav 2 send u dis msg of ebola in ife,d girl is a student of oau she said she had contact wiv d late doctor in ph

abujakenneth said...

God be merciful

it is well o God please help us

What is this obiorah saying? Almost 5000 are affected mumu.