Update on yesterday's attack near Chibok: 48 killed, 5 churches razed | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 30 June 2014

Update on yesterday's attack near Chibok: 48 killed, 5 churches razed

48 people have been confirmed dead while 5 churches including Cocin, EYN and Deeper Life Bible church were destroyed after Boko Haram men yesterday June 29th launched a four hour attack on Kwada, Karagau and Kautikari villages in Chibok, Borno state. The attack came two weeks after the sect men had written a letter to the Chibok community saying they should expect another attack from them. True to their word, they carried out their threat yesterday.

According to residents of the villages, the gunmen arrived in pickup vans and motorcycles and immediately went into worship centers where they shot indiscriminately at people conducting their Sunday worship service. They also pursued and killed those who tried running into the bushes. Continue..

Amos Bulus, a resident of one of the villages who spoke to Vanguard said;
"The attackers killed and burnt houses after attacking worshipers in five churches in Kwada, before moving to Kautikari less than 8 kilometres to Chibok town, killing and burning down people’s houses and property. The security operatives were not on ground to defend us. In fact, those who ran into the bush were pursued and killed by the murderers.” he said
Another resident, Peter Maina said he was called out from a Church service in Maiduguri, only to be informed that his brother was killed at Kwada when the insurgents attacked the village during church service.

Confirming the attack, Senator Mohammed Ali Ndume, representing Borno South Senatorial District said more efforts should be put in place by the Federal Government in fighting the insurgents
"The military and other security agencies should do more by not only deploying more personnel, but cooperating fully with members of the Local Vigilante Group in fighting terrorism and insurgency in this part of the state. They know the terrains of Sambisa Forest and can track insurgents in their hideouts. The two should work as a team to end this Boko Haram insurgency that will clock five years by July 29, 2014”, Ndume said.

81 comments:

God have mercy on Nigeria,s.imoh@yahoo.com Sandy Berry.

God pls help us!

Oh dear! What a country, its so unfortunate that we don't have a government

Oh God! When will d securities ever be around to defend? Even if de were, de will run and hide. Tufia unu! Rip to d dead.

GOD AV MERCY....

HELP UR CHILDREN O LORD

Am i the first to comment, we want peace with boko, but they are still killing our people - talking2itoro@yahoo.com

It is well with Us, s.imoh@yahoo.com

Nigerians are getting used to this bad news about BK... Dear Sheaku, we want you to kill them bad leaders/politicians and not the masses.

My Animal Lifestyle At Home and In the Jungle said...

Am i the first to comment, we want peace with boko, but they are still killing our people - talking2itoro@yahoo.com

My Animal Lifestyle At Home and In the Jungle said...

Blood of Jesus what is happening in this country for crying out loud,s.imoh@yahoo.com

Eugenia Ekeji said...

Tired of hearing this Boko stories.

God help us #bright bravo#

Funmilola Adebari said...

How long more....

Milez said...

What Am I Suppose To Say?? If We Should Say Enough Is Enough; They'll Still Bomb Somewhere Tomorrow...
Guess I'll Go With The Option Of An Expert Where He Said"We Should Divide"... Guess That Won't Be Possible...
The End Will Come To Them When They Step On Yoruba Soil... #Yungmane #Milez

The security operatives were not on ground to defend us. In fact, those who ran into the bush were pursued and killed by the murderers.” he said

Its quite a pity, so this is how innocent citizens will continue to loose their lives, while all the govt whose responsibility it is to protect them, does is to condemn. Imagine we were at war with Ghana, so this would be our fate.
Its better you pressure govt to rise up to its responsibility before it gets to your turn.

Angered said...

May God punish the person who started islam. How can a religion be so evil

#so sad may God help us# www.aaaeventsanddesign.blogspot.com

DOBY DOBY said...

May deir souls rest in peace. . Pls d pple in borno shld stp goin to church

Michael Damilarr said...

My Peaople what do you think this people we call Boko Haram wants from we the Nigerian to stop all this killings??
mickydam_sq19@yahoo.com

i couldn't comment with my phone so i had to recharge my modem just to comment and hopefully to win.

jenykingz@gmail.com

#080Etisalatat

Seriously..may the good Lord forgive Borno of its sins..

Michael Damilarr said...

Pls this blood you are sheddin it unfair ooo.....
mickydam_sq19@yahoo.com

chidimma williams said...

God pls wen will all dis evil end.

My poor country,lives are been lost on daily basis.God help us.Emtrill say so. emy4dtop@gmail.com

Hypertek IshOlawale said...

No be small thing...May God help us!

Michael Damilarr said...

Help us ooo......... Federal Govt.
mickydam_sq19@yahoo.com

This is terrible, we need Gods intervention.

jenykingz@gmail.com

#080Etisalat

Beauty said...

Which way nigeria?beautymadu90@gmail.com

Okonta said...

it is well

God will see us thru.#lilian

Okonta said...

dont this people fear God. okontakosi@gmail.com

What have they benefit after the killing. Did they think that their own lives too cannot be taken?
www.justhealthng.blogspot.com

Baba God na ur hands we dey oooooooo

Hope said...

GOD have mercy on dis nation.

James said...

I'm sorry if this take up too much space, Linda but I think we should raise awareness on this: Draw your own conclusions about how safe you are in your country:

As long as the Muslim population remains around or under 2% in any given country, they will be for the most part regarded as a peace-loving minority, and not as a threat to other citizens. This is the case in:

United States -- Muslim 0.6%
Australia -- Muslim 1.5%
Canada -- Muslim 1.9%
China -- Muslim 1.8%
Italy -- Muslim 1.5%
Norway -- Muslim 1.8%

At 2% to 5%, they begin to proselytize from other ethnic minorities and disaffected groups, often with major recruiting from the jails and among street gangs. This is happening in:

Denmark -- Muslim 2%
Germany -- Muslim 3.7%
United Kingdom -- Muslim 2.7%
Spain -- Muslim 4%
Thailand -- Muslim 4.6%

From 5% on, they exercise an inordinate influence in proportion to their percentage of the population. For example, they will push for the introduction of halal (clean by Islamic standards) food, thereby securing food preparation jobs for
Muslims. They will increase pressure on supermarket chains to feature halal on their shelves -- along with threats for failure to comply. This is occurring in:

France -- Muslim 8%
Philippines -- 5%
Sweden -- Muslim 5%
Switzerland -- Muslim 4.3%
The Netherlands -- Muslim 5.5%
Trinidad & Tobago -- Muslim 5.8%

At this point, they will work to get the ruling government to allow them to rule themselves (within their ghettos) under Sharia, the Islamic Law. The ultimate goal of Islamists is to establish Sharia law over the entire world.

When Muslims approach 10% of the population, they tend to increase lawlessness as a means of complaint about their conditions. In Paris, we are already seeing car-burnings. Any non-Muslim action offends Islam, and results in uprisings and threats, such as in Amsterdam, with opposition to Mohammed cartoons and films about Islam. Such tensions are seen daily, particularly in Muslim sections, in:

Guyana – Muslim 10%
India -- Muslim 13.4%
Israel -- Muslim 16%
Kenya -- Muslim 10%
Russia -- Muslim 15%

After reaching 20%, nations can expect hair-trigger rioting, jihad militia formations, sporadic killings, and the burnings of Christian churches and Jewish synagogues, such as in:

Ethiopia -- Muslim 32.8%

At 40%, nations experience widespread massacres, chronic terror attacks, and ongoing militia warfare, such as in:

Bosnia -- Muslim 40%
Nigeria – Muslim 50.4%
Chad – Muslim 50.3%
Lebanon -- Muslim 59.7%

From 60%, nations experience unfettered persecution of non-believers of all other religions (including non-conforming Muslims), sporadic ethnic cleansing (genocide), use of Sharia Law as a weapon, and ***ya, the tax placed on infidels, such as in:

Albania -- Muslim 70%
Malaysia -- Muslim 60.4%
Qatar -- Muslim 77.5%
Sudan -- Muslim 70%

After 80%, expect daily intimidation and violent jihad, some State-run ethnic cleansing, and even some genocide, as these nations drive out the infidels, and move toward 100% Muslim, such as has been experienced and in some ways is on-going in:

Bangladesh -- Muslim 83%
Egypt -- Muslim 90%
Gaza -- Muslim 98.7%
Indonesia -- Muslim 86.1%
Iran -- Muslim 98%
Iraq -- Muslim 97%
Jordan -- Muslim 92%
Morocco -- Muslim 98.7%
Pakistan -- Muslim 97%
Palestine -- Muslim 99%
Syria -- Muslim 90%
Tajikistan -- Muslim 90%
Turkey -- Muslim 99.8%
United Arab Emirates -- Muslim 96%

Wetin dey happen for dis our obodo nigeria sef..

C.E.O

we need solution fro God and only God

jenykingz@gmail.com

#080Etisalat

May God help us

jenykingz@gmail.com

#080Etisalat

whoah this weblog is excellent i really like studying your articles.
Stay up the good work! You realize, lots of individuals are looking round for this information, you can help them greatly.

My web page Topher DiMaggio

God help us

God have mercy on us!

MAMA_IH@YAHOO.COM

Our country Nigeria is going Mud seriously

jenykingz@gmail.com

#080Etisalat

This is crazy......bad new everyday......

May God have mercy

jenykingz@gmail.com

#080Etisalat

Bubu4real@yahoo.com

Okonta said...

It is well. God keep them and console those who are mourning. okontakosi@gmail.com

MUVA said...

What are people still doing in Borno state for goodness sake?

God!!!when will all these end? Sad news!

ojimsclaxic said...

It's waoh...We hope dat one day all these would come to an end. Ojimsclaxic@yahoo.com

It was all over Aljazeera!! I am tired of the fact that they continue to hit Chibok time and again despite all the pains they have already caused!

Na only God go deliver us. lvlylady247@gmail.com

Its time 2 end BH or is der sumtin dey re not telling us? I remember wen Govt came 2 Niger Delta Militants, dey all went into hiding.

Mrs DAvido

Am really sick and tired of all this killings....

XDON D DON

God please come to our aid #Peace#

Julietta said...

Lindiway, I won't leave U alone. If U don't do d right thing concerning d give away U intend doing. My comment time was 11:58am, I neva still see am. Na small small like dis corruption dey start. Fear GOD!!!

So sad!seyieavos@hotmail.com

hmmmm
joyceecurls@yahoo.com

It well oddyvic2011@yahoo.com

God pls intervene oo Your children are perishing. ujuphiljessgmail.com

I thought koko haram are fasting.

Wat an unGodly act! God should please help dis country. Isn't it high time we had a national fasting and prayers? Preciousibik@gmail.com

Naija don dey compete with Iran n Iraq in massacre
C_okechukwu24@yahoo.com

Gloria. N said...

What is dis country turning into? I dey fear 2015 oo.... gertrudenwachukwu@gmail.com

Hmm..God never sleeps!. It's well..
sleekchinny10@yahoo.com

Oh God please come to our aid og_omah@yahoo.com

May GOD helps us ohh.divercy100@yahoo.com

Ola said...

HOPE, YOUR WRITE UP IS NOT ONLY BASELESS, UNFOUNDED, UNSUPPORTED, UNCORROBORATED AND UNPROVEN BUT IS ILL-FOUNDED, IMAGINARY, ILLUSORY, FALSE AND ABSOLUTELY UNJUSTIFIABLE!

SUCH A THRASH CAN ONLY BE BOUGHT BY IRRATIONAL, MISGUIDED AND DELUSIONAL EVIL MINDS LIKE YOURS...

THIS C-L-E-A-R-L-Y SHOWS THE DEPTH OF INTOLERANCE THAT COMES WITH CHRISTIANITY. THE FACT THAT MAJORITY OF CHRISTIANS RAIN INSULTS ON MUSLIMS & ISLAM AT THE SLIGHTEST OPPORTUNITY WITHOUT ANY JUSTIFICATION CONTINUES TO EXPOSE THE HATRED THAT YOU PEOPLE HARBOUR IN YOUR HEART FOR ANYONE WHO DOESN'T PRACTICE YOUR FAITH... YOUR BIBLE PREACHES LOVE INDEED!!! IT SHOWS IN ALL YOUR CHATACTERS!

Joke said...

Angered is very angered. But be careful bcos u will die of hypertension. Cursing the leader of Islam goes a long way to show WHO YOU ARE as a Christian!

Christians are people filled with hypocrisy and hatred. Thank you God, for you didn't misguide me o this hate filled path called Christianity!!!

OSHAUN_AFRIKA said...

@ James...breath taking analysis!!!!

I stil think dat our security agencies av bin rada too cold as to dis attacks. Dat environment shuld av bin bombarded by dem since recivin dat letter

Christians are not the ones that kidnap girls, force them to convert or bomb places after places in the name of their religion. Christianity doesn't endorse paedophilia. Keep your mouth shut.

Ola said...

JAMES, my comment was meant for you, not Hope.

HOPE, YOUR WRITE UP IS NOT ONLY BASELESS, UNFOUNDED, UNSUPPORTED, UNCORROBORATED AND UNPROVEN BUT IS ILL-FOUNDED, IMAGINARY, ILLUSORY, FALSE AND ABSOLUTELY UNJUSTIFIABLE!

SUCH A THRASH CAN ONLY BE BOUGHT BY IRRATIONAL, MISGUIDED AND DELUSIONAL EVIL MINDS LIKE YOURS...

THIS C-L-E-A-R-L-Y SHOWS THE DEPTH OF INTOLERANCE THAT COMES WITH CHRISTIANITY. THE FACT THAT MAJORITY OF CHRISTIANS RAIN INSULTS ON MUSLIMS & ISLAM AT THE SLIGHTEST OPPORTUNITY WITHOUT ANY JUSTIFICATION CONTINUES TO EXPOSE THE HATRED THAT YOU PEOPLE HARBOUR IN YOUR HEARTS FOR ANYONE WHO DOESN'T PRACTICE YOUR FAITH... YOUR BIBLE PREACHES LOVE INDEED!!! IT SHOWS IN ALL YOUR CHATACTERS!

Ola said...

JAMES, my comment was meant for you, not Hope.

YOUR WRITE UP IS NOT ONLY BASELESS, UNFOUNDED, UNSUPPORTED, UNCORROBORATED AND UNPROVEN BUT IS ILL-FOUNDED, IMAGINARY, ILLUSORY, FALSE AND ABSOLUTELY UNJUSTIFIABLE!

THIS C-L-E-A-R-L-Y SHOWS THE DEPTH OF INTOLERANCE THAT COMES WITH CHRISTIANITY. THE FACT THAT MAJORITY OF CHRISTIANS RAIN INSULTS ON MUSLIMS & ISLAM AT THE SLIGHTEST OPPORTUNITY WITHOUT ANY JUSTIFICATION CONTINUES TO EXPOSE THE HATRED THAT YOU PEOPLE HARBOUR IN YOUR HEARTS FOR ANYONE WHO DOESN'T PRACTICE YOUR FAITH... YOUR BIBLE PREACHES LOVE INDEED!!! IT SHOWS IN ALL YOUR CHATACTERS!

adenchidubem@gmail.com

This is so sad! O Lord arise and help ur children. bosem2002@yahoo.com

bad event
so sad

BORN TO SHINE!!!!

U said Christians are filled with hatred, after killing their love ones, burned churches, adopted their children, forcing sharia law on them, u expect them to say thank u to Islam leader.Christianity is d most peaceful religion on earth, Muslim can not accept 2% of what we condole.

Jayson Myles said...

Ola, take it easy. There is much truth in what James said and the trend is quite obvious and merits some more investigation. So rather than calling names, do some genuine soul searching, I am certain the obvious trend is not lost to you. All around the world, there are very few 'mostly Muslim populated' countries with relative peace, and hardly any with basic freedoms not to talk of religious freedom and this is factual. The case of the condemned 'apostate' woman in Sudan is a case in point.

SIMPLYCOCK said...

@Ola, bla bla bla bla bla...
James articulated raw data, naked statistics, and did the creative thing of interpreting the figures in the context of socio-historical realities....
He demonstrated simple mathematics, which is logic in its purest and untainted form...
And all you would do, Ola, is to call him delusional; and excoriate him with your blandness and zero-sense expressions and gibberish...
And I could read you as implying that his logic constitutes willy nilly hatred for Muslims...
Are you kidding me dude????!!!!
I could also read you as implying that Christians are getting their just deserts from the hands of the Mohammedans because of such "hatred" as expressed by James...
Ola you are very confused!!!!!
I read you as helping terrorism with scare justification!!!!
You know the truth; but refuse to own up to the demons of your religion....
You want us to live in denial just like you, just to make you happy...
And yet you made not even the flimsiest effort to point out or demonstrate how James breached the rules of logic, reason or rationality by his highly creative effort...
This makes me doubt your capability for clear thought, let alone your ability to recognize one when demonstrated before you...
Please go and do some studies in rhetoric and elementary logic before you come here to trade emotional blackmail and intellectually spineless sentiments, as for you it is better we turned a blind eye and stifle our pains to the atrocities being perpetrated by Muslims around the world in the name of their religion....
Nobody is saying all Muslims are involved in this moral numbness and sheer wickedness...
We concede...
But we must also be honest with ourselves and concede, if we still retain a modicum of intellectual decency, that James' statistics and his interpretation of them is consistent with the scientific method, to which our world owe much of its technological advances today....
If I were born a Muslim, I would have dumped that religion, if for nothing else but because I would not want to be termed a beast, an antichrist, a troll, a fiend, a cancer by association.......