Photo: Key actor in Chibok girls abduction arrested | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 30 June 2014

Photo: Key actor in Chibok girls abduction arrested

In a statement released moments ago, the Nigerian military said it has arrested Babuji Ya'ari, (pictured above), who is described as the key actor in the Chibok girls abduction. Babuji, according to the military, was a member of the Youth Vigilante Group popularly known as civilian JTF, which he used as a cover to spy on the activities of the Nigerian security forces, acting as a spy & gathering information for terrorist group. The military also said Ya'ari has coordinated several deadly attacks in Maiduguri since 2011. Find the press statement signed by Maj. Gen. Chris Olukolade, after the cut...

A terrorists’ intelligence cell headed by a businessman who participated actively in the abduction of School Girls in Chibok has been busted by troops. The man, Babuji Ya’ari who is also a member of the Youth Vigilante Group popularly known as Civilian JTF which he uses as cover while remaining an active terrorist, also spearheaded the murder of the Emir of Gwoza.  His main role in the group is to spy and gather information for the terrorists group.
Babuji has been coordinating several deadly attacks in Maiduguri since 2011, including the daring attacks on Customs and military locations as well as the planting of IEDs in several locations in the town.
The arrest of the businessman who is known to deal in tricycles has also yielded some vital information and facilitated the arrest of other members of the terrorists’ intelligence cell who are women.  One of them, Hafsat Bako had earlier escaped to Gombe State to avoid suspicion but was tracked and arrested.  Prior to her arrest, Hafsat coordinated the payment of other operatives on the payroll of the group.   In her confession, she disclosed that a minimum of N10,000 is paid to each operative depending on the enormity of his task.
Another female suspect named Haj Kaka who doubles as an armourer and a spy for the terrorists group has also been arrested.  Until their arrest, all the suspects actively operated a terrorists’ intelligence cell in collaboration with others still at large.
In another development, troops deployed in Goniri, Yobe State, over the weekend, had an encounter with terrorists, resulting in casualties on both sides after the attack was successfully repelled.
CHRIS OLUKOLADE
Major General
Director Defence Information

186 comments:

Bosslady said...

Yes yes...weldone guys!

Yes yes...weldone guys...

Bosslady said...

Yes yes...weldone guys!

They shld behead him Oloriburuku Oloshi, God go catch all of una

Bosslady said...

Good!

Kill dem already

Michael Damilarr said...

God is in control.....
mickydam_sq19@yahoo.com

uchechiudensi@gmail.com said...

Weldone guys!

Michael Damilarr said...

God is catching you...
mickyam_sq19@yahoo.com

What can I say god help Nigeria.and help those who want to make it better..Amen..busuayelord@outlook.com

Key actor indeed! Na Kanayo O Kanayo?!? hiss!!

Mondola Stainless(Mojabeh@yahoo.com) said...

Good one frm our security.Linda KESHI ND YOBO RESIGNS. Mojabeh@yahoo.com

Adaoma said...

I'm glad.

Mondola Stainless(Mojabeh@yahoo.com) said...

YOBO AND KESHI RESIGNS. Mojabeh@yahoo.com

Who is fooling who, presidency and nija Army don start with thier wao again

God help the country in every way.busuayelord@outlook.com

I don't undastnd...over time d force claimed 2 av arrested a lot of suspects buh dats all we hear... No more info about dem. aina.blessing@yahoo.com

it is well.
greatladyofgod@gmail.com

LYNNE said...

Nice one! #bringbakourgirls! ogooakpa@yahoo.com

Can u imagine d likeness.....very dirty looking thing and even women cus of 10k! Mere 10k....odikwa egwu!

patience francis said...

Boko haram, you guys are in hot okro soup.

Issorai! I said it there's must be an insider! Joychyj@gmail.com

God don catch u! joychy@gmail.com

patience francis said...

Boko Haram u guys are in okro soup.

gud job guys we want more of this gud news

Nigeria will over come this evil

uchechiudensi@gmail.com said...

Good job....

I hope dis is realy tru no b d 1 we go hear anytyn again ooO...nd is tym 2 put an end 2 dis bombin ooO b4 9ja bcos sumtyn

Sorry sap

Issorai! I said it there's must be an insider! Joychyj@gmail.com

I don't buy this story at all.so many holes in their statement.when did all this arrests happen? What evidence do they have against them?this guy looks like a pawn in their chess board. This military can never be trusted.same thing with the govt.

Hian!
These guys are small flies.... We need the big ones; the ones indirectly reducing Nigeria population.

* My R1.50c comment *

Bosslady said...

Job well done!..uchechiudensi@gmail.com

dhobiz said...

Rubbish! Stop boko haram otan

GOOD ONE

Are they sure #bright bravo#

I don't buy this story at all.so many holes in their statement.when did all this arrests happen? What evidence do they have against them?this guy looks like a pawn in their chess board. This military can never be trusted.same thing with the govt.

Thank God.na small small we go dey catch them

Oladiti.atm@gmail.com

Desperate Lady Caught in a Pastor’s House trying to Charm Him
Here

Wife Caught her Innocent-looking Husband with her Bestfriend [Slide Show]
Here

See What they Did to Some Ladies they Caught Stealing at Night
Here

Man returns from Work and Caught His Childhood Bestfriend Cheating with His Wife
Here

To God be the glory.
Can't wait to hear the end of this evil.

bonita bislam said...

Anybody who believes this story can believe anything.Too many holes in this story.The guy I see here is just a pawn in the millitary's chess board.when was all these arrests made? What evidence do they have against them? How did they mastermind the attacks? I refused to be bamboozled

Na waoh, com tink of d fact dat ladies re involved is annoying. God will help us all. *Amen*

Mrs DAvido

Francis said...

Shame, These ones re used as pawns,10k just imagine ...

To God be the glory
Can't wait to hear the last of this evil

Plateaupedia said...

Nice development
meetmie@gmail.com just in case.. lol

Cut off his penis and feed to pigs.

Milez said...

Let Him Face The Wrath Of His Action... And The Government Should Keep Us Updated On His Trial..

Linda please rectify the problem on your blog!!! It is taking too long to open! I am a business woman and don't have all the time please!

Very nice such a man shud b tied hands n legs n throwin in d midst of the chibok girls mothers........justice wud be duely served........

My 1 kobo tot

Poor sap! But you gotta wonder that with the state of things in this country if this isn't another pawn in an elaborate game of chess.

Evil men,I wonder what they will do to him rubbish,s.imoh@yahoo.com

Thank u Jesus
adenchidubem@gmail.com

Boko Haram is PURELY a political thing, an evil perpetrated jointly by Muslims and Christians. Foolish christians just open the defected taps they call mouths to bash Islam. #Hypocritical.Idiots

Young boys and their evil ways,always looking for quick money,how much will they pay him now?s.imoh@yahoo.com

Good for him.....

Nice one. I pray they all will be exposed. jenxcel@yahoo.com

Bright bravo

God wil continue 2 xpose all of them,let their weapons disappoint them $ let d girls return back safely IJN. Kudos 2 Nigeria Army

Bright

adenchidubem@gmail.com

Bright

Good for him.....

God will expose them all and hope this will not be swept under the carpet like every oda case we've witnessed.

he looks like an animal, may God ha
ve mercy on him 7E0BB261

Linda, can u explain to your blog visitors that after the 147th comment, no money will b given so they can stop posting their emails everywhere. That is annoying. Spoiling d blog

he should go and bring them back ,,, Evil men 7E0BB261

They should put a broomstick into his p***s and shoot him after extracting information from him

When U see a Nigerian couple outsyd staring at d moon, It's either NEPA took light or they are waiting for d insecticide to finish smelling 

Super Eagles Coach of Nigeria Stephen Keshi and Captain Yobo Quits... Painful!!!

Women too, Lord help us.
tedonkumoh@yahoo.com

thank you Lord

lord i thank you for this great news

God save us, amen!
Thank God for progress.

Where are the likes of osita iheme and asari dokubo who said that there was no abduction? This is a big shame to all those that said that there was no abduction.

Una try but make una try harder and #bringbackourgirls

God'll cont to find dem out. Useless cowards

jenny Uche said...

Na wa oo,he should be stoned to death or rather thrown into a lake of fire .see as him face dey,wicked man.

This is juz d beginning... God will begin to catch dem one by one.. Well, I pray he is d person dey realy say he is..

He should be killed with a broomstick in his peepee after extracting infromation from him

So many things unfolding. Ogunaomi@gmail.com

The counsel of the wicked shall not prevail.....as Man's inhumanity against Man shall not go unpunished,certainly must be revenged,if not by God,then by Man,for the prevailation of bad over good is just but temporal.
We must not relent......For we shall overcome.

Look at his stupid, ugly Islam bloodsucking face

Daily diet tv said...

See as him take small. #YeyePikin

See him face sef, shey na smile b dat? God catch you. Sarahsmilzs@gmail.com

I hope the military isn't telling lied that they caught a terrorist. Bring back the girls , it has taken too long.

This is serious o, wicked people. God ll expose the rest of them. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

They should kill the guy once they get the information on how to track others down.

May God save us from the hand of the wicked
Lady_p70@yahoo.com

I think the President should ignore them and let them finish their own people because they are ENEMY WITHING. We talk of enemy in the forest and enemies at home are doing the worst.

See as d man face b as innocent as a child face nt knowing him b 'viper in human carcass'. Fortunatusifenna@gmail.com

Zion Baby said...

Nice move, but will it bring back our gals?

Cow face..useless and brainless idiot.

Kemikal said...

NO, THIS IS NOT ENOUGH. THERE ARE MORE PEOPLE INVOLVED AND SHOULD HAVE BE DETAINED BY NOW. BOKO HARAM AND ALL ITS LEADERS AND SPONSORS MUST BE ANNIHILATED IMMEDIATELY. BOKO HARAM MENACE HAS GONE ON FOR FAR TOO LONG AND MUST BE BROUGHT TO IMMEDIATE END.

CHRIS OLUKOLADE AND FEDERAL GOVERNMENT OF NIGERIA, ARE YOU PEOPLE HAVING A LAUGH??? IS THIS THE BEST YOU LOT CAN DO??? PATHETIC, PATHETIC, PATHETIC. ITS SO ANNOYING. YOU PEOPLE SEEM SO INCOMPETENT AND NOT FIT FOR PURPOSE. YOU PEOPLE MUST STOP PLAYING POLITICS AND ARREST THE LEADERS OF BOKO HARAM. THE GOVERNMENT KNOWS ALL THE LEADERS OF BOKO HARAM. YOU KNOW WHAT I'M TALKING ABOUT. BOKO HARAM LEADERS SHOULD BY NOW BE ROASTING IN HELL FIRE WITH SATAN. YOU PEOPLE ARE DAMN TOO SLOW. BABUJI YA'ARI AND HAFSAT BAKO AND OTHERS ARE ONLY FOOT SOLDERERS. ARREST WHO SENT THEM. YOU KNOW THATS WHAT YOU MUST DO. DO IT AND STOP FOOLING YOURSELVES. STOP THE POLITICS. NO ONE IS ABOVE THE LAW. NO ONE SHOULD BE ABOVE THE LAW. YOU KNOW WHAT I'M TALKING ABOUT. ARREST BOKO HARAM HANDLERS, BANKERS AND FINANCIERS. THE PEOPLE YOU ARRESTED AND USING TO FOOL THE MEDIA AND THE PUBLIC ARE SMALL FISHES. BE BRAVE, FOR ONCE, AND BLOODY ARREST THE BIG FISHES. ARREST THE BIG FISHES. ARREST THE BIG FISHES. ARREST THE BIG FISHES.

NO ONE SHOULD BE ABOVE THE LAW. IF IBB IS BEHIND BOKO HARAM, AREST HIM. IF BUHARI IS BEHIND BOKO HARAM, ARREST HIM. IF ATIKU IS BEHIND BOKO HARAM, ARREST HIM. IF EL DWARF RUFAI IS BEHIND BOKO HARAM, ARREST HIM, IF SANUSI LAMIDO SANUSI IS BEHIND BOKO HARAM, ARREST HIM. IF THE HAUSA / FULANI PEOPLE ARE BEHIND BOKO HARAM, SELL ALL OF THEM AND THEIR CHILDREN, CAMELS, CATS AND DOGS TO SLAVERY TO THE ARABS OR WHOEVER WOULD BUY THE SCUMBAGS.

HAUSA / FULANI OLIGARCHY and AREWA mafia are destroying Nigeria. Why must they be allowed to keep stealing from Nigeria, destroying Nigeria, imposing their will on Nigeria and subjugating Nigeria? BOKO HARAM is not only the armed-wing of Northern Nigerian muslims, it is the armed-wing of the HAUSA / FULANI OLIGARCHY and AREWA mafia within APC and PDP. The traitors within PDP and APC need to be thrown into shark-infested Atlantic Ocean or jailed for life or deported back to the Sahara Desert and North Africa where their ancestors originally came from. Nigeria needs protected from those rotten and very corrupt HAUSA / FULANI professional thieves and career criminals that think they are BORN TO RULE. NO MORE NORTHERN RULERS FOR THE NEXT 50 YEARS. THEY HAVE COST NIGERIA TOO MUCH AND SLOWED DOWN NIGERIA'S PROGRESS AND ADVANCEMENT. NORTHERNERS MUST KEEP THEIR RELIGION OUT OF POLITICS AND OUT OF THE LEGAL SYSTEM OR THEY MUST GO THEIR SEPARATE WAY INTO NORTH AFRICA. NIGERIA AND NIGERIANS ARE FED UP OF HAUSA / FULANI AND NORTHERN DOMINATION. IT MUST STOP. NORTHERN NIGERIANS ARE SCROUNGERS. THEY ARE LIVING OFF SOUTHERN NIGERIA AND SUCKING NIGERIA DRY. THOSE BASTARDS ARE PARASITES AND TRAITORS. THEY HAVE BLOOD ON THEIR HANDS. FOR FAR TOO LONG THEY HAVE BEEN SLAUGHTERING SOUTHERNERS. THE SOONER NORTHERNERS MOVE INTO THE SAHARA DESERT, THE BETTER FOR NIGERIA AND THE WHOLE UNIVERSE.

Schola's Oasis said...

May God continue to lead them and give then the wisdom and strength to continue to help bring back our girls

I thank God for this update. Na one by one dem go dey catch dem

chidimma williams said...

Wicked nd heartless people

Hmm..God is watching...
sleekchinny10@yahoo.com

Hope they won't compromise and free him..
Nice hope

Feel free to check this post
Runz Girl Stripped, Fights Married Man for Not Paying After Sleeping With Her(Photos) Click to view

99 days for the ole,one day for the owner

I dont believe atati.is only fool will believe them.

#EvilWillNotPrevail

beauty said...

Your own don finish !everyday is for d thief but one day is for d owner.beautymadu90@gmail.com

TeeDayo said...

I really hope they can curb dis on time.its already affecting d economy.Imagine women as spy,d kinds u will neva suspect.Hopefully d military continues to get dem one afta d oda.

Onuoha Henry said...

God is definately at work they will all be smoked out...... dearhenry101@yahoo.com

All this people they arrest, I wonder what they do to them afterwards. I personaly think they should be executed as soon as they are found guilty. I hate to think what will happen if there's a jail break oneday. Kudos to our military men who put their lives on the line everyday for the sake of this country....may GOD help us.

TeeDayo said...

I really hope they can curb dis on time.its already affecting d economy.Imagine women as spy,d kinds u will neva suspect.Hopefully d military continues to get dem one afta d oda.

Gloria. N said...

Well, that's a start.... Finally, we are making a progress... ...... gertrudenwachukwu@gmail.com

10k .poverty to kill and destroy fellow human like dem...he no reach hennesssy bottle for south.
shyne

Lord Jesus you are too much.The God of Bishop Oyedepo,the Lion of the tribe of Judah,the mighty one in battle.It is finished in Jesus mighty name.Take all the glory God Almighty.The strong and breasted one. Who can contend with thee, Hallelujah

One by one
God will catch them

chizzy jeremiah said...

Abeg all dis kain arrest no dey freak me jare ... Mtchewwwww
Uchechizzy@gmail.com

Wow! This is good news.

Come o. Is this the face of a criminal? Thank God o we are gradually getting there by God's special grace. Motherhen

Ok it hav do. Nxt?

Cynthia Iyede said...

So what is d penalty for his awful act?

Cynthia Iyede said...

So what is d penalty for his awful act? cynthiaiyede01@yahoo.com

See his wiked face.. he looks cursed alredy sef.. Y arent dey mentionin d name of d supposed "bussiness man"??? .. akatuaustin@rocketmail.com..OR 07037355688

Oya. Let him lead the search.. LOL.

Oga ooo.....seyieavos@@hotmail.com

bet guru said...

Good 1..oya tell us where u kept those chick

whitefalcon said...

I think it's not every thing that needs to be on the pages of newspaper/media especially since Igwe has to do with security.

good I pray de continue to catch dem one afta d oda. fatimasalihu95@yahoo. com

see his evil face like devil him self. Tnk God o and to our millitary men, u guys are tryin. Olyangel2003@gmail.com

finally fenk God prettysalex@yahoo.com

Janelicious said...

Na wa oh

Admin said...

look at his face, no wonder the bible said, he who worship the devil looks like him

They shld Kill d bastards!!!

kels Ekwensu Hotbill$ said...

they should kill him straight up no need for court case

forevermadekels@yahoo.com

Tobore Allens said...

Yes i said it God will catch you one by one.
miller29ice@yahoo.com

I hope he leads them to where they are. If they like let him escape.

When will our NIgerian military and media stop opening their mouth too wide?

When will our Nigerian military and media stop opening their mouth wide?

Nawa for those women,like they don't have their own kids.wicked souls engaging in evil acts.

you will suffer

BORN TO SHINE!!!!

The next question we need to ask is this, Are they working for who? Any political party? Or individual interest...

Faith Ogaga said...

He shud just say where the girls are and where the boko haram group are hiding ....no be only him waka come joor!!!!

THIS IS THE VERY REASON WHY THEY CANT PENETRATE THE SOUTH

NO ONE WILL SPY FOR THEM.. WE SHOULD BE CAREFUL OF THE IBOS THOUGH. THEY WILL DO ANYTHING FOR MONEY

kudos to out security personnel. they will rot in hell

Is it just me or does this man luk like he's a very bad actor?Wonder if we'll ever see the end of this chibok story...anywayz happy new month to you and yours Libers!(Temitope.love@ymail.com)

ld
Misspassion2004@yahoo.com

ld

ld

ld

ld

ld

ld

ld

ld

ld

Very good

why would I believe this lame looking guy masterminded such a massive abduction? Nigerian government officials should stop thinking all these 160million are made of fools. Scheiße!

Nice one. .. well done to d Nigeria police.

Thank God they are being exposed one after the other.

jenykingz@gmail.com

#080Etisalat

more are yet to be exposed
jenykingz@gmail.com

#080Etisalat

Hmm good. Let's see where this leads us

SSS Security alert! Privileged info reveals d mass arrival of BOKO HARAM Fighters to d south, especially to RIVERS. We have been advised to take urgent and adequate security measures in our churches especially on Sundays and in large gathering. Please pass on to your other friends nd family. To be fore warned is to be fore armed.

funtana said...

abeg dats not wat u should b telling us.......wen u ve rescued chibok galz u can start talking......u guyz alwayz give info u neva act on....i can almost say dat dis case will just die down like all oda cases.smh mehn

Let him face d wrath of d govt. Pretex4luv@yahoo.com

All that r nonsense... everybody knows were this girls r... bt our military don't hv Anof ammunition to fight

Via BlackBerry z10

omalicha said so! said...

hmmm this news sha hope its not another political........ keeping our fingers crossed and praying harder that a total destruction of boko will celebrated soon. peace and unity in Nigeria.

nememummy@yahoo.com

A camouflage posing to be a vigilante. Part of what is killing us is greed and corruption. This guy is not patriotic at all and should be beheaded.
Hope the military will use him to uncover the secret place of the terrorist or stop any further attack on innocent individuals. Kudos to Nigerian Military. #PICCANTO#lausmithuj@gmail.com

na wa o! btw linda what does IED mean?

Shanding2k2... said...

God help nigeria woo....

If u bliv anything from #Abati... You're on your own ooo!

Okay. Key Abductor Nabbed. Do we now get back our girls, please? [Xtophermoney@gmail.com]

I pray he get's the punishment he deserves.

this abokis should all be killed...

Gaia said...

And you guys believe this...

The prayers of the children of God can neva be vain.

So many holes indeed. Bravo Sherlock, since u are good at sniffing out lies, why don't u put ur nose to good use by sniffing out d real culprits. You just sit there and chat rubbish.

If only........

i dnt bliv this, it maybe a cooked up story

Do you know that you're a fool?.
What actually does your pint size brain contain,saw dust?