Mike Adenuga gives Super Eagles $250,000 to defeat France | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 30 June 2014

Mike Adenuga gives Super Eagles $250,000 to defeat France

The Minister for Sports and Chairman, National Sports Commission (NSC) Dr. Tammy Danagogo over the weekend revealed that billionaire businessman Otunba Mike Adenuga gave him $250,000 to give to the Super Eagles in Brazil to encourage them to beat France today, promising to do more if they win and advance to the quarter-final stage.

According to Danagogo, who has since presented the money to the team, Mike Adenuga, while presenting the money to him said;
"This is a token and if the team goes ahead and shock the world, I will join Mr President to shock the team.”
Shock them? Imagine the kind of money that can shock a millionaire footballer. Lol. Choi! Super Eagles, oya o...make una win o! The match will take place 5pm today!

137 comments:

It can still ginga them but I doubt ooo

im sure they'll still fumble

#StillOnMyWayToSambisaForest

Just imagine..lol
France go hear am

cherry said...

First to comment and congrats to super eagles...giftedchi@gmail.com

Omo see incentive Ooo,Super Eagles fly high today Ooo.Am supporting d team wit my prayers lolzz.emtrill say so.emy4dtop@gmail.com

Wow! Wow!! Wow!!! Super Eagles una hear? Oya shock the world!! Go Eagles!

Oya @ linda see me following u like a hawk ooooooo. @ yussyluv@yahoo.com

Go super eagles !!! Kosilblack2@yahoo.com. Catch me if u can

Lindodo we must/will win d world cup....#believe

That's a lot of money, may God bless his generous heart, and I pray the super eagles win today

He has played his own part,oya super eagles,its up to y'all to make him and us proud

#SKALER#

UP SUPER EAGLES

Typical nigerian, with mumu nigerian thinking, u think money can buy anything, you're wrong. nigeria will lose this match who wants to bet.

The way we think with money? SMH

So if they lose, they will return the money abi?

Team Super Eagles.

I really hope they win this match!! #praying

spend this money on the less privileged....this players have more than enough....

lorita said...

Dts gud, wat if dey dnt win, wil he tk it bk? Lorisparkle_05@yahoo.com

Stop distracting the super eagles biko, let them concentrate

Please win ooooo I know say I no get share but please win tonight super eagles. All dem Musa.

Tommy

hannah ud0 said...

I pray de will win in jesus Name Amen

Chia see money,God pls our super eagles:e mail:chumzykilo2006@yahoo.com

They should win pls

very kind of him.not like his colleagues that embezzles public funds and would never encourage sports in any form in the country.akeem_bashorun@yahoo.com.

Ecuador could hold France down to nil-nil...Nigeria can beat them!wish them all the best! iamkingkevin94@yahoo.com

nonstopping said...

Money speaking. Go eagles! Go eagles! Aryhor@yahoo.com

Milez said...

What if they don't win?? Will they still have the money?? Huh?

Mondola Stainless(Mojabeh@yahoo.com) said...

Great motivation for eagles.(Mojabeh@yahoo.com)

Hahahaha Linda o! Dis money dat will shock them no be moi moi

Super Eagles last bus-stop. Sorry Mr. Adenuga.

wow... that's awesome and encouraging, motivating but few days ago i read on here that they are owing the eagles some match win allowances... Go Eagles!!!! mudar_ola@yahoo.com.

Nelly said...

nnaa lekwanu ego choi, abeg make una win ooo

Fly high boys,we can do this.

Mondola Stainless(Mojabeh@yahoo.com) said...

Linda hw much ar you giving super eagles 200k? (Mojabeh@yahoo.com)

Good one Mr Mike. May God continue and increase his blessing in your life. Super eagles, kindly push harder and win the match. May Gog help us. joshprakash1@gmail.com

God please help them to win ooo so that BH wil stop. to kill our people ooo.

Tall Joy Girl said...

see money.

thats like 40m.

Omo, with this my height, I have to quickly change career to a footballer ooooooo.

..........talljoygirl

Michael Damilarr said...

That will let the player put all there effort to the match....
Mickyam_sq19@yahoo.com

Nice...pink4luv@yahoo.com

chaiii....diaris god oooo...all dis money shocking sharing. ...hmmm continue.

If all dose NFF no still pocket the money. If they refused to pay the Eagles appearance fee, is it a token they will give? Greedy NFF

Jessica said...

Go super eagles...jnwaino@yahoo.com

A.D.A said...

shock them?...itz alright...just wish the SE & Nigeria as awhole d very best in today's match.....U CAN DO IT BOYZ (or do i say MEN!)

BLAZER said...

I WILL SHOCK THEM TOO...LET THEM WIN AND I PROMISE THEM $50,000 EACH

How i wish I have a Footballer as a Brother (scottrakim@yahoo.com).

Make sense... 250k dolls no be small thing o

There is no way that money which be a shocker to millionaire footballers get to me, but i need that shock in victory. Give us that victory super eagles then i might give you guys a shock too

I JUST LOVE THIS MAN HIS SURPORT FOR FOOTBALL IS CRAZY.

Don baba said...

shock them.... meaning he will be there live to spray hmmmmm

Mrs E said...

My son must play futball o

Don baba said...

shock them.... meaning he will be there live to spray hmmmmm

Sir I must say, u re indeed a father. Der re fathers among fathers. Love d way u encourage + u re a giver.

Mrs DAvido

He do well. In other news... I love this Calabar boy sha #enyeama

Dear Keshi, players like Mikel can never be moved by such an amount. Please bench him nd bring a hungry and zealous midfielder for dis match. Dat is all I have 2 say. I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

Seyeedat said...

Motivation it is!!!!

all ndis rich menn just lijke publicity. footballers are rich. am sure most of his staffs live hand to mouth. spread the money. the empower the rich to get richer and the poor get poorer. smh for naija.

Na wa oooo see money my children must play ball.

www.glowyshoes.com said...

Oya super eagles gv us a shocking victory ..lol

Pls visit my shoe blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

Rhoda said...

Eagles all the way...God will grant you victory today!....adebiyitosin@yahoo.com

Ok o they have to win........

Thumb up for adenuga!

oya super eagls play well oo abeg oo.before i piss insidey skirt

Geaguy said...

shock them????? wow that great super eagles make us proud ooooo

MICKY: choi! Biko is dre any single guy remainin in d team,hehe#jxcheckn o...go eagles!,beat dem jare

Gold said...

Alright

Naija 1:0 France...yea we r gona win..sexytonia4guyz@yahoo.com

HSB said...

Dear Super Eagles,pls break a leg if need be and beat France today..all the best!

This is what we need in 9ja.....

money oo#p.kennny@gmail.com

chidimma williams said...

Choi! Biko super eagles make una make us proud

Calzona said...

Dis kind of money will make dem forget their motive.he should wait till dey win abi its to motivate dem

MUVA said...

Oya Super Eagles do us proud and defeat france.....$250.000 no be come chop o #shineOnNigeria#

Nony said...

Hmmmmm... Lili r u sayin its nt enuf? I pray ernestly dat we win sha

Okonta said...

Now thats enough incentive to win the match

choi.... money is good,wish them all d best. we need to advance no doubt

cia

wow,eagles we are counting on you....billbell2k@yahoo.com

Bianca Bruno said...

What the frigging frack?
Adenuga e beta make u reduced tariff oh since u get all this kin plenty money to troway. Make 5Gb o cost 500N and give free 50mins for 200N rechrg card. After all na we dey buy ur glo not super eagles.
#off to find me a footballer husband

gloria said...

He has don well,thank you sir.

NIGERIA IS GOING FOR GOLD

kenitola said...

too much money

I need this kinda Shock!!!! Please Lord Shock me!!!! Hope I won a price linda?

Emerald said...

wow! money is a good motivation anytime anyday!hope they win the match.YES WE CAN!!!

DATS ENOUGH MOTIVATION TO GINGER THEM.

GO EAGLES

Wish he gave that to assist the search for the missing girls...
dammyqueen007@gmail.com

ojimsclaxic said...

So they nw hv all it takes to conquer,no more Excuses Super Eagles go ahead and make Nigerians proud!......ojimsclaxic@yahoo.com

That's what they know how to do best,just to give health insurance facility to glo staffs is problem! Salary Increment yet to be reviewed,and so this Cash is being blown on super eagles! Deris God o...

kenitola said...

wats happening......my comments are not showing

No be small thing..

XDON D DON

MS JAY said...

LINDODO, U AINT POSTING MY COMMENTS!!!! NO FOWL PLAY HERE OOO.TOH.

SHOCK AND AWE

Kymora said...

This money could be put to better use instead of giving to those who already have so much

Chioma said...

Enough motivation...Super Eagles will play with zeal. We must win ooooooo!!!...chrixydablock@yahoo.com

Dis mony should not go to waste o.. Super eagles counting on u guys..

these guys are reach already, buh gud move dere

Thats quite a sum. Nice one Adenuga. Money speaking

only if they believe they can do it.....go Eagles.

Oga glo u do well..

C.E.O

LOL, Very funny, i pray they win oo, he should have waited till they win na

really wish he gave that to search for the missing girls, naija sef

And he has refused to increase staff salary, not health issurance for staff. D guy is anmoying

Hmmmmm!! Wondering why Linda is not posting my comments

I wish them best of luck...

Wot nonsense missing girls??? Mtchewwwwwww .

Uncle Mike Adenuga, U do well ooo.
They will qualify,i strongly believe with or without the cash. #PICCANTO#

mama_ih@yahoo.com

All d best! ojodami@gmail.com

That will be 37.5M I guess...they'll win sha...but Germany

evans4allseason@rocketmail.com

THE EAGLES ALWAYS MAKING US PROUD

#080ETISALAT

hrm paul ojeih said...

Adenuga too much this man is an epitome of cheerful giver were d hell is otedola ibeto dangote orji kalu linda ikeji tinubu and all the thief thief money bags let them come and support our boys becos if be mikel obi i go die for pitch today

Dorobucci money!!! Super Eagles let go there!! Make una spell France wella

Hope you have paid your workers

Rosy Nkoli said...

Go Super Eagles you will definitely win over the france,najia dey solidly behind you,up super Eagles.

Lucky them.....i pray they win. luvmainame@yahoo.com

Beauty said...

Triple luck guys!

They had better win o

Ok oddyvic2011@yahoo.com

He shouldn't shock them so much so they forget how to play football. Kudos to him.

Bosslady said...

Shut up! Monkey!

Send of that money to the troops defending the nation

Send some of that money to the troops defending the nation

That is a moral booster. I duff my cap for the money man. Hope Eagles will fly.

I need this kind of shock oh. Abeg Oga Adenuga shock me oh.

That is a moral booster. I duff my cap for the money man. Hope Eagles will fly.

That is a moral booster. I duff my cap for the money man. Hope Eagles will fly tonite.

Rubbish, show off. Let him spend the so called money on the less privileged. I'm not impressed. There are people in dare need of kidney transplant looking for sponsors to India and so on. Abeggggi, Phewwwww.

Hm..hope dey meet up to expectations sha..
sleekchinny10@yahoo.com

ibk said...

Choi.....naija ti fuck up

ibk said...

Choi.....naija Don fuck up

ibk said...

Choi.....naija Don fuck up

Gloria. N said...

Well, super eagles lost today..... Should i send my acct no Sir Mike?...... gertrudenwachukwu@gmail.com

Well mister, u can nw nw take ur money back!!!!... dey lost so shamefully!!!

lin lin post my comment nah.#PICCANTO#

Now wey they no defeat, uncle mike, the money wont be bad if i receive half of it. #PICCANTO#