Keshi is the best indigenous coach Nigeria has ever had" - Okocha | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 30 June 2014

Keshi is the best indigenous coach Nigeria has ever had" - Okocha

Jay Jay Okocha, who was one of Super Sport's analyst on the Nigeria vs France match this evening said the current Super Eagles coach, Stephen Keshi, is the best indigenous coach Nigeria has ever had, saying we need continuity and that Keshi should under no circumstances be removed as coach of the Eagles because we didn't qualify to the quarter-final round of the World Cup.

Who agrees with Okocha? Is Keshi the best indigenous coach we've ever had?

191 comments:

Yes ofcourse

Milez said...

I kinda do.. But not 100% tho'...

Yes is the best #bright bravo#

CHERRY said...

Don't know oh!

LYNNE said...

I agree wit jay jay! ogooakpa@yahoo.com

Ockocha my boo

I agree with him. Yap Yap. Since Bonfree Jo, we haven't qualified past the group stage. He is really good.

Hw many sb we had...plssssss

evans4allseason@rocketmail.com

Okocha is right. Only Nigeria would be stupid enough to replace Keshi

Of course he is!gchukss@yahoo.com

dhobiz said...

I think i agree with him,keshi really tried with the eagles

bonita bislam said...

Medicine after death.Keshi is on his way to SA after this tournament.No doubt he tried,but there's always a time for goodbye.

Bee said...

Nigeria is a failed state :(

I agree with him

Don't really knw.. I think dere were better coach for Nig before him. Like wen we won d oympics

Yes,totally agreed. Keshi is the best we've had,they should not try to remove him or....., amijez2002@yahoo.com.

I agree with Jay Jay

Ikenna Collins said...

Actually he is,recall that the moment that he was named the New coach of The SuperEagles That Good things started happening in the Nigeria National Team,Nigeria won the Nations cup,Nigeria reached the round16[knockout stage] in the world which they havent been able to achieve for the past 16years. KESHI THUMPS UP WE GAT UR BACK
@entnaija

Well said he has done what so many so called best coaches failed, and also did. He got us AFCON trophy, first world cup win after 16years a height several failed to attain

absolutely true

Yeah I agreed with him 100%.. Keshi is d best so far..

Madubukojaybee@gmail.com

Feel free to check this post
Runz Girl Stripped, Fights Married Man for Not Paying After Sleeping With Her(Photos) Click to view

Yeah Okocha is right...He is just the best but sometimes he makes some mistakes which are very expensive...

AHMED AKANDE BLOG EMPIRE
ahmedakande.blogspot.com

True mama_ih@yahoo.com

By the way, Jay Jay is looking clean and fine oh.
dkokochick@yahoo.com

He's quite right....but how many indigenous coach have been given a chance? 2, maybe 3....
Nigeria needs a coach that will motivate the players to represent under any circumstance. English players can do anything to be in the squad; even if they won't get paid... That's what PATRIOTISM is all about!

* My R1.50c comment *

hrm paul ojeih said...

i agree with okocha keshi did well but he still has two issueswrong selection and inadquate players then politics in team selection d problem he had today was dat he had no quality player in d bench and he dropped quality players like the kalu brothers if he had good players he would av dumped mikel and onazi injury just like amokachi injury killed d team

I totally agree with the veteran,keshi is still the future we should support him.#SB#

simbi said...

For relationship stories visit simbisdiary.blogspot.com

Bosslady said...

I concur....uchechiudensi@gmail.com. ..

gladon said...

yes he is. #gladon

Sweetest Pussy said...

I so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so AGREE WITH HIM!

I no gree...Ugonnayaoriala@gmail.com

Msheew
ld
Misspassion2004@yahoo.com

I agree a 101%
Enyeama hottest and freshest goalie *big grin* #thrill

Helen said...

Meeeeee ijhelen@yahoo.com

So true! I go with Jay Jay. He has proved his worth thus far.

Fikayour said...

Keshi tried sha.......bt needs to learn more abt technicalities of the game.
Bst wishes to him
Phykel27@gmail.com

Hoohaaa.. Austin Jay Jay Okocha z 101 percent right. D Super Eagles did their best.

Agreed totally

Zion Baby said...

I can't say cos I no sabi coach.. Lovelyxtain22@gmail.com

I quite agree with Okocha,who else can it be?Sia Sia naaa?is definitely Kechi and they should better leave him to continue. s.imoh@yahoo.com

I agree

lydia said...

Yea..I luv dat man,he has rili tried 4us

pretty Janice said...

**sighs**,well he is experienced and if he says so den he has some good reasons 2 say so.over 2 football analyst in d house

Keshi should be sacked ASAP

BEST OR NOT..... HE SHUD NOT BE REMOVED

chidimma williams said...

Yea I agree with him, dat man has really tried for our super eagles. Nigerian and their critics. They can never believe in themselves. Abeg make una leave d man alone. Williamschidimma@yahoo.com

If u ask mi too e his right,josephineokeleke@yahoo.com

I gree

Schola's Oasis said...

I totally agree with Mr Okocha. Keshi has done well.

I don't blame anyone Oooo. Okocha is right. And Keshi's also good. The fact is this, Africa needs to step-up in football. Excluding Algeria, they are fucking genius....

First to comment... bouquiowobs@gmail.com

I totally agree with him. Okocha speaks with so much wisdom. He doesn't talk anyhow. God continue to bless and grant you more wisdom. I sooooo much love this man. God bless you Okocha, and your entire household,

yes he is

I vote for releasing Keshi. Manu Garba breeds champions as head coach of the Flying Eagles. Nix Keshi yet keep it indigenous. Give Garba a chance. Garba! Garba! Garba!

Jay Baba said...

Okocha is right going by statistics - Keshi qualified for the AFCON. He won the AFCON. He qualified for the World Cup and go to the second round. No other Nigerian coach can boast a CV that credible. Unfortunately, he has resigned. Thankfully, Nigeria is not coming to an end and with that I'm sure he's not the best coach we'll ever have!

Yes Mr jay Jay is rit there. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Dunno jack about football. I love keshi tho,its a pity he's married. shoot me! damie012@yahoo.com

D guy should take back seat abeg!!..it's no use crying over spilled milk...
sleekchinny10@yahoo.com

Thanx Okocha

He is right I guess. Smallseed131@yahoo.com

Gloria. N said...

Best Best Best.... Super eagles got this far in for ever because of him. He is still the best, well till someone else proves odawise..... ...... gertrudenwachukwu@gmail.com

ummmm......I quite agree with him on this....continuity brings about consistency; and consistency brings about success...despite the fact we loss to France...he is still the best..thumbs up keshi....

Linda,na all dis wanna be celebs dat went naked wishing d super eagles badluck caused dis our fallout! And agn John Fasheun,tnk u 4 bribing Keshi to carry Yobo ur inlaw to disgrace us in brazil... Nonsense,I still dey vex!!! Enyeama I luv uuuuu..... Gloriaakpan81@gmail.com

...Not just best indegenous coach but the BEST Nigeria team coach ever, considering wen, how he started

I agree with jay jay! Keshi tried bt..

cherry said...

He is ryt@okocha! Giftedchi@gmail.com

YES!!!!!!!!!! Unequivocally YES!!!!!!!!

i dont agree to what jay jay said.

Well doro keshi e done try 4 us I agreed wit jay jay.

Well he is too proud and uncontrollable for me

Keshi has always been a gud coach. No doubt!

Cynthia Iyede said...

Yes o. I quite agree with him. Its just that Nigerians prefer foreign coaches who will only eat our money n deliver nothing. Clement westeroff was d only foreign good coach we've ever had. Keshi has really done well for himself. Even heard the bafana bafanas of south africa r calling him to coach them

Yes I do...

Yea es right#Wellsaid#.....seyieavos@hotmail.com

bet guru said...

Yes..I agree with him

Bbg Eze said...

Yes, he is. I totally agree with Okocha

yes i do agree wth him,1 tyn abt we nigerians wen deir d players dnt deliver we go on d coach nd all bt realy dese boiz hv tried dey gave in deir al nd keshi tried 2...I gv it 2 dem we'll played boiz cos is nt eazy,our 1st tym playin france nd I tink we did we'll...

SEAN: Goodness me!!! Some Nigerians with their hypocritical mind.. Same Okocha that was putting blame on Keshi for the draw with Iran. Now the man has left Super Eagles following the defeat, this is when Okocha knows he'll send praises to him. How many leaders in Nigeria will resign following a defeat in battle. So not cool Mr. Okocha.

Cynthia Iyede said...

Linda I forgot to add my email. I've commented b4...cynthiaiyede01@yahoo.com

Dee Tee said...

... Well, may be he's

Lady kim kim said...

I agree.bt pple dey expect a perfect coach wit no flaws at all

Yes he is. After him is Samson Siasia

There is no question about that, he is by far the best, both indigenous and foreign coach.

charlie said...

I Rep jay jay

yes he is

whitefalcon said...

This is a clear case of " When Lizard fall from up, if them no praise am, him go praise himself".

Whether una lose or win, cash don enter una pocket.Carry go!!

DOBY DOBY said...

Hehehehe. . He myt b ryt cos dis is d 1st tym nigerians av scord goal in world cup since past 16yrs..

I totally agree he is d bst we hv ever had.. amyliam_morgan@yahoo.com

Totally agree with him. Stevin made some mistakes this world cup and seems like a man that learns from errors and comes back harder so naija should keep him for the next nations cup aswell as world cup!

pretence
jayC

Abishag said...

I totally agree with him!

But bros,d man sy e don try!if he wants to try other new possibilities,he should be allowed to go,keshi tried and he wants to leave now that the ovation is loudest.#zoeann#

So fqr I think his d best... datsmedjen@gmail.com

So fqr I think his the best. datsmedjen@gmail.com

So fqr I think his d best... datsmedjen@gmail.com

So fqr, I think he is. datsmedjen@gmail.com

kels Ekwensu Hotbill$ said...

Thats in his own openinon

forevermadekels@yahoo.com

joanpinkie said...

i believe what Okocha saidm this man has restored hope in 9geria soccer. I think he had to continue

Tobore Allens said...

i go with Jay-Jay

miller29ice@yahoo.com

p baby said...

He is right

Yes he is right,we can nt find such coach in a decade any more better they leave him 4d player to improve and get blend together.

Yes! If he listen to criticisms and know that some players will just be crazy no matter what, such as Odemwingie who happened to be one of the best players of the tournament!!!

Nigeriadoctor2 said...

Lobatan

Keshi is not the best indigenous coach...remove indigenous and say he is the best coach. Apart from Westerhof who else has done as well as he did.

Yes he is...

he's right...
keshi tired

David (dave_gino) said...

As far as this topic is concern, your best is mentioned with the level of success nd achievement. DoroLinda you did commented on matches where people scored 5, 4, 3, wht has super eagles got?! I did know where HERO OKOCHA is driving in from, but let's face it from this Brazil 2014, Keshi is a failure. They played ways too unprofessional. If he watched other tough and exciting matches, he will know what I'm talking bout

David (dave_gino) said...

As far as this topic is concern, your best is mentioned with the level of success nd achievement. DoroLinda you did commented on matches where people scored 5, 4, 3, wht has super eagles got?! I did know where HERO OKOCHA is driving in from, but let's face it from this Brazil 2014, Keshi is a failure. They played ways too unprofessional. If he watched other tough and exciting matches, he will know what I'm talking bout.

mDAVIZX said...

Yhh....dats 2ru

mDAVIZX said...

Yhhh.....dats 2ru

mDAVIZX said...

Yhhh.....dats 2ru

He is not just the best coach Naija has ever had, buh the best coach to be produced from Africa

Na true u talk my guy..

C.E.O

Yes he is one of d best but nt actually d best so far.

While i agree with him being the best indigenous, no one asked him to quit anyway! He should stop acting like a baby, quitting everytime he messes up. He seems to enjoy being begged or something. I like Keshi buh he should by now know how Nigerians thinks

Agree wif him.

Agree with him

Ofcos he ÈŠ̝̊̅§, no compromise

Allowing Keshi to leave will mean starting all over again from the beginning, Nigeria hates continuity, i wont be surprise if he resurrects South African Football again....www.naijapress.com.ng/login-wwwyahoomailcom-yahoomail-signup-signin/

I agree 100%

Jay jay shut up
Sir

Jay jay shut up sir

leecia B said...

Of cos he is Linda.

Yes I agree

Yes I agree

toroti said...

I think keshi rili rili tried,buh is best was just not enough

toroti said...

He tried abeg

Ojey2fyn said...

Jay Jay is high on cheap drugs...e be like sey he don dey mental

Omosimua Sarah said...

Keshi is good

Www.omosarah.com

Okonta said...

Yup. Led us to winning African cup of Nations and round of 16 in world cup. Our status as African champions has been restored

Yes. Keshi is the Best from home. Take it from me. Linda. first to comment.

Nobody should talk shit about that guy Keshi

he (Keshi) should stay

Yes I totally agree wth him. .. so far, no coach has been able to do wat keshi did for d eagle

Yes yes yes yes yes yes yes yes.

Barry9ice said...

So far he's but he still need to improve his technicality on d field of play at the same time make more discovery to replace d tired legs.

Am really a soccer fan bt I knw he is nt

Maybe..he won the Nations cup for us as coach.

Chinny said...

I totally agree with Jay Jay... Keshi all the way. #Keshiplsbringbackourboys# lol weldone guys

Steven okechukwu keshi,is the best indigenous coach nigeria had ever had. Therefore I agree with jay okocha on that.

yeah that's true

Me

Opelicious Morgann said...

Oh yes! Pretex4luv@yahoo.com

Oh yes!

I agree with him

Probably Okocha said this so as to redeemed his image concerning his earlier condemnation of Keshi's tactics.

Yes ooo he is!

i agree with with Okocha. i am of the opinion that he be allowed to continue as the Head Coach.

Curtis said...

Okocha is right Keshi is the Best Indigenous Coach Nigeria has ever produced

That's exactly TRUE!

For sure! We need continuity and I think we should learn from the English FA and Roy. Keshi needs time with the boys, they are still a young team. Plus I feel NFF should train Keshi more on his technical abilities.

I completely agree with him. keshi tried. The problem with some of us Nigerians is that we are so impatient. In the last world cup, we didn't even qualify but came this far this time around. Continuous changing of our coach won't take us anywhere . we need continuity

True talk my LEADER.

loi said...

Best Nigeria ever had that I knw of tho!

Sojirin solomon A said...

Yh I agree with me nice talk

loi said...

Best Nigeria ever had that I know of tho!

TINA said...

IF EVERY NIGERIAN KNOWS THAT KESHI IS THE BEST INDIGENOUS COACH ERER HAD,THEN WE NIGERIANS ESPECIALLY FROM AMONG NFF SHOULD HAVE LET HIM BE.

TINA said...

IF EVERY NIGERIAN KNOWS THAT KESHI IS THE BEST INDIGENOUS COACH ERER HAD,THEN WE NIGERIANS ESPECIALLY FROM AMONG NFF SHOULD HAVE LET HIM BE.

No Doubt keshi is... And he should remain coach of tha Eagles. If he's been removed, Nigeria will go down again as dey were in tha past years b4 keshi took over. He shld remain please especially wen dey have a qualifyn game to play soon for Afcon which wud tak off next year

Is dis not d same Okocha who didn't speak in favour of Keshi when dey drew with Iran.

keshi even said he tot Okocha wld understand better since he has been in d system long b4 now instead of gushing out all he said.

Automatically he has now become d best Indigenous coach (Swallowing his words now I guess???

Is dis not d same Okocha who didn't speak in favour of Keshi when dey drew with Iran.

keshi if said he tot Okocha wld understand better since he has been in d system long b4 now instead of gushing out all he said.

Automatically he has now become d best Indigenous coach (Swallowing his words now I guess???

Yinx said...

#truetalk

Yes, he is despite d fate dat we didn't qualify

Chichi said...

I totally disagree with Okocha. For me, Siasia is the best indigenous coach Nigeria has ever had.

yes i concur with Okocha. no Indigenous Nigeria Coach has done what he did. won AFcon last year and being the first African Coach to lead his nation to second round of W/C. the abysmal failure was the making of our player not that of Keshi.

I concur with Okocha, Keshi is the best Indigenous Coach in Nigeria. He won AFCON last year and is the first African Coach to lead his Country to the Round of Sixteen of FIFA W/C.

The abysmal failure is not his making but that of the players.

keshi even said he tot Okocha wld understand better since he has been in d system long b4 now instead of gushing out all he said.

Truer words have never been spoken. And enyeama remains the best keeper we've had so far [xtophermoney@gmail.com]

Yes yes yes yes yes oooooooooooooooo

I totally agree wit Jay Jay

Totally agree! But going by the Nigerian tradition, we will forget all he did in the past. Thank God he personally bowed out to shut people up.

I agree, at least until we find someone better! A.M.A!

Keshi really tried.

Abegi, what is he talking about? As much as I respect Okocha, Keshi failed us and he is nonchalant about it. We've had better coaches. Imagine a coach talking about luck? And those strange tactics of his. Mtcheew. They should both park well jo

Bishop H.E said...

Yea for achievement yes but technically nah

GENIEATUS said...

keshi is the best ive seen...hes gud jare

it take clement westerhorf 5years to build a team,and it takes outgoing coach 2years and half to build a team.so he's the best coach Nigeria has ever produce

Yes, I agree and even believe that he has been the best coach Nigeria ever had, we need more of him to move forward. But under whatever circumstance, we DON'T NEED A FOREIGN COACH.

strangegal said...

i totally agree,this is a big loss to our team.

i totally agree

strangegal said...

i totally agree,its a big loss to our team.

I agreed with jay jay.@ola_luv

F**k u and ur stupid self

I'm sure you don't know why you agree that's why you had to type 'so' so many times to fill up space. And what kind of trashy name is that by the way? Uggh

Yes ooooooooo
He must stay on.
We are begging. .him ooooo