200 killed in Zamfara massacre over the weekend | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 7 April 2014

200 killed in Zamfara massacre over the weekend

Cattle rustler this past weekend killed over 200 people who were attending a security meeting in Yargaladinma area of Dansadau community in Maru LGA of Zamfara state. The men said to have come in over a hundred motorbikes carrying guns and machetes, surrounded the building where the security meeting was holding and opened fire on them, killing over 100 on the spot. Some escaped, some died the next day while others were gravely injured.
The Emir of the Dansadau, Alhaji Husaini Adamu, while expressing his sadness over the attack said “This is not the first time the people of the area would be facing such problem but this attack was the worst of its kind in the history of killings in this area.”. Continue...
The Governor of Zamfara State yesterday visited the scene of the attack and was reported to have broke down in tears after seeing the corpses of those killed. He and his team later attended the funeral for 79, who were given mass burial.
In a related development, 18 APC Members were killed yesterday Sunday April 6th while on their way to attend their party's stakeholder's meeting in Maiduguri. The terrorist were said to have ambushed the men in Gwoza council area along the Maiduguri‑ Biu road, slaughtering them.

118 comments:

Millypee said...

bad news!

Dami said...

may God help this country

Dami said...

may God help this country

God save us oo, our president is busy doing nothing

New election year. Everyone's trying to sabotage the other...at the expense of innocent lives

OH God oooo help dis nation what again 200 Rip all involved

kai human life has no value again.So now the mayhem has gradually reached Zamfara,one of the peaceful northern states.Hmm....

All hausa's and fulani's in the north are demons, they are all possessed, and blood thirsty, the north is one of the major problems of Nigeria

Wild wild North. Today its boko haram,tomorrow its cattle rustlers,next it will be Fulani herdsmen.
This is gradually turning into ethnic cleansing,the earlier the northerners fund solution to these evils the better for them.

apparently, in the north...more humans are killed than cattles on daily basis.."sobs"

weep for nigeria!

Jesus please come this very minute and put an end to these gruesome killings! Even cockroaches can't be killed this way! #achingheart#

But should these people act like this? Why???

There are some words that have more than one meaning and defination, no disrespect to all the many positives of Nigeria, but Nigeria means; killings, corruption, fraud, bad government, stealing, injustice etc, all this at its peak

May their soul rest in peace #bright bravo#

Killing people like it's water. These are actual human beings like everyone else. I pray for this country.

Ammy Becky said...

Hmmm na waooo
Killings everywhere. ..its like dese BH people derive joy in killing their fellow humans
*Smh* RIP to d dead.

Death here and there. My God,pls liberate our nation Nigeria. Pls lord we need you now. This i pray wif thanksgiving. Amen

Is so obvious that the north is not place to stay anymore.... May the souls of the dead R.I.P......

IG - @Hairbyniyot_ (08135891923) said...

This is too much

IG - @Hairbyniyot_ (08135891923) said...

This is too much

God, just this yr hundred of people have died and most of them is frm this my north..... God pls come to our rescue bcos man pikin don dey fear like die here.....

MARKET MONITOR said...

while on their way to attend their party's stakeholder's meeting in Maiduguri. The terrorist were said to have

www.naijaeyez.net

OMG! Dis is much ooooooooOO. God pls help us oooooooooooO. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

BEN said...

The governors are always breaking down in tears..Na dat one go solve situation?

Zoë said...

I just think there is a reason why all this massacres are happening in the north, there Govt, LG chairman are busy doing nothing, tomorrow they will blame Jonathan for not stopping fulani herdsman from killing farmers. May the souls of the dead rest in peace.

IFY NWAJESUS said...

Not again!

FunmiD said...

Its such a pity,may their souls find rest.This blood thirsty demon that was created by some politicians cannot be curtailed anymore,i hope they are happy now that the country is ungovernable.

The chickens have come home to roost.

NIGERIA PLEASE STOP THE KILLING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! GOD HAVE MERCY ON NIGERIA PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leecia said...

D evil pple do dis days walai surprises even d devil,NW I knw dat d devil is a learner,Rip 2 d dead.

SIMPLYCOCK said...

Anyway, their sponsors think they are winning.....
By drenching your land with the blood of the innocent?
I hope northern Nigeria would escape the damning curse ahead!

He he he! This is just d beginning : 'they will eat their own flesh n drink their own blood' God of Vengeance!

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

So sad :(

*sigh* this is sad..and then you wonder why we fresh undergraduates don't want to serve in the north.. May God help us all..

*sigh* this is sad news..really heart breaking..

Oh lord have mercy on ur people

This is not a good news anyday of the week. RIP to the innocent souls.

CoolDiva speaks!

Nigeria! everyday bad news

This is terrible

Dis is reli bad d earlier dey tame dis guys d beta 4 us cuz jes cattle rearers cannot ve access 2 guns n we ll b takin it likely

So sad. When will all these killings stop in my dear country

GOD please intervene in our country Nigeria..

What is rustler pls

Shooting and killing everyday.. Lord have mercy

Hmmmmmm naija,where are we heading to?Lord show us ur mercy one more time plssssssssssssssssss

¤¤¤GOD punish devil¤¤¤

Poison their cows and you've finished them. There comes a time when enough has to be enough.

Ayyyya.... Many soul lost R.I.P

God!

Really bad nd its so sad.Ij

facethefact said...

they slaughter humans like cows!

This is one too many killings for us to let go. The truth is that we are our first security. These blood sucking killers live amongst us and should be fished out. RIP.

There is too much bloodshed in this country...God please have mercy on Nigeria!

This is sooo sad! God help us in this country o!

Nawao! This country and bad news everyday.... may God save us

political killings in d name of cattle rustlers.bloody naija

May God elp us..

Olorun saanu wa lorile ede yi o.hmmmmmm

Northerners now killing themselves?

Wtf!!!God help us all

Yet another killing in Nigeria!!!!!! Fulani 2day,Boko 2mrw,Human parts nest d nxt day.....we ar nt far frm d Rwanda genocide....
Dammytemmydre S A Y S O

Jessica law said...

So sad. why is the Northerners so Brutal and Ruthless?

Oliver Tweets said...

Hmmm! Wahala dey for this country. I think these fulanis are trying to conquer Nigeria once again just like Usman Danfodio did. They won't succeed but its gonna be more or less a pyrrhic victory for Nigeria as a whole.

Human rustlers, where is dat their talkative oga again? Wen Dem army boys step in, he'll start yarning dust

Cant this evil people be wiped away from Nigeria???!!!

princenho said...

not again and it will still happen again and again killing our selfs over nothing ...

God have mercy on us..things are getting worst by the day..

Na wa ooooo

The north is just a f*cking hell hole! Boko haram blowing people up, Fulani people killing everybody every which where and they are not even Nigerians; most of them. God help that region cos they just so backward!!! They have produced the most leaders and yet are SO backward! Damn!!

@KweenAwo said...

Hmmmm... God will help us in this country! These Northerners are becoming brutal and unruly by the day.

rose berry said...

Ah ah, nawa o.... Arise oh God let ur enemies b scattered....

So sad!! May God forgive them, Amin! Mkat.

Did the governor other their arrest? Since the know ts the cattle rustlers that did it

SAD O

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

When will this ever end? God is it not better you come and end this world? Make all of us go rest..

Is it me,or did I som1 just say north shud be scraped out of naija....#Iconcur

Too bad

Too bad

Na wa oh!!! Are people still remaining in Northern Nigeria?? What do this evil men derive by killing people in such alarming numbers? What kainda pleasure do they feel after doing this?? Ds is indeed sad n I weep 4 Northern Nigeria, May God restore peace n oneness back to that area I pray. And I know some people are d ones sponsoring all ds mayhem, May they feel this evil they are committing, May it hit them so bad n even if they repent, may they still roast in hell in Jesus name. Evil can never overshadow good wether this wicked people like it or not. May d souls of d departed rest in peace. Amen.

O boy....nawa to dis pple o

All I hear these days is death, death nd death. If I see 1 good news its followed by 10 bad news

linda uk said...

The Northern States have virtually turned into a city of vampires,,, my sincere condolence to all the bereaves family,,,, illetracy is seriously destroying the North,,

linda uk said...

The Northern States have virtually turned into a city of vampires,,, my sincere condolence to all the bereaves family,,,, illetracy is seriously destroying the North,,

linda uk said...

Wat s going on

helen said...

too bad! lord have mercy.

Hmmm... 2015 is jst in few weeks' time .
$$k@y$$

Vry sad nd awful

Why cant the soldiers be at alert and confront these guys soon as there is an attack alert. What are helicopters used for in Nigeria. Cant soldiers be air dropped to ambush these fucking bike riders. Am beginning to wonder if these soldiers are really trained.
Since they are attacking a location, a counter attack will produce results. At least they can be traced to their settlements.

Poor Naija. No satellite imagery only senators that can spend money on cars and women, Oya now na we go run from this country. As u make ur bed so shall u lay on it.
Linda Copy dat!

ijanyi Mitch said...

Too bad

Heeei, this northerners I wonder whr they came from with no respect for life evn to their own people. God my family and I Wil forever dwel in ur secret place. RIP to them all

People shld stop living in isolated areas without roads, electricity and police stations

Muslims!

Faith Ogaga said...

So a man wil wake up and carry a machete just 2 go kill his fellow human!.....we r really goin frm worse 2 worst!

In fact we are in end time

Linda make sure u pulish it

Useless country, God we r in your hands

God have mercy!dis is just too bad

God forbid!!!

State of nature

But why did they chose to hold the meeting @ Biu, and why is it that no popular member of the party was involved.

In fact we are in end time

Hmmmm!! All these politically motivated killings.. I shudder when i imagine the next general elections...MsRubySays

God whn wil dis end,

Linda's Elder Sister. said...

Linda u no longer post my comment so I wount be wasting my time dropn any comment.

Am tired of this country

Manal said...

Obiorah and all those castigating north, it is obvious you don't see beyond your noses! North this, northerners that, meanwhile the bulk of the food you all eat is from the north o! Shegu! Matsiyata! Oya let's start, my mouth sef dey pepper me to tongue lash that unfortunate being(s) when wan yarn okpete!!!

Diz is madnx nd hup no christians join cos dat meanz double wahala..... God hlp us al

Hilary we are so backward yet 99 percent of what you put in that your big fat jute bag you call a belly comes from that backward region. Ekwensu abriba.

So long as dey continue killing dia own people...

NIGERIA .. means .. Negative. . Irresponsible .. Greedy ... Endtime ..Riots .. Inconsiderate .. Animals

God have mercy on this country.

Enough of ds blood letting...PLEASE!!!!!!
Oh I really wish someone heard me...

So Sad!!! The Northern Governors wil not cme togeda and plan a strategy on hw to stop ds menace once and for all!they wil sit and be pointing fingers 2 d Centre!!!mstewww!am seriously suspecting them they r tryin to distract us!!!!its getn to much they r pple benefiting frm al these killings!!!!

This is really bad news those troubling this country may God pay them bacK in there own coin

Any where they are enjoying shedding innocent blood.they will always suffered at the end.even if they bring all American army to the North it will not solve anything.God of vengeance is the one passing through the north.they were warned when they were shedding the blood of xtians.except they repent of their evil ways .the same weapons they used against innocent peoples is d same they are using to kill themselves now.
see now people are weeping for them now.JEHOVAH GEMUAH. .God of vengeance
i pray that the blood of the lamb will speak on their. Behalf

Are we safe in diz country? Mr president indeed u have truly failed. Because what defines a country is its ability to secure its territory.

WHERE IN NIGERIA IS ONE REALLY SAFE. TRULY MR PRESIDENT HAS FAILED IN HIS ADMINISTRATION COS WAT REALLY DEFINES A COUNTRY IS ITS ABILITY TO protect its territory