Garcelle Beauvais says Beyonce needs to cover up and stop being raunchy | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 22 February 2014

Garcelle Beauvais says Beyonce needs to cover up and stop being raunchy

In a recent interview with Hello Beautiful, 47 year old actress and mother of two Garcelle Beauvais said she's shocked at how women in entertainment show too much skin these days and says Beyonce can still be sexy without going overboard.
"For me, there's so many ways to be sexy without being overt about it. As I get older, I still want to be sexy, but I want to do it in a different way. I want to do it in a way that’s more classy.
Certain things are just too overt for kids. I love Beyonce. I love her. I think she’s beautiful and talented. But, I think there has to be a fine line where you have to take responsibility for what you do. I think it’s good to be sexy, but sexy can come across in so many different ways. It doesn’t have to be everything showing, out grinding all of the time."

284 comments:

1 – 200 of 284   Newer›   Newest»

Beef everywhere I see beef everywhere.... Make una live my queen bey for me na... She's... Already.... gat... The fame......

@BEAUSTEVEN_BLOG

Oh dear she is so right. Linda pls post

#WORD!

AnnMarie said...

She is so right, sexy comes in so many forms just the way Beyonce looked sexy when she was covered up in that blue gown

beyawnce is a ho and jayz is her pimp

yeah i luv u garcell, u re very correct

Biko tell her!!!

#That happy sister!

she used to dress scantily when she was young and relevant so aunty plz stop hatin'.

I absolutely agree with her, Queen Bey has attained stardom and doesn't need to show off all that skin just to show the world that she's sexy, same applies to Mariah Carey, I just can't help but wonder why are all these women in show biz doing this. Less is more pls.

Marshall Matters said...

Lol...this woman na Linda second ooo.. Lmao AMEBO WOMAN... Drinking panadol for another person headache..

True talk. Wish d likes of maheeda will read dix too

True talk. Wish d likes of maheeda wiil read dix too

its a fact. its getting too much. a married woman 4 that matter.

God bless dis lady for saying d truth.hp d likes of Beyonce and lady Gaga get 2 read dis. Even our copy-cat naija babes shld learn that "sexy is an attitude,and not d state of undress"#stolen#..................VivOtex

Yes She Should Cover Up a Bit, Its Getting Too Much jari. Seems she's now competing MILEY VIRUS!!

..[EMI O TUSH OH]
.JUST
[Mischevious And Naughty]
>>My Comment Moderation Disabled<<

Simply the truth!

Garcelle Beauvais???who d hell is she ?swerve biko !Queen bey do no wrong to we beyhive !! Ur opinion dnt count !! #flawless

Well left 2 me I don't care if she is necked or wat. She owns her body, she has the right 2 do what she want with it ok. Is she far more pretty dan some of the made girls on the street or what, but some times they show off there body we don't complain of them.

Preach!

Yes that's true, being sexy doesn't necessary means you have to bare it all. But women of these days doesn't know oo n as for beyonce she has gone hay wire but dis na her custome is not her real nipple. Linda go to church oo

Word... That's real talk right there, enough of all the overt display of boobs and bum-Cocobutter

Yeah I agree with her....this is the first white am seeing reasoning this way, please Garcelle tell that naughty Beyonce well

She needs to shut the fuck up and let the poor lady live and enjoy her craft. She has dedicated almost half of career to being the 'sweet' 'sophisticated' 'classy' woman for the sake of kids and now that she wants to rip it all off and go crazy, you want to talk? She's a grown woman and ahem can do whatever she like. She's done her time and paid her dues. Her true and loyal fans arent 10 anymore a lot of them are in their 20s, we have grown up with her. So it doesn't throw me off to see her like this. FYI she signed up to be an entertainer and not your child's personal life teacher. Get a grip.

That Beyonce that always feels she's sexy and can seduce all the men in this world...ur juju will not work in 9ja

Yeah I agree with her....this is the first white am seeing reasoning this way, please Garcelle tell that naughty Beyonce well

AJ said...

Do u Madame Beauvais pay her bills? Did Blue get a gift card frm u? Yes/No
If either one, you
A)STFU n take a seat behind
B)Try A ova n ova again until u catch up on d sarcasm.
Jealous black sistaz *flips weave*

WELL SAID!

EvErDrEAm said...

Its either you take it the BEYONCE way or your way.,she doesn't care about you woman.

So true... We are tried of seeing half naked body...

..And naija girls keep immitating them.. This outfit go soon enter naija market...

matylda said...

#trueTalk#

Simple! She spoke me mind. But peeps will say it's cos she's not as successful.
But she shud tell Bee not d world...

1000 likes for you. These days all these panda celebrities corrupt young generation by dressing semi nude in other to appear sexy to the public. classy women dress responsibly. Classless ones dress half nude and draw tattoos all over their bodies which makes them look irritating.

Thank u garcelle. ..took d words right out of my mouth. Tosin

Shut up hater

Is like the word 'flaunt it if yu gat it'doesnt ring a bell in her head. See mrs madam, beyonce is sexy and she knw it and she is making cool cash out of it. I think this mumma is complaining because she is jealouse......
***CURRENTLY IN THE SUN***

Yu talked about showing ur sexibility in a different way as yu get older, ok guess what, this is hw she wanted it..... So mind ur fucking bizness...

Hey madam, stay off my crush biziness......

I so agree with Garcelle,well put.

Julietta said...

Very well said Sista!

Lol true talk. Wish d likes of maheeda will read dix too

Word#

Thats 100% true dear !

Tam said...

She is right. You can be sexy without being showey!

Arizona said...

So many ways....

OmoAkin said...

Yep! Garcelle is damn right....JayZ should talk some senses in2 ha,she's a wife &mother.

Says someone who did a nude Playboy spread at 40. Please Ms. Beauvais, have a seat.

fluffycent. said...

Good talk anyway, immorality.com!!!

Cue Garcelle's playboy spread.

Zenki brown said...

True talk. §hε̲̅ nailed it. Tnx. I know some pple wil stil §a̲̅γ she's jealous ☀f Bey.

what! i am dude and i speak 4 us,when i say we love bey's a**. when gals with flat ass like rihanna show thiers,then girls with big ones should show too!*partition onmy mind**

Tell her please. I fold my arms and wait to see how the mumu beyhives go begin to dey rant rubbish soon.

Na true na....she is so way overboard...gettin repulsive already and it doesn't fit her sef...she aint got d bad-gal aura she so wants to acheive, she shld jzt be classy for decent's sake__Dr Bukky

Ezecole said...

U'r right my Lady.

Tobaby. said...

Pls tel her n oda. U must not be naked to be notice.haba

last baby said...

I agree with u dear.

True talk. Beyounce is trying too hard to relevant dis dayss. Don't know if she is trying to copy Rihanna.

Very correct

Its about time someone called Beyonce out. She has succeeded in building a great reputation for herself and she is a good role model for many young talented people out there.....she needs to cover up and stop acting like miley cirus.

True talk my dear. Wish she gets the message and not the statement..

True talk........first to comment

Eesah 26E90A24 said...

Yep, well said. Beyonce, Mariah Carey and co, we kno being sexy is somehow part of yr career, but 4 goodness sakes, u guys R married. Wht kinda example R yall laying down 4 d younger girls dt look up 2 u. Pls yall don't need 2 dress shabbily or unclad 2 sell yr brand anymore. @ least yall both hv countless number of grammy's already, so wht is d fuss???

fly guy said...

But dis garcelle neva ages, still looks like she's in her 30's

She just discovered her sexiness in another dimension. She would fight this woman next like she did to Michelle. Jay z just they shack am.

eji said...

Very correct, u can still b sexy without showing too much skin. Give ur body a break and love it with some well covered and sexy dresses.

Her aim is 2 mislead souls!

this keeps viewers and fan hauling. barbaric anyway.

DARREL said...

is it just me or is my brain?is anybdy wit me on ds one?y do i ve d feelings dt yorubas r curse?student diein every nw n then.killings of babies n d list go on n on.APC has brought darknes to yoruba land.dirty set of animals.linda mbok,biko post ds.DARREL.

I totally agree with her

DARREL said...

plz linda confirm ds for me.i heard dt tinubu dts d APC man is dead.plz confirm ds.DARREL.

You're right...
Guess they do that to entertain.

I love u Garcelle! Tell dem!

Adaora

Nice one...You can be covered up and be sexy nd classy at d same time..I love Beyonce but I think she should heed to this..

Beyonce doesn't need this! U don't have to be half naked to be attractive! Rubbish!!!

You are right but they'll never see it that way. The more u dress naked, d more popular u become. But we still have good women with virtues though, thumbs up to all the women who don't have to be nude to look beautiful.

Darling Happy said...

Pls tell them

ify said...

True talk!!!

Almahroof Mubaraq said...

True Talk Garcelle, Nice post Linda.

***Mubwiz***

Hello! Did you say she's 47? She's a goddess though, this Garcell.

Faith Ogaga said...

Gbam!!!!

maryann said...

#Gbam

Well said Garcelle

SaphicDerrida said...

I am with her in this one...

nice talk...love that..

I completely agree I mean beyonce is trying so hard to have the rihanna rauchiness. She has forgotten that she's a mom and she's not rihanna's age mate pfft

keneri said...

xo xo true.... Beyounce doesn,t xpose xo much those days..... Buh as it stands, she wanna outdo d krazy n raunchy ones.... We knw u d queen... Buh tk chill pills....

smooshit said...

Abi? Dem just dey spoil us anyhow

Shikena!!see better full blown woman

skepsy said...

Na she sabi. Montula

pwitie B said...

Beyonce I luv u bt am against u on this u need 2 cover up plss

ScarletVirgin said...

True tho

ScarletVirgin said...

True tho

True tho

What a good advice for naked ladies,who claims to be hot.

Good talk Garcelle.Beyonce,we know&agree dat ur sexy,u dont need to show us ur nipples all d time.Women can still be sexy witout having to expose too much skin especially all dis old women 'agadi ekwe nka'.Set a good example for our children

True..... You can be sexy without bn half naked

True tho

True tho

True tho

True tho

I'm not sayin beyonce isn't raunchy @ times but u Garcelle Beauvais!!! U wan2 give advice.. We've all seen ur playboy spread ooh! Remove the log from ur eyes!!

Yakno said...

Good....Well said...

Wareva

nekysparkles said...

I tink shez making sense oooo,cos bey is jus all ova d place showing us evritin recently

Nudity sells more nd kip ur definitn of sexinx 2 ursef.nd wait who kwz u?u ve gotten ur 5mins fame so go home nd cover yasef in shame

Apinex said...

Pls help me tell dem,I'm just tired of half naked adults,it doesn't depend on dat,wat example r u showing d young ones, I like Beyonce bt she looks perfectly beautiful when she dresses very well...I'm just saying my mind b4 LIBERS will kill me alive....... Apinex

She had a point sha... But all d same, mak she leav my babe alone o, her husband no dey complain

True talk....she must change that atitude of indecent dressin to the public nw...its uncal for....

www.promonigeria.com said...

She is right na. Beyonce abeg cool down. I love you

I was about saying 'HATER!!' Until I saw Beyonce's pic. Really too much

JAYYY

Gbam!! Godbless dis woman
#MzEmerald

Gbam!! Godbless dis woman
#MzEmerald

Yea I think Beyoncé has started showing too much skin recently, she is sexy without showing all that, tomorrow now she would want to be covering her daughter up when Ivy decides to start walking half naked at a tender age, she should set an example for Blue Ivy.....

That's the fact.. Going nude makes you an adult cam girl and affect the future of younger kids one way or the other.

dhobiz said...

Supported! Most girls go about naked in the name of being sexy

Tell dem o..e.g the lyks of our own mahida...mitcheeeew

leecia said...

Gbam u don talk am finish,oya haters start insulting her 4 saying d truth

Well said

I hope she is listening. This is one sexy but classy woman. Beyonce seems very desperate of late.

what kind of rubbish z dis

True word! Women have being sexified so much in the media, even in the real world, it's no wonder they are often treated like cr*p. What was that Moh'd Ali said to his daughter about diamonds and depth? Exactly! Good things should be hidden not exposed to the world. Simple. Too much grinding and twerking on tv these days.

sweetie said...

True talk

Meeeen ! See beyonce's Teets(nipples).. I feel like sucking them. One day I will surely fuck dis chick.

S like this Beyonce will go mad b4 her real devilish assignment begins. Thank me if u want, FRANKY.

True word

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm,dis is one of the signs of the end tym.Lord have mercy.

True talk

Annie Spice said...

Yeah, she's damn right? All these stars should cover up a lil' bit...the skin they show is getting too disgusting already.

Wait a min!if dey giv her a scene to act naked does she nt do it?also is Beyonce's job to dress sexy on stage she doesn't dress lik ds in her daily routine!dey shd undastnd dt ds is wat sells 4 beyonce!while she's stil young and ve ds curve let dem free her!her beau aint complaining duh!!!!XOXO Charmie...

Yeah, dats true.

sure me too luv Beyonce! Bt she shud @ least adjst her mode of dressng bcz she might b a role model to her daughtr, @ least sum decency shud b applied

facethefact said...

As a mother now, she should have known that already...talented singers don't need to sell their body

Babe u don hear am, try cover up kk, u re married & a mothr & a role model to ur daughtr & oda women out dia, try as much to b a bit decent @ txmz, no b only u b celebrty, though i luv sha

sure me too luv Beyonce! Bt she shud @ least adjst her mode of dressng bcz she might b a role model to her daughtr, @ least sum decency shud b applied

LINK HUB said...

True.....

#PAKAM!!! She hit the bull's eye

Finally somebody speaks the truth. Beyonce I beautiful and talented but she's way too raunchy. I find it hard to believe she's the same one who sang "nasty girl" in DC days, saying nasty girl put some clothes on etc etc and now she's doing exactly the same thing! Please girl, you're a wife and mother and millions of toung girls look to you as a role model. Set a positive example for them to follow. Finish!

She's been carried away , some one needs to call her bk to order#fame #2muchmoney

GOOD advise pls Beyonce heed to this

That's true

Oh puleez she shld shut it already.......it's called #enoconcernyou!# do ur thing n let her do hers......finish

Tanks dear,pls tell her,she shld set a good example for her little girl.

You just said it sister!!!!! After they will all start crying 'Rape'

Gbam!

Yea daz true. She is alwaz expozn her Body.4God sake Beyonce u r a Mother Now.

thank u my sis

She is rite u cn stil cova up nd luk pweety sexy cos mi am realy nt gettn her nd dese openup dis daiz

jay junior said...

tell her/them o

slim young baba said...

Its a true yarn,its not always abt d n**d ish...they re poluting d kids
@abajingin1

I totally agree! She becoming annoying with all these over exposure!

Nnem please tell her ooo,and her sister over here Maheeda.My eyes dey gush out water as e don too see............................ALIWAHAB.

Different strokes for different folks... Garcelle, do ur thing n leave bey to do hers

slimzyose said...

Yea she's right

CEO said...

She really has everything working for her.There is absolutely no need for her to expose her body.

U r rite madam. First to comment YEAP!

Topebrass said...

Tell them Oº°˚˚˚°ÂºO , make dem hear

Preach it Miss Garcelle. Way to go

True talk

Important fact!

Garcelle, u r very correct. I support you 100%. You must be a virtuous woman.

OlayinkaSmatt said...

Very True......Bey is loosing it!

Ibrahim Khalil said...

Agreed! She is kinda Old 4 that ish.

See hypocrite of life!!!!!!! This idiot who posed completely NUDE for playboy magazine???? Are u fucking shittin me!!!!?????? U must be an idiot Garcelle

Shut the fuck up Garcelle don't nobody care whatchu think bitch

True talk dear

I totally agree.
Still shocked at Beyoncé.
Another insecured woman. One will think she has it all, say nothing # but....
I really still love her but c'mon. One will expect better from the trendsetter.
All women are just INSECURED somehow.

And ehehen what do you call a guy who sends this to girlfriend for break up.

"We have to stop seeing theres a serious ish on ground."

Sugar#

Garcelle Baeuvais needs to go drink something toxic

Linda well-done o! U no post my comment abi!

She's got a point there.
Tri.

I agree with you big sis and I love you for this your comments

preach !!!

Nudity ÈŠ̝̊̅§ not beauty... That's all!

From a former hoe to a current hoe. Gracelle who posed for playboy. Pot calling kettle black.

plz also advice our artist in nigeria...linda plz re educate ur readers on hw to comment through their emails.i hav bein tryin to buh dnt seem to get it

Beyonce, why u de fall my hand!!! Wear proper clothes joor........

Good one dear Garcelle...

BRIGHTINO said...

Na jealousy talk be that. No be her body? And her man no dey complain? Wetin come be her own inside the matter? I tire for aporoko people

Comon, those aren't her real boobs na, it's part of the dress she had on.

I agree with her..u don't need to show ur cleavages or other parts to b sexy..decency wl portray a better legacy to d upcoming generation..happy sunday pipol

Pls tell her o.....mstchew

Tell them o

Nice one Garcelle! I have always loved you ever since I was a teenager. Women need to cover up more. Less is more. You can be sexy yet classy!

Bigtymerbitz said...

I wonder what she will tell her daughter when she grows up. That it's all business I guess.

Yeh it ture... bt dos jayz see diz pictures..?

steffie said...

Nice one Gracelle am wit you on dis one

steffie said...

She is always looking slutty

Finally, someone speks some sense to her.
After one child, I thought she woould actually want to be a little decent for the sake f her child. Guess, i was wrong. the western world has really lost their sense of value and this is what our Nigeria ladies are copying.
If she can see this, then let her know that, I'm begging her to have a liitle sense of responsibility towards setting good example if not for herself for the sake of her child, Blue Ivy ...
i really like her a lot but there is a limit to irresponsibility ...

It is a free world.

Janelicious said...

You are right beautiful garcelle beauvais.

Temmyruks said...

Abi o.. Please tell them all

What else does she want order fucking president Obama,shame on you bitch....

What else does want order than having an affair with president Obama...lol why won't him get high

Well said

FdJ

snowholly40 said...

It is not until u review ur nakedness before we can see d beauty the beauty of a woman lies inside of her she is beautiful nd talented not until she goes naked

That's true! Drunken in love clit show @d awards wz extreme!

Opelicious Morgann said...

Please preach!!! Sometimes I wonder if it is their body they are selling or the music. Well, that's what you get in a male-dominated industry where a female is not regarded as "sellable" or sexy if her tits and ass are not on display. But yet it is the same industry where you see people like Norah Jones all covered up and still winning or being nominated for Grammys.

Right words.

And I think she's right...

Yea she has a point. OLUWAKATHERINE

Good talk from better pikin, tell them ooooo my sister, God has made you beautiful already I don't know what else you from exposing ur body, to me everbody is beautiful and the more you dress covering your body the more beautiful you look, that is y I like aunty geny , anyways my sister na illuminati at work, leave dem jor

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 284   Newer› Newest»