Education UK Exhibitions 2014 FAQs | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 16 February 2014

Education UK Exhibitions 2014 FAQs

British Council presents the 2014 Education UK Exhibitions holding this February in the cities of Abuja and Lagos. The Education UK Exhibition 2014 is a great avenue for you to meet face to face with representatives of over 50 UK institutions (universities, colleges, schools) and get first-hand information about the various study options available to you at a variety of UK institutions.To ensure that you make the most of your time at the event we have put together a list of frequently asked questions to serve as a guide. Continue...

FAQs
1.   What is this exhibition about?
2.   How do I find out which UK universities/schools/colleges will be at the exhibition?
3.   How much does it cost to attend the exhibition?
4.   Do I need to register to attend the exhibition?
5.   Where can I find more information about the exhibition?
6.   What should I do at the exhibition?
7.   What should I bring with me to the exhibition?
8.   What questions should I ask at the exhibition?
9.   What are the benefits to me?
10.      How do I find out about scholarships?

Answers
1.   What is this exhibition about?
The British Council’s Education exhibition is an excellent opportunity to meet and speak with representatives from over 50 UK recognised higher education institutions, who are available to provide you with information about various study options available in the UK and also to answer any questions you may have.

2.   How do I find out which UK universities/schools/colleges will be at the exhibition?
Please check for the List of participating UK Institutions on our registration page www.educationuk2014.org

3.   How much does it cost to attend the exhibition?
Entry is FREE. No payment required

4.   Do I need to register to attend the exhibition?
Yes, you need to register to attend before coming to the exhibition. To register, please visit www.educationuk2014.org

5.   Where can I find more information about the exhibition?
For up-to-date information follow our conversations about the exhibition on our Facebook page - https://www.facebook.com/studyintheUK

6.   What should I do at the exhibition?
Come and discuss your study and career plans with representatives from recognised UK institutions of further and higher education, who will be available to answer your questions. Also attend the seminars we have organised to provide you with more information about studying in the UK.

7.   What should I bring with me to the exhibition?
You stand a good chance of getting on-the-spot admission at the exhibition so COME ALONG WITH YOUR CREDENTIALS (ORIGINAL AND PHOTOCOPIES) e.g. For students interested in studying at undergraduate level W.A.E.C Certificate or …., And professionals interested in studyingat post graduate level original and photocopy of your first degree certificate and transcripts (where applicable).

8.   What questions should I ask at the exhibition?
If you are considering an undergraduate or postgraduate degree, questions that cover areas such as your study/course options, advice about living in the UK, scholarship opportunities available, etc. should be taken into consideration as this will help make you make an informed decision and your application process a lot easier.

9.   What are the benefits to me?
Whether you're a student or a professional, you’ll benefit from a wide range of opportunities and possibilities and also get face-to-face information about undergraduate, postgraduate and research courses.

10. How do I find out about scholarships?
You have 3 options; 1 - Ask the Institutions about what scholarships they offer; 2 – Pick up [SA(1]  Scholarships Bulletin from the delegates stand; 3 – Go to the British Council stand to get more information.
To register for this event click hereRegister Here 

Event Details
ABUJA
Wednesday, 19th February 2014

The Congress Hall
Transcorp Hilton Hotel
1, Aguiyi Ironsi Street,
Maitama
Abuja
11.00am  

LAGOS
Friday, 21st February 2014
New Expo Centre
Eko Hotel and Suites
Adetokunbo Ademola Street
Victoria Island, Lagos
10.00am

Saturday, 22nd February 2014
Grandeur Events Centre     
17 Billingsway, Oregun
Ikeja, Lagos
11.00am

For further information please contact us via any of the platforms listed below

Call: 08109814446
Click for Exhibition FAQs http://bit.ly/1emWwRx
Click for Exhibition Sessions http://on.fb.me/MrrfAN
See you there !!!

22 comments:

Okey!

Helen Keller says, "Life is either a daring adventure, or nothing at all". According to this, are you really living. So, if you're daring, check this out http://EarnActivity.com/index.php?share=1608

I have applied 2ice nd given admission bt visa is a big NO,

Rubbish UK is fucked pls don't waste your money on school fees. Australia and Canada is the best.

Make British council get out.is there any diff in some1 doing master here in naija and the so called yeye country (UK)mchewww.all our brothers and sisters that ran to uk for master,where are they today?Hmmmmmm!the same level in ma office.some are still jumping from one office to anoda.y Dont u use the money for reasonable thins here.Eni awi fun oba je ko gbo,Eni awi fun oba je ko gba.

Mereze said...

These scammers are here for our tuition fees, nothing else, how many Nigerians have benefited from their programs since grad?scammers!

Ottawaguy said...

Do people still go to UK to study?well,my advice to anyone is if you ever decide to leave Nigeria to study abroad and you have plans of staying back permanently,get yourself a job and build a career,then head to Canada.Another thing is Canada is a friendly country,even as an immigrant u are always treated right.if you just want to go to abroad study and you have no plan of staying back,u will rather head back to Naija then UK and USA are not bad options at all.Am not an agent,am just some1 that made the choice of Canada ahead of UK to study few years back..am yet to regret it.

@OttawaGuy pls inbox me @ kollynxhillz@yahoo.com I want to ask u some questns. Thnks

Thanks for the info @Ottawaguy.

joan oluchi said...

thats a good one though...

@ottawaguy pls inbox me @ kollynxhillz@yahoo.com I need to ask u some questions. Thnks

Make UK live us alone. Shei dem say dey nor want us.but dem needvour 10kpounds for tuition fee.

@ottawaguy, pls kindly reach out to me temild@yahoo.com. thanks.

By your write up, you definitely need to take IELTS

Okay, thanks for the info i will surely attend. My brother just got a job from a multinational company here in Nigeria. he just finished is masters in UK. I also want to get a dream job like my brother.

Hi Ottawa Guy pls inbox me.at ur free time.Ugochiky@yahoo.com.Thanks.

Thanks for the info, i will definately attend this Exhibition, because my brother just finished is mba in UK and he just got a job in a multinational company here in Nigeria.

Nice initiative! Welcome development!

young emix said...

pls I need some info about schooling in Canada or Australia my mail id phoenixanth@gmail.com

young emix said...

pls I need info about schooling in Canada or Australia anyone wit ottawaguy should pls reach me at this mail id phoenixanth@gmail.com or betterstill,post it on the blog

The future depends on what we do in the present.-Mahatma Gandhi

Be part of the campaign "create your future now"

Accept the past for what it was. Acknowledge the present for what it is. Anticipate the future for what it can become.

Anticipate & Create your future today.