17 year old Bowen Student killed for rejecting sexual advances | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 19 February 2014

17 year old Bowen Student killed for rejecting sexual advances

For not accepting sexual advances from boys in her neighborhood and being 'too proud', 17 year old Opeyemi Odusanya (pictured above) was killed at her parents house in the Alakuko area of Lagos on the 3rd of February by boys believed to be cultist.

Beautiful Opeyemi who was a 300 level student of Biochemistry at the Bowen University was to be raped but according to police report made available to Punch, she fought against it and was sadly stabbed to death, with her intestines ripped out. Continue...

Punch newspaper gave the account of the story as offered by an anonymous Police Officer
"In the afternoon of February 3rd 2014, the deceased went to buy to airtime for her phone. As she was returning, a group of cult members trailed and entered the house with her. Opeyemi was alone in the house when the boys entered. They instructed her to turn on the generator so that if she screamed no one would hear her. We believe they wanted to rape the girl but she must have put up a fierce struggle as the whole house was scattered. They guys subsequently stabbed her in the stomach several times and ripped out her intestine. After killing her they took her phone and the keys to her parent's vehicle, a jeep, which was on the table. They stole the jeep which was parked in the compound after killing the girl".
"By all indications, the girl was not raped because her clothes were intact. The knife used in killing her has been recovered.
After the murder, the guys used her phone to send her mother a text message saying "Your child has been proud. We have been toasting her, but she has refused to accept. We have killed her to teach a lesson. We have also driven your car away. If you want your car back, come to Lakas Hotel or Cele Bus Stop around Mile 2 to pick it up. If we see policemen around, we will kill everybody.”
The victim’s mother, Olayinka, had a panic attack after reading the message and quickly told those around her. Then the family’s housemaid called the mum to confirm what had happened. The woman returned to the house to meet the lifeless body of her child.

Punch reports that the distraught mum who is a senior official at the Mushin Local Government Council has gone into great shock over the incident has since been relocated to the camp ground of the Redeem Christian Church of God.

The police are investigating the case. Too sad. May her soul rest in peace...amen.

399 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 399 of 399

What a pity, really sad and disheartening

This country is bad!

She fought hard til the end, RIP. Are the perps still at large?

Oh my God, its so sad. If she had agreed, she is a whore, now she kept her pride she is proud. Lord what is the world turning to. May her soul rest in Perfect peace. Amen

I saw dis post on naij.com and I was like how can the culprits get away with dis? Right in der presence will der entire generation be wipped off. Dey shall live long to experience bitterness, sorrow, pain, poverty. The girl sure has taken their glories to the grave with her.

Tink ive seen ds gul b4 i gradu8td.OPE U MAKE HEAVEN,POOR PRETTY GUL.

Dis is wickedness dey must reap wat dey hav sown

rip opeyemi

Omg, this is absolutely disheartening. May the killers never know peace...This is wickedness..its really sad

HMMMM, DONT KNOW WAT TO SAY, BUH GOD'S MERCY WIL DEPART FROM THEIR LIVES ND THAT OF THEIR GENERATION UNBORN ND PRESENT

rip opeyemi

I saw dis post on naij.com and I was like how can the culprits get away with dis? Right in der presence will der entire generation be wipped off. Dey shall live long to experience bitterness, sorrow, pain, poverty. The girl sure has taken their glories to the grave with her.

Rest in peace AMEN

Gods vengeance will visit those cultists. they will all die very slow & painful deaths! #wickedworldindeed!

annonymous said...

Wat a sad story

jaycee said...

Hmmmmm

Gracee Love said...

What a world

jaycee said...

Hmmmmm

Janessa belle said...

Oh My God!!! How can some people be this heartless to terminate the life of this young promising girl.May the soul of this girl haunt these ones till death do them part...

Where was d housemaid wen all dis was happening,sorry dear mother,May her soul rest in peace.

This Is Barbaric!!. R.I.P Darline... But You For Allow That Guy Tidy Based On Code Just To Stay Alive, Tell The Story And Get Him Arrested!!

.[EMI O TUSH OH]
.JUST
[Mischevious And Naughty]
>>My Comment Moderation Disabled<<

Janessa belle said...

Oh My God!!! How can some people be this heartless to terminate the life of a young and promising lady like this.May the soul of Opeyemi haunt these ones till death do them part...

Very sad,may her soul rest in peace.May her killers know no peace,and may they pay for their wicked crime.

Ds is d reason am nt harsh to guys even though I cn never date u, I stil bring my ego down cos I dnt wnt wahala, men dnt lyk proud ladies bt d guys went too far by wntin to rape her or killin her, dey re very wicked. Karma wil ctch up wt dem nd purnish dem

Aby said...

This is pathetic! may her soul rest in peace

YOU CALLING GUYS GENERAL BASTARD KNW U INCLUDED UR FATHER BROTHERS AND UR HUSBAND IF MARRIED OR BF.REST IN PEACE ITS SUCH A PITY AT 17

I'm telling you

Sow a wicked seed now, surely you and your generation will reap it later. They have murdered sleep and they will never ever find peace again. So sad, as a mother I weep for this child and her family. RIP!

Guys re not d same

Agbi said...

Guys are evil! They will do the same thing 2 d children of those that killed you. R.I.P

T-john said...

May they all die a painful and shameful death.....May God punish them for the pain they have caused this family.

Cocogirl said...

They call their Naija babes hoes,aristos,gold diggers and fake. The good ones they rape or kill.SMH

So sad, wat a pity... The hrt of man ÈŠ̝̊̅§ despirately wicked

She should av jst allowd dem

Cult groups arnd Alakuko/Sango are too much. Dey fight, steal, rape and bully people anyhow. Dis is just too sad. And der is police station @ Alakuko, dnt knw y ds cultist aare many like ds. D police shd pls investigate dis matter very well. May God give her parent fortitude. R.I.P Ope *sobs*

( -̩̩̩͡˛ -̩̩̩͡ ) omg!!! Wicked world it is :( sad much!

Nawa o! Shez not the only girl in this world naa

Her blood will cry out like the blood of Abel. They will fish her killers out. She has friends and family who may know her current admirers. Let them start from there.

Cocogirl said...

They call their Naija babes hoes,aristos,gold diggers and fake. The good ones they rape or kill.SMH

morenipet said...

Blood of Jesus!!! May your killers neva knw peace n dey shall be tormented till dey r found.

Zenki brown said...

Christ have mercy. What a crude way to end her life? May her soul rest in peace. Amen.

This is evil...plain evil.. RIP

may God Almighty punish them, and destroy them without mercy, whoever they are may they and they alone never ever ever in their whole life on this earth have one single peace. Maythey die the most terrible and disgusting death in JESUS NAME AMEN

tahtah said...

Dis jus so sad.. May her soul rest in peace.

AnnMarie said...

Awwww.... too sad

Sharrap dia, your next, you think I don't know you..

What a wicked world. People could be this heartless to kill a human being because she's was proud. May her soul rest in peace

>>>Bola

Nawa oo. 17yrs old in 300 level. She must be a brilliant student. What a pity. RIP

CURSED BE THE SOIL THEY THREAD UPON, PEACE WILL ELUDE THEM AND FISH THEM OUT THEIR HIDING PLACE.....DAMN!!! how can human beings be this callous. the evil that men do live with dem...wen tragedy befalls them tomorrow, they will be running for deliverance....mtschewwwwwwwww

*Ruth*

Now that they have killed the girl what is their gain, this cultist will not go and see how to make money its how they will destroy peoples life at the end of the day its the people who strive to make money they will do bodyguards for mofos

Harnikky said...

May her soul rest in perfect peace! She shouldn't have fought them nah&she should have made police or skull authorities aware of what she is going through nah! Nawa º°˚˚°Âºoo only God know what dis life is turning to.

What a sad news

Anything u sow, u reap. Get ready rapists. The evil that men do these days dey even surprise devil

Nigeria and Insecurity though #whichwaynigeria

These guys r heartless.RIp

Danny C.S.I said...

This anonymous comment'r just called all bois bastards,dahz too harsh on we oda bois dat feel sad about dis news too........RiP 17year old Bowenite....truly heart breaking !!

Igor said...

May their fate be worse than that of their victim.Imagine killing someone in her prime in cold blood.

Wildflower said...

This is so wicked.........bcos she said No.....they too should not die again o. Na wa o. Life.....there r too many girls ard .

E.B.O said...

Lord have mercy *sadface* may her soul rest in peace.

('-_-) IMPRESSION said...

The police should better find those beasts as soon as possible!! Don't even know what to say. Too sad

OMG,wat a pity dose guys are heartless &dey will never no peace

God will judge

Poor innocent child,God shall avenge 4 U̶̲̥̅̊, RIP. #sobs

RIP babe

GETIN SCARED ,GOT P* 4 1GUY&SINC BN DSTURBN WF KALS.NA BY 4CE.GOD SAVE US 4RM DS CRUEL WORLD.

R.i.p may ur soul rest in perfect peace...really dn't knw why guys are useless.....cult guys are too much in alakuko and bariga most especiall BIRDs and AYE..abrakaya na airlord...so sad

Anonymous 12:13, your father!!! Idiot!!

OMG..Animals!! ALERT!! Boko haram in lagos! If d law of d lands don't catch up wit these animals ,d law of karma certainly wil. Wetin ? If d gal nor gree u no go leave am..RIP

It shall not be well with those people that did this and their generations even. Their children will also be killed in this savage manner and for nothing at all!!! God help us!

Omg! A sad incident! Oops dey catch all d culprits.

chyzme said...

Wot actually goes on d mind of men wen d see ladies?I used men in general bc in all honesty, u find d tendency of treatn ladies without worth in all of dem and feel cool abt it, ill treat females and feel d can't do anytin, is soo pained, u agree dem if d one dat may look like an angel, and his economic value change, he uses u for ritual, u refuse dem, d animal ego in dem pushes dem to kill, wot on earth is everly in their mind wen d see females? God pleaseeeee save ur own and make us invisible to anytin or persons dat we hurt us Amen. May her soul RIP and divine solace to hers amen.

So sad.may God disgrace those responsible.

God have mercy , i don't no what the youth of nawa days are turning into .I pray for her soul to rest in peace & to her family the heart to bear the lost.ur mercy o

What a sad news

Rip.they shall hv no peace.

When guys toast you on ur way, there's a polite way of saying no, no matter how low class the guy is, resulting to insults & names aren't nice at all... That being said, hope they catch her killers.

RIP...I pray does guys will be found n burnt

These guys are heartless. Your reward is in hell fire.

The guys are stupid... Galatian 6: 7, whatever they sow is what they will reap, at the time they are suppose to enjoy the fruits of their labour,there hope will be cut short. .amen

What a wicked world,may her soul RIP.AMEN

The hand of God must fish this evil pepertrators out & they must face their punishment both here & in the world to come.#bunch of castrated mugus#

God rest her soul vry disheartening,

Eugenia Ekeji said...

Rest in peace dear. Your killers will be caught.

GUYS ARE BASTARD.... ROT IN HELL!!!!

You are seriously mad. Your papa and all guys in your family are all bastards.

Your papa na bastard

why do some sick sex driven male homo sapiens believe that they can take life as they deem fit as they did not create life. They even had the guts to send sms to her mum meaning that Nigerians' mode of investigation/investigators is non functional, weak and lazy.

I would like to assure the family of the deceased that the bible teaches me that the acts of the wicked shall never go unpunished.

Please investigators/IGP these souls should be brought to justice for 1st degree murder and attempted rape. you owe the deceased parents nd family as citizens of Nigeria this much.

May her soul rest in perfect peace

Hmmmm, o ga oooo. May she rest in peace.

Poor girl. RIP

In our complex society were our government has woefully failed in guaranteeing the security of her citizens, then extra measures need to be taken to survive or raise a family as the case might be. Parents its not enough to put your kids in good schools in this wicked world. Talk to them about EVERYTHING help them learn to trust you and open up to you. Then take decisive steps, solutions and measures. Rest in peace Opeyemi

539* 453* 202* 788*

Truth Hurts! said...

This is so soooo sad!!! Gosh! Those boys deserve to be tied to a stick and burnt alive, slowly!!!
How dare you! Just bcos she didn't want to give face? Is it by force. How can u end a life just like that... dreams and aspirations snuffed out!
May her soul rest in peace. Very sad.

Shanding2k2... said...

y would some pple b so wicked? it's really pathetic, may her gentle soul rest in peace.

HOLY JESUS!!!! May her spirit kontinu 2 dstura dose guys til dy knfess.1tin is dat if dose knfess&surenda 2 JESUS,DY WIL DIE&GO 2 HEAVEN,AS 4 D GUL SHE'S BN SNT 2 A PLACE WERE NO MAN KNOS. ???HEAVEN/HELL *SOBS* I LOVE HER PRETIE FACE

AKOGUN said...

Wisdom is d principal thing, I don't think d girl applied wisdom. May her soul rest in peace

linda this is old na....this happened since when

As in ehn!!! Becos of punani....dose sex starved bastards must be found and jailed for 300yrs not 115yrs,even in their graves they shuld be chained.Oloriburuku people.

say what u want but some neighbourhoods are a no no for raising kids..

Faith Ogaga said...

Is it dat people tink its a catoon or a joke wen dey stab another person???
Honestly , ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥A̶̲̥̅♏ really scared of 9ja now , people Confidently kill and murder without thinking! May d killers see a more painful Death!

Chai, I don't what to say I really feel for her what she must have gone true before she died RIP. Pls my fellow girls pls behave yourself and when you are in school you should know the reason why you came and this guys what i have say to you is "GOd bless you people "

It will never be well with these murderers. God will curse you until you all become born again. As long as you do not repent and feel sorry for this evil deed....you will never have peace, you will be continually tormented, nothing good will ever come your way.

May her soul find eternal rest. Evn if she's not a catholic, st maria gorretti will embrace and welcome her into heaven as the patron saints of young girls who hv lost their lives fighting against sexual advances. Hmm. This is soo sad! To hv a pretty daughter is now scary or what? She did no wrong for going to buy credit. Those hooligans will never know peace. Her blood will haunt them forever in Jesus name. Zemelyn

Gela said...

Wat is dis world turning into sef??? Haba!! May her gentle soul RIP nd I wish her family d fortitude to bear d loss AMEN

Wat A sad New, May Those who has hands In the death of This little Girl Know no Peace, May Everytin in life Stand Against dem, the Air they breath the Ground they Stand the food they Eat, Even the sleep they sleep, They shall Slumber IJN Amen, Prayer frm Mz pee.

rejoice said...

May All the guys responsible for such be exposed and imprisoned for a very very very long time. Please guys sex is not by force if a particular girl says No please respect it and look for the one that will say yes. Please NPF LIB don't let it be swept under the carpet. They must not go Scot free

Those boys will die a painful death

Ofilispeaks.com said...

so sad

bimi said...

chai, naa waa for this life ooo,cos she refused their advances ,the next tin now is to kill her.chai

Yo!!! said...

Lmao weekend hahahaha

give urselves brain said...

This are just some sick bastards..no amount of comment here wld make a difference if d police dont catch d culprits and bring dem to book....i dont recommend jail time,cos sickos like dis shld be done away with....justice wld be brought if dey are caught and sentenced to death..so pls d relevant bodies shld take note and remove dis guys from d society...dey dnt belong in jail too,dt place is even to decent for dem...pls i beg u police,for once do ur job...make us feel a lil safe...may her soul rest in perfect peace and may God grant d parent d fortitude to bear d loss,AMEN...

God, what a wicked world! A few years back my cousin was brutally raped and beheaded at the University of Nigeria Nsukka.
My prayer is that the perpertrators of this wicked act suffer all the days of their lives and may they be continually haunted by her spirit untill the day they leave this earth. Even if they repent and become born again, judgment from God will be upon them. RIP

Which weekend? Is wicked jhor... Thank me on linda's bday #dazzlingAk#

Adulrasheed HD said...

RIP Opeyemi we still miss you

Very very sorry for the death,people are wicked..But i doubt the age..17-3= 14 when she entered university..14-6 years in secondary school= 8 when she entered secondary school..8-6 =2 when she entered primary school..So she was only 2 when she entered primary school....strange..Rest in peace.

Bimmy said...

Those guys will never know peace. This is really sad.

A tear jus fell down my eye ....Omg u sleep arnd they call u a whore, u dessist frm it u get killed...what a wicked world 17 yrs 300lv....they jus killed a future so bright Rip

CHIDINMA KARPPA said...

We need to change the mentality of the boys/men in this country of ours.

How have we cultivated evil wicked souls like these who belive it is ok to do this to a girl just because she doesnt want to follow dem play kai.

THE WHOLE SOCIETY NEEDS TO CHANGE ITS MENTALITY AND AUTHORITY IT THINKS IT HAS OVER THE BODIES OF WOMEN

Women are not bodies you claim, they are not your property,they have choice and they have a right to say no and it being respected.

RESPECT THE FEMALE BODY .

The holy spirit wud comfort her...pls tell her i feel for her nd i lost a sis in dt manner too it is well with her in jesus name.

Miss X said...

The anger in me right now cannot be explained.

God will fight the battle for this family. These boys will live long enough to suffer every bad thing this earth can offer b4 finally retiring to hell!

What in the fuck.

I'm so sorry for her rest in perfect peace may God give strength and love to her family and help us raise our boys to know how important it is not to touch a woman without her consent no matter what. And to think these lowlifes may never pay for their crimes Naija police oya move your ass & please DO SOMETHING

shannaro said...

Fucking trash if you are so keen to meet Satan by all means I will be among those praying for your eternal torment.Lowlife scums.Go straight to hell but before that you will have to pay here on earth one way or another dn't you worry.

Rest in perfect peace Beautiful and if you get answers from your Maker please do pass them on!

Bonario did u go to school atall?its no peace for the wicked not weekend. ..mtchewww I must comment.jobless fool feeling funky on lib

Yea right, No peace for the weekend. . Mr DPO. I will be your fashion police Cos you no sabi dress

Sportdiva said...

....This is a bad news indeed, May the Good Lord console her parent Amen...

...As for the murderers, Karma is real...

**Sportdiva**

Lord have mercy...them boiz will definitely get what's coming to them. #RIP Opeyemi Odusanya, God Almighty has definitely taken up ur case.

Huh?weekend ke abi wicked

Na wa o mr bona suffry gbagaun leave weekend alone oo we all look forward to it...na wicked oloshi

Dats not d issue! Pls knw d right tin to say at d right time.. dnt be stupid

I like dis. Well said dear! May her soul rest in peace

this is deep, dey must be dead guyz claiming cultists,dey r reducing d reputation of what it means to be a cultist.where im from, a real cultist has d means to lure a pweety chick,wizout violence and err girl wud c a real cultist as a normal guy,cos they dont joke wiz their camoflague.dis must b some broke niggas dat move in packs, formin cultist.yimu,hoodrats i must say. RIP TO HER.

Vivian said...

D killer must nt go unpunished o...

Tola said...

@ Nabella Oluchi, I can't believe u r a woman. Aw can u say, see wat pride got her into. Do u say YES to every man dat comes ur way? Dese guys r obviously touts? So, Death is d penalty, for d so called "pride". You r funny.

R.I.P girl.........to reject sex now na wahala for naija again.....boko do der own,nepa wan use heat kill us,gay dey find rite.......abeg I dey go commot oooo

those guys will never know peace. they will die a very slow and very painful death where they will go from place to place looking for help without getting any. their death will be miserable

There is def more to dis story dan it meets d eye..cos it happened in d afternoon...wat kinda neighborhood is she livin in without side attractions?I mean shops or passersby who ddnt see dese guys go in with her?...don't dey have a gate or a door in her house? and where was d househelp wen it happened....sighs..God sees all..

if my papa na pastor sef i swear i will go to all this babalawo for dem to help me work on this dead body and tell them that may her soul never rest in peace until it hurts her killers down forcing them into confession before they die idiots

elsmama said...

The perpetrators of this act must be caught and punished may her soul rest in peace i pray God consoles her family so sad

Too cruel, I'm so disturbed. Since when did not wanting to fool around with touts become a crime punishable by death? This is too wrong. Omg. May God help her parents, may she rest in peace.

She has every right to be proud, she's young, getting educated and not dating touts. So painful.

Justice for Aluu 4. Justice for Opeyemi.
Justice will prevail.

Fikky

Thank God am not nigerian. The stories that come out of this your nation from Aluu4 jungle justic to tjis, is absolutely disgusting. Demon8c evilness runs through your bloods. Thank God am not Nigerian. This is disgusting. Where am from we have nothing like cultism in our university. This is disgusting

Cruel World..signs of the end time sha!

my own brother tried to kill me talkless of strangers killing a helpless lady, this world is filled with evil people, the earlier we accept this the more effective we can deal with it!!!
PS I hate him so much, because if he can try to kill me he can kill anyone else.

Not to be smug but where was the housemaid when all these took place...her clothes were not torn...check the house girl..something is amiss.....

You are as stupid as u look..so that justifies her being murdered?i pray u would never be a victim of rape...and it's "pride" not proudness....stupid,senseless moron

ebby said...

rip ope#sad story

RIP Ope.

God wi judge doses guys an console d parent of d deceased

So she shouldn't be proud of being a virgin? She shouldn't be proud of wanting to protecting herself from unwanted diseases. Useless things. I pray for her sake..God have mercy on their soulsSo she shouldn't be proud of being a virgin? She shouldn't be proud of wanting to protecting herself from unwanted diseases. Useless things. I pray for her sake..God have mercy on their souls

She reminds me of a popular saint..Saint Maria Goretti who died in a similar way. I pray God gives fortitude to her loved ones to bear this unexpected loss.

How will the people who did this be caught? There is no how they can get finger prints from the knife used, no street camera that can lead to the arrest of the bastards, our government is a shame. May her soul rest in peace. And my heart also go out to the mum.

R.I.P...I know you are in a better place than the rest of us.

How did anybody know they first asked her to turn on the generator if she was the only one at home and was killed? Who gave that info? Please they should investigate that. Was someone else home? RIP to the girl. May your murderers suffer for this

All of you guys saying next time someone toasts a girl, the girl should be polite or greet every random guy greeting them on the street, did you read the heading? That girl was just 17 years old for goodness sake!!!!

There are still a lot of teenage girls at that age who say no to sex. Or is it that when you have your own daughters you will tell them to greet everybody on the road or to keep being polite to an idiot who refuses to take no for an answer?

This one goes beyond inhumane! This is pure barbarism!!! A girl refuses your advances and you kill her?!! If we all killed people who refused our advances, who'd be left on earth? What the f*ck kind of life is this?

U r nothing but daft......proudness nikan kor, simply bkos a 17 yr old undergrad who's hardly at home refused to answer some bastards

since naija is naija, the fellows had the guts to leave the knife they used because they know it cant be used to catch them. They might have as well signed their names on the crime scene...sigh...may the girl's soul rest in peace

otevee said...

i dnt kno wat ds world is turnin into oooo...may her soul rest in peace..shey d guys who dd dis are satisfied ko..God is watchin oo...and as for the young liuetenat dt lost his life yesterday to BKH in maiduguri jus after 6 mths of passin out from d academy may your innocent soul rest in peace and other slain heroes...hmm hmmm hnnn govt shud do smtn o,oh God may you touch the heart of all greedy politicians and may an abrupt end come to all these killins and barbaric acts...amen...

Really sad...

Opeyemi was my friend and room mate. Easy going,always smiling and I can bet u she was not proud @all very easy going..m.just exactly a mnth 2 ur 18th bday..i remembered hw we gisted a nite afetr our exams and hw we planned to resume early so, if only I knew dat was d last time I will see u...I wouldn't ave let u go...can't imagine spending d semester without u in d room...forever in my hrt.RIP darling and I believe those idiots and bastards will be caught soon...Adieu Opeyemi

In Jesus' name her blood will continue to cry out like the blood of Cain did against his murder. Her murders will be never know peace. Everything the love and hold dear will be taken from them and they will spend eternity in hell with the Devil their father . Amen

What do you mean that you dont support the fact that she was proud.... thats a stupid thing to say. Where you there when she was being proud.

Osa's said...

RIP girl. I do not know you but I am so proud of you. You kept your deginity to the end you did not let does scumbags have their way with you. They so wanted that so that they can have power over you but they failed. They will pay for this.

My dear no maid oo dont know wie d maid story came from its d d girl's parents tenant dat found her lifeless body .the woman happens to be my colleaque's wife .she was d one who also went tp buy recharge card and wanted the girl to assist her in loading it wen she saw d body .they are d only tenant living in s house with ope's family....such a babaric act no peace for the wicked says d lord

Bona Its "wicked", nt "weekend". Can c u hv soo much plans for the weekend

*Sad happenings in ds wicked world*

shock said...

Bonario did u say the 'Weekend"?

Sad man!!! Tears in my eyes......her killers wnt go unpunished at all

AGB said...

Not everybody carrying a human body around is actually human. Szome of these people lack the smallest iota of compassion. Good people should keep this in mind. Rest in peace girl. Jehovah Bless your soul. Amen.

R. I. P. So sad.... Bona, there will be peace for the weekend o... Oh yes. It is the wicked that will not know peace. Thank me on the next post.

@enahorou said...

Yet another case of impunity. Nigerians are learning from our leaders..May her soul RIP

Not the government's fault. Such things happen everywhere in the world. RiP

Thank God for Linda Ikeji and social media, these heinous crimes are now in the spotlight. this is not a new crime. Some of our nation's leaders engaged in this very barbaric act of raping a noncompliant female when they were students in our higher institutions. They threaten girls into submission and when a girl refuses they rape her. In this case, they murdered her. May they all die very excruciating and painful deaths. may their family lines be cut off. may they never see their offspring.

adeola said...

My classmate .. she was so nice nd humble .. she was stabbed till her intestines were out .. good friend

BRIGHTINO said...

Bona e be like say weekend dey your mind already

niquese said...

May her soul rest in peace..dos ppl wil nt knw peace

May ha soul rest in perfect peace

FDJ

PD said...

Really cruel n sad.May God comfort her parents..

Noone deserves to be killed like that... especially not for being "proud". It doesn't give you the right to stop another person from existing, from living.

Rest in Peace Ope. So disheartening!

ALL THESE YORUBA BOYS SEF NA WA OH!!!!SHE WHAT ALOMO AND SHEKPE CAN DO TO UR BRAIN

May her soul rest in peace.......only if God isn't God.....the killers will meet their doom soonest........

chynaija said...

RIP. God please give the family the heart to bear this great lost AMEN. Mummy take heart.

sealed Chynaija

Mr. Etong Charles said...

In fact this is so sad, i felt so bad after reading the whole story. justice has to take it full course these guys must not go unpunished.

Mr. Etong Charles said...

i mean its so annoying.

OGECHI said...

The wrath of God will surly visit them. What a painful death

When dey catch dis guys dey shd sentence to death buy hanging cus no sinner will go free

Dis guys shd be sentence to death by hanging

Gina_©®es said...

Even till death she remained chaste.
May you rest in the bosom of the Lord and may your murderers die excruciating death. Amen.

Tere is more to dis story than jst dis, Were is d Dad? Am nt sure its abt d gal. God de sha.

Give me strength. Yeah, we're all promised nothing but a graveyard but not like this. Just for us to know these things can happen so that we be wiser in our dealings with the world. Plenty of evil out there. We prolly haven't heard all about it but I'm totally against taking human life. Sometimes the things said or done can cause a lot of damage. I pray her soul finds a higher plane to dwell.

May her gentle soul Rest in perfect peace!!!

Opeyemi odunsanya, the whole of bowen university will miss you .. I remember the last time I saw you. Your words were "I killed this last paper mehn, it was super cool" I will miss you being always happy and your ever bright smile. Sometimes I still feel I will walk into the hostel and see you smiling.... enough said.. rest in peace beautiful.... forever in our hearts....

this just pisses me off. u toast a girl. she doesnt agree and so u kill her. is it by force. besides why would a girl want to be involved with a cultist. the way some people think at times bothers me.

is it not more important for her to like u. is it every girl that toasts u that would like u. if she doesnt why dont u leave her alone and go and look for the one that likes u. may u all reap what u have sowed o....God is not sleeping

God pls help & save us in Bowen. Yet another soul is lost again. Not quite long we mourned and now again and never again. Cos God said is our year of continuous thanksgiving, divine celebration, festival. Pls keep yourself save, especially bowenites. My regards to linda, stay safe. May her soul rest in perfect peace. God loves you so do I. Hmmm...

Hmmm... honestly this just too sad. God pls have mercy on us. After her parents have struggled to train her this far to 300 just a year to go, and then her corpse is the reward. God will continue to be her family especially her mom(after carrying her for nine months). Hope she's not the only child, if not such a sad story. Consolations to friends and family. The murders always leave a trace. Pls check the solidity of the story. Who said she was asked to put on the generator, definitely a culprit 1 who will lead to the rest. To me it wasn't reap probably revenge. They could have left u with just a scratch but they ripped your intestine.... hmmm... that's brutal. As a fellow student, Bowenites pls get down your knees and start praying that no more deaths. As for those whose said thank God am not a Nigerian. This things happen everywhere, just let us pray for our life, spirit, soul and body to be safe. May her soul rest in peace. Truely sad.... hmmm..... CJ

maryann said...

#gbam true talk my sister guy jst dnt understand No

even if she is proud is that enough reason to kill her. what is this world really turning into? I just cant help but wonder and fear for our kids...is this the type of place I want my kids to grow up in, what can I do to make it better for my kids? time to stand up and make a difference.
Nigeria is getting worse by the day cox they know they cant be caught or arrested.

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 399 of 399   Newer› Newest»