The NET list of the 12 biggest artist of 2013 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 28 December 2013

The NET list of the 12 biggest artist of 2013

According to a list put together by Nigeria Entertainment Today, these are the 12 biggest artists of 2013. See below and see if you agree with them...
2013 was a very big year for Nigerian music and quite a number of artistes lived up to expectation. We’re talking sold-out shows, monster singles, European tours and endorsement deals. NET presents the 12 biggest artistes of 2013.
1. Wizkid
2. Davido
3. P-Square
4. Tiwa Savage
5. D'banj
6. Iyanya
7. Olamide
8. Flavour
9. Kcee
10. Femi Kuti
11. Ice Prince
12. 2face Idibia
What do you think of this list? Any name missing for you?

310 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 310 of 310

Where is phyno our. Man of dey year

Burna boy

felly411 said...

Perfect list, wizkkid did a lot of work dis year

dhobiz said...

No as far as WIZZY and FLAVOUR is on the list who cares......loves of my life

Ene said...

Perfecto!

cool girl said...

Banky w nko

armanii said...

I agreed with 11 but the 12th, d'banj, no no no noooooĆ²oooooooo

Don Jazzy is missing on the list, so is Sean Tizzle and Burna BOy... Femi kuti shouldn't be included

Correct

#GIFTEDhands

All corect ..... Luv u Linda

Phyno?
Burna?

BankyW nko?

elisavira said...

i totally agree wit d list,tho my name aint on it *winks*

wot abt timaya? Cos dis is nt fare atall

fakeyorubageh said...

Burna boi nko? Wetin concern us concern iyanya wit his johnny bravo shape

wemimo said...

Wemimi

wemimo said...

Sori..wemimo

I dn't rily know who should leave but i think PHYNO should among. this is arguably his best year n he won a few awards ahead of olamide soo he deserves to be there.. #LindaPostBiko

Ya many name 1;don jazzy 2; timaya nd sorry 2 sai who brought femikuti 2 d list nd how come 2face is d last den burnaboi not among...smh

Na them sabi

omawumiiiiiii. she bagged endorsements from mortein to glo to konga to amstel malta. she had a big album launch concert and was billed for shows truout d year. she had an incredible year. kudos to her.

Why 12? They are trying to play safe to avaid pple berating their list!!!!!!! First time am droping a msg hia sha...

CU said...

Was this written in order? If yes, this is how it should go:
1. Wizkid
2. Davido
3. P-Square
4. Olamide
5. Iyanya
6. Flavour
7. D'banj
8. Kcee
9. Tiwa Savage
10. Femi Kuti
11. Ice Prince
12. 2face Idibia

Abeg where is Ice prince and his chocolate eaters MI et all

peperina said...

No

NennyD said...

Na them sabi

I 'on fink noin z rung wit dz selecshun.bur hope d list is not by any means in order of importance?

Where is TONTOLET in there???? Lolz. Well done guys! Nice list.

Don't even know any of the listed artiste....LMAO...Lol

zzyno said...

femi kutii sha okay oooo

biggest joke

9jadeltapikin... said...

Naijadeltapikin... Yes some names are missing like pasuma wonser, ayinde wasiu, obesere, adewle ayuba, dammy krame and yeaa ma Banky W mr wellington oppppsss

Goldberry Blaq said...

2face should av been no.5 or 6

See dat blunt daft igbo boy askin y Ice is on the list no vex o idiot we go commot am put VIC o or sele bobo mumu like u

All Å¦Ń’Īµ̲̣̣̣̥ name listed here were total nonsense,except ʔ guy 2baba ɑ̤̥̈̊Ļž∂ olamide...loizzzzz

Hater of life, ‎​ʱ wey dem born full of talent what have ‎​ʱ achieved with ur talent. Hippotamus oshi.

Sean tizzle, olamide and phyno, ar ‎​ʱ saying ∂E̶̲̥̅̊Y̶̲̥̅̊ got no deals dis year?

Phyno didn't make it,
Wat of don jazzy?
Chidimma?

Pls it shud b based on creativity nt bunch of noise makers nd secular music...
Iyanya sang wat flavour already did
Le kwa ukwu?
D video was bad, in my own opinion,
He was saying le kw ukwu, meanwhile d gal was drinking/ siting, d gal didn't even dance, until she left d bar,
Jst d guy doing choreography, dancing 2 d beat,
D producer gave a clear nd nice video,
D concept wasn't 2ok...

Dbanj music is gradually ending in nigeria,
How many pple really sang 2his beats
#dont tel mi nonsense#iwid dis list

..Femi kuti? Wat did he sing?....

4 mii...psquare did grt 2b ranked top,
Tiwa savage, is way 2fly 2b on 4th place,
Add phyno plz....makana obago.
Chobaya na council...lolz, mad rapper..

begida said...

They really need to stop ass kissing so-called legends.

Tu face and Femi Kuti should NOT be on that list.

Tu Face did not dominate nigerian music in 2013.

He's only there because he's who he is.

Femi Kuti has absolutely no business being on this list.

You can respect music legends without being inaccurate.

Exaggerating would not change the truth, or how much money they've made this year.

Burna boy, Timaya, Phyno, should be on that list instead.

9ce one..buH not well arranged sha

Abi OoĀŗ°˚ ˚°ĀŗooO !!!! Lol!

Na so

As far as my Dbanj is dere!!!!! D list is perfect

Totally agree

So good

were iz sean tizzle

BoyCurdie

BoyCurdie

lord mosi said...

inch perfect list, but 2baba no suppose dey there (top 12)

fabla1 said...

You're a fool @ONYX GODWIN..what do you know about talent..he_goat.
My man Wizkid took the 1st.
Always on top..

HmM tHE list ain't the its suppose to be,duo its cool

Wat of Banky W?!

Hmmmm tha list ain't the way its suppose to be.

Femi Kuti ?????????? *big yawn*
In other news , I Love me some wizzy baby , Davido ,Tubaba and iyanya...xxxxx

PRETTY GIRL

I think I agree with this ur own list jare

PAVOUR said...

Whatever. Love them all. See my eminado TBabe

Ahn ahn... Dis list is not correct.. Why linda ikeji's name for dis list.. #flips#hair#walks#away!!! ;) lol

Don Peror Francis said...

Agreeded

Agreed? Sometimes!

Foolish goat show your own talent. Begger.

lilwayne Mistress said...

The list is ok........ so far Wizkid is no1 and Dbanj made d list. Davido no2 *eyesRolling*
Eh ya .... headies next rated *Sean Tizzle* missing....if found pls return to Forbes List.... #okbye

What of Ice Prince who won BET award 2013

Peter said...

Don Jazzy is missing oo! MI too is absent. dis list is incomplete.

Blind batimus!!!!....

fabla1 said...

You're such a fool..they're your age mates already making it..but you're here wasting your lifeline..
JOBLESS GOAT.
Go and hang yourself if you don't like them.
#mtcheeeeeew#

fabla1 said...

What do you know..illiterate.
Go to bed lil gurl..

Fair

Burna Boy tried this year naaaau

@Bobo_Edo

Gbenga said...

The list is near perfect with the exception of femi kuti.olamide shd be on d list.its been a wonderful yr for the talented wiz kid(he deserved 1 for all his numerous hits,collabo)then davido4his dance hit.d future is promising.kudos to dem psquare as they are d only artistes in 9ja to constantly drop hits albums yearly since 2004.

Gbenga said...

Forgive me.olamide is on d list

Truthurts said...

did I seriously ask bout Dbanj? Its pple like u who sit for jamb like four times cos dey fail to read the simple texts/illustrations given.

alins.brown said...

Dats a gud list bt where black diamond nah.

Nice list

woldezzy said...

I quite agree with theNETng's list, it's bin a gud year for all those artistes buh den Femi Kuti! I think he's odd on dat list

Mumu,where u sef put ur eyes

No wande coal and blackmagic :(

Linda, how did they pick " waje - i wish over Orezi's - Rihanna " ?? I am talking about the headies award anyway! It was absolutely a big rob. I never heard the so called " i wish " until it won the award and so i downloaded, heard and deleted it again (all within 2 mins).

I mean whats the criteria for choosing these songs as the best?

#daveydave

#teamdbanj eja nla

Nyc list

Queen Bee said...

Please which correct song has 2face sang this year? Don Jazzy's name should be there instead of 2 face

For those of you who ask why Femi Kuti's name is on the list, think again! He is the only grammy nominee EVER on that list biko. Wetin these other ones dey sing sef? Mtcheew!

tt said...

Burna Boy.. Tonto Dikeh

I fink Burna shud be some where in dat top 12.

HOLLYWOOD ACTRES MY ASS. I KNOW HER VERY WELL SHES A SOCIALITE A CLUB HEAD ANS SHES BEEN AROUND ALOT OF NAIJA MEN. NAIJA NOT NEW TO HER SHES BEEN THERE MANY TIMES TO SEE MANY MEN. I MET HER IN ATLANTA B4 WITH HER FAKE BIG ASS. SO LITTLE MAN STOP FRONTING WITH ATLANTA ASAWO GAL.

Oloshi...when will you say things that are meaningful and not the rubbish you spew from your gutter mouth....

Who exactly are you talking about in your opinion of being "TALENTLESS"

Banky isn't there? Ahh I don't agree oo.

correct,,where is uku master ,

izzoh said...

where the heck is wande coal? gosh!

3 names were omitted! Don Jazzy, Chidinma and Phyno. Dont think Femi Kuti and Iceprince should be there.
Doesn't also seem like the list is properly arranged too!

3 names are missing! Donjazzy, Chidinma and Phyno.
Dont think Femi Kuti and Ice prince ought to be on that list
The list also doesn't seem properly arranged

3 names were omitted! Don Jazzy, Chidinma and Phyno. Dont think Femi Kuti and Iceprince should be there.
Doesn't also seem like the list is properly arranged too!

#10 shld v been sean tizzle nt femi

ASHIYA said...

Na u get sense pass walahi!

ASHIYA said...

Mtcheeewwwwwwww

ASHIYA said...

Mtcheeewwwwwwww

Where is burna? This list .. It's biased

kee phyno?

Burna boy suppose dey this list, the guy don try

Not bad

Omawunmi n Waje should be in this list.They have done very well this year.Lots of brand endorsement n international shows.

Dis list is a mess! Wia is phyno man of the year? Ill bliss nko? Wat abt sound sultan? Abegii they shud go hav several seats Abeg

ASHANKA said...

Agreed :)

These guys have left out Burna Boy just like Headies did.

you are truly seun. Ode! As long as there is a list, 2face will always be on it. He's the king. You shuld ask y dbanj is on d list. He has nt won any award dis year. Incase u wanna talk abt moni, psqaure, wizkid made more money than he did. He's been active for 16yrs. 1997 till date. I will commend others wen they get to that stage.

if don j and banky no dey list then list never complete

Queen Bee said...

what of Don Jazy, his name should be on the list instead of 2face.

so far my tiwa is included am ok lv her die

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 310 of 310   Newer› Newest»