Lebanese boss beats up pregnant factory worker in Lagos, woman loses 7-month pregnancy | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 26 December 2013

Lebanese boss beats up pregnant factory worker in Lagos, woman loses 7-month pregnancy

OMG! Did this really happen? According to a shocking report by National Daily Newspaper, a 7-month pregnant factory worker was beaten so badly by her Lebanese boss that she lost her baby.
Workers in a Lagos based packaging and printing company, Toppan Packaging Company Limited located on Ladipo Oluwole in Ikeja Industrial Estate could not believe what they witnessed on Friday the 13th December 2013.
When the shift manager, a Lebanese; Kaveh Noine beat up the Cleaning Unit Supervisor Mrs. Alice Ossai in their presence, due to what he deemed negligence on her part, his grouse, a portion of the factory is littered with dirt and she failed in her responsibility to rein in her team to keep the factory floor spick and span.
Frantic efforts by Ossai to explain why the portion of the factory was littered with dirt, even after she was assaulted was rebuffed by Noine who shouted her down and asked her to come with him to his office fuming with rage; exasperated staff members on duty went in with Ossai in a bid to collectively explain the supposed duty breach. Noine rained blows on Ossai and kicking her repeatedly, without sparing her tummy even though she was seven months pregnant.
Like many Nigerians working under similar conditions, took everything calmly even though she complained to her close friends that she was in deep pain put up a bold face and continued with her duty, bearing the shame and physical assault in her stride all in a bid to secure her job and that of two of her siblings who also works in the company. 

However; when the news of her assault reached her two siblings; they made an attempt to retaliate on her behalf, Ossai dissuaded them from physically roughing up Noine, begging them to consider the financial burden they bear with the twelve thousand naira month salary paid each of them, as any attempt to confront Noine will eventually lead to their collective loss of income, a situation they cannot cope with giving the fact that they have an aged sick mother to take care off as well as other regular and emerging bills to pay.

Pregnant Ossai was helped home by some of her co-workers and her siblings that day; she resumed work the next day a Saturday 14th December even as the pain continued intermittently, even in pains and being pregnant, she carried out her supervisory cleaning assignments in order to save the family income. On Sunday she rested at home being a work free day even as the pain increased. She resumed on Monday but the pain had increased considerably and she could not carry out her cleaning supervisory assignments, at a point she leaned on the mop stick and clutched her stomach. By 10 pm on Monday she noticed patches of blood on her underwear, the flow progressed steadily and rapidly into clots of blood dripping out of her.

Family members had to rush her to Glorious Mercy Hospital close to her house where a Caesarian Section was carried out on Ossai, the Medical Director said that Ossai prognosis revealed that the Placenta progressively detached from the walls of Ossai’s Uterus, thereby Oxygen and other vital nutrients were denied her Feotus; in the days after the assault, hence the need to evacuate and save Ossai’s life.

Efforts by Ossai family members to arrest Noine yielded no result as he was said to have travelled to Canada on official assignment; but National Daily newspaper investigative team discovered that Noine was indeed in the office when a detachment of policemen from the Lagos Area F Police Command stormed the Oluwole Ladipo office of Toppan Packaging Company to effect his arrest. He hid in one of the disused offices and was later ferried out through a rear gate. Staff members pointedly assert that the police detachment is in collusion with the management as they failed to conduct a thorough search even when they were given a tip about his where about.

Ossai’s family members refused to leave the premises of the company since they are aware that Noine is hiding in one of the disused offices in the company and the detachment from Area F were only playing to the gallery, it took a detachment from the State Anti Robbery Squad (SARS) allegedly brought in by Toppan’s management, to forcibly dispersed them on Tuesday the 17th December. When bold members explained the development to SARS operatives they refused to make any arrest, but advised that they don’t constitute a breach of public peace, and should proceed to engage the services of a legal practitioner.

All attempt by National Daily to get an audience with the Area F Commander and the Investigating Police Officer (IPO) over this incident as at press time proved abortive, but one of the Inspectors who was on the failed arrest bid directed this medium to the Public Relation Unit of the Command at Oduduwa in the Ikeja Government Residential Area. 

The company’s Administrative Executive Mr. Abass acknowledged the incident but adds that the company has settled with the Police and that every enquiry over the incident should be directed at the authorities of the Area F Lagos Police Command with whom he claimed they have settled and resolved this matter.

Several calls made to Ngozi Braide Lagos State Police Public Relation Officer was not picked nor returned, even this text message “The crime desk of National Daily Newspaper will want to know the investigation status on the assault of a female Nigerian supervisor in Toppan Packaging Limited, Ikeja Mrs. Alice Alessandra Ossai by her Lebanese Manager Mr. Kaveh Noine which led to the loss of her 7 month pregnancy. The case was reported at the Area F police command” sent to Braide over this development was neither acknowledged nor replied to.

Sources say that this is one of the many physical assaults meted out by the said Noine on casual staff members on weekly basis. On Saturday December 7 Noine slapped and kicked one Ayo Philips whom he summarily dismissed from work and made to forfeit payments and monies due him. A physically drained Ossai while speaking with this medium on her sick bed said she never envisaged that she will be in this condition. She regretted not reporting the assault to the police immediately the incident happened.

In her words “It is the consideration for survival and the pervasive unemployment in the country that made me stomach the assault and the insult, I considered the fact that I am a casual worker and I have a sick and aged mother to take care of, I was expecting my baby in couple of weeks, I need money to take care of my delivery and the expected child, even when my siblings with whom I worked together in the company were going to have a show down with Noine I stopped them, I even went to work the following day in pains till I almost collapsed on the factory floor on Monday. 

“Now I have lost on all fronts, I lost the baby, I lost the job, my health is in jeopardy and my spouse and I are in debt due to Noine assault. Now my family members are running from pillar to post to raise the money to pay for the Caesarian Section, I learnt I was given several pints of blood and I have received other drugs and medications”. 

Elvis Ossai, Alice spouse said the fate that befell his wife is quiet unfortunate and avoidable. He offered that the officers and men of the Lagos Area F police command disappointed him over the way and manner they handled investigation into this incident; “I make bold to say to Nigerians that they connived with the management of Toppan Packaging Company to shield a foreigner who beat up Nigerian in her own country from facing justice. The assault on my wife led to the loss of a seven month pregnancy; instead of a naming ceremony we just conducted a funeral, we were denied the joy of parenthood just as we were looking forward to it”, Elvis said in an emotional laden voice.

This is supposedly the foetus lost

Source: National Daily
#JusticeForAlice...

142 comments:

johngaga said...

wow this doctor should be castrated

bishop h.e.i said...

those guys r touts... God ll help her and her family.

Ann Marie said...

Unbelievable. how can a man assault a pregnant woman dat way. for 12,000 a month salary? I feel pained and I feel so sorry for the situation women are in this country

Hmmnnnnn.... Don't even know what to say!!!

Dis is so bad,crying

This is not the first case of Lebanese boss meting out such inhuman treatment on their Nigerian staff. its high time we address this issue of work place abuse seriously.

I can't bealief dis is happening in my father's land. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

dis lebanise na bastard mke d woman husbi sew am go jail

If what I read here is true then I am ashamed of the Nigerian police, these people treat us as rags in their country and we can't allow them do the same in our own country. When will Nigerians realise who we really are? If the manager can't be found then the company should be sued. The medical bills should be paid by the management of the company then the manager be sued for assault.

Pls linda, help me advice this lady to get the service of a good legal practitional and sue the hell out of that unfortunate white goat's ass. A Nigerian can never try this rubbish in their country and get away with it, why try thesame shit here. Anyway I dnt blame them, I blame the Nigerian government for rate of unemployment in this country.#sadface#

OMG!WOMAN said...

Lord Jesus, what the heck!

nneka said...

In as much i feel ur pains my osai i still blame n ur colleagues that witnessed the assult.now u lost all n d lebanes man has flare.next time learn to make haste while the sun shine.u should ve reported the case then or allowed ur ppl give him the beaten of his life

Stale News...

A Powerful Christmas Story

Where's my gun cos am gonna shoot that mother-fucker. #so pissed off

Abubakar Thompson said...

charge him for manslaughter, make sure he is sent down for 5 years after which you deport the bastard....

esther orhoro said...

This is really sad and should not be swept under the carpet. Justice must prevail!

Foreign investors indeed...molesting us in our country.

nneka said...

Dat company shd be shut down immediatly

Ignorance is really a killer disease ,more deadlier than aids,what she needs is a good lawyer and not nigerian police that goes for the highest bidder,something like this in the western world ,she will definitely turn a multi millionaire at the end...especially when the company management has admitted it...

Nigerian Labour Congress should fold their hands and be looking oh! I am Nigerian living in Brazil, I work and can sue my employer if mistreated. I can't be sacked and have rights as a permanent resident here as long as im registered as a worker. How can a foreigner employ citizens and mistreat them? Rubbish lawlessness in my beloved country. Shame!

bombo said...

It is a shame and heart breking that such an incident will occur in our country and the police who is supposed to protect its citizens sit back and do nothing.imagine,not one single arrest was made.ita a shame really.and no human right organization came to give her justice?and the fact that it was a foreigner is even more painful.these foreigners are really biting more than they can chew as this is not the first incident of foreign bosses maltreating workers.this has got to stop.authorities should rise and start doing their jobs properly.and what does he mean by "settle"?go and make arrests,do your job give people justice for crying out loud!!

Hearrtbreaking. This a million dollar lawsuit against the company and boss.

Nigeria Is a sick country,, failed state,, it has failed to protect its citizens both home and abroad...these foreigners come to our land and threat us like slave,, this is very painful..linda, I worked for Ayman enterprise and I know what I saw, I had to stop working cuz I couldn't cope with the way Nigerians were being treated...these workers get no insurance, no good working condition,,they work long hours and are paid peanut,,.. This is crazy and hurtful..If they get injured while working they are almost left on their own.. Some work as casual workers for more than 10 yearz... This kinda stories appear in pages of news paper but yet our govt do nothing about it...this kinda stories bring tears to my eyes cuz I know how it feels.

I swear there are so many cowards and corrupt people in Nigeria. How can police help someone escape after beating a woman? To the extent she lost her baby? How can? Yet we go to church more than every other country on the planet.

Blackberry said...

Negligence on d part of the woman...go for check-up at d slightest hit if u r pregnant...d baby cud av been saved. Which kind husband she marry sef...allowing ur wife to go to work after she told u of d assault on her by her boss...he should hav manned up n arrestted dat lebanese...plus Nigerian police are idiots...that place shud av been shut down..cos that's MURDER.

I read this story in the punch yesterday.That is how the lebanese and indian does.Even the police will collect egunje and twist the case against the victim.I just blame our callous politicians for giving them long rope.An african cannot try it in their country

I have said say no to Lebanese, indian, Chinese. this people don't value us. pls linda ikeji you will help us get to the root of this matter. what an insult that company should be sued and closed.

This is unbelievable I can't imagine that such a thing can happen in this country how can a man do this to another man's wife? Linda pls am interested in this case keep us updated and if possible get the husband's number so we can assist them to get justice thank u.

This is very bad,how would a foreigner treat our citizen in that horrible manner, I just hope the Nigeria Police will change their ways...Sincerely it saddens me to read this story cause we Nigerians needs to love one another, why Can't they arrest that man It could happen to any of the officers wife tomorrow.

It truly hapund aunty linda..d boss shud be arrested n charged to court..dt is wickedness
He shud go to prison n learn how to control his anger

Wallahi is true linda,let I had d sorry and u would believe dey fly d boy out of d country.let dem close d company I wish I can help dis family becos of useless 17,000 salary.

dhobiz said...

Police should arrest that man and depot him

pathetic state of a country where citizens go through d worst of conditions just to eke a living. our lawless law enforcement agencies do not make situation any better cos dey deny d citizen of justice. imagine a life has been lost jst for peanut pay.

my pesh said...

Please let justice prevail. Nigerian we need to change.

I am in tears... Linda I beg you to please ensure that man is caught. And the family is also well compensated.

Adey1 said...

OMG!some of these lebanese can be wicked, i have worked with them in the past. this particular one should be arrested and charge to court. I wish that woman a quick recovery.

~Bondgirl~ said...

Jeez! Such wickedness from an ordinary lebanese bastard! #JusticeForAlice

~Bondgirl~

God is watching both the savage manager and the Nigerian police

OMG!!!this is so cruel. GOD pls deal with dat lebanese man personally

Fammie said...

Reuben abati is been on about it on twirra

God will punnish him!!!! D blood of dat little baby will disturb him

Sorry for Nigeria.... The country is gone!

OMG tears. cant believe dis wat kinds person is dat? God have mercy ooo jst 2months 2 go after passing tru all d wahala of first n secomd trimester oh dear feeling so sorry 4 her.

So sad.i really pity the woman.

blossom said...

This is wickedness. Govt should do something about this otherwise or the families should go and born down that company. Foreigners come into the country and treat people like they are animal. If lebanon is better what is that fool doing in d country. He must be punished. The spirit of that child will toment you forever. Lebanese fool.

Naija Creative Entertainment said...

Linda where have you been all these while....Xmas tinz?

Naija Creative Entertainment said...

Linda where have you been all these while....Xmas tinz?

Oh God for the sake of this innocent child who was brutaly murdered by that idoitic lebenese.may that idiot be found and made to face the law and holy Ghost thunder fire any police or anybody who will try work against it. Not suprised the police couldn't arrest him,nigerian police meant to protect our interest. Na wa pls d media should reach out to NGO's this family needs help n support to make sure that man is arrested. That wided ngozi briad or warreva will soon come n defend her fellow idiots as usual but like I prayed earlier anyone who will aid or aided that lebanese from bn punished holy Ghost thurnder on his family

D sad thing is d story ends here. If a black man beats a white woman 2 dis level, he will pay wat he did nt even do! Smtyms I am nt proud of dis country...#smh

All shits! & nonsense behaviour can only happen in Nigeria.CAN A NIGERIAN EMPLOYER WHO OWNS A BUSINESS IN LEBANON OR ELSEWHERE BEAT THEIR PREGNANT EMPLOYEE IN THIS MANNER & THAT COUNTRY WON'T RUN RIOTS AGAINST HIM & HIS BUSINESS?OUR POLICE GOD IS WATCHING YOU ON THIS MATTER! YOU GUYS BETA NOT EAT BLOOD MONEY...GET THAT FOOL & ROGUE LEBANESE EMPLOYER ARRESTED TO STAND TRIAL FOR ATTEMPTED MURDER,BCOS THAT LADY WOULD EASILY HAD BN KILLED DELIBERATELY BY HIS WICKEDNESS!

Jesus christ gross!omg!these bloody foreigners assaulting us in our own country WTH,this has got 2 stop,we want justice 4 once,y are they tking so long becos she isn't rich?or poular?this man will never have peace,let dem close his company,and jail him,dis is craazy,even these dirty lebanese ppl treat nigerians like dirts too evn in our country?who doees that,all these bloody leebanese,chinese and indians,w'll have to take counter measures this is becoming too much who are they?this is what we get 4 luking at these stupid foreigners like gods when they'r nothin in their country I dnt respect or regard dem they'll all rascist nd its written all over their faces,God dis is too much!justicre must prevail

wumy said...

Ds is wickedness.I hope sum1 ll tak up ds woman's case,God b wt u

I have heard different stories of how these foreigners especially Lebanese and Chinese, who maltreat Nigerians; in their own country for chump change! Most of these individuals might not even hold our equivalent of our Bsc but come down here; some without visa to boss and maltreat Msc holders here because they are unfortunate to not have a proper job! This cannot be allowed to go on like this, this case MUST not be swept under the carpet! If that is found guilty, he should be jailed no talk of repatriation.

beautiful said...

OMG sorry 4 d loss,smh 4 nigerian police n 4 dat lebanese idiot God wil give u those dat r mor dan u

May that man never see good in his life,may he lose his job,assets and everything precious to him, may he be beaten up to the point of death. Let him feel the pain that he has ever inflicted on everyone he has assaulted since he was born. May the blood of this baby incur the Vengance of God upon him. No matter where he runs to may he never escape the repercussions of his wickedness in Jesus name. amen.

When will these madness come to an end, these foreginers(esp lebanese chinese) most of dem don't even have valid paper or work permit come into our country assult us insult us n nothing happens worst of all our dear nigerian police will ofcourse take bribe n sheild them from bn punished. God pls intervene only u can save us from this. You are our only hope pls do something about this

If I work there I go fight 4 d woman o sey because of 12,000 person no go rest? Power to the people. The man must be arrested

I'm short of words!! How can som1 do ds? Some pple r just heartless!

This is so pathetic! Gosh

dis is evil

Reading this story my heart bleeds, am so annoyed, us eless lebanese, linda i beg you in the name of God help this family by leaving this story on your blog for a long time, am so sad,if have enough money these idiots wont go free

And in evry news report dat reaches d foreign scene is dat Nigerians r brutal.Imagine hs guts o...He nids 2b shown d real color

Bravehart said...

u see,

case like this,. Should be attended to seriousLy because this is hieght of irresposibilty***
Amigo and co *winks#

****ßrave****

Lade said...

We have to do something about this. How long would we just wait and watch. How can we allow someone act like fools just bcos of 12k. This is gross indiscipline and UNACCEPTABLE..... .

OMG!!..its so painful heartless men.

*smh* Something has to be done... Feel so sorry for her family

OMG!WOMAN said...

Lord God, what the heck.

HRH EKEH said...

Don't blame the labi man, blame a govT and its agencies that have continually given undue respect to foreigners, the other day a chinco man slapped a nigerian driver at falomo roundabout, the most annoying part was the police that were there that could not arrest him for assault but were busy chasing the area boys that wanted beating him up. Its a big shame. My advice to that lady? Get in touch with the human right commission and civil. Liberty organization.

Nigeria is a pathetic state where human dignity is openly trampled upon. While I will not heap much blame on the men in black because they represent one giant symbol of Nigeria backwardness, it is suffice to say Nigerians safety and security can no longer be guaranteed by our political imbeciles who are saddled with the responsibility of steering the ship of this country. Now, it grieves my heart Nigerians are no longer safe at home and abroad...weep in silence.

AGB said...

See my problem with a lot of us Nigerians? FOOLISHNESS! A lot of us are plain foolish & stupid. More people here are saying things like "I don't know what to say", "God help her", "I'm crying", "This is not the first case of a Lebanese-related assault", "I can't believe this is happening in my father's land" BLAH BLAH BLAH BLAH. We just enjoy suffering in this country & that's why we settle for bullshit & turn around to be very bitter people. Suffering & smiling is the typical Nigerian's way of living. Only a few people have suggested things like "the woman should sue the man" & that's a better option for me if she's sure about everything she's said. God is Good & Great,but we also have our parts to play in every case.

Blackberry said...

John wetin doctor do?

diamondblinqZ said...

U sure u read diz? D lunatic has been doin it n he is still roaming d streets?

morsi said...

Slavery!!!!!

diamondblinqZ said...

U sure u read dis? D lunatic has been doin it n has been roamin d streetz?

diamondblinqZ said...

U sure u read diz? D lunatic has been doin it n he is still roaming d streets?

But what did the doctor do. Didnt you read that he had to save her life

I am so angry ryt now dat my hands are shaking,I av no words

#didi

MissChievous said...

Have they sued his ass?

ndidi onuorah said...

Asualt and murder

Oh My God I realy feel for this woman..God will fight for u and may u rot in hell mr Lebanese

ndidi onuorah said...

He's not white, he's lebanise. There is a difference. Even the white people don't regard them as any thing

Pls Linda, u need 2 follow dis case up. If at d end, Noine is not sued nor d company, then i will go back 2 school n hav a degree in law. Now i regret droppin law in my 1st degree. I can't bear it any more. Our women need legal help in dis country; not 4rm lawyers who demand millions bt who so love their work even without bn paid. * Phil *

ndidi onuorah said...

Murder. The baby died

@john, Doctor? did you even go to sch at all. .. you are brainless. ..lmao. Lol

Afi sew now...lmfao!

I wish this happened in Canada that woman would be rich for life and that boss would rot in jail

nawa oooooo for oyinbo people

ndidi onuorah said...

Asualt and murder

Diamondeyez said...

What the hell is dis! Pls FIDA come to the aid of this poor woman! Imagine how Nigeria values these dirty, illiterate, stingy lebanese here! He must be brought to book!

We just keep on being messed up by foreigners...its just terrible!

Linda we get the message and its totally inhuman. But was the second picture really necessary. In as much as u guys give us info - try to censor your pictures too. Thats not a good sight. And to show some respect. Peace

I feel pain inside. All police men In Nigeria need to be eradicated like polio. Kai this is really a sad story. Foreigner adding to our own problem. WTF

I wish I could kiss that Lebaness.

Linda please do something about this..justice must take place..since the police refused to help her, she can go to any human right activist..No wonder the Bibles says the heart of man is desperately wicked...so sad..the grace and strength of God will be sufficient for her.

rilly everyone is to be blamed here..y did d woman wait so long before report?y did d siblings kip mute afta d whole incident?if nt for ignorance,u shd av known dat reportin d case earlier wud av favourd u bcos dey wud put d beast under sm threat dat if anytin happens to d baby or d moda,he wud pay dearly,nw d lebanese nw know d outcome n secured himsef security n ur dr crying i justice..d husband too shd av done smfn abt it...vryone shd learn frm ds occurence n stop dieing in silence bcos ignorance kills as in d case of if d woman had lose her life..i only pity d poor foetus who did nt even smell d world..

It is not his fault. Na condition make crayfish bend. That is why this Scaliwags can come into this country and do what they like.

Petro... T said...

God punish poverty!!! Cuz of 12k one can get in a couple of hours was reason this woman didn't report or allow the siblings to smash that bastard. Gosh! (Feel the adrenalin moving under ma skin) The woman and the husnand should just sue the company if they refuse to provide the asshole. Well, may God help the woman..... Dear linda pls try update us on this... Hope u had ur time yesterday. *have fun remain good and stay outta trouble*

It is not their fault, na condition make crayfish bend. I don't know what makes them think they can come into this country and behave the way they want.

Oh God am actually shedding tears right nw...as I was giving birth to my baby,smone else was losing hers!!!gosh!!!it won't be well with dis Lebanese man oooh.kai after all d months of looking forward to seeing ur baby! jst bcos of 12k.d police should better get dis man behind bars n d company sued for every penny they have! Iphie

Petro... T said...

Linda pls i no fit shout, don't need to tell u to post ma comment before u do. U better repent oo

Allowing the Man go unpunishd is the worst thing.
the woman needs help. Oh God wehre r we?

News like this triggers uncontrollable anger without remorse, and the truth is that you can only hear such news in Nigeria. My heart goes out to her.

No mind them. Dem go dey fear him na cuz him be d socalled oyinbo

We must not let this beast escape dear Nigerians.

Linda does our comment count? If it counts, u should knw nobody is happy about these....pls somtin should b done. Blood in my eyes, hate in my mind.

Especially dis stupid Ngozi Braide abi woeva her name is. She hasn't succeeded in breaking any case through, atleast to a conclusion or a state of finding justice for victims. She no sabi her work, change her biko!

tola said...

D condition of nigeria is vry bad in every way, a useless wash out leban dat is a destitude in his country wud actually assalt sombodi in nigeria. Oh nigeria my country, slave trade all over again, history is actually repeatin itsef. Nd dey call dis a jet age

Useless country!! Instead Obj and johnny are busy writing letters whilst their citizens are maltreated abroad and at home right under their noses

Naija! What were the others doing during the assalult? The Lebanese should have been lynched! We are only going to see more of this type of treatment. the government don't care as long as their pockets are being lined with I'll gotten gains

Is the boss in custody Linda?

Didi 3000 said...

Whether Noine idiot escaped or not is not relevant. The company is a legal entity and should be sued for abuse. They created the environment for abuse and torture and should be made to pay.
Also the names of the police officers that connived with the company should be published, so that they can be dealt with.
Hiding behind 'police force' is not good enough, these individuals enriched themselves on this case, and should be named and exposed and sued.

Well said@bonario!justice must be done!this is bullshit!if it was their country,will they tolerate this?abeg something meaningful must be seen to ave been done.

I concur. I believe justice would be done, this is pure wickedness. Linda no be every picture dem dey post like that.

Dummy didn't u read dat shez poor n can barely make it tru d monyh wt d 12k peanut she is paid.hw wld she afford check up.mtcheeEw

What! Igbuan..lol..igbo guyz pls don't kill me wit laughter..

‎​Ʊ ar so rite, she neva picks her call when ever ∂E̶̲̥̅̊Y̶̲̥̅̊ need to reach her on any issue, ∂E̶̲̥̅̊Y̶̲̥̅̊ shld remove her she's not doing anytin at all.

Does anyone have an address for the Glorious Mercy Hospital where the lady was treated?

This is what we call wickedness in London, how I wish this happen here in England, the man would have face justice, how can a lebanese man beat someone in her own country, and think his going to walk away, no way.

It is only in Nigeria that a citizen can be assaulted by a foreigner. What do you expect when even our leaders take us for granted? So why would a foreigner respect us?

Wat ​A̶̲̅ wicked ACT!! I pray God give U the strength to carry on wit life madam Alice. @ Zenki brown

This is nigeria black man with black sense.

OMG! The guy shud not jes go scot free

The whole world knows that NIGERIANS ARE COWARDS AND SLAVES TO MONEY. Now foreigners come to give us shit to eat in our own country and we swallow it........ nonsense

This is what happens to people wno inordinately love money above everything else. The Lebanese have the police in their pocket, nothing will come out of this and it will continue to happen until Nigerians ride up to take their destiny into their own hands.

Dis ÈŠ̝̊̅§ jst 1 out of many atrocities committed by these Asians n middle easterns.......Chinese,Lebanese,Indians n many others treat us like shit in our country....I dnt blame them....if only our govt ÈŠ̝̊̅§ responsible

ONCE AGAIN WQE HAVE SHAMEFULLY REFUSED TO STAND AND DEFEND ONE OF OUR OWN. THE SYSTEM HAS ALSO JOINED IN ENSURING THAT THOSE THEY ARE SUPPOSED TO PROTECT ARE LEFT TO THE WOLVES. AS A NIGERIAN YOU CANNOT DO THIS IN ANY COUNTRY WITHOUT BEEN LYNCHED ESPECIALLY IN LEBANON. MY ONLY PRAYER IS THAT THE POLICE PEOPLE WHO REFUSED TO ACT THAT THE SAME FATE MAY BEFALL THEM AND LET US SEE THEIR REACTION. THIS IS A CASE OF MURDER AS THE FOETUS HAS DEVELOPED INTO A HUMAN THAT IS WHY ABORTION IS ONLY LEGAL UNDER THREE MONTHS AS IT IS NOT DEEMED A BEING YET EXCEPT UNDER OTHER CIRCUMSTANCE LIKE THREAT TO LIFE THAT THE BABY CAN BE ABORTED AS IN THIS CASE.

Blackberry said...

Fool, is d husband jobless? Check up n surgery which one cost pass? Muntula.

Money matter....

David G. said...

This is the 1st time i'm commenting on this blog though i'm a regular reader.. It is sad that this is still happening in Nigeria and more appalling is the fact alot of similar cases happen in our dear country where these lebanese, indians and chinese abuse our people, paying them peanuts in their own country.
I weep as i read this feeling for the poor lady. the problem is the nigerian system where labor laws do not exist. in developed countries like where i live this rubbish cannot happen the company will be closed down, large sum compensation will be issued to the lady and the idiot will be jailed and fined.
It is time for us to stand up against this injustice against our beloved brothers and sisters who are striving to survive.
God help Alice....Amen

gbemi said...

The second picture was absolutely necessary on all levels.

PRETTYSILVIA said...

See wat poverty nd unemployment Is turning our citizens to? Just to keep a jobb nigerians re becomin slaves to the sam white men we got our freedom from.this is so annoying.its. Bad enough dat we re treated nd killed like rats in their own countries but for dem to come to our country nd treat us like commons slaves is really a hard n bitter pill to swallow.if the govt will fold their hands n not bring this useless man to book then we. Re. A failed nation.......

OMG!!!!Dat man shouldn't go Unpunished.

Daddy's Girl said...

This is terrible!! In your own fatherland.. Chaiii!!. That man must be brought to book o

nzubeizuu said...

Dis una hospital sef!

Murder case..shikena...Linda pls follow dis matter o..to motherhood!

I will make bold to say that we Nigerians are the cause of such abuse on us. how can they involve the police and all they do is take a bribe and pay deaf ears to such #corruptareaFpoliceofficers. I worked in a company in Ikeja few years back and the MD (a Nigerian)will assault his employees and will bribe those police officers in Area F and the rest is history.

Foreigners assaulting us in our own country and also assaulting us in their own country. #SMH!!!!

Make monye online...it easy way check it out. http://mediajobnet.com/?id=6618

PAVOUR said...

Haba..I beg d company should be closed immediately then jail that fool. In our country u kill us outside naija u kill us too. Linda escalate to ur best. No pity. He should pay N10m yo her and pay her off.

arbie gabrielle said...

He should be jailed according to d transient laws !