Mercy Johnson Okojie says Thank You | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 27 December 2013

Mercy Johnson Okojie says Thank You

A message from Mercy Johnson-Okojie
2013 has been an incredible year for me. I couldn’t ask for more. It is one year I won’t forget in a hurry.

My fans were amazing. They stood by me and took on my fight. The critics played their parts too. I took the constructive ones, made adjustment and became a better person.

How can I forget 2013, the year I had the honour of being the most searched Nollywood actress for the third consecutive year. I am most grateful to the fans who worked the keyboard or keypad reading about me online.

I am grateful to my team, the media and management company, Bigsam Media that became like sponge, wiping away the negative past and soaking in the future. I am most grateful.

Social media, Twitter most especially, played significant role in reaching out directly. The teaming fans on Twitter and other platforms, this is for you; thank you for loving, tolerating and being there for me.

Gentlemen of the press contributed in no small measure to my year, without you, no one will reckon with the brand, thank you.

My colleagues, directors, producers and marketers who made the job easier for me, I am most grateful. Without what you do on set, my best won’t manifest. Thanks.

To the companies all over Africa that did business with me, I owe you. Thanks for the confidence in my brand. 2014 will be better.

To those who buy or watch movies because of me, you have kept me at the top still in 2013. You are part of my success story. I am most grateful. God bless you.

And to the most wonderful man in the world, Prince Odi Okojie, if there were to be reincarnation, I will take the step of faith with you again. Odi, you are a good man, wonderful husband and loving daddy. I am blessed to be your wife and blessed will you continue to be among men.

In 2014, there will be new direction for the brand, keep your fingers crossed while God and my team work out the magic.

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.
Mercy Johnson Okojie.

243 comments:

1 – 200 of 243   Newer›   Newest»

Fine girl baby oku

She's welcum!

Ehen my dear.U re welcome.

whitney arsenal said...

Wishing u the best dearie.

FAMMIE said...

And she keeps soaring... Love you mrs Okojie...Best of luck in the new year

whitney arsenal said...

We love you too,muahh

Will alwys b ur number one fan TDDMP

Wonderful!
Gnomic Pretex

FAMMIE said...

And she keeps soaring, best of luck in the coming year..

April jay said...

Nice one mercy. Merry christmas to you too. April

She is well learned!
Luv u MJ!
MuaaaaaHhhhhh darling!
Billie jean

Uw my dear. Go mercy I love u too much u are the best

We hear u,bt no b only salute we go chop.Follow Linda footsteps.

Dolly said...

Love u too Mj... Yeah a better year ahead in Jesus name.Amen.. God bless u.

Imagine dose boobs witout packaging!lol.....

follow @ niyidaram on instagram muahhhhh

Chidimma said...

May God continue to bless u an your family. U are such a wonderful person, so humble. Humility paves way for great things in life

Thank you too

MissChievous said...

Yeah, she had a great year just like our Linda did *smiles* She's a great actress so she earned it.... You're welcome Mercy Johnson, have a prosperous 2014

you are cool headed. you will go places. may God continue to be with you n keep being a good submissive wife and loving mum to purity.

KOSI said...

I can sense these particular pictures screaming "why always me"

I Love this Lady

Ūя̲̅ welcome dearie..we love Ɣ☺ΰ too.

ezenwa hart o. said...

May God grant u an even better year in 2014, Amen!

Thank you for thanking us. Many didn't deem it necessary to do same. Let's do it again in 2014. Cheers.

~~Success Has No Limitations~~

Mj,you Rock! More blessings!

.•⌣•Ϟ•► γφυ‘лε ωεІςφ♏ε ◄•Ϟ•⌣. Thankx to God. @ Zenki brown

Ur highly welcome M̶̲̥̅̊y̶̲̥̅̊ dear,,, better 2014 for us all... Amen

bravest hrt said...

Compliments 2u also mercy

This na original fake Brazilian abi na wig? U need a stylist come 2014. Odi mkpa

Bravehart said...

mercy johnson,.. For acknowledging this fact, i think u deserve more. But we for appreciate am if u appreciate us, even if na N200,000 Each. If linda can do it, i think everyother ceLeb can do more**winks#

****ßrave****

Well said
....@iamgodphrey

ebis said...

I love dis lady, so real and natural..her type is juzt rare..prince okojie is a lucky man...#teamMJE#

Josh said...

Well stated... You are always welcome,my number one. Hugs

Wao mercy just keep ur gud work God bless u

Very sweet message. May God bless her. Mercy J-O is always so filled with positivity and I love her for that.

I love this woman. Linda I don't know what I have done to you that you don't like posting my comment,abi na me hold ur husband weh he no still find you this year? Abeg I take chineke God abasi Owoicho Allah beg you,post my comment

U try....yawnin*

Ewo ooo Nwanyi oma. Thank u too

na the only picture she get be this?

God bless u too mercy, and merry christmas. U did a wonderful job this year, u worked hard to get here

Awww so sweet of you darling to remember we your loyal fans I love yoo scatter keep d goodwork going and we waiting for baby no2 God bless ur family muaah

Ann Marie said...

Mercy Johnson Okojie I love everything about u except ur weaves. please invest in quality hair so as to stop looking like one mgbeke. You remain my fav actress

Fine babe! You go Mercy!

tank u for entertainin us...u sure is d best....u rock girl...

Awww... jst fell in love wit her ova again

Wow... That's great! Love u dearie! Wishing u the same!

Pweetyuche said...

Big ups Mercy.

Xty said...

nice writeup.I love mercy#teammercy#

Lovely dress$Look*Winks*

Wow... this is amazing! i love you mercy, you have a wonderful personality, this is so kind and humble i wish you the best in 2014. Stay blessed.

awww.. Dis is so touching. Thanks n we luv u too sista! Kip up de good work..

You are highly appreciated,keeping doing you and God bless!!!

Thank you too for gracing our screen with your beauty and talent. Thank you cracking our ribs, thanks for making us weep with your characters and for making us cringe in fear. Thanks for 2013!

Nice one!

Awww dis is so loving of her...tnk u too...n same to u...loving her more

harnikky said...

You are highly welcome, same to you&all the best in the coming year!

You'll always be my best MJ

u r wlcum my dear,God bless u too my regards to my purity.

You are welcome. My only Mercy.

peperina said...

And ɪ̣̝̇ wil thank you also for making M̶̲̅ε̲̣̣ laugh I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ your movies. You are indeed A̶̲̥̅ great woman! Please. Keep ĪŦ
Up. May Almighty G̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴͡D̶̲̥̅ keep us alive till nxt. Year. #amen#. Sweet Linda post M̶̲̥̅̊y̶̲̥̅̊ comment!

Thank u too gal frnd so proud of d woman u have become I still remember dose day who wld ever think u will get to where u are now ? God is indeed mercful big ups to u my dearest frnd sister and child hood padi love u load.

peperina said...

And ɪ̣̝̇ wil thank you also for making M̶̲̅ε̲̣̣ laugh I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ your movies. You are indeed A̶̲̥̅ great woman! Please. Keep ĪŦ
Up. May Almighty G̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴͡D̶̲̥̅ keep us alive till nxt. Year. #amen#. Sweet Linda post M̶̲̥̅̊y̶̲̥̅̊ comment!

dhobiz said...

Het fans have heard

Nice one Mercy. When someone adds extra to ordinary it becomes extraordinary. Wish you all the best in 2014.

we love mercy :*

You are most welcome. You are the reason I watch nollywood movies. It's good to be humble. God bless you.

Rushel

Linda why don't you like posting my comment, nah wa o. Abeg post this one o. Mercy Johnson God bless you continue to be a star that you are haters keep hating why Mercy J keeps shining. 2014 will be better as for you *hugs*......Floo_D

Linda you better post my comment oh

Hw swit #kisses#

Linda why don't you like posting my comment, nah wa o. Abeg post this one o. Mercy Johnson God bless you continue to be a star that you are haters keep hating why Mercy J keeps shining. 2014 will be better as for you *hugs*......Floo_D

dudette said...

Awwww mercy....ur aight!! I wish u and ur family a happy new year

My best Actress, Just keep being you nothing more of course there will be more success stories for you M.J.O

iwyn said...

Thnk u 2 Mercy for being d best, I luv u

Thanks to her for entertaining us also

Go girl.U rock.2014 wil b berra til u get 2 hollywood

Beautiful MJ........u ar welcum.

ad goosepimples while reading this.. well articulated.

Nice message..

Very constructive.Thank u Mercy. God bless u.

princess dee said...

awwwww its sooo nice used 2 dslyk her bt I tink m beginning 2 like her now

koku said...

Im from Tanzania,and Mercy is my fav actress of all time, very talented,simple and real.Stay blessed Mercy...xoxo

Wish u same dear.

diamondblinqZ said...

We luv u 2. Lookinq 4ward 2 seeinq more of u in d cominq ur. More grace lady Mercy!

Okay.

bonito senora said...

Merry christmas and happy new year 2 u also

I love u MJ. Ebaby

U ar wecm dearie..... Luv u

ℓ̊ JƱڪτ̲̅ love mercy johnson...she is well grounded..we love u too and we will continue 2 buy ur works..season greeting 2 d okojies #charming kay

bonito senora said...

Merry christmas and happy new year 2 u also

Anita said...

www! Love you 2 cos you are the reason I watch African Magic

Wooow, love me some mj abeggg *kisses

Good one

mary said...

i love MJ, may God continue to bless you

Mama Purity!!! Heheheheheh! U re a wonderful woman. U re good at what u do. May God bless u and ur home. Merry xmas to u too.

My ori popo, I luv u dieee. I watch African magic cos of u luv... wish I could meet u I swear down

akuko for the kids. Stop acting horrible movies

My MJ u are already lifted dear. (Whom God bless, no man can curse) merry xmas and prosperous new year.

Nk said...

Thnx too love, u re such a wonderful pertson

By dis tym next year u are ur complete family

PinkLips said...

My fav actress...thk u too. May God continue to bless u and ur family. I love dis lady more coz she always appreciates her man and dat's y he'll keep loving her. Some celebs should learn from her

gloria micheal said...

How can you give regards to special n important ones in ur life n career and forget d most important. Our baby of the year, d reason y baby oku in America came into reality with you true look in pregnancy. Mjo you are appreciated.

dollyjossycakes said...

I love dis lady 2much,I jst wish I culd see her in person,mwaaaahhhh

@Divalicious_Mia said...

Post yur face make we see, stupid imbecile. EWU KENYA

@Divalicious_Mia said...

Post yur face make we see, stupid imbecile. EWU KENYA

mzjenjulius said...

U ar so welcome honey,God bless u

luvin her comment

she is so calm wit her words

Tanks dearie... Merry xmas and apy new in advance

BeKay said...

MJ , U rock my darlyn.God bless u $ ur home. Lots of Love to Purity

i been plan to fuck dis babe o, she come marry.... She get luck, anyway Rita dominic de.

Mercy Johnson, i just love you so much. Thanks for gracing my screen with your talent and dedication to your acting skills. Looking forward to 2014. Remain blessed darl.

Peter said...

fine girl, nice message.

lgho said...

Awww mercy u inspired me alot...love u so much merry Xmas ad a hapi new year in adv

Lmao come-on comot for here now..*eyes rolling*
MJ my own role-model u'r welcome!
Linda sorry for bringing dis matter here...but really I'm not happy..the most disgusting story of 2013- Princess' marriage ends after 7 months or less sef. naija pple no come dey get endurance again and dem no make d marriage hungry me again sef...@ dis point let me see/hear anyone tell Linda time is not on her side anymore dat person will hv me to face
Good night....
#Dat angry sister!

U'r just evillllllllll but don't worry I understand it runs in ur lineage...but for once in ur low life be happy for a sister..so some day u can be Celebrated Ode!
#Dat angry sister!

Golda Awosika said...

I jus adore her skin color n dos curves,hmmm,wish 4 dos #*karlishah*

Yu r not billie jean jor

Mercy me! We love you Mrs Okojie, keep soaring. Heaven knows you're good I pray God uphold your home. Merry christmas and a prosperous new year.

Keith Owen said...

What is in Linda's footstep other than...?

Merry christmas and happy new year mummy Purity

God bless you more and take you higher in your career. Merry christmas to you and a better year ahead

I love MJ.
Thanks for thanking us.
Luvly write up.
May God grant us all a prosperous 2014.
Continue being a good wife and mother.ur humility and hardwork blessed by God will take u places,dear MJ.

DAIZYYYY said...

Hater! Cnt u say smtin positive jst d way others r doing . Love u loads Meme

My one n only MJ, u r such a wonderful, en talented actress. Wish u more years to come.

Bleble

So what about those of us that don't do nollywood movies? I like u tho'... #doctorbobby

sexy E said...

Luv u

umunas said...

I luv u mj

the reason why we love her more, happy holidays mercy,

ONE HUNDRED KAY said...

I dey vex joor my gf just dey make me angry, my problem is I love her I wish to gv her every tin buh my salary never reach dat level wey I fit gv most tins, am ciuxly angry d worst part is dat am even ill, my story plenty jooooor. Mercy thank u too even dought I no dey watch una films cus e no dey make me tink. So I wish u same

Blitz Crush said...

9ce1

Wow ! How nice... So humble. Greater height darl. Luv you MJ

God bless ur hrt Mercy

love mercy so mature

pexsim said...

So totful of u.luv u mor!merry xmas nd apy nu year in advanc

u r welcome

Uwc darlyn nd wsh u a 1daful 2014 same 2 al ma LIBers

Belema Meshack-hart said...

this life surprises me,see all the good comments,only yesterday the whole Nigeria called her names from prostitute to husband snatcher,now everyone sings her praise, something i have learnt from life,ignore everyone's bad talk and just succeed,those same people will sing your praise,but if you fail you are doomed,this is www.tatafonaija.com Linda bikonu post my comment oh

MAMA TEA said...

Nice one,but You forgot to thank your beautiful,adorable baby girl!

Go gurl!!! #TeamMJ# I remain ur number one fan,thankyou too,kisses

BadGuy said...

See SHAPE! Choi!

Aww..so humble ..pretty and down to heart..bless u..and God shall continue to lift u up..love u mj

Thats how its done girl..love you..happy new year ..mj 4 life

"I must comment" wat has her not being married got to do wit posting ur comment? Who knws the idiot hiding under anonymous to tlk rubbish. Pls get a life ok

MJO, U̶̲̥̅̊ r most welcm. But pls try n change r hair stylist, he/she no like U̶̲̥̅̊. God bless U̶̲̥̅̊ 4 remembering us
@DIAMOND

MAMA PURITY! GOD BLESS YOU!

HATERS-SLAYER said...

lol! Crazy guy

esty neji said...

Wish U same dear. Can watch any movie, because of U.

Nice1 MJ & all d best.

Awwww baby oku love love love love u, but please honey ur weaves and make up plz get a good stylist that would get you good weaves and who's gon' lay that her properly, and a good make up artist. Okay baby.. let's go rock 2014 together booo.

Thanks and stayed bless. we love u, u will always be on top MJO

Didi 3000 said...

Very impressive. Good trendsetter, the new comers can definitely learn from her how it's done.
And yes, you are most welcome Mercy. We all look forward to seeing your movies in 2014.

Go Mercy go Mercy go. 2014 will even be more wonderfl. Love u alot. Muah * Phil *

You rock girl. God will surely strenghten u more in year 2014. I will like u 2 employ a stylist 2 improve on ur dress sence, esp ur head do. So dT I can carry my shouldErs high as ur no 1 fan. Is imporTanT. So dt d I can puch d likes of Tonto at th back seat! Ur most welcome my LUV! MuaH!

Amarachukwu said...

Your welcome dearie...xoxo

Aw I love you, may you continue to flourish in Jesus name, amen. Rose

she is so real and truthful

Mercy I wish u d best in 2014.thanks for acknowleding ur fans.we love u too.

Same dearest Mercy. Gosh I love dis girl.

hottie said...

U're welcome my darling.much love.compliments!

I luv Mercy..God pls giv mi a gud Husband lik dt of Mercy..wanna say d same somedai abt my Husy

linda plz tell me wat ve i done to u eh u just dont like posting my comment Y?

swit said...

Baby oku! Go gurl u rock

Best of luck Mrs Okojie in year 2014. I love everything about you

Kip up girl, u rock and still my number one any day any time,u are just a fantastic actress, I love u to the moon and back and scatter,ur number one fan always

World Senator Hopere said...

Great one Mercy, Oluwa gat ur back...luv ya loads..

Baby oyi. Uwc #JC

Mademioselle said...

She looks so beautiful in the second pic, you're welcome sweet Mercy... She is one of the best top 5 Best Nigerian Actress

NaijaCandy said...

Oh baby U are welcome...catch up with u 2014...

read interesting gist and entertainment

Amaka said...

ok

read interesting gist and entertainment

She sponsors students waec and jamb...most everybody dash u 20k...mtcheew...ode

sisi events said...

We don hear!..2014 loading

Tanks dear,u re highly welcome may God continue 2 bless u.kip d good work going.

Shut up..and concentrate on wat she is saying.bahu lyk u, odomu-dogbolo

She sponsors students waec and jamb...most everybody dash u 20k...mtcheew...ode

charles said...

she don try this time, better years ahead 2014

so touching thank u hapi new year in advance,luv u

She didn't even fix her nails, how real and more down to earth can she ever be? Love her.. Wether it is fake original brazilian hair, who cares? Without d expensive brazilian weaves only God knws wot rita dominic looks like..#runsaway#

NennyD said...

Thats very thoughtful of you Mercy. May God continue to direct your path. Merry Xmas and joyous 2014

I love dis lady. Linda I beg u let me meet wit mercy na. Am bck folks!! I miss u Linda......
Clergy.

Yu rock baby!!! It s gud dat u live d life of gratitude/appreciation.We gat ur back.

So sweet. Am actually beginning to like her as an actress. Marriage and motherhood have actually influenced her life positively.

Thks dear, you are welcome. 2014 my year of moving forward

Fast Writer said...

I love you Mercy!!

Love u Mercy

NG said...

LMAO@ na me hold ur husband

Nice one mercy johnson

Nice one mercy

God bless Mama Purity.... She's done well!

@Bobo_Edo

strud innovations said...

I jes fell in luv wif her again

Good Msg, but where's. Her wedding ring nah?na like this dem they start oh! Abi is this an old picture? U deserve it sha, u make Naija films interesting. I love ur films...

Mercy you are really a darling mmmhhuuuaaah

elias ngozi said...

Thank u 2 mercy 4 makng us luv naija movies lyk neva b4.u're hardworkng/a responsible wife&moda beta dan most of ur coleague.wish u a prosperous yr ahead,remain d best

Linda abeg bring us news of shekau video claim of being behind the december 20 bama killings... Be up 2 date babe. *Elephant-walks away based on orobo*

chumsy said...

Awww I dnt knw why I luv u mercy I cnt wait to meet u one on one cuz I knw u re a free spirited person.luv u linda plz make dis happen to see mercy

Lwkmd! @'na me hold ur husband'.....guy dis year never finish oo...He fit still find er! Oh, and MJ u r very welcomed

i wish you more exploits in 2014..remain blessed gurl!

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 243   Newer› Newest»