Chris Okotie reportedly buys N120m Rolls Royce to mark anniversary | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 22 December 2013

Chris Okotie reportedly buys N120m Rolls Royce to mark anniversary

According to a report by Sunday Punch, Pastor Chris Okotie, the Head Pastor at Household of God Church, recently bought a 2014 Bespoke Edition of the Rolls Royce Coupe, worth a staggering N120million to mark his 30 years as a born again Christian and 27 years as a pastor.
According to Okotie’s close aide, the pastor spent N120m on the luxury car and had earlier spent N33m on a Range Rover Autobiography to mark a milestone of his church.
The source, in a text message, said, “Pastor Okotie just bought a Rolls Royce Coupe, 2014 Bespoke Edition at N120m to mark his 30 years as a born-again Christian and 27 years as a pastor. He had earlier bought a Range Rover (Autobiography) 2014 Model for N33m, reputed to be the costliest SUV in the world to mark this ministry’s milestone.” Punch reports

213 comments:

1 – 200 of 213   Newer›   Newest»

Born again. Ok o

jaybeyblu said...

Isokay! Let God be the judge

Chai!and d members dey suffer.smh God go judge oo.

Lord have mercy,pastor u no get people to help dis Xmas period. Y spend such amount when people r dying of hunger. God is watching u oooooo

Alafaa n Sanra, omo ijo n ru (The Pastor is growing fatter and the congregation growing...) VIA 3249E543

Surely God knows his sheeps

preety osaro said...

Wow......too much money...

Dear pastor O,why spend such moni cars,when some people in ur church can barely feed. God is watching u ooooo

FiFi said...

Heyyyyyy!!! Christianity is scaring me. . . Hmmmmm. . .armed security, top of the line cars. . .pls remind me again y am not a Pastor. . .it seems to be an enriched career. .

at the expense of member's offerings and donations. God dey!

cas said...

Guess d rolls royce won't take him to heaven,

toooo much money !!!ntin rili wrng wit it...jst d pastor status dats y pple r complaining... dey r humans n shud enjoy luxury too

120m for just one car? God is watching.

Hmmm.... Dats all!!

good choice of cars if you ask me...

Isn't this d same car that killed Paul Walker?

CHINEKE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! #NuffSaid

Pastor,how many poor have u helped?

pastor pastor...u dey spend..oh

M.O.G.is that what you need now?

VANITY!!!...Tasha!

Reservd said...

Spendin so much on ones self 2 celebrate an anniversary, hw abt using all 2 put smiles on d faces of d needy in his church & orphanages? Wch wld d God he truly worships prefare?

Ds people that claim To be men of God infact, God knows his people.

And he will be judging Catholics. God sees all

hmMmmmmm......is he a pastor or a man of God......lol.....PMI

adolphina purity said...

he is sowing seed

otevee said...

Lips sealed..nt worth d effort..flips hair n roll eyez

120M whr did he get the money from?

Igor said...

Pastor Chris rocks,but that car costs by far lesser than 120 million.Linda please get your facts right.

Mmmmmm..... Lip sealed #

Pastor has got taste. Wat can I say
¯\..(•͡.̮ •͡ )../¯
Jst saw lin lin on teju baby face show n hubby called me n said "baby come see ur girl"....cool shick

#Endtime

2 mark as wat plsss cos I realy dnt get d markn......

120m!!!!pastor!!please ooo..how large is his congregation??!!!...hmmm...no words to describe this one oooo!!!

Hmmmm pastor? So u r d Nigeria president, u go don buy d one wey pass ROLLS ROYCE rubbish

#Endtime

Adorable Jewel said...

Okk naa***Pastor **rolls eyes**

Let the weak say I'm strong
let the poor say am rich,hehehe who is fooling who?
I pity his church members.

~BONARIO~says so NOKIA3310

To men of God who are preaching to their congregation to abstain from things-of-the-world,are cars,private jets and building universities not things of the world?God sent them to preach to the sinners to repent so that when the world ends they will make heaven.They are deviating fron his message.Do they want God to stone them to death?They are spending church money recklessly.Corruption in highest order.

Now, the real ANTI-CHRIST is beginning to unravel!

1John2:15 -Love not the world, neither the things that are in the world. If any man love the world, the love of the Father is not in him.

16 For all that is in the world, the lust of the flesh, and the lust of the eyes, and the pride of life, is not of the Father, but is of the world.

17 And the world passeth away, and the lust thereof: but he that doeth the will of God abideth for ever.

Hmmmmmmmm God dey o!!!
Fred!

Now the real ANTI-CHRIST is beginning to unravel!

SHITT!! Dis man is not a man of God!!! Why is he always in d news for d wrong reasons. What d hell??? Dat money can help d masses oooo. P@cindy biggs

I reserve my comment *lipsaresealed*

Am a muslim and aint judging but I swear church business sells

Olawale said...

the man is balling o. good one for him though. let him enjoy his life.

Click here to Discover how to make daily cool,legit cash online here in Nigeria to your personal account and see proof too

Terrific said...

Happy for u brotherly. The blessings of God makes rich and adds no soRrow...

God is watching on a 3D

Uloma said...

Hmmmmm! The pastors are making money! The congregation is suffering!... God help us ooooo!

Ritualist

DARREL said...

ds is exactly d type my hubby bought,bfore buyin TOYOTA CAMRY 2013 MODEL FOR ME WEEKS AGO.LINDA DTS D PRICE

Esta said...

issorait.

One word, vanity...hw about touching peoples lives*smh*

This is just crazy...Jesus was very humble during his stay on earth...

Psychotic bitch said...

Hmmmm. Wordly pastor. Very luxurious one

#120m wath of car for aniversary?when u can use same to change the live's of people around u.may God help us.

Thank God he didn't win the election as our president. Obviously,he will loot all our money. And this man will be calling himself man of God,bah? Kai! God is really patient. And some of his church members will still trek home after the so-called thanksgiving? Tufia....jo eleda ma lo panadol abi ke procold ooo...Ma lo dull debi to ma sun ooo

To mark ur ministry's milestone? N120million car 4 yourself? You have a funny way of marking your ministry's milestone. Most pipo would build a bigger church or improve the lives of church members somehow but sha that's 4 God 2 judge----C21

Church money

Lol!!!!! Dis man sef

He shd goan sleep since he has d least idea as to what 2do wt his funds

Church money

ubby said...

Ride into heaven pastor.wonder what that amount wld have done to the less priviledge.The things men do for power,money and fame.

Pastor okotie has been building the children church for over 10years, church members contribute through their monthly celebrations towards the completion of the children church, yet nothing. Pastor lives in a rented house, the lands the Church has were bought many years ago, he even sold one land to Christ embassy, he bought the car in dubai and it arrived on Friday. It is really sad be cos this man is the worst example of a leader

Na wa Oº°˚˚˚°

Congrats pastor okotie. Nice one brother. Range rover autobiography is a wonder on wheels, and added to a rolls royce dude the christmas is good man. May GOD be praised. Can't wait to own an autobiography range

When are we gonna get it right? Most churches in Nigeria is a biz to them.

Angel said...

Its just about a million dollars...its not much na!...odas who have jets nko?

rome said...

EFCC oya make una begging work, look at what pastor is doing. Many Nigerians cannot afford two square meal per day and so called man of god is spending millions on luxery cars. End time

Maga dey pay now..... Linda the bigger you tithe is, the more blessing you receive.#ndiori

Some of his members are still battling to eat 3 good meal in a day. Even if all his church members are rich, as a pastor what happen to giving to the less privilege? Vanity, all is vanity. *ThatFunctionGuy*

ifitush said...

Eawo offering moni God is watching

IFIOK so on POINT

Hmmmmmmmm wonder shall never ends PASTORRRRRRR dats is waste of money church members are starving.

lord mosi said...

Cool for him, em jux lookin 4 10k dis xmas

Esterish esther said...

God have mercy...this oduah's junior brother...smh

End time!

ijeoma said...

Nigerians should never make the mistake of voting Chris okotie as president. He is worse than the politicians who don't know God. This man lives a reckless life of women, cars, and clothes. He rented a house for 21year old neomi Hoffman in Gra ikeja wt church money, is also paying rent for at least 3 women who attend to his needs sexually this man does no other business and he is an un apologetic womanizer, he never empowers them just gives them enough to always come back. Yes I know a girl who was in unlag and was sleeping wt him while he was still married to stephany. Okotie is an unhappy man who needs help. I hear the neomi Hoffman Is moving around boasting to people that she has him, am sorry for her, her parents have ruined her life due to poverty

ijeoma said...

Nigerians should never make the mistake of voting Chris okotie as president. He is worse than the politicians who don't know God. This man lives a reckless life of women, cars, and clothes. He rented a house for 21year old neomi Hoffman in Gra ikeja wt church money, is also paying rent for at least 3 women who attend to his needs sexually this man does no other business and he is an un apologetic womanizer, he never empowers them just gives them enough to always come back. Yes I know a girl who was in unlag and was sleeping wt him while he was still married to stephany. Okotie is an unhappy man who needs help. I hear the neomi Hoffman Is moving around boasting to people that she has him, am sorry for her, her parents have ruined her life due to poverty

I think he gat the money, spend it and send some to hmm nigeria people

concerned citizen said...

How do they get all these money..? God pls increase me to greater heights so I can also afford some of these comfort that wealth brings...

We don hear, good for him. Na too much money na abi linda?

Hmmmmmmm!okay now

Biola Omotosho said...

Vanity upon vanity.

Nawa oooh! Too much moni.

Nawa oooh! Too much moni. God help him.

delicious jules said...

These pastors are really balling oooo

Nawa oooh! Too much moni.

@ Linda ooo, @ Linda ooo, @ Linda ooo!!! How many times call U? Eti e melo? Kilo fi n gbo?
Hmmm, the end time's definitely soooo near!!!
£120M car in a country with so much poverty? Abeg on which road he wan take drive am?
Evenif the car get wings our air traffic management nko?
How dare U, Chris Okotie parading Ur obscenity in the midst of plenty have nots!
Why not build a primary school and make it free education? Hospital with affordable healthcare? Charity or help create businesses or micro finance or something more useful by giving back to Ur community?!!!
Linda Ikeji (fine geh) Please stop giving light to all these obscenity on Ur blog!!!
Chris Okotie is in no way different to Maheeda as they are both showing off obscenity and irrational display of nudity which is detested by the Almighty!!!
Pls stop posting Maheeda on Ur blog as well because U, Linda and others like U are giving her every reason and funding her attention seeking obsession!!!
In my best Omawunmi's singing voice "If U ask me na who I go ask."
#SighsFlicksHairTakesALongWalk!!! #PhewDidIJustSayAllThat?!

creamy B said...

Choi!!! Congrate

Church members tithe and offering ,it is well!!!

ebere said...

120M? I thought the car was more expensive than this amount, maybe I was wrong.

how is your self esteem? Low or high?click here to find out

Chris said...

Not giving to judging people but ONLY Christ knows if Pastor Okotie is doing the right thing. In our eyes it appears a wrong move but let God judge this pastors actions

Chop Your Money Jari!! To be born again is the inn thing now ooooo. @DJSTELCH

God is watching dese people sha

God is watching these people o *watching suits* (˘̯˘ )( ˘˘̯)

This Man is Balling Jari.. I think he deserves #BALLERSHIP!!

And when someone says one thing some people will say another thing. I don't have problem in people using their money to do what ever they like. Their business!! but when people now tag God's name with what they are doing and people still compare them with Celebrities. Pastors/Celebrities ... 2 different things which are not the same or equal. Jesus was able to acquire the whole world when He was on earth, but He never did. He laid so many examples for our pastors to follow. But the funny thing is that, they most deviate and use bible to back themselves up. And you see their church members supporting them. We need WISDOM AND UNDERSTANDING about this and not to fool ourselves.

May God help us all. Amen

diamondblinqZ said...

If he likes he shud buy aeroplane who cares

Man of ekwensu (devil ) pele o! Tithe payers this where your money goes, MUMUS!!!

Hmmmmmmmmmm............odikwa egwu ooo

This men of devil sha.. Keep up the good work... Starving ur members and flexing their money after all Naija people no go ever talk #enjoy

Blitz Crush said...

Hmmmmmm money gud oh, all dis money na offerings n pledges wen membas don pledge 4 chrch oh.Nigeria pastors should learn Τ̅☺ care 4 †ђξ less privilege instead of lavishing money on materal ţhɨɲǥ$ .

Hmmmmmmm na wah ooooooooo! Short of words.

Hmmm...God dey

The man is out of control,nothing abt him spks Christ.He sud be checkin how many lifes he has changed and led to christ after 27yrs in ministry.well,God is watching

Endy said...

Sick man

Wen we have people dat can eat 1square meal around his house

I think its 30 yrs of oppulence and. 27yrs of afflence he is celebrating. Forget D̶̲̥̅̊ born again stuff. I am really not surprise

Well if u can't afford a gulfstream business jet u get a 2014 double R. To b a pastor to save souls is old skoll but to b a pastor to display a life of opulence like having 3 private jets & walking around with bodyguards is the in thing.

Ezioku hummmm na waoooo

I think its 30 yrs of oppulence and. 27yrs of afflence he is celebrating. Forget D̶̲̥̅̊ born again stuff. I am really not surprise

Luxury will the car be ur passport to heaven am sorry 4 u u could have created a positive impact in soo many peoples life with that kinda money

This is cal money speaking

Church members will be poor, while Pastors/Revs enjoy life

This is really bad a man of God wasting such amount of money on material possession..instead of using the money for the propagation of the gospel or on those who need it...wat a waste...@AMAKS

Highly-Favoured said...

This is why I don't pay tithe in church. I will rather give it to the poor and needy around me than give it to materialistic idiots.
Any Chris is childless. Let him spend. After all he has no one to leave a will for!

lovlyivon said...

Na church offering and tithe na but funny enough d ministry of Jesus was always giving out but dis days it's just to take from d members dis pastors know how to do quite unfortunate

9jadeltapikin... said...

Naijadeltapikin... Na whao oo paastor chris wia did he get this money from, that he is using to buy all this expensive car? Hmmmm

Any pastor with luxuries is fake...believe it or not #gbam. -beesonova

hmmm pastors wit effizy materializin christiandom dt mins pastors shld flex d gospel wit der sef desires na dem sabi atlist i hear oyedapo wan open ``dominion air`` abi na

Man of God!! SMH!

Una jst dey spoil dis pastor name
I don't bliv any of dis

Olamide Laja said...

Church money

Holy Guy said...

LINDA, mind ur own bizness, if you a small Linda wanted to buy a 22million jeep then is a 120 million car too much for a senior pastor.For me, ill ignore other thoughts and focus on the wealth of saints of God, 120 million is okay for a car for a man of God, Job had more than that, Abraham had more, Solomon had billions worth of Gold, Our lord Jesus fed 5,000 people at a sitting with leftovers, to me its wealth and it should not be despised, only condition is to seek the kingdom first so you will understand the true purpose of the wealth. one luv

parosky said...

Na wa oooooo hmmmm pastor with swaggz n taste bt plenty people dey suffer 4 d country oooooo.

Hmmmmm, its good for him buh there are still some people out there looking for what to eat, God is watching

Linda, compliments of the season, to αℓℓ LIBers una too much! What i dnt get ιƨ why ιƨ linda pushing ♍ε to ωяιтє about a man of Ɠod? Cos if i should say Мy mind, the possibility Ιƨ there, that Ɠod might get angry wit ♍e. So A̅m out of here. One thing A̅m sure of ιƨ that Ɠod ιƨ watching! *cagey*

Lmao!!!!! *cagey*

okotie is a con-man. pure and simple.

PurelyP said...

120M? ...And a 'widow's mite' may be part of that money! May God forgive him.

Who told you the members are suffering?

Lord come down now cos your servants are abusing your name! N120 m for a car to mark his anniversary as a pastor, are there not hungry and dying people within his church not to talk of outside?! There orphanages, good causes that less than half that money would go a long way in helping, but no, not Okotie! He is as vain as they come! God help you brother, you might claim to be born again, but you have lost your way!!

Offering n tithes moni, I pity his church followers, dis cars is too much for a man of God.
#GIFTEDhands

Emmatex plc said...

Dat car too small maybe na stadium him for buy with players inside" God dey'

Linda there's no Rolls Royce called Beskope edition (it's a custom system). There are 3 kinds of Rolls Royce: Phantom, Ghost & Wraight inugo???

Holy Guy said...

Pastors do a lot of charity/giving to the poor and needy and dont broadcast it on the media, so all of you mind your biz, another thing you can never eradicate poverty by just giving ur wealth to the impoverished person alone, they will keep begging for more and more so instead you have to feed their spirits and soul and help develop their mindsets to become more Godlike and to receive Jesus who became poor so we could be rich, died so that we could have abundant life, so congrats to Pastor Okotie, never been to his church and I wish him more and more, I will buy my own too ijn, and you libers expand ur mindsets and receive your own CAR NOW!!!! in jesus name Amen.

Shut up!! Which hubby?? U think say we no sabbi d general yard where u dey manage one room!

When it comes to spiritual matters, I always keep mute and allow God to adjudicate Himself.....can't say what is good or bad but I can definitely say that clergies are supposed to imbibe Modesty, contentment, simplicity, reasonable and unexceptionable way of life in terms of material possessions.

Phaeton Phoenix said...

You all run to church, rich, poor and all, screaming your amens and looking for some miracle while throwing your monies at him as payment somewhat...why then wouldn't he be able to afford a wealthier lifestyle than you people? He is human just like you after all! But no, you would come to Linda and lament and lament and yet today, this very Sunday, many of you still went and gave the very same people your money expecting life altering magic instead of working hard for them. And you will do it again next week...and next week... STFU and let the man enjoy his new ride abeg!

Hmmmmmm I feel u I guess ur hubby is aa drug dealer or a militant or a ritualist, no offence

Haaaaay..thereis no such word as SHEEPS.... jesus.. did that even sound right to you? Sheeps??? Unless you're about to add "kin" at d back.... no person above 8 years old should be saying SHEEPS

Lol....no its not the kind of car walker died in. But if u drive a toyota or honda or whatever. ..I am sure sm1 has died in any of those cars
... please dont drive your car again. Its nt safe. Ifbu dnt drive. Dnt enter any vehicle again... it is equally nt safe. .. smh.

Celebration of being Child of God, I guess. Is he rewarding himself or he's awarding himself?
4rm Gnomic Pretex

this man sha....

Guess it ll take him to heaven

Who told you people in his church are suffering?who told u he is not helping people and his members?do u knw wt he dos every sunday fr people n every oda day?and wt is wrng wif a man of God buys wt he likes n cn afford?or did u hear he stole it,even if he did is urs among?u pple b careful bt wt u say cos u nt God and linda remove d scale in ur eyes b4 u seeing anoda persons own,u doing ur job bh watch wt u post bot men of God cos God won't say its ur job wn u nid to ansa him cos he placed dwn his commandents fr u to read n understand b4 he cums n 4 ur informats its God dt ll save dm cos its to worship God dy are supose to b dere fr nt doing anoda,its pple like dm dt uses their parent fr rituals...

Ders a sayin that pastor o Le ma sanra ki ijor ma ru. Dts is d pastor can't b getn fat while the congregation grw slim bt in d's case reverse is it.lol. Wen ure big ure large. Pastor I hail o

You're the one that needs to stop talking. That's what the car costs, check. #ignorantNigerian

FUNMI said...

lucky gir u r.u must be a chic wit class.I do read some of u posts here.hw i wish i cud be lik u.ur hubby must be a very rich dude as to afford ds two vehicle.hmmmm God wen wl i be ds lucky lik darrel.u r lucky dear.am moved by ur class.lucky gal u r.*KISSES N HUGS*

Alhaja Deborah

From ur smelling pussy

Well, the dude is a new generation 'pastor' with jerry curled hair style and harem of beautiful women at his beck and call. And he was castigating some folks (Catholics)the other day and telling us they will are going to hell for adoring Mary and bowing to the image of Christ. So, where do people who worship material stuff go to? Heaven

Only God can see and judge us according to our actions...
*Lips sealed*

NIGHO said...

You will see them at that their bus stop under the hot sun waiting for buses. Can't he use half of the money to buy buses to convey them tobthrir respective bus stops?

Dnt even go dere....Household of God members r far from suffering o...It seems u v neva being dere

Shut up he blesses his members evry year

Vicjaay said...

Anonymous 2:48 .. Ur a fool to say that. do u know how many people 120m will help in your country, Nigeria and even in the world. he has sonics that's why he's spending that way.

Hmmnn! Kamami loro naija
So dahs wre d "Tithes" ar goin?
Oga Ooº°˚ ˚°ºoo
God s watchn on 3D sha

y cant he get a car for 120 m...like i dont get? Should he buy a 1m car bcos hez a pastor? He has d cash let im buy na...ow do u guyz no dat he doesnt give to d poor

Linda, u av made ur point

@Holy guy,al I can say s "O ma se ooo" and al I can offer s "SMH"

How does my Lord Jesus Christ expect me to spend 120 million naira?

Lord, grant unto me financial buoyancy. I want 2 b able 2 help d needy n b comfortable. It is Gods place to judge.

Golda Awosika said...

Did u say ds man is a pastor,I don't tnk so #*karlishah*

Hey! Watch ur tongue!

Ummy said...

My business here is dah d pic is 'PHOTOSHopPED'!!!! O_o #Okbye

Omo na by force to be tush....razzy idiot

i think its time for him to start blessing people on the street not only his church members.

dont even wish it, christianity today is like money making ritual.

Oya,make we clap for him .

#skaler#

You guys are just bragging...Private Jet is next in his mind. Oluwa show me love soon, so I go buy my own

Funmi, u are a foolish fool. You don't even know what her hubby does for a living. You don't even know if she's just coming here and making stuff up. "The one my hubby bought before buying helicopter for me". Who ask u?

InkDrop said...

U said Catholics are going to hell?pls is the car u will drive to ur heaven?pls if u are given a chance to be our president u will be worst

Oluwadamilola said...

Haaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa! Okay!

fity said...

na bible tok say,d gift of a man maketh a way 4 him,4 u al insulting him,wu tel una say mke una knw becme pastor?abi them dy pay money to becme one?smh 4 una,leave d man 2 enjoy fruits of his labour jor

Only God can judge.....

Lmao. U r very funny. Pls excuse us fellow Nigerias! English is not our first language

DARREL, 1.17pm, name your husband o. ode oshisko. big liar. who dash monkey banana?
. every one, and I repeat everyone with a rolls Royce in naija is known socially. a big car like that had no hiding place.

God no dey no dey sleep

Annonynous 5:29, you are nuts

Congrats to him..

I tire oooo!don't be like her @ Funmi haba!darrel please keep your husband ooo!its a bad world we live in*nuffsaid*

Passing by oooo

Any yet, stupid followers keep giving this guy their hard earned money!!

And yet, stupid followers keep giving this guy their hard earned money!!

#scratchinghair#....hmmm, Kidnappers, are u thinking what I'm thinking?

Fuck your opinion said...

Well it's not my money. If I were as rich as him, I would have done same. So no hating.

No be Fela sing am: Pastors' cars na dem dey fine pass... So much for enforcing tithes on church members. Such hypocrisy!!!

akin omo akin said...

@ all ya! Okotie does not depend on church money mind u!

Baba oooo! i know me sef go become born again someday so i can buy rolls royce if thats what it takes #grin

#daveydave

whizzev said...

This is money lavishing

Watch this video.Wonders shall never end,a turkey was found talking.http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BeZzlsDLfD0&sns=fb

U mean ur hubby could afford to buy himself a Rolls and all u got was a Camry? U r doing something wrong, wifey.

This is the most beautifully worded comment I have ever seen on this blog. I actually love you. Muah

Rachyberry said...

pastor cris, i wan b like u wen i grow up ooo....*sucks thumb*

aint it dis dude who says all Catholics are going to hell...........wow, and then he goes and buys a Rolce Royce and Range Rover. Saw him d oda day showing off his wears/wrist watch on a red carpet event and walking around with plenty security/bouncers after organizing beauty contest in his church. #smh Mr Judge/pastor/musician/celebrity/politician #make up ur mind on who/what u wanna b

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 213   Newer› Newest»