Easy Taxi upgrades mobile application with user friendly features | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 22 December 2013

Easy Taxi upgrades mobile application with user friendly features

Easy Taxi, Nigeria’s leading taxi booking application has upgraded its services to include new features in its application. The MD of Easy Taxi Nigeria Bankole Cardoso disclosed this over brunch with tech bloggers and social media influencers at the Get Arena, Oniru Lekki. 

The app makes use of GPS which displays the passenger’s location when the app is opened. To request a taxi, the passenger confirms his/her location and clicks “Request Taxi”. Upon requesting for a taxi, the GPS identifies the closest driver to the passenger’s location and he is assigned to the passenger. Continue...

One of the features of the app is that it displays the picture, name, phone number and vehicle details of the driver assigned to the passenger. Another impressive feature of the app is that the passenger can follow the driver’s movement in real time visible on a map as the driver approaches him. In addition the app displays the estimated time to wait for the taxi assigned to the passenger.

The app has been modified to include new features that enables passengers customize their taxi booking experience by selecting between an option of branded and unbranded taxis at their disposal.

Download the Easy Taxi app now on your android phones and devices, iOS and the new blackberry devices from the Google Play Store, App Store and Blackberry World. 

41 comments:

Antonio ban said...

Nice concept men. This is Good one. Linda i would love to meet you some day so we talk bedmatics.... oops just kidding.

BLISS said...

Wonder if people ve d tym 2 utilize it. Smh

#watching in 3D LED#

BLISS said...

Wonder if people ve d tym 2 utilize it. Smh

#watching in 3D LED#

Mystery Hills said...

Great.Nigeria is movin forward in terms of tech while politricks is growin in geometric progression!

Makes real sense...nice 1. nigeria is getting better soon. - beesonova

Wow!

Nice invention but y only for taxi?

Blog Queen said...

This is definitely a good development.

Linda president Jonathan has replied obasanjo...try and get d info

Great concept.

Pearls said...

Wow! Nice app.. Am working on my app 2. God help me.

May7ven picture mix-up...pls check and resolve...Weldone

Thats cul!!
See
Wizkid's Stunning Photo on Suit and Bow Tie

hadiza said...

Naija don upgrade oooooo....kudos!

Ariesbabe said...

Wow, so kul.

Fink this is a bit better nw
Nice one!
*Fred*

Xpensive deir service will be

Noted.......

Terrific said...

Linda, how does sleeping outside and booking taxi come to play.... Abi the photo na error?

So many nerds in one place *sigh* but its a fabulous concept

Cool app.. My own is that I should not lost!!!

Linda, i hope you have identified the mistake in the pictures you uploaded.

Nice one. Taking the concept of western countries, and improving on it.

That's great!

Tiana said...

My dear, its very good, @least our cab guys go reduce money now since dem knw say anoda means of getting a cab nd fast self has bin introduced

Dat's perfect

They only service Lekki n ikoyi.. Will they pick me up if I book from mushin or ajanbgadi?

harnikky said...

Good! We are upgrading&i hope the disadvantages isn't much?

Really? U just made ds comment? Go check yourself again. Tech wey don dey yankee since ninteen-peridim-no date, u dey open mouth to yarn rubbish. Olodo, u must be in d ice age!

Seems people just come on here to wag there mouth...imagine the insolence? Not even self respect?.People like u have flopy Dick #zizzy

What innovation have u made? Instead of you to think n look for solutions to problems u here asking dumb questions #zizzy

Linda God bless you abundantly..that wonderful xmas gift u gave to your mum and dad is soo cute...
Weldone girl..more grease to your elbow
What so ever you've spent so far in that house you'll get it bak in million folds...amen
You're a wonderful girl...I love you!!
Show us pictures na..let's share in your joy..God bless you
#Chinwe

Biko when will it come to abj?? Great innovation....

This is a welcome development,buh wat of d price? Me dey fear o.
Ay sexymami

Nice1 will b goin 2wrds ikeja I can't fit 2 entr taxi. Whr d moni

seun said...

Great concept... Next level Nigeria! God bless us all

Lovely!
Ladies take advantage of Our holidays sales contact for 100% grade 5A human hair
Bbm pin: 7496C350

Georgie said...

Great concept.

Just call a Metro Taxi on 0700 9000 000

SUNNY CARS MINICABS,We pick up from any Airport in UK to your distination.call us on +442088400666, we are fully licences minicab in London.

Nice concept. Our company Detroit airport metro cars is working to provide mind satisfaction to our customers.