D'banj once again becomes a Glo ambassador (Photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 23 December 2013

D'banj once again becomes a Glo ambassador (Photos)

I say once again because he used to be a Glo ambassador - from 2008 to 2009. The telecoms giant has signed him again. He was unveiled today at Glo office at Mike Adenuga's Towers in VI. There's also a Glo line/Nokia Asha phone autographed by D'banj which has 50 of his mega hit songs pre-loaded in the phone. More photos from the signing after the cut...

97 comments:

Too much money

Nice one for the koko master...tho his songs r meaningless...typical nigerian musician

bie said...

Linda,wen will u release ur own xmas card na?we dey wait...lol

Congrats to him. Help! guys are
breaking up with me because i am a virgin.. Any advice?

Aww!wen i bcum rich n famos.....

congrats dbanj

My boy b balling.let haters hate.#rideordie#teamdbanj.muah.

Wow! Congrats D'banj It's a white christmas for you

Congrats Dbanj, enjoy*****

Fammie said...

They keep rolling in the box.....Happy for him

Apple strikes China Mobile deal,to hopefully get new 760 million iphone user

Wise one said...

Acc smilling more & more

Congrat Eja nlaaaaaaaa

dats just too cool

Why always this giant? No wonder genny baby returned back to the bloke.......eja nla

Tiana said...

Plz dis is d kind of news I need to be hearing this xmas oh.....big ups man

Mystery Hills said...

Gud tidings 2him

Congratulations, Banga Lee.

christie said...

my bangerlee of life...... and d kokomaster be representing....

Yes, my njala, more money next year

Congrats 2 him o.....the guy jez dy elevate.

Congrats to him again. And to you too Linda, you're a good daughter, saw a duplex you gave your parents for xmas. Bless you.

db,as glo don reconsider you again,if you like grumble say make them increase your fee.As you get olojukojoro so.congrat sha.

db,as glo don reconsider you again,if you like grumble say make them increase your fee.As you get olojukokoro so.congrat sha.

Dat's my dbanj!!!!!! I ♡ him scatter!!!! *kisses*

Nikeh El' said...

Big ups!!!

Good 4 him..........congrats eja nla

Speakfire said...

Dapo, you go meet me for village.

SouthernSoul said...

50 mega hits..... Linda aaaaaaaaaaah!

God bless you more dbanj. I am so happy and proud of you. You are indeed a worthy mentor to me. Apart from the fact that you make good music, you have taught me that to succeed in life in whatever you do, you got to stand out. I can proudly say you are the best in Nigeria entertainment industry. You stand out. You are thw complete musician. You are our own jayZ. In 2012 a lot of pessimist and haters say you cannot do it. But time has proven that you are right and you are the one that was wronged with the break up. God is on your side I am sure of that. You are my mentor. You have taught me hard work pays and in pounds and dollars. I am greatful for you.

I remain your loyal fan.

Seun

folusbaby said...

congrats

Yea congrats Dbanj,that is a good way 2 end d year.

"You will love me, finally"

Wow... Good for him!

Eja nla

LOOL this blog is funny as hell

Brand to gaju

Igor said...

I pray he does not turn into an Oliver Twist again.Always demanding for money than other glo ambassadors.

huhnnn! D'banj is a brand on his own. Good one Glo.

Mazi♥Tunechi

jay said...

This guy is just a blessed fellow, am sure your mummy's prayer is still on fire.

Good 4 him. They are making d rich richer

Congratulations to Him.

kellyanho said...

Eja nla

Gistyinka Blog said...

Congrat Eja Nla..

YOU WILL NEED ME. FINALLY!!!!!

umunas said...

Cong..u wil gt d rats later.

hottie said...

*claps*

I hope he won't get greedy and get fired again like he did the first time.. congrats to him

gud for im

Good for him!

That his smile ehnnnnnnnn!!! Lol!

ANYA IKENGA said...

It was OBJ that made GLO drop him now GEJ set up a panel and he is reappointed.

Our Green Environment said...

The rejected stone now is the head of the cornerstone. Patience is a virtue .i celebrate you Dbanj. Bliss...

baba cray go ,,,na you be highest@kokomaster

D'banj is back at glo again. Lucky chap. Hope he's learned his lesson and not continue to be the 'enfant terrible' he used to be during his first coming at glo. Adenuga likes d boy sha

baba carry go ,,na you be highest @ kokomaster we are strongly behind you

Always that kokomaster----C21

Congrats kokomaster! *cagey*

Hawkeye said...

cos it feels do empty without him.....Banga Lee

ifitush said...

Buy y him again...eh...he has enough money but Dem still go dey use am...when finer boys are around like me Dem no see oh...mtweeeeeeee

IFIOK so on POINT

When u r big u r big,dbanj is just too big,oyato

Yea, he used to be their ambassador till he started thinking he's something he's not, dictating to glo on how much to endorse him with lol. I guess reality has set on him to know he his ego won't get him shishi. Well am glad his crap songs has made him humble and back to his senses. I still like d'banj tho, he's one of my favorite celeb. *ThatFunctionGuy*

Bold Kid said...

Banga leeeeeeee! Osheee! Big ups!

nice 1 D banji u get mouth baba

FORGET MOHITS!!

DBANJ IS KING!!

HE IS definitely The riches Music ACT in 9JA!! No doubt!!

People would hate and call him names..But he never stops Moving!! RESPECT SIR

mitcheew............under cover

Olumide said...

Dbanj resurrected. I guess after he repented...

Didn't know he had upto 50 "mega" hit songs..#doctorbobby

eja nla straight from the ocean, always causing commotion. big up man

vivian said...

Big boy... Congrats to him

KING... BEAST OF A MAN

Dental news said...

Anyone reading this post should please help me to tell Glo management to make Dr adeyemi a glo ambassador.He is a maxillofacial surgeon of repute,highly intelligent and presently a lecturer despite his ailing health.He has had 2 series of failed renal transplant and currently on dialysis and still performing his duties as a lecturer.He undergoes dialysis 3x a week and takes medications.This is a lot of money from his salaries and well wishers. I feel sad all the times I see him cos I can't help him and knowing that he needs help.The governor of lagos was of help for his first transplant and his institution of employment also assisted his second transplant which failed there and then.Colleagues have also been helpful but now he needs to have another transplant.He doesn't want publicity but I just feel this can bring help and I hope he forgives me if he finds this. I also pray that this will bring help to him. For his contact details pls contact me.

Congrats dbanj

Prince01 said...

Koko master, u be baba now. Congrats to u. Happy smiles to the bank.

Banga Lee toh badt... Much Love and respect for your hustling spirit... But, you need to put more effort into the quality of your songs because you are still living on past glory... The good songs of yesterday are giving you accolades now and the good songs of today will give accolades tomorrow. Unfortunately, you don't have too many hits today like you used to have, I wonder what tomorrow will bring?

makasteve said...

I love this man congratulations Bro

Dbanj needs a personal stylist to help with his dressing.He always overdress.

Oh Boy!, more money for Banga Lee!!!

Nice 1 for him. However, this aint sitting well yet, whatever happened to the huge Etisalat deal you reported earlier??????

What shall it profit you to die as a virgin and still go to hell?

What more can I say. What a way to end the year. 2013 has been great for dbanj. He kept moving and haters are angry. He is not eja nla. I think that name don't fit him anymore. He is not eja nla reloaded.

In 2013 this hard working artiste did the following.

- organised two world class concert in Nigeria with international arts.
- released the most anticipated DKM album
- DBrecords became our household name.
- DKMedia kick off
- performed in front of the largest croud in Africa history in SA during thw Africa cup of nations. His song TOP OF THE WORLD spur the eagles to win. He became the African Legend.
- helped Olamide package is career and realised his potentials. I bet OLamide says a special prayer to dbanj every night.
- performed along side the best in africa at the MTVbase concert in durban.
- became the headliner for Henessy artistry 2013. That is the biggest endorsement in Africa from the cognac industry.
- made the highest number of collabos with other Nigerian artiste. In fact, if you don't dbanj on your song its a waste of time if you doing a remix.
- featured in more artiste Albums than any other artiste in Nigeria.
- fully diversified into Agricultue and he is poised to take his position as the God son of Dangote. Dangote also made his money from Agriculture.
- became the bank of industry ambassador
- Many more achievement I can't mention here.

Loading 2014
-koko mansion season 2
-koko concert
-dbanj special concert to mark ten years on stage.

God I can go on and on. God thank you for dbanj. We are thankful.

God bless me
God bless dbanj
God bless all DB family and fans.
God keep the haters alive to continue to see the goodness of your work in our lives.

Iamseun

Dbanj biggest fan

So nigerian musicians make meaningless songs....trust me, you don't understand music....

Bigger boyz tinzzz..I feel u Naeto C nd D'bang,enjoy ur talent is ur money.....balling hard.....

Congrats to him n too much money

harnikky said...

Congrats D'banj!

eja nla himself....much love

Vindot said...

Bange lee toh bad ose ki ni ye fun won, Eja la to plenty Sound it....oseeee Olorun wa pe lu e

Wait ooo...He has come back finally to Naija?? Kanye west nko..

Fuck your opinion said...

Omo see money. God do my own.

bruh mee said...

lol. See how guy dey show e white teeth. sha my own dey too. :D
On a more related note: Big congrats to him!!

Bigger boy

@justuah instagram said...

how much did he get linda?

Too much moni,problem is hw 2 spend it....I hail u kokomaster.....abeg remain 4 m oooo.

Awwww congrats ma crush...I always put u in ma paryers...May God cont to lift u above ur enemies*winks*

Congrats to my role model bangerlee... Too much money, anyway he is a business man..

o ga o .... so banga lee don sing and feature in 50 songs ? cool

BTW does anybody know Banga Lee is actually BangaLi ? its what native of Bangladesh are called ... dont be fooled its a temple lol *jstsayin*

#daveydave

Funmy Kemmy said...

Big Congrats to him.

U wnt genevieve to slap u from behind?

Just remain urself. Ur man will come. It's a great pride to marry has a virgin. Please keep it. Don't listen to advise. A man who loves you will help u keep it till marriage.